×

East Midlands Jet Parks 1 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 1  logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at East Midlands. If you have used East Midlands Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 1

Showing 91 to 120 of 520 1 2 4 6 7 8 9 ...18
5
Review stars

"Excellant,staff very helpfull and pleasent,highly recommend,already booked for are next trip."

June 12, 2008
5
Review stars

"I am pleased to pass my comments regarding parking at EMA.It was first class, parking easy, no waiting for a bus to take us to arrivals. The same easy, no waiting, when we arrived home, we will be using you again."

April 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"The parking at long stay 7 was excellent - loads of spaces and not long to wait for the transfer bus. The transfer bus on our return was very quick. The driver asked where we had parked so he could drop us off as close to the car as possible. Would definately use the facility again - thanks !"

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were very pleased with the service. Efficient - easy to use.. good links with the buses.. on our return we caught the bus and as there were only two of us we thought we would have to wait for the bus to fill - but no.. we were taken straight away back to the car park. the other passengers had to wait for luggage. "

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"We used this car park for a week in October 2007. The first time I had flown from East Midlands or used this car park. We found both to be excellent. Th car park is well situated only about 5 mins in the free bus service which runs frequently. I would definitely use this car park again and have already recommended it to family and friends"

October 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find. Good bus service. Would use again. "

October 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - that's all can say! "

October 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"fine parking, could do better signage on way out both for exit and where the hell do you go! This was at 2.00am frosty, waited an hour for baggage, courtesy bus drivers cleared off for a break, its the airport that could do better. "

October 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"good"

October 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"The only car park where the bus driver has ever help me with my case. The long stay is however very full and you need to find more space, AND get people to park better in the allotted spaces, as several spaces were wasted by incorrectly parked cars. "

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went very well,no problems-thankyou Regards Brian"

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent security+ transfer, very quick. The only problem was our fault, leaving the drivers window open!I think this must happen often, as drivers pick up the ticket at the barrier they then forget to close the window.Reminder signs to close the window may help."

October 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Apart from the terrain for parking - large stones - it was otherwise excellent. Picked up within 5 minutes, bus not overcrowded. Easy to confirm exit ticket and bus waiting on arrival. Easy to get to and get away from. ****"

October 24, 2007
2
Review stars

"On our return we found we had to wait 45 minutes in the pouring rain, along with about 12 other people, for a shuttle bus. We were parked in car park 7 (long stay) but to give the driver his due, he went to the other car parks en route to car park 7 to drop off people parked there."

October 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was a hassle free weekend and a lot cheaper than getting a taxi, the links were quick. The only thing I would say was the sign for no 7 car park wasn't visible enough, we actually drove past it the first time then went back an saw it. "

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"we had no problems with the car parking, everything was fine."

October 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service provided."

October 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car park is convenient and moderately priced. However, the instructions received on line were woefully inadequate and I had to seek advice from the security office which resulted in me having to run for my flight. When I arrived home, there was no clear method for inputting the code and indeed another couple had not even brought theirs with them. Great facility let down by poor instruction."

October 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car park was fine but looked a bit scruffy as the surface is not a made/tarmac surface.The bus service was good in both directions. The signs for the bus stop on my return are inadequate. I went to the kiosk to validate my ticket but once past the first sign for the buses I really wasn't sure where to go. It seemed as if the bus would pull in to the rear of the kiosk. Going to my car alone in the car park late at night wasn't particularly nice."

October 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car parking was very easy to book and to use. Very reasonably priced. Everything was well sign-posted and easy to find. The driver and kiosk staff were very friendly and helpful. I normally fly from Birmingham, however following the experience I had with the car parking and the airport in general I would definately choose to park and fly from East Midlands in the future."

October 22, 2007
2
Review stars

"the parking is ok, the bus to the airport was very quick, but the wait for the retern was 20min. I was also disaponted that the car park attendence wanted to park my car which I did not let them!! This information was given when booking the parking......"

October 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to book and pay, car park clealy sign posted and bays etc marked. information regarding procedure was easy and clear, buses frequent, and staff very helpful when, on return, i could not find my ticket. Would recommend and definately use again."

October 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, though could have been a bit quicker picking up on the return. Our flight was late but surely your company is aware what time the flights come in and can send buses to collect at appropriate times."

October 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"Having followed the advice of our bus driver to have the pre-paid ticket verified before we left the terminal everything went like clockwork. No delays at all and we would certainly use this service again. "

October 17, 2007
2
Review stars

"We parked in Carpark 7. The parking itself was fine, but Carpark 7 is not well signposted at all the junctions/roundabouts. We found it very slow getting our luggage at the airport, waiting 15 mins for a carpark bus, and getting out of the carpark (1.25 hours in all). Coming out of the arrivals exit there do not appear to be any signs telling you where the bus leaves, and it is quite a walk with luggage. There was along queue at the exit barrier from the carpark as it took some people a long time to get clearance. If had been raining, it would have been terrible."

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good experience overall but too few "shuttle coaches" seem to be running. Had to wait 20 mins for a coach to the terminal and 15 for the return. Hardly ideal when its late, raining and you have small children. The bus stops also arent big enough to accomodate all the people waiting and when its raining as well!!! No other observations, staff were helpfull and efficient"

October 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Simple! This is the best descriptor, we drove in parked, got on the bus,went on holiday, came back, received assistance from very helpful staff at the customer service area, got on the bus, collected the car and went home, highly recommended. Thanks to all."

October 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was good the bus was waiting when i arrived at 4.30 am so we didnt have to wait. Although i only used it for 4 days car park 7 seemed a bit far and i thought i should have been in one nearer. I have used the car park before and thought it was very convenient and the price was good. "

October 15, 2007
3
Review stars

"Hi Car park and transfer were great. However we were booked into the long stay car park and used TomTom to go to the carpark address on the booking print out but this took us to the short stay area, and no clear signage from their to the long stay Noel "

October 15, 2007
3
Review stars

"car park was easy to find. cld do with a bit more lighting. spaces not very well marked out but people seemed to park considerately. bus clean. one point that i wld like to make is that it wasnt clear where the pick up point was on the return to the airport. a few people seemed to be wandering around and had to ask where it was as did we"

October 12, 2007