East Midlands Jet Parks 1 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 1  logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 1

Showing 331 to 360 of 514 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
4

"The staff were friendly and helpful and the facility was good as it is very close to the airport. The only problem is the fact that they don't seem to know anything about your arrangement with them and they were confused as to whether or not we were supposed to be there."

June 29, 2007
4

"This is the second time that my family have used this parking facility and as on the previous occasion everything ran like clockwork!! The car park is easy to find, the transfer buses are readily available for the transfer to the main building, the drivers are courteous and helpful and on our return it only takes a minute to walk to the office to validate the parking ticket (again staff very helpful)and within a couple of minutes we found ourselves back at the car (holiday over!!)At the time of booking the car parking I did wonder whether to try parking in one of the car parks closer to the airport however I decided to stick with the one used last year and was pleased to discover that the whole process was as easy the second time round. Would recommend."

June 28, 2007
5

"No problems would use again."

June 28, 2007
3

"All was well until returning to Car Park 7 when it was apparent that the ticket would not raise the barrier until £30 was paid. I had paid online and realised that this ticket, taken on arrival at the car park, would not contain this information. A return to the car park office revealed that I should have asked for a 'stamp' on the ticket when I left the terminal. In the event I was told to sit at the barrier until the 'assistance' button was responded to, something that took several minutes and prevented anyone else from leaving. I had the information requested to hand and soon was on my way but the entire delay was around 10 minutes, and seems unnecessary. Information on what to do to leave the car park, when the online booking was made was unclear, if indeed it was there at all. An early exit from Car Park 7 would have been appreciated at the end of the trip."

June 28, 2007
5

"trouble free will use every time from em thank you"

June 28, 2007
5

"My stay in car park 7 was excellent, my car said it had a great holiday - I did to. I will certainly be using it again."

June 28, 2007
5

"Booked car parking on line, received confirmation immediatley, making a saving of over £5.00. Arrived at car park booked in within minutes onto courtesy bus to terminal.

Was very please with overall sevice"

June 28, 2007
5

"The car park was easy to find and the bus was there straight away so no waiting around.

The driver was friendly and helped people with their luggage.

On the way back, we lost our parking ticket and found it to be no problem which was a relief.

We would definitely use the car park again."

June 27, 2007
4

"This was the first time we have used East Midlands Long Stay car park (No 7). Previously we have used 'Prestige' car park, which due to its close proximity to the main terminal (ie walking distance)is extremely convenient, but on this occassion it was already fully booked when I tried to make a reservation.

When I initially made the reservation I was concerned about the distance from the car park to the terminal and how long it would take (considering our flight was early in the morning. The instructions said to allow 20 mins, but in reality, the transfer time was much quicker and extremely efficent. There is a bus every 10 minutes, which means we had hardly any time to wait at all and dealing with the administration was also quick and efficient. We would definately use this car park again."

June 27, 2007
5

"I am a disabled Blue Badge holder and found it very helpful to be so close to the Terminal. There was a potential problem in that one or two non badge holders were parking in spaces while they dropped passengers off. Fortunately for us, one such vehicle left giving us the one remaining space. This, obviously, is not the fault of the car parking officials."

June 27, 2007
4

"Parking easy, transfer at both ends fine- little waiting time. Perhaps a little further out than I wanted- I am more used to parking closer but left it too late to book the closer car parks. It is quicker to get ther if you come straight off the A453 rather than driving through the airport complex."

June 27, 2007
5

"A no hassle way to start your holiday, no need to worry about waiting for transport from the car park to the airport the regular bus service won't let you down."

June 27, 2007
3

"Arrival and booking-in (in the early hours) was a dream. Staff member on duty extremely friendly and cheerful. Excellent service. Return flight delayed by 1 hour, raining on leaving terminal building, courtesy bus shelter too small for all waiting so many got wet.(including myself. Buses supposed to be every 20 minutes but waited at least 40 minutes. Although driver apologised, this part spoilt previous good experience - unnecessary? 2 buses parked at car park!"

June 26, 2007
5

"No problem booking. No problem parking. The shuttle system works very well inward and outward.

The return was hassle free. The operative was very pleasant and quick to veryify my booking.

Very pleased with the service."

June 26, 2007
4

"Easy to use, good regular courtesy bus links and short trip to airport."

June 26, 2007
4

"This is the second time we've used the East Midlands Long Stay car park. On both occassions we have found it easy to use both when arriving and returning with the bus terminus easy to find, and without much waiting around."

June 26, 2007
4

"Easy car park to find. A little awkward when you return if lots of people need to get the bus at the same time back."

June 25, 2007
4

"Very efficient service, no long delays for transfer. Friendly and efficient staff. Very satisfied."

June 25, 2007
3

"Maybe could do with bigger bus shelters. I got very wet when returning to car park due to shelter being full of people."

June 25, 2007
4

"easy to find - small car park spaces which are not great when getting a baby car seat out - bus came fast and was waiting for us when we got out of arrivals - great service"

June 24, 2007
5

"excellent service . arrived at car pacrk which was signposted from airort which was only a 5 min drive away. smooth check in at carpark. shuttlebus was waiting to take us to airport. on return shuttle was only 5 mins dropped right at car .no problems or hassles was a perfect start and end to holiday highly reccomended ."

June 24, 2007
4

"I found the booking process straight forward and pain free. Staff at ticket booth and on buses were cheerful and helpful. If I fly from Nottingham again I'll be happy to book with you again. Many thanks"

June 22, 2007
5

"i found your parking very easy to find and very easy to find a parking space. we parked the car, went to the bus stop 2 mins later the bus arrived .very friendly smiling driver . i will now always use your parking thank you very very much ."

June 22, 2007
5

"The carpark was full on arrival so we parked even nearer as instructed in the short stay carpark adjacent to the terminal-very handy!"

June 21, 2007
4

"No problem with the parking but it was quite a distance from the airport - the medium car parks are closer and more accessible, as I was only away for 6 days i would have preferred this option."

June 20, 2007
4

"Yes, we were very pleased with the car parking. We did not have to wait long for the pick up bus either leaving or returning to the car park, and our car was all in good order when we returned after 2 weeks"

June 20, 2007
1

"On arrival we were confronted by a female member of staff who tried to prevent me dropping off my wife at reception even though she had a broken foot and was on crutches. After our flight when leaving we were sat waiting at the barrier for 30 minutes while a large number of people had problems getting out with their exit tickets. This all happened at 1am to make things worse. The man on the gate phone just seemed to argue with everybody who had a problem at the barrier. It was obvious there was a problem with the system.
I will not use car park 7 again and I would advise other to go some where else as they really have not got their act together. They way it was run I do not think they will be in business very long anyway."

June 20, 2007
1

"On arrival we were confronted by a female member of staff who tried to prevent me dropping off my wife at reception even though she had a broken foot and was on crutches.

After our flight when leaving we were sat waiting at the barrier for 30 minutes while a large number of people had problems getting out with their exit tickets. This all happened at 1am to make things worse. The man on the gate phone just seemed to argue with everybody who had a problem at the barrier. It was obvious there was a problem with the system.

I will not use car park 7 again and I would advise other to go some where else as they really have not got their act together. They way it was run I do not think they will be in business very long anyway."

June 20, 2007
1

"The worst car park I have been to. The 'on-airport' parking is so far around the airfield that it would have been just as easy to use the cheaper 'off-airport' parking. On arrival I had to drive around for 20mins looking for a parking space, when I was short of time for check in I had to abandon the car on a verge and spend the weekend hoping I was not towed away.
This review pre-empted a letter of complaint I was going to send. As a very frequent business and leisure flyer I can not afford the risk of missing flights due to parking problems, that is why I book pre-paid parking so |I asm not messed abount with public transport or parking problems."

June 20, 2007
3

"I hadn't used the Long Stay car park,at East Midlands
Airport,before and I found it to be adequate.
The parking surfaces are a bit rough and ready but are
up to the job.
I had no long waits for the courtesy bus and the bus
stops are well placed.
I was surprised as to how far the car park is from the
airport but access to the A453 is good,when leaving the
car park."

June 20, 2007