Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 reviews

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1

Showing 211 to 240 of 449 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
4

"Directions to pre-booked parking were poor due to the current changes being made to parking arrangements. No bus stop signs in the overflow car park. Parking on grass not ideal.
Signs for pre-booked car park bus non-existent on arriving back at Cardiff.
Good proximity to terminal. Reception staff very polite and helpful"

September 16, 2007
4

"A good service considering the changes that have been made due to security reasons."

September 16, 2007
5

"Excellent service, would definately use again."

September 14, 2007
4

"Ease of use, convenient parking. No problems, would recommend."

September 14, 2007
4

"GOOD DIRECTIONS. EASY ACCESS FOR CAR. VERY EFFICIENT PRE-BOOK CHECK OUT.

FOR PEDESTIAN ACCESS SOME MARKED WALKWAYS AND EASIER ROUTE THROUGH THE SECTIONED BARRIER ACROSS THE CARPARK WOULD HAVE BEEN HELPFUL."

September 14, 2007
5

"spot on just what you need easy to find, right buy the entrance quick and easy. great stuff"

September 13, 2007
5

"very good, we always use the on site car park and usually book direct with NCP it was pleasing to see your website and to find an added discount in the price, will definetely use your service again."

September 13, 2007
4

"Convenient onsite parking just a short walk from the terminal building. Hassle free & competitively priced. Would definitely use them again"

September 13, 2007
4

"I found the whole service very easy and efficient.
From the time I booked on line to parking and collecting the car on arrival back in Cardiff.

The bus service was there to take us to the airport and collect us on arrival - everything went well.

Thanks for making it so easy and cheaper than all the rest."

September 12, 2007
3

"NCP staff are great and it's very easy, but car park is always so full and there is no infomration about the shuttle bus at the stops where needed so you are never sure if the bus is running."

September 12, 2007
5

"I found the booking process on line very easy to use and received confirmation of the booking promptly. On arrival back there were no problems and was dealt with very quickly. Overall I found the service to be very good indeed and would certainly recommend - price was very good also compared to other companies."

September 12, 2007
4

"No problems, straight forward enough, no complications. Parking was a bit tight, not many spaces but I would definitely use this service again."

September 12, 2007
4

"The system is good and hassle free - the car park is within a 5 minute walk of the airport. No problems finding a space. The only thing I would say is that the transfer buses from car park to airport seemed few and far between - only a problem if you have a lot of luggage."

September 11, 2007
2

"not enough signs and information making people aware of ticket machine inside building to validate ticket. for security reasons you are unable to drop off outside airport which makes it difficult to transport suitcases and pushchairs etc. no ramps only steps which is difficult for suitcases etc also accidents could occur. in the rain this would prove to be a disater especially with children - no shelter very exposed whilst waiting for the bus. we are travelling in november with a baby, this is going to be a problem - we will probably use the off airport parking facility so the bus will transport us nearer the terminal building."

September 11, 2007
1

"My honest opinion is it was very poor. Having used airport parking at many other UK airports we found it did not compare at all. We were under the impression that it was a secure car park, whereas in reality anybody could have driven the car away from the car park, it was not manned and although it was out of the way and badly lit,there was no form of security checkout. Even when we got on the bus to return to our car we were not asked for any proof or id. Considering how close the car park was it took ages to get to the car. Will not use this service again. SECURE PARKING SHOULD MEAN SECURE. Under the circumstances i would like you to confirm how i would get a refund on my payment."

September 11, 2007
3

"It was excellent - except the information sent through email with directions needs to tell you to go to Airport Car Park 2 as there is also car park 1 and until you get to it you don't know whether it's long-term. Car Park 2 only says it's the long-term car park at its second directional sign.

When I arrived I was lucky to find a bus to follow and so knew they'd be there to take me into the airport. If you do walk there are many steps to maneouver - maybe if you could send a txt msg when you arrived saying what row you've just parked up in that would help?"

September 10, 2007
4

"Very good experience from booking online through to parking and returning. Lots of parking space opposite the terminal (a bus pickup is available if rquired). Easy system to use."

September 10, 2007
3

"Booking System: Straightforward and easy to use;
Carparking: A little confusing to find, as signposting not very clear. Spaces were limited as the car park was very full; need to allow plenty of time to find a space, park and get cases to check-in. Lack of staff available at carpark to ask advice. I witnessed a few people having problems with the barrier.
Return: Straightforward process. Desk was clearly signposted at Arrivals and ticket was validated with no probs. Fortunate as upon leaving the airport a 'long stay bus' was pulling in and so we were able to have transport to carpark. If thsi had not been the case, I did not see any information re; bus times etc and it is along walk with cases to the overspill carpark.
Having said all this, I would still use the facility again."

September 10, 2007
3

"Instructions on how to reach the car park were incorrect - new layout is confusing.
Is Long-term 2 car park available as well? - much easier to access than the original long term car park.
Very poor bus service from/to car park"

September 10, 2007
5

"the reserve parking system was very easy to do online,staff were very helpful when i arrived and it was very quick to get a ticket to leave the airport on my return"

September 10, 2007
4

"Because of the size of the airport car parks, we were able to find one of our cars but had great difficulty finding the second. Of course we should have paid more attention at the time of parking. Because of the delay, our tickets were not recognised by the machine so we had to find an attendent to open the barrier for us. Perhaps a longer time span on the tickets would be helpful!"

September 10, 2007
5

"Got back late last night.
Instructions on e-mail really easy to follow and no problems at all.
Flight was delayed 4 hours coming back from Turkey, so glad we had left car at airport and didn't have to mess anyone about with re-arranging pick up.
Will use you again."

September 6, 2007
3

"It worked well, but were confused as we drove up as to where the pre-payed area was. Signage needs to be improved."

September 6, 2007
5

"i have flew from most airport in the uk,but cardiff is with out doubt the best .from parking the car,going through check in ,and taking off.it is a simple hassle free way to travel .the paking is simple .go to the car park,take a ticket,park the car,and either walk to check in or wait for a minute or two ,and a bus will take you in .brill"

September 6, 2007
5

"really easy to find as it was sign posted very clear and we found a space straight away.will be parking there again in the near future."

September 5, 2007
4

"Very pleased with service and access to the terminal building, despite current restrictions"

September 4, 2007
3

"Difficult to find a parking space."

September 3, 2007
2

"Absolute chaos ! Cardiff car park is definitely one of the worst in the country and all because of the ridiculous restrictions on approaching the terminal. One is now forced to wind ones way in and out of the short term carpark to reach the long-term park and vice versa on the return. Quite ridiculous with traffic jams in every direction."

September 3, 2007
5

"an excellent service will recomend to others"

September 3, 2007
1

"Sorry to say this but the experience was one of the worst airport parking experiences I've had (and I use aiport parking a lot with different airports).
The carpark was overfull with cars parked all over the place. The layout of the carpark was poor with haphazard marking etc
I had to park a long way from the treminal and the bus system was poor. (No drop off facility at Cardiff unlike other UK airports I use)
Signeage was poor and the system for ticket validation at the end of the journey to exit a nightmare as there was only one guy and a huge queue. I won't be using this service again."

September 3, 2007