Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 reviews

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1

Showing 91 to 120 of 449 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Excellent location ideal for airport. Service was also excellent, I ommitted to print out my voucher, but your staff were really helful and quick"

October 14, 2007
2

"I could not beleave the distance we had to park from the Terminal being disabled we found it stressful."

October 13, 2007
4

"It was easy to use and reasonably priced, just how I like it!"

October 13, 2007
4

"We arrived at around 5am (still dark) and not knowing where the BCP long stay car was actually situated was a bit confusing. We headed on directly to the airport and had to drive through the short stay after being directed by an attendant. The departure was very smooth."

October 13, 2007
2

"I had to park my car as far away from the terminal building as was practically possible. Not I hasten to add by desire but by necessity. I seemed to be in the overspill area of the overspill car parking area. Furthermore there was no sign of the promised bus to transport myself, family and luggage to the terminal building during the ten minutes we waited nor during the tedious and considerable resulting walk.
On my return late at night a week later I was tolerated (it would have been nice to say welcomed)by a surly member of your staff. I was asked for my booking form and reference number (quite understadable), my passport or driving license (why??) and my arrival parking ticket. Why was the latter required? Having pre-booked and supplied all relevant details of my intended stay 'up-front' I had no idea where my ticket was if indeed I had it at all. Why should I keep it when it's purpose (entry to the car park) was passed?
Despite the lateness of the hour the unsympathetic pedantry of your staff member insisted on my filling in a form prior to being given an exit ticket. Why, tell me did I have to give my passport number? Just what do you do with such information?
My experience with your 'system' as it was frequently called was such that I don't intend to use it again! The whole episode was marginally tempered by a younger member of your staff whose sympathetic humour (for want of a better word) about your system made the surly intolerance of his colleague barely manageable.
I trust this reply will be useful."

October 12, 2007
1

"The ticket validation process is far too slow.
On arrival at Cardiff Arrivals hall I was faced with a long line of people waiting to have their tickets validated. Unfortunately this process proved to be excrutiatingly slow because there is just the one person employed for this. The whole process is slowed even further due to those people who didn't have their reference number with them. Is there any intention to improve this? I feel loathe to use long-stay on-airport parking facilities again."

October 12, 2007
2

"We used long stay car park #1 using pre booked ticket.
The car park was very dificult to find using the sign posted way into the airport we used. In fact there were no signs to Long Stay 1 but signs to short stay and not pre booked long stay. We went round one island at least three times trying to find the park. We ended up at the short stay barrier with no way back. We had to enter long stay in some confusion about how to get out. At the short stay exit barrier I saw the sign for long stay 1. I exited short stay without realising 20 mins were free. I then correctly entered long stay 1, parked and walked to the airport.
On returning I vaidated the ticket at NCP without problem, walked to the car park and exited correctly. The bus was hard to find and I gave up. The exit route was completely different to my original entry route.
Because of the stress caused on entry I am rating my whole experience at 2. Not the worst but very close. Compared to Bristol long stay Cardiff have some improvements to make.
I hope you can improve the signs quickly."

October 11, 2007
3

"Everything was fine until I arrived back at Cardiff airport. Had to wait in a queue for 15 mins for the BCP personnel to turn up and stamp my ticket!"

October 10, 2007
3

"Arrived in the early hours of the morning and the weather was very bad and ended up going into the long stay car park No2 when I should have been in car park No1 and this happened to a few other people we met on holiday so suggest a map of the airport would have been most helpfull, with the new security arrangements people are unsure on the access and this included people who have used the airport before"

October 9, 2007
3

"The parking was ok from Cardiff airport. The only issue i had was how far the car park went. Typically we had a lengthy journey to the back of the car park as it was very full but the shuttles to & from the airport were very prompt & i didnt have to wait very long at all. Very reasonably priced &i would definatly use it again"

October 9, 2007
4

"Access to airport from car park excellent - booking process very efficient"

October 9, 2007
1

"Arrived ealy in the morning in the dark with 3 adults and 2 very young children expecting to unload at the normal dropoff point (post Glasgow incident initial precautions) to find the whole car parking had been completely changed.The signage was difficult to read in the dark and very confusing.The designated dropoff was in the short term carpark which was full.Had to unload cases and children while driver had to leave to find the long stay park.This left 2 adults with 4 cases to be dragged up flight of steps and 4 year old pulling pushchair with 2 year old in -no trolleys to be found.On return in daylight we found that there was an unlit ramp but the process was not much better.. It seemed to me that the offsite parkers must have offered bribes to use their facilities."

October 9, 2007
2

"Not enough shuttle buses working"

October 9, 2007
4

"The actual cost was very reasonable however we had a great deal of difficulty in finding a place to park. When a parking place was found it was at a considerable distance from the terminal."

October 9, 2007
4

"Had difficulty finding a space & ended up having to park on the verge alongside fence which in fact wasn't a bad thing as had no chance of anyone opening doors onto mine as normally happens nowadays in car parks! Easy walk to terminal & would use again"

October 9, 2007
5

"excellent service"

October 8, 2007
1

"Due to road works in the airport, it was an absolute nightmare to get in and out of the airport car park. On arrival, we were sent through a temporary entrance into the Short Term Car Park, taking a ticket at the barrier there, only to drive through this congested park and out through the exit barrier, to make a sharp u-turn (almost impossible!)into the Long term Car Park. This was brimming to capacity, and we had to drive round for 20 mins looking for someone to leave so we could park!

On our return to Cardiff yesterday, 7/10/07, we had to queue for almost 30 minutes at the desk in arrivals to have our ticket validated. Because of the chaos in the car parks, the queue for the shuttle bus was huge and as we had wasted so much time at the desk,we walked to our car with our luggage. On exiting the car park, we could not turn left and were sent on a detour which luckily was not too far out of our way. I realise that this is possibly not BCP's fault, but it has put me off on-site parking at Cardiff. Having used BCP at various Gatwick sites, I have found your company to be most efficient, however unless the on-site parking facilities at Cardiff improve, I would not park there again."

October 8, 2007
4

"VERY CONFORTABLE TO HAVE THE CAR ONLY 2 MIN AWAY WHEN YOU ARRIVE. THE PRICE IS GOOD WHEN YOU ARE ONLY AWAY FOR A SHORT PERIOD.
I FOUND A CHEEPER PRICE WITH YOU THAN WITH OTHERS."

October 8, 2007
5

"excellant service, no fuss just got on with my holiday"

October 8, 2007
3

"car park very crowded hard to find a space.
Need to make it clearer that ticket need to be validated before leaving arrivals. I had to walk a long way back from park to validate, not having realised that I should have validated my ticket prior to attempting to leave"

October 8, 2007
2

"Parking at Cardiff airport was excellent until they cosed approach roads for security reasons in summer 2007. Road at airport front door is shut, the next parallel road is shut, and the third parallel road is shut too. Buses & taxis get to some of these. Now at peak periods a 20 minute traffic jam at short stay car park because only one entry lane and one ticket machine. I compare it with Edinburgh airport where a similar set of parallel roads have all been opened up again, with concrete barriers & vigilance being the defence. Security is priority, but a review at Cardiff to allow cars back onto the third parallel road would immediately solve the problem."

October 8, 2007
3

"As usual good facilites, slightly confused at arrival to park, due to new layout (not been there for a while).

Upon arrival from holidays though, it was a bit of a 'bun fight' with just one plane load of passangers waiting for attention when validating tickets. How do you cope when there is more than one flight?

Perhaps, additional personnel and a more orderly system could be set up. I personally think that the desk is in the wrong place and could be sited a bit further away from the arrivals door. Even perhaps a site office on the car parking areas. This would then clear the arrivals area quicker."

October 8, 2007
1

"Parking was a nightmare. No spaces were available, only in the overspill, which we had to park on the gravel at the bottom. If you pre-book you should have a place assigned you. On our return, because everyone had parked where they could, on the end of corners etc, it was like Tesco on xmas eve,our car was damaged.

The pre-booking system for validation of ticket on your return needs to be addressed as arriving at early hours of the morning to queue is not what you need. It was also a slow process, people could not find their confirmation etc.The ticket machine area was empty."

October 8, 2007
2

"The car park was in a very convenient location however when we arrived to park there were no available spaces.

Also after passing through customs I had to have my ticket validated even though I had pre-paid. I had to queue for 45 minutes to do this. I appreciate that there were a number of flights that had landed during that hour but there should be enough staff on hand to deal with issues like that. It defeats the object of pre-booking and paying for car parking if you have to have your ticket validated before you can exit the car park."

October 8, 2007
4

"Good directions, regular courtesy bus, competitively priced. Would use again."

October 8, 2007
3

"We found the new entrance into the long stay car Park very easily, however finding somewhere to park was not so easy in desperation we ending up parking down a ditch between the main car park and the overflow car park Cardiff Airport either need to make the car park bigger or monitor how many tickets they sell and not allow people to park who have not booked."

October 8, 2007
4

"Nearness of parking lot to termiinal is a great plus. Handling on returning to Cardiff was quick and efficient."

October 7, 2007
4

"The car park was vry easy to access and close to the airport, on-site in fact. I would recommend this car park to anyone considering flying from cardiff airport. You keep you ticket along with booking information for your return and then take your ticket and booking confirmation to the kiosk at arrivals before returning to your car. A simple system easy to follow."

October 7, 2007
5

"very good easy to find and close to terminal"

October 7, 2007
1

"First time I have used Cardiff Airport and would like to make it my last. NOT IMPRESSED !! Parking dreadful,poor signage, space availabilty,distance from terminal.Normally use Bristol even though that is further away and will be using that in preference to Cardiff."

October 6, 2007