East Midlands Jet Parks 1 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 1  logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 1

Showing 481 to 510 of 514 << ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... >>
4

"Parking was fine, able to park very close to terminal (an upgrade) due to the remote parking being very full.
All quick, easy and eficient."

April 22, 2007
5

"Can't write a review of carpark as we were unable to fly..!
However, every time I have dealt with BCP I have found them very helpful and polite On this occasion, having only left a voicemail message very late on the day we were due to fly cancelling our booking, i was delighted to get a full refund credited to my account. That is great service and i recommend them unreservedly. I have also spoken directly to BCP in this regard."

April 20, 2007
5

"Absolutely fantastic as was full when we got there at 7am. Therefore were sent to short stay car park right outside terminal - brilliant!"

April 17, 2007
4

"We recently used East Midland's long stay carpark facility. We pre-booked on-line to both save money and messing about paying when we got there. everything ran very smoothly, with both instructions and directions being very clear. Shuttle bus ran regularly and dropped us off close to our car.
We would deffinately use this service again and would recomend it to other travellers."

April 17, 2007
4

"I thought the service was quick and efficient. I would personally send clients to the far island on the main road, towards Donington race track. It is a lot quicker that way, sepcially if travelling from Derby via Kings Newton.
Also, the ticket office was note clealy identified as the one for car park 7."

April 16, 2007
5

"Excellent service,drivers very helpful."

April 16, 2007
5

"Great directions, Fast parking and Easy to locate spaces. Great transfers and close to airport.
A hassle free experience."

April 16, 2007
4

"Very efficient service. It was good to see drivers helping with luggage. It would have been easier though if we had approached it from the main road, rather than being directed through the main entrance and past all the other car parks."

April 16, 2007
1

"Arrival and transfer to departures was fine. The system for validating the code for the carpark ticket was a bit slow and not detailed in the information. The airport staff needed to tell me where to go. The bus back to the carpark only went to one section of the carpark. This led to complete confusion as to where my car was until we realised that there was another section that the bus hadn't visited. Getting access to this section meant walking along the road and then to get my car out I had to move barriers as it had been shut up. I assume this was some sort of error as the car park was still one third full and we had arrived back at the planned time. Wasted 30 minutes on this debacle, I wouldn't use them again."

April 16, 2007
3

"The car park was a bit far away from the terminal, but did have very good shuttle service that made this easy. I was concerned about the validation of the online booking that we had made, this was easy in the end, but could have been made clearer from the outset.

Thanks
Steve"

April 16, 2007
1

"CAR PARK 7 IS A RIDICULOUSLY LONG WAY FROM THE TERMINAL BUILDING, WAY PAST THE DHL FACILITY. THE AMOUNT OF TIME THAT WE TOOK TO LEAVE THE CAR AND RETURN TO THE AIRPORT TERMINAL EXCEEDED 35 MINS. THE WHOLE POINT OF PRE-BOOKING WAS TO MINIMISE STRESS AND THIS CERTAINLY DID NOT. ON OUR RETURN WE HAD THE TICKET STAMPED IN THE AIRPORT AS PER INSTRUCTIONS AND PROCEEDED TO FIND THE BUS STOP. THE BUS STOP WAS NOT CLEARLY VISIBLE, PROBABLY DUE TO RECONSTRUCTION WORK GOING ON IN THE AREA. WHEN THE BUS ARRIVED AT THE STOP IT WAS MARKED AS A STAFF ONLY BUS. WHEN THE STAFF LEFT THE BUS THE SIGN WAS CHANGED. THIS PRODUCED FURTHER CONFUSION AS MANY PEOPLE HAD TURNED AWAY FROM THE BUS TO LOOK FOR THE RIGHT ONE. THERE WERE A LARGE NUMBER OF PEOPLE TO BOARD THE BUS AND SOME WERE LEFT BEHIND. WHEN WE FINALLY TRIED TO LEAVE THE CAR PARK THE MACHINE PROMPTLY REGISTERED AN UNDERPAYMENT AND DEMANDED AN EXTRA £20:00 THIS WAS THEN REMEDIED BY CONTACTING THE OPERATOR WHO CHECKED HIS LISTS AND AFTER A WAIT AGREED TO RAISE THE BARRIER. THIS HAD HAPPENED TO THE TWO CARS IN FRONT OF US AND WE LOOKED BACK TO SEE THE CAR FOLLOWING US IN URGENT CONVERSATION WITH THE MACHINE. I DO NOT THINK THAT THE EXPERIENCE JUSTIFIED THE EXTRA EFFORT OF PRE-BOOKING AS I WOULD EXPECT THAT KIND OF SCHEME TO ATTRACT SOME SORT OF BENEFIT FOR THE CONSUMER, NOT A NIGHTMARE. IN FUTURE WE INTEND TO REVERT TO OUR OLD HABIT OF PARKING AND PAYING BY CARD WHEN WE RETURN. WHAT EXACTLY IS THE VALIDATION CODE THAT YOU ARE NOW REQUESTING? MY CRYSTAL BALL IS YET AGAIN CLOUDED."

April 12, 2007
5

"This Car park is a good distance away from the main airport buildings. But not a problem as a free bus service runs between the car park and the terminal building. We got onto a waiting bus as soon as we arrived both at departure (5am) and arrival (12pm). The Car park is well laid out and its very easy to find a space in. Security is good with a high fence all the way around and only one entrance / exit point. The bus collects and drops off at several point around the car park, so the walking is minimal, in fact the walking for this car park is less than the walk for the short stay car park at East Midlands."

April 12, 2007
4

"PROS: Competitive price; prompt email confirmation with direction details; ample spaces; helpful staff at airport, and at the end of intercom when exit reader would not let me out!

CONS: No parking lines = parking anarchy. Car very dusty on return.

TIP: Don't write parking location on barcode side of ticket - it won't be read!

SUMMARY: Fine, I'd use it again :-)"

April 12, 2007
3

"We were expexting to be greated in person. Some one to take car keys and park the car.

Bus service to airport was quick"

April 10, 2007
4

"It is a good car park and we didn't wait long for the bus.

We did not take note of the colour of the area, just the letter, so took ages to find our car - maybe note that on the booking as well.

Good service, no complaints"

April 10, 2007
5

"excellent service, picked up quickly by bus taken straight to departures had ticket validated on return outside departures and quickly returned by bus to car. couldn't be easier. booked on line one day before departing."

April 10, 2007
4

"Trouble free experience

Only negative point was that although we were in a car park quite near the terminal, buses didn't run to it, and it was just that little bit TOO far for a comfortable walk pushing a trolley with a mind of its own!"

April 10, 2007
5

"We had no problems at all with the car park, and only a brief wait, less than the ten minutes we were told, for a bus to take us to and from the airport terminal. We use airport parking six or more times a year and this was as good as any we have used previously. We will happily use the service again."

April 9, 2007
5

"very easy to find both on arrival and departure. The bus was very prompt and drivers more than happpy to help with bags ect.

Will definately use again."

April 8, 2007
5

"Excellent, no problems, friendly drivers, quick service bus."

April 7, 2007
4

"Arrived at car park 7 (long stay)at 04:30. A bus saw us drive into the car park and waited for us to unload and then transferred us efficiently to the departures area. On return it wasn't obvious from the signage exactly where the coach pick up point was but found it reasonably quickly and didn't have more than a minute to wait for the transfer bus to arrive. As we were the only ones waiting we left immediately. My wife had misread the validation instructions thinking we had to call in the portacabin near car park 7 exit instead of next to the short stay car park. However the advice given by a coach driver was to proceed to the barrier and press the assistance button to allow access following a name check as we had prepaid."

April 3, 2007
4

"Completely satisfied with the arrangements other than we were not informed about our return. We took the bus to the car park unaware that we should have firstly visited the desk in the airport for our ticket to be validated. The problem was soon solved by one of the drivers who advised us what to do. This should really have been relayed to us on booking. Other than the small confusion, we will definitely use car park 7 again as we found it very reliable and well situated."

April 2, 2007
4

"Very efficient service and bus drivers very helpful."

April 2, 2007
4

"Pickup bus arrived very quickly on departure. System of having card validated in the office was easy and this office was handy and clearly marked. But the Car Park 7 bus-stop was out of sight around the corner near the Departures entrance. When you come out of the Arrivals exit it isn't obvious at all. Several people waited at the main city bus-stop not realising it wasn't the carpark stop. When the bus loomed into view we all had to run with cases to the correct stop. Better signing please for Long stay car park bus stop please! And bus driver should know where Red etc is. he didn't. Otherwise very efficient and good service."

April 1, 2007
5

"Having recently decided to try the new Ryanair East Midlands to Valencia flight we looked for a value for money car park. Long stay car park 7 offered us the cheapest parking but having now experienced the service we certainly don't feel we were short changed. Easy to find, simple to park, and a free bus service which only takes minutes to get you to the airport. We did not experience any problems, validating the ticket was simple and quick office just outside doors of arrivals hall, buses were waiting at both ends and we would recommend this service to all that require safe, value for money parking"

March 29, 2007
5

"I lost my car park ticket with details of where I had parked the car. The staff were really fantastic and helped me find it. Excellent service."

March 28, 2007
4

"Absolutely no problem on the outward trip. The shuttle bus met us immediately and conveyed us quickly to the check in. We returned on a Sunday Afternoon and found the Shuttle Service to be very busy we eventually managed to squeeze onto a bus. Staff were very friendly and seemed to have a good rapport with passengers."

March 28, 2007
5

"I found the parking at East Midlands long stay very convenient and easy to use from booking on line to finally driving away. It's a very simple system with no hassle, long waiting times or a multitude of paperwork to complete. This probably accounts for the very cheap costs involved. The shuttle bus was fast and regular with a helpful driver service. Overall I am very pleased with the service and it's a pity that not all UK airport parking services are as efficient and non-stressful as this."

March 28, 2007
4

"Worked well. No problems efficient service both online and at the airport. Didn't have to wait long for bus to terminal. Possibly signposting to the car park could be improved. It was our first time at East Midlands and in the dark easy to miss signs, but overall very good service."

March 27, 2007
4

"Map details given were fine - found it ok. Very easy to use, both going and coming back. No problems."

March 22, 2007