Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 reviews

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1

Showing 121 to 150 of 449 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
4

"Very satisfied with the service, and also price of pre-booking. Will certainly use it again."

October 6, 2007
2

"It all worked out well, but Cardiff airport parking and signage is a mess with so called 'security' barriers and concrete blocks everywhere. Off airport parking would be far easier now. The staff on NCP desk inside airport were 2 of the most miserable people I have ever met in my life. Sorry not what you wanted to hear - but the experience was not one of the best. Shuttle bus driver was friendly and helpful though."

October 6, 2007
3

"Not the best i've ever experienced, car ended up at the lower end of your overflow car park, long way from departures entrance. Not enough baggage room on transport, suitcaes piled in entrance, not easy to get them onboard.

As we left the car to head off for the bus pick up point, we noticed a car door wide open with no one around-looked like had been broken into-I informed driver of bus, he had no radio to inform antone, let your staff know in building-Security seemed non existant in the car park

Other than that, was easier than driving to more distant airports, but would consider the security aspect as v important!"

October 4, 2007
3

"excellent service for ease of use.
However when parking to leave for our destination ,was directed to the main carpark only to be told that the park was now full, and was directed back to park number two.If someone had the brains to be at the road leading to the main park directing the traffic to the alternative park it would have been much easier and less stressful."

October 4, 2007
4

"Instructions to car park fine. Although it stated 'long term' and 'long stay' so wasn't sure if that meant two separate car parks. Easy to find customer services and get ticket validated on return."

October 4, 2007
2

"Car park badly signposted, in that it only showed directions for pre paid parking, so if you had not prepaid you were left with no idea where to go. In fact you can pay at the exit and so can use the prepaid entrance which is the only entrance anyway! I arrived at 7.00 am, car park very dark, badly lit, i ended up in the overflow car park a good 10 min walk from the terminal. No sign of the shuttle bus, no trolleys and uneven surface and it was raining. Shuttle bus was not running, no explanation and trolleys are quickly collected and returned to the terminal. Car park is not good for females travelling alone with heavy luggage late or early in the day."

October 3, 2007
4

"Car Park very full and couldn't believe how popular BCP was. I was able to use bus to terminal and back and very pleased with this bus shuttle.
Would definitely use again."

October 3, 2007
5

"The parking at Cardiff Airport is convenient and the free bus service is very helpful."

October 3, 2007
2

"The carpark is alright. it can be difficult to find a space so leave plenty of time.
I think it was cheaper to pay at the car park rather than online: it would be worth trying to check this out before paying."

October 2, 2007
4

"Main car park full when we arrived but not far to walk which was lucky as there was no bus running! Could have been a problem if we'd been less fit (in an active way)"

October 2, 2007
4

"I found the best price for the parking option I wanted at Cardiff airport, easy to use with concise instructions."

October 2, 2007
4

"We used the car park in September 2007 and found it to be very well positioned. As the bus service was leaving on our arrival we decided to walk and it took only 5 minutes, even with 2 large suitcases and a small baby. Luggage trolleys would have been useful but unfortunately as we were in the overflow part of the car park there weren't any.

As we had pre-booked our parking it was very nice to see that the ticket validation desk had moved to within the arrivals hall making it a very simple exercise."

October 2, 2007
5

"The car park was close enough to the airport that travel time was less than 5 minutes in the courtesy coach. The driver was helpul and flexible in where he would stop so I had no significant walking to do with heavy luggage which was good.
I will use the service again."

October 2, 2007
3

"cardiff airport carpark was easy to find well signed posted But the only think i had was to finfing a car space if you go right down to over flow there are lots of spaces also the bus then comes around to pick you up on the way back please fowell the letter you recive because its all there and YES i will USE THEM AGAIN"

October 1, 2007
4

"Close to the terminal, good bus service with friendly drivers. Due to increased security access is now confusing. Car park was very full so had to park on grass verge. Ticket validation worked well, but ticket machine at barrier would not work, so had to call attendant."

October 1, 2007
5

"This was great. It was one of the lowest priced options that I could see, and it had the same "look and feel" as "normal" parking: ie. it was in the long-stay carpark, right across from the terminal building. It was an easy walk to the terminal building: we were not reliant on a bus between the car park and the terminal building."

October 1, 2007
4

"easy to find, large parking area, although if you are at the bottom of the overspill car park and land in the early hours, it can seem like a long walk from the terminal to the car !!. There is how ever a shuttle bus which runs every few mins although we found it easier and quicker just to walk back.

on the whole easy to book with, find and use"

October 1, 2007
1

"Very badly sign posted on way in due to works being carried out at Cardiff Airport. Just as well security man near to ask directions. Had to take a ticket to get into short stay car park then exit again! Again - not made clear and not signposted. Had to ask someone else again for procedure and directions to overflow longstay car park. Difficult as we arrived in the dark. On return, it is not signposted how to exit airport when you come out of car park. Very tempted not to use this service again. Easier to park just away from airport and get shuttle bus which runs more frequently."

October 1, 2007
3

"There were two things that were unclear.
I had booked long stay airport parking rather than offsite parking and was concerned that the Long Stay signs seemed to be taking me away from the airport, so was unclear which way to go. Someone helped me out at the barrier.
It is illogical to me to validate your car parking in the Arrivals terminal, so I had made my way to the car park only to have to go all the way back. I couldn't see any indication on my confirmation that I needed to sort it out in the Airport before going to the car. Otherwise the distance of the Long Stay Airport parking is very convenient and was a good price."

October 1, 2007
2

"Pre booking the carpark is obviously the best option from a value point of view, it was very straight forward and efficent and it is no hassle to get your ticket validated. However where to park is not clear and we may have parked in the wrong place.
The walk to the carpark can be very long on a very uneven surface.
I may be posting this rant on the wrong site but where do you drop off a disabled passenger?? Last week I also used the short stay car park and we were told(On phone) that there is no place to drop off someone who cant walk properely!! Unbelievable, my dad who walks with a stick had to endure a long and painful walk on crutches to collect his plane to Turkey! Can you pleas pass onto relevant people my comments?
Sally Wakley"

October 1, 2007
3

"Booking was easy, car park easily accessed, no queue to pay - however I could have done without being studiously ignored by the two guys behind the desk when I came to pay at the end of my trip ..."

October 1, 2007
2

"We were very disappointed with the parking at Cardiff
We had to drive round for over 30mins before we got a space and my husband is disabled there were no spaces anywhere we had to go over the very far end into the overflow carpark and wait for someone to go out. Bristol airport has a much better system. After parking our car in row P we had to wait another 20mins then for the bus."

October 1, 2007
3

"The directions on the website are confusing. The long term car park in not located opposite the airport terminal. The short term car park is and it is easy to get confused by the directions at the airport."

October 1, 2007
3

"staff very helpful easy parking for airport"

September 30, 2007
3

"Parking was extremely good, booking very efficient. However, I feel that having to validate the ticket in arrivals is frustrating due to queues - this aspect seems to be a backward move. Would it not be possible to 'swipe' the ticket veer the payment method for this authorisation? Also, I heard (after I booked) that there was an offer available i.e. £33 instead of the £47 that I paid. Surely the idea is to pre-book as this is cheaper? In this case earlier wasn't the best!
Overall it is a good service."

September 30, 2007
1

"The car park is badly signposted; you have to drive through one car park take a ticket and use it to exit the car park to get to the BCP car park. I didn't see a single BCP sign anywhere, so you need to ask to find it.
The car park and overflow car park were both totally full and I ended up parking in a small space, fully expecting to have a dent in my door from the next door car, when I returned. Luckily he didn't leave before me.
The 2 minute walk was in fact almost 10 minutes, given that we were at the far end of the overflow car park and there is a lot of rough ground to pull wheelie suitcases over.
If we'd turned up on spec with no booking, we'd have paid slightly less to stay in the NCP car park, which was very near the terminal and had a lot of spaces.
On the positive side the attendants were very helpful and polite and the girl on the check-in desk, who re-opened her computer to book us in after the flight has officially closed, was a saint."

September 30, 2007
3

"BOOKING AND PAYING - THIS WORKED FINE , VERY CONVENIENT AND EASY

PARKING - VERY LITTLE ROOM IN THE CAR PARK ITSELF - HAD TO PARK ON A GRASS VERGE - ON AN ISLAND BETWEEN PAVED AREAS.

COST - FAIR

RETURN - COULD BE A LITTLE MORE 21ST CENTURY TECHNOLOGY CAN BE USED"

September 30, 2007
4

"The car park is very convenient to, and an easy walk to,the terminal building. It seemed to be very safe and secure. It did take me some time to locate an available parking spot though.
The procedure for leaving on arrival back at Cardiff was good, with the verification desk handily placed in the arrivals area."

September 29, 2007
4

"Easy to use, well sign posted .When flying from cardiff again i will definately use this service again"

September 29, 2007
1

"Parking at cardiff ncp car park was not a very good experience.The instructions at the car park entrance were not very clear,it was very full and we had to search for a space.on return the signs for the bus were very poor with no signed bus stop.We had to wait well over 20 mins for a bus with no information about how often they ran, I would not use this facility again"

September 29, 2007