Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 reviews

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1

Showing 241 to 270 of 449 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
4

"no problem with the parking spot on and well signposted, only problem you cannot get near the terminal because of security, no problem with this either but we were with older people who cannot walk far / disabled, we had to drop them off at a spot where ther were steps and a ramp so not good there but the main fault was that the car park was one way and to pick them back up from the terminal after return you had to drive around the airport about 5 minutes drive and go back into the short stay car park and again they had to encounter the walk across and the steps and ramp, we thought this could be thought out a bit differently"

September 2, 2007
5

"The car park was nice and close to the terminal, the price for two weeks was very competitive. The only fault was no-one on gate to answer questions on where to park. Overall very happy will use again."

September 2, 2007
3

"My wife is disabled and uses an electric scooter. Even before the current security arrangements, parking the car was always a stressful event. Now it it is even worse.
There is no supervision at all in the disabled parking section, with the result that it is invariably full.This leads to all sorts of complications trying to get my wife, her scooter and our bags to the terminal. I suspect that lots of other genuine people are in the same boat.
Presumably most people want to take their blue badge with them - hence few on display.
If you genuinely wanted to make things easier, you could ask people who need a disabilty parking space to enter their badge number on their parking reservation when they booked. That number, together with words similar to "Disabilty Parking Section" could be entered on a tear off slip at the bottom of the car parking voucher."

September 2, 2007
2

"On arrival at Cardiff airport parking it was apparent that there was little if any space in the prepaid carpark. We drove around the carpark slowly in the company of at least two other customers all looking for a carpark space. There were none. After 10-15 minutes of this I took the decision to park my car up on a kerb space. This was clearly not a designated carpark space but I was put in mind of it by the fact that there were at least a dozen cars left on non-designated bits of ground within the carpark already. This was frustrating and annoying as I had no idea whether my car would be clamped or moved whilst we were away on hoiday. The result was that I started flight and holiday with unecessary frustration and annoyance presumably because the carpark operator had overbooked the carpark. To be fair to them the car was still where I had left it on our return and the validation process was fast and efficient."

September 2, 2007
3

"The adjustments needed following the anti-terrorist initiatives have made parking at the airport more complicated, confusing and inconvenient because of the new one way system - this is understandable in the circumstances but clearer signage and more thought could help. There are 2 long term car parks, the second one being served by a coutesy bus service. It is not strictly true therefore to say that the on airport long stay car park is a 2 minute walk from the terminal. When I booked I thought I'd be in the one where you could walk but this was obviously full."

September 2, 2007
1

"annoying hard to find spaces, problems booking my first booking here. Rude man at the reception desk when you retrieve your ticket for exit - fat over weight glum dumb mun. No one tells you to retain your ticket from entry for the exit. Had small knock on the car, loads of badness."

September 1, 2007
3

"With new security measures in place signage was less clear thasn it could have been. It was not apparent where pre booked cars were to go to park. I did not see a shuttle bus at all and had to walk from the overspill car park to the terminal carrying holiday luggage. A DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE!"

September 1, 2007
4

"First time for over 10 years that I have flown from Cardiff.Found booking and parking straightforward and on return collecting and exiting easy."

August 31, 2007
4

"The car park was easy to find - although it was difficult to differentiate between the 2 long stay car parks. However, the validation of the ticket and booking in was all exceptionally easy. would definately book again"

August 31, 2007
4

"Our airport parking experience was very positive. Nothing could have been simpler, we parked went on holiday, handed in our prepayment receipt at the NCP desk on return and left with no fuss whatsoever. Fully recommend it to anyone."

August 30, 2007
3

"Parking spaces a little narrow, and not signed very well. Also a little expensive but convenient."

August 30, 2007
2

"Very confusing on arrival at Cardiff Aiport for outward journey. Had to go through short stay car park to get to long stay overflow car park.
Departure from Cardiff Airport was much less confusing. Would advise people to leave extra time to negotiate car parking facilities."

August 30, 2007
4

"There were no real issues with the parking. We had to park in the overflow car park which was quite a way from the terminal - this was the only unfortunate thing really. Checkout was fine and very quick."

August 29, 2007
4

"I found parking at Cardiff Airport the best experience that I have had went using airport parking. The directions were easy to follow, the distance from th eparking area was so short that we took arolley rather than use the bus service. when arriving back getting our pre paid ticket validated was simple and we were on our way home in no time. Will use Cardiff agian for sure even though we live in Portmouth."

August 28, 2007
5

"Quick and easy to book and the NCP verification was swift at the end of our holiday.

Only thing that spoiled the experience was the lack of parking spaces at the airport at this time of year- cant blame BCP for that- had to walk miles"

August 28, 2007
4

"We arrived and found the long stay carpark fairly quickly. However probably due to the busiest time of the year we took a long time to find a space. We had a long wait for a shuttle bus and it was raining quite heavily we all got soaked. On return we also waited twenty minutes for a bus to return to the car as there was only the one bus running. We would probably use the carpark again if the price was right."

August 28, 2007
4

"Very good service.

My booking reference number was emailed to me on confirmation of the booking. Arriving at Cardiff Airport, I was able to park within a short walking distance of the arrival / departure lounges.

On return to Cardiff Airport, there was no queue at the NCP desk, and my ticket to exit the car park was activated immediately."

August 28, 2007
4

"The experience was virtually pain free. Easy access to the terminal, straight forward ticket validation on the return journey and well signposted.
The only niggle was that space seemed to be at a premium, but it was August."

August 28, 2007
4

"very good service"

August 28, 2007
1

"We used Cardiff on-site parking this month for our planned two week holiday to Mexico. We arrived at cardiff airport on August 8th.We had great difficulty finding where we should park as not having used the facility before we followed the instructions sent on booking. There were no signs at the airport telling us where to go and because of hightened security the directions we had been given didn't seem to be correct. On returning to Cardiff on 23rd August after a 12 hour delayed flight we took our ticket to the NCP desk as directed only to find that queing here was not neccessary and that we should give our ticket to the man at the car park entrance. Outside the terminal the shuttle bus was unavailable for security reasons so we had to trolley our luggage back to the car park. When leaving the car park we simply drove out with nobody checking our ticket and no security barrier. This doesn't seem acceptable for a "secure" car parking facility."

August 28, 2007
4

"Overall good but not many spaces"

August 28, 2007
5

"great price, easy to find and easy to park, bus transfer from car park was quick too. Would definitely use again. Thanks xx"

August 27, 2007
5

"A little bit diffucult to find a space when we arrived but it was bank holiday fortnight. Excellant bus shuttle both ways even at 11.45 p.m. right to the car. BRILLIANT !!"

August 26, 2007
1

"This is now the third time I have used this service and up until I returned this time I was happy with the service. However, I was absolutely furious to find that after waiting for a bus with all my cases and reaching my car I then had to return to the terminal building from where I had just been on foot to have my ticket authorised. And not just me, but other drivers on the same bus were equally angry. If it was a requirement to take the parking paperwork and ticket abroad with me in order to have it authorised on the way out then it should have been put on the front page and highlighted in large letters. This is obviously a new policy since I have not had to do it before but simply had my ticket authorised at the out barrier. I will be checking this procedure next time I travel abroad and if the policy is the same I will be using another parking service. I simply do not thing it is acceptable to expect me to take my parking ticket abroad with me as it is small and can easily be mislaid."

August 25, 2007
1

"We were directed to an overflow park but couldn't park there and were told to return to the main car park. This was full and it took 30min to find a space. On return when leaving the park I couldn't check out and had to walk back to the main terminal to validate the ticket. This was not stated on the web site or was there any notice in the car park. Lots of other people had the same experience. ABSOLUTELY DIABOLICAL SERVICE. Now N.C.P. what do you expect !!!!"

August 24, 2007
3

"The overflow car park wasn't well signposted and when we did find it we were directed to park on grass in a field and then given a used parking ticket, which concerned me a bit. However the car was there when we got back, although, due to a bomb scare, we had to walk with our cases to the car park. It was fine but seemed somewhat micky mouse."

August 24, 2007
3

"The car park is convenient in that it is within (fairly long) walking distance. With hand luggage only, for a fit person and in clement weather, this distance is no great problem; it is better than having to hang around for a bus to off-airport carparks. Walking is far quicker, and much less stressful, than using the summer shuttle bus service.
The VERY BIG PROBLEM is that, even with pre-booking, the carpark is always already over-full when one reaches it, and cruising round to find a space can take up to 45 minutes. This SHOULD NOT be the case for pre-booked customers.
The price is about average; certainly not cheap."

August 24, 2007
3

"Good. Remembering to authorise ticket before leaving airport is a pain in the neck though. Plus, my father could not remember where he had parked, so we had to drive up all the isles looking fro his car."

August 23, 2007
3

"I had no advance notice of the need to validate my parking receipt involving me in a time wasting walk back to the terminal when I failed to exit. There was nothing to tell me what to do on any of the printouts that I had made. Luckily it was not raining and I was not pushing the clock. The guy on the desk said that this fault had been reported before but nothing had been done about it."

August 23, 2007
5

"excellennt service so easy to use"

August 23, 2007