×

East Midlands Jet Parks 1 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 1  logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at East Midlands. If you have used East Midlands Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 1

Showing 301 to 330 of 520 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...18
5
Review stars

"Frequent buses and plenty of spaces. No problems."

July 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the service very convienent and efficient. The buses ran very regularly to the terminal when I used the service although you do need to allow some time to get there. "

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Trip was fine, and parking was great and easy to use, will be using you in future."

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Found it very easy to use, bus service very frequent. No bad points at all."

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very quick & efficient service to and back from the airport terminal using the shuttle bus provided. Value for money was achieved and I will certainly without hesitation book this again. You certainly get a bigger bang for your pound when you pre book with East Midlands Long stay parking. You will not be disappointed."

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent service, sent emails regarding the best place to park our mini bus they responded quickly and gave sound advice. Would use service again."

July 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"we were impressed with this service, it was the first time we had used it.The bus drivers were very friendly and helpful which we liked. On our arrival home a bus was waiting outside departures and swiftly took us to the car we were tired after a night flight. The only small hiccup was how to get out the car park, we had took card from the m/c on entry and thought this would put the barrier up, but we had to talk over the 'telecom' and give our reference no off our booking form (which we had put in the boot). After some thought my husband thought this was a good added security measure (wish we had the paperwork in the car tho'). We would highly recommed 'Cark Park 7' long stay and would not hesitate to using it again."

July 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Just got back from holiday flying from East Midlands. We parked the car at BCP long stay park 7. The car park was easily found, very secure, friendly helpful staff, frequent transfer busses all at a good price. We pre booked on line with no trouble at all. Would certanly use this car park again and would recommend it to others."

July 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Generally a very good car park, good lighting regular bus service, very helpful staff. On the downside the bus goes only every 20 mins. but your blurb says allow 20 mins to the terminal. If you have just missed a bus looking for a space it takes more than 20 mins. More signage showing where the empty spaces were would be a distinct advantage. The hard standing material was too large and was being spread everwhere by impatient travellers. The size of the material could cause bodywork damage to other users. Some of the buses could do with more low level luggage storage for older people who cannot lift. Apart from these points a very good service"

July 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good Experience. Simple, quick, well located and good relative value."

July 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"We left the car in Long Stay Car Park 7 for a week, while we visited Madrid, 4th to 11th July 2007. We booked online very easily, where I think the £40 price was cheaper than paying at the airport. Finding the car park was simple, and the bus transfer to Departures went well. Very satisfied. On our return, the same was true, with just one hitch. Leaving the arrivals area, we didn't see any sign pointing us to the MAAS Customer services office to get our ticket validated for exit - does such a sign exist? Also I had failed to notice the instructions in our documentation telling us to do this. As a result, we trolleyed our luggage across the site to the bus stop outside the departures, and no bus came for about half an hour. Was that because we had failed to go to the MAAS office? When we had almost given up, a bus finally arrived. The driver was most helpful, as was the voice at the barrier which asked us for our booking reference and let us go. All in all, a very good experience. We would plan to do it this way again. But we would suggest that the need to go to the MAAS office should be made clearer, as should the direction signs from Arrivals."

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems. Courteous drivers"

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent location, directions and service from all staff and facilities."

July 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found this a hassle-free way to park at the airport. It was well sign-posted and the bus came along quickly (although some people had waited a while). The only downside was we found it difficult to locate the bus stop for the transfer bus when we returned from holiday. Signage for this could be improved."

July 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"not sure how you review a car park but I can say that it's easy to find, the pick up/drop off service is fine, paying was ok and there was a space to park the car! and it didn't get broken into!"

July 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found that the service provided was very good. We parked up on arrival and was dropped at terminal within 20 mins, the instructions for returning were quite complex, so I heard the last statement of "if you forget,go it to car park office", which is what I did on return."

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easily booked on line. Clear and concise directions and instructions on arrival. Airport bus regular dropping off directly at departures No bother retrieval of car, no waiting. Value for money "

July 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Had no problems using them, lost our actual ticket while abroad they where very understanding and had no problems getting my car back with the information i did have. Would definatly use them again. "

July 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"the car park site was very well sign posted, and therefore was easy to find. the transfer from the car park was very quick and we had no wait for the bus to turn up, driver was very friendly and explained in detail where to pick the bus up on returning to the uk. very smooth operation would recommend the use of this service to anyone travelling form east midlands "

July 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"found the internet site very easy to use and very helpful. The car park was easy to find, well signposted within the airport. Having left my ref number in the car the assistant at the office was very helpful and pleasant. Would def use again. Thank you for helping to make my trip as painless as possible!!x"

July 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"very easy to find near air port terminal would recommend "

July 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booking in and out has changed from 6 weeks ago for less than 7 days butit still works well"

July 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to access and egress for the M1. Good shuttle service to the terminal buildings. Competitive price. Adequate parking surface. Will definitely use again whenever I fly from East Midlands Airport."

July 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"First class facility, rapid transfers on arrival and return, well sign posted and excellently laid out. 10/10."

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"the long stay parking is very well sign posted and easy to find.the service is very good the shuttle bus runs every 15 to 20 minutes and even with a wheelchair it is simple and quick.the staff are very helpful and provide an excellent service."

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Fine - good value for money. Buses to terminal seemed pretty regular."

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good points - Directions for location of car park are good. Plenty of places to park. Transfer bus was waiting for us. Polite and courteous staff. Bad points - After parking our car we walked to the nearby cabin. We could see no instructions on what to do, so joined a queue which we thought was for the courtesy bus. Then someone told us that we needed to hand our car keys into the cabin staff. We waited, and were then told that we didn't need to do this. Maybe instructions posted at the cabin would be useful. On our return, we had to wait for about half an hour for the return to the car park. However, this was on the day of the terrorist alert, with diverted flights, so i guess we were lucky that that was our only convenience! I would definitely use this service again."

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the car park straight away no problems,which is always good when you have children with you, and your not driving around for ages, very quick and efficient service at the desk and the bus was waiting for us so we didn't have to wait around. Overall review very good will be using you in the future"

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"This is a large car park which we found fairly easily.There were plenty of spaces available and it was good to know that there was security on site.I would use this car park again.The only thing that I would say is to ignore any sat nav instructions when you first turn into the entrance to the car parks because the instructions are wrong,just follow the car park signs on site"

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good - would have liked some indication as to what times the shuttle bus ran - I arrived at 00.30 hrs and although on your literature it stated the buses ran every 20 minutes I didnt know if I had just missed one or if there was one due. I travelled alone and felt a little vunerable whilst waiting."

July 2, 2007