Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 reviews

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1

Showing 151 to 180 of 449 << ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>
1

"advertised as only 2 mins walk from terminal. long 2 mins thats all I can say. had to go through 3 overflow car parks to find a space. No one there to help. Not very well signposted to find an exit. the shuttle bus went past twice empty. all I can say is a complete shambles. Bristol is much better and will try to fly from there next time"

September 29, 2007
2

"Our experience of using the on airport NCP car park was not very good on this ocassion. We have used it several times in the past without problems, most recently in May. The new security arrangements, presumably put in place following the attack at Glasgow airport, are understandable but I didn't see any sinage advising you what to do about dropping off prior to parking. Once we had parked at the far end of the car park the courtesy bus dropped us off in the short term car park. On our return we assumed thats where we should wait for the courtesy bus to take us to where we had parked, but then saw the bus going to the front of arrivals. Who ever is responsible for doing it (Cardiff Airport or NCP) must make sure there are clear and obvious directions about how to use the parking facilities now that security arrangements have changed."

September 29, 2007
2

"Arrived Cardiff airport 04:00 in a wet and windy morning. Having pre-booked and pre-paid it was unclear at first if we should go to long term car park 1 or 2 (computer ticket did not state). No shelters in car park and it was raining hard. No row or grid references to be seen (it was dark and bad visibility) so had to guess where had left the car. Bus turned up before we got really wet through. Had to walk the last 60 yards or so again in the pouring rain and wind from the bus because of secuirty measures.

Easier arriving back in daylight and sunshine, walked and found car quickly and left airport easily."

September 29, 2007
4

"POOR SIGNPOSTING IN AND OUT ARE THE ONLY ADVERSE COMMENTS"

September 29, 2007
4

"The only problem I had was deciding if going into an NCP car park was the correct thing to do as all my paperwork was for BCP this was a little confusing. Also I wasn't to sure where to report with my paperwork. The parking service and transportation was very good."

September 28, 2007
4

"Car park was easy to find but really busy so had to park about 15 min walk from airport which was little bit frustrating. I did see the bus as I was walking to the terminal but it hadn't been well advertised and at 5.30am and in the dark I didn't feel safe to wait for it.
However great value and easy to get ticket validated in the terminal - would definitely use again!!"

September 28, 2007
4

"The site is well laid out and it was very convenient"

September 28, 2007
4

"we arrived at cardiff airport and finding the long stay carpark was very easy, but we had to drive around for about 10 minutes to find a car space, the bus that takes you to the airport was very good and waited for us to unload the car, on our return we only waited for 3-4 minutes for the bus to take us to our car, and the driver asked us which row our car was parked, and then dropped us off close to our car, would use this service again."

September 28, 2007
5

"Easy to find and park"

September 27, 2007
5

"We have used these parking facilities before and have found them resonably priced, good pick up and drop off and curtious drivers. We would have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly use you again. Thank you."

September 27, 2007
4

"Car park was easily accessible although we did have to park a good way from the terminal a bus was enroute at various pickup points to take you to the terminal. It was easy to collect your exit card at the airport which is an improvement from the old system of paying in the car park."

September 27, 2007
2

"Had to park a very long way from the terminal and ended up making our own way as no bus arrived and we where late (sprained calf sprinting to the terminal).

Walked back to the car as no bus again, poor signage all round and poor directions.

Happened to have an RTA on the way home which summed Cardiff Airport up Nicely...

A 20 minute journey took 3 hours going (due to M4 being Closed) and 2 hours returning due to someone ramming us up the backend in the Cardiff traffic.

Incidently it rained most of the time whilst in Spain so a shocker all round."

September 27, 2007
5

"Just a short note to confirm that the service I received at the above airport was excellent and I certainly will use your Company in future
for my airport needs."

September 27, 2007
2

"We were told that it was a manned barrier/secure parking. We had to park in an overspill roped off chippings area. There were no personnel in the carpark when we picked up the car @ 20.30 on 22nd September and we didn't even need to use our car park ticket on exit as the barrier was raised. - We were very disappointed with this service and doubt very much that we will use you again.."

September 27, 2007
3

"Having read the previous reviews,I was prepared for it being busy but was still surprised at how crammed it is after peak season.There has not been any coherent attempt to plan the spaces to ensure that NCP can meet demand ,but thats not surprising given as they've got the on site monopoly and don't give a **** about giving good parking experience.If you're able bodied,have not got a lot of luggage ,you're not on a deadline,you and you have the parking goddess smiling on you,its fine!"

September 26, 2007
3

"massive car park, very busy on arrival, had to park miles away from the terminal. shuttle service pretty good.

on return, would have liked to have seen a proper pick up facility next to the terminal building. had to leave my wife and child in the cold and dark and run back to my car!!! good service to vailidate ticket on return and reasonable price."

September 26, 2007
3

"Close enough to the airport but not a lot of room in the car park. on our return some numpty had parked behind our car (not in an allocated space), although we got out I didn't need the hassle. No need to have pre-booked as anyone can park (aka numpty)"

September 26, 2007
5

"Booked 8 days parking,excellent booking service.As a registered disabled person I was allowed to park near to airport which was a major plus.Staff at airport very friendly and helpful,would use this facility again ."

September 26, 2007
5

"Very easy to use website. Very favourable rates; better than local off airport parking despite their advertising! Easy to park, coursety bus service excellant. Very quick process when returning to validate ticket. Highly recommended - thank you."

September 26, 2007
1

"My whole experience of using Cardiff Airport was very unsatisfactory. The latest round of security measures have produced chaos outside the terminals. The traffic queue started half a mile from the terminal. All drop-off traffic is routed through the short term car park which has a single entrance barrier. Because there was no clear route to take once inside the car park, passengers were being dropped off just inside the barrier, causing congestion and an obvious safety hazard. To reach the drop off point closest to the terminal, I had to drive through the short term car park with the hazard of encountering cars reversing out of parking bays.
On return, passengers with their luggage have to wander across a network of roads to get to the pick-up point. Admittedly there was little traffic on these roads but the whole setup is confusing and shambolic. Fortunately, the weather was fine last night but we were accompanied by an eighty six year old lady who had to walk a long distance to get to the pick-up point. There was no shelter anywhere.
We had to drive out to the M4. For the first few miles, the direction is clearly sign posted. Then there is a series of four or five roundabouts where there are no signs. We observed several other cars who presumably had come from the airport and who also were having difficulty in finding the M4.
I will not bore you with the shambles that passes as security checks prior to our outbound flight or the forty five minute delay before our bags were in the baggage hall on our return.
With regard to the parking itself, the car park was obviously rather full but I found a space without too much difficulty and the booking and payment process worked very well.
However, the overall impression of Cardiff Airport is one of chaos caused by a total lack of planning by the incompetent airport administrators who have no consideration for the passengers who use their facility. I did enjoy the sign inside the airport that stated that work was planned so that passengers would shortly be able "to experience a new visual experience". What sort of garbage management-speak is that! Is it supposed to make me feel better?"

September 26, 2007
4

"Very efficient service with friendy staff who went out of their way to help me when I lost my reservation number. This could have been very stressful as my flight arrived in the early hours of the morning and we were all tired. They made it very easy for me whilst making sure that they were doing they job well.
Would be happy to use again"

September 25, 2007
4

"Easy to get to airport, well signposted parking area. Good value as parking, as it was purchased over one month in advance. Some delay in validating ticket, due to customer demand."

September 25, 2007
3

"car park was very full and we had to use the over flow part.Since it was on bit of an incline and rough in places it would of been easier for us if trolleys were available for our luggage."

September 24, 2007
5

"EXCELLENT SERVICE NO PROBLEMS AT ALL !!
CHEERS RICHARD"

September 24, 2007
5

"Easy to use the on-line booking facility and the quote was very competitive. The parking area was easy to locate with a bus service to the terminal if required. The terminal is very close to the parking area and tickets are validated at the terminal arrivals hall before retunring to your car and departing."

September 24, 2007
3

"The customer service point should be made more conspicous, in the past we have got to the car before we realised that we should verify our ticket at the terminal"

September 24, 2007
4

"very pleased with how easy the booking was via e.mail. The car park was a brilliant location to the airport and we were out of the airport and driving away within 10 minutes. As the car was so close we were able to walk to the car with no need for the use of the transport provided. Will recommend and definately use again."

September 24, 2007
3

"very difficult to find a parking space on arrival but felt comfortabel with the security even though we had to park right under the fence had to queue for quite a while to get our ticket validated before we could leave and the queue was blocking the exit doors we walked to the car only to find the lights were out in the area we had parked in but we were glad we had parked the side that we had as there was a large queue the other side to go out through the barriers"

September 24, 2007
4

"good experience, no problems."

September 24, 2007
3

"the parking is very close to the terminal and is a tarmac area that has been maintained to a good standard.
access is easy yet the exit barriers have some conflicting information written on them but just ignor the info and insert your ticket and all will be well."

September 24, 2007