×

East Midlands Jet Parks 1 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 1  logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at East Midlands. If you have used East Midlands Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 1

Showing 151 to 180 of 520 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...18
2
Review stars

"The security of the long stay No7 park was very good.However it will be unlikely that I will choose to use it again due to the dilatory and unhelpful shuttle bus service.On return we had to wait over 15 mins at a cold terminal with 30+ other passengers all with luggage , children etc. Eventually x2 busses turned up.One displayed it was for "staff" - the empty bus and driver waited for us to pile into the other bus [all squashed up- uncomfortable and quite dangerous with unstable luggage and every inch crowded with standing passengers]The other bus then set off in front of us (changing its display on route to "Long stay Car Park") I found this to be a very poor inefficient and insulting "service". "

September 15, 2007
3
Review stars

"Found the park easily signposted and no trouble to catch the shuttle which we were on for the five minutes at the most. On returning caught a returning shuttle straight away which we were pleased about as we had been delayed on a night flight so were tired and ready for home."

September 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent service, didn't have to wait for more than a few minutes for a bus. The car was safe on our return."

September 14, 2007
3
Review stars

"The booking and payment was very easy to do. The actual parking areas could be improved, there was a lot loose stones and gravel which could potentially cause damage to vehicles and people, it was also very dusty. None the less exiting the car park was relatively easy, although clearer signage, procedures and instructions for exiting within the airport building would be beneficial."

September 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find car park, quite a long wait for transfer bus to terminal, I left my reference number in the car so could not validate my exit ticket at the terminal when we arrived back and had to use information button on exit from car park as did a few others maybe an idea to remind people to take ref No. with them, also stand for catching bus from terminal to car park is not sign posted and a few people were stood at the wrong stop when bus arrived other than that no other problems "

September 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"We had an excellent trip thanks, no problems. Although we booked a long stay car park we parked in the Disabled at the Airport. I have another two trips in the near future so I hope to be using you again."

September 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"My partner & I used the Long Stay Parking facility in September 2007 when we went away for 1 week. We found booking straight forward and hassle-free (on-line) and received our comfirmation email very quickly. Details of what to do and where to go were very clear. Return details were also clear. The cost, for the proximity to the airport and regular bus service, we thought good value in comparison with competitors. If I had to make a criticism it would be about the return pick-up point. The attendant in the office said to follow the sign, which we did; however, we were then faced with several bus stops and were not sure which to opt for! We just followed our instincts, which were happily correct - therefore maybe that could be made clearer, perhaps by using numbered stops or something (as in the car park itself). The bus driver was also very friendly and helpful! One other point is not in the hands of the car park, but the location of the airport (so near Donnington) can make the traffic a nightmare. Arriving was fine (we travelled from Lancashire), however on our return (a Sunday) it took over an hour just to clear the airport area and "get away" (something to bear in mind when arriving to park, depending on the time of a flight, which could be a big problem)."

September 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car parking was fine, however on our return journey an extra bus would have been beneficial, four flights landed withing a short time at East Mids last night (11am and 11.30). I would like to comment on the female bus driver was pleasant, patient and very helpful assisting passengers to identify parking zones and colours, the ticket office staff were also very helpful. Would definitely use your company again. "

September 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking facility was very convenient and efficient transfers made for a good start and finish to our holiday. "

September 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were impressed with the EM long stay car parking, from the ease of booking on line to getting back to the car at the end of our trip. The bus drivers were very friendly and helpful and the organisation of the whole thing was impressive. We will certainly use this service again. "

September 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"used 6th to 9th Sept. Excellent service. Only problem was queueing to get out as although I had sorted my ticket out as requested as I left the terminal building prior to getting thebus to the car park it seemed 90% of drivers had not and were reading out their confirmation details over the intercom at the barrier gate.This was frustrating."

September 11, 2007
2
Review stars

"reasonably priced and easy to find, Had to wait a long time for shuttle bus to terminal, and on return for the shuttle to the car park, staff seemed like it was an inconvenience to assist, and the car was covered in dust when we got back looked like it had been parked next to a building site. would probably use again but only cos its the cheapest and theres not a great deal of choice at east midlands"

September 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Great - helpful staff - clear directions - hardly any wait"

September 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Found the car park quite easy to find. Parked the car and saw a shuttle bus at the bus stop. It took about 4/5 mins to be dropped off near to departures. Upon our return, because I had prebooked, I had to get my ticket verified at the ticket office, but this was right opposite the exit doors of the airport, this was done quite swiftly, we then walked a couple of hundred yards to the long stay bus stop, the bus arrived within minutes. The only problem was where we had left the car, the instructions were to make sure which zone you were in, we were in G but the driver said there were 4 G's, this gave us a bit of strife and eventually we found our car. I would use these facilities again."

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking and returning to the long stay car park were excellent, buses were available going and on return."

September 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"I found the wait for the bus to take us to the terminal very long. The state of the carpark was very poor. the surface was large scaplings which were very difficult to negoiate and pull a case with wheels over. On our return( around midnight) we got our ticket stamped very quickly and efficiently. The attendant was very polite and cheery, we had a long wait again 10 - 15 minutes, when the bus did arrive the driver was very unhelpful only opening the front door so that everyone had to squeeze past to get a seat and place thier luggage. I certainly would not use them again."

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Friendly and efficient service, no waiting for transfer buses at either end, would be happy to use it again."

September 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems at either end of our holiday . Friendly and helpfull staff and a pleasure to 'park with' .... perhaps some of the airways could learn a thing or two !! "

September 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found the service easy to use and stress free. The staff remained cheerful and informative throughout and would use the service again, thank you."

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Quick, easy and competitively priced. Staff and airport bus driver helpful. "

September 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find & the starff were helpful & friendly."

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find. Both on arrival and departure, the staff were pleasant and polite. The car was ready for collection. If we ever flew from East Midlands again we would certainly use this car park."

September 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Overall very good, on arrival we waited 30 to 40 minutes to be picked up which seemed along time when we had been told that busses ran every 20 minutes."

September 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car parking is on the airport and is clearly signed from the entry to the airport. I haven't used it before and it was further away from the terminal then I had expected (but no more so then was stated in the blurb). I was lucky as a bus collected me promptly for both parts of the journey (out and back)so the trip to the terminal and back was quick and trouble free. The signing on site was a little confusing. The internet had suggested that carpark 7 was the cheapest for mid term (which it was) but on site signs suggested that it should only be used for long stays of 7 days or more and i was only away for 4 days so had I booked the right car park and would there be trouble getting to and from the terminal (there wasn't) I wuld consider using the car park again but may use one of the nearer ones next time"

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"One word - Excellent!"

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"long stay car parking great. close to departure hall. no probs despite courtesy coach not running - close enough to not matter. Quick and convenient. will def use again."

September 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"friendly staff - will use you again"

September 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"good overall service. shuttle transfers frequent and efficient. encountered no problems"

September 1, 2007
2
Review stars

"I have used this car park in the past to good effect, but this time it was at bursting point. On arrival it was declared full three cars after I got there and the buses couldn't cope with the number of people. The people there had to take my car keys and park it later because they were overwhelmed. On return the buses were also very slow to pick up for the same reason. It seems to be the case that East Midlands is at the limit of its capacity at busy times,"

August 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

August 30, 2007