Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

East Midlands Short Stay 3 reviews

East Midlands Short Stay 3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Short Stay 3

Showing 31 to 60 of 69 << ... 1 2 3 ... >>
5

"All I can say is smooth getting in and smooth getting out.

Will use again."

July 10, 2014
2

"The arrival and departure system worked very well, however in the dark it was very difficult find signs to Car Park 1 from Arrivals when walking to the car park. This should be made m7uuch clearer, as many people prefer to walk instead of waiting for a shuttle bus.

And when finally arriving at the appropriate space, the level of lighting near "JJ" section was very poor to none existant"

April 23, 2013
1

"My experience was simply dreadful. I prepaid to park in Long Stay 1 due to having my 2 children with me and needing to be close to the termional due to one of my children having a disability. I had no confirmation from you and then turned up to find the electronic sign saying Car Park Full and that I had to use Shuttle Economy 1. When I spoem to one of the operators and asked whether we could use Long Stay 2 or 3 due to my daughters disability I was told no and that it was Shuttle Economy or nothing. We then had a 15 minutes wait in the freezing cold to wait for the bus at Sguttle Economy 1 and by the time we got to the termional the queue for check in meant we had only 15 mins to get through security etc for our flight (although this was a Rayanair issue the additional 25 minutes wasted with you did not help) Quite simpy wont use it again. This obviously wont be submitted but would imagine you would have a jumber of complaints for March 31st"

April 2, 2013
1

"WARNING This car park is not managed.

Trying to find a space in this park WILL spoil your day. Dead ends with no space to turn around, cars abandoned with no regard for others. Allow 20 mins to find a space your car will fit in that allows you to get out your car!"

September 18, 2012
5

"Really good location and not difficult to find a parking space."

June 26, 2012
4

"the entry and exit of the car park were efficient. i suspose they could give wider spaces so one can open the car door properly when parking between two cars."

June 23, 2012
4

"Simple to set up on the net. Although a little expensive nice and easy steps to enter the car park, then you have to find a spot not that easy."

June 20, 2012
5

"very good, close to terminal,quickest we've ever gotten out of an airport car park, would defo book again"

June 12, 2012
2

"I found the car park well located.
I found the prices very steep when booked late. i was charged £32:99 online for 2 days and an extra day last minute on site £7:00.
Birmingham car parks are a lot cheaper and it's looking like overall costs remove East Midlands from my flight choices."

June 11, 2012
5

"everything went VERY smoothly , easy to access , easy to park and away from the airport really quickly on return ."

June 11, 2012
3

"easy to find, did have to drive around for 10mins to find a parking"

June 7, 2012
4

"Everything was as advertised. the only negative was the number of cars that were parked randomly and not in parking bays. Maybe the car park was oversold!"

June 5, 2012
5

"very easy to use, just park your car and walk for a short distance with your luggage, no problems even with 2 small children. On return just walk to your car and drive off. I would reccomend, no need to use the more expensive one."

April 9, 2012
5

"Excellent location. Really easy to book and use"

April 7, 2012
5

"Easy automatic entrance and exit.
Excellent value and nice and close to terminal.
Could do with a sign pointing towards Long Stay 1 as you leave arrivals. Definately use again."

April 5, 2012
5

"Easy to find and only a short walk from arrivals/departures. The price was good for a short stay and was less than it would have cost us to get a taxi. No hassel and easy to book."

March 25, 2012
4

"Excellent automatic number plate recognition on entry and only a few minutes walk from departures. No problem on exit also. Only minor irritation was that we didn't notice any prominent sign for the pedestrian exit from the corner of the car park nearest the terminal which could save quite a detour depending where you parked; particularly useful in bad weather!!"

January 16, 2012
5

"Quick, simple and easy!! We drove straight in, parked and walked to the terminal. It was great to know we could just walk to the car when we landed and did not have to wait and queue for transfer buses, lugging our cases on and off. Would definitely use this car park again if flying from East Midlands."

December 12, 2011
5

"Very smooth. Number plate recognition made the procedure effortless. Very pleased to see there was no extra charge incurred for my 8 hour flight delay returning to EMA."

November 18, 2011
5

"Excellent value and so convenient."

October 31, 2011
4

"Does what it says on the tin - you pay you park, five minutes walk and one of the better prices"

October 27, 2011
5

"So easy to book, find our way, check in and out- No problems, will use again and recommend!"

October 23, 2011
5

"Very easy to check in online, good instructions on how to reach car park and check in/out. No problems at all - recommended and will use again!"

October 20, 2011
5

"Faultless! Everything happened exactly as described, will definitely use again."

September 19, 2011
5

"cannot fault anything about parking here, i would use it again as it was easy to find & park up."

September 13, 2011
5

"2 days late back due to strike in Italy but did not charge us any extra - good service
Also i left drivers window wide open, they covered it with plastic and kept inside of car dry during all the rain- again good customer service"

September 10, 2011
1

"When we arrived we were let into the car park and given a ticket to leave the car park with on our return. Our car regustration was recognised and printed on the ticket.
On our return yesterday I tried to leave the car park with the parking ticket I received on entry. To my annoyance and dissapointment the ticket machine didnt recognise out car registration and the barrier would not open.
I then had to call for assistance and they also didnt recognise my car registration or our name which I had booked the parking in.
I had to get the documents out of my case which was in the boot of the car to give the reference number before I could get out the car park.
The advice I was given by your company was that all I needed to leave the car park was the ticket which I had at hand."

August 31, 2011
4

"Met my expectations. I mislaid my ticket but the person I spoke to sorted me out satisfactorily.
Given that you have equipment to read registration numbers why is it necessary to use it to leave the car park?"

August 21, 2011
5

"Car park was very busy but we eventually found a space. Easy walking distance to departure hall. Car park entry/exit worked very smoothly. Best car parking we've had at East Mids."

August 9, 2011
4

"Easy to book, car park easy to find upon arrival at the airport, number plate recognition and ticket worked ok. However the first signpost to the car parks from the arrival lounge could be better positioned, as you leave the building you have to look behind to the right, should be in front as you leave. Also the vehicle exit route from the car park is not sufficiently indicated you only see the exit signs when you have found them anyway!. I have parked my car for 1-2 weeks at most UK airports and find East Midlands significantly more expensive."

July 28, 2011