Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 reviews

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1

Showing 61 to 90 of 449 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
3

"It was really difficult to find a space to park even though we had booked and paid in advance. Cars were parked illegally on roadside and verges because of lack of spaces. I assume that pre-paying does ensure a space but it was somewhat nerve wracking trying to find a space and indeed to even drive around the car park with so many cars badly parked.
on the plus side - booking and verifying the ticket were well organised and easy to do."

October 28, 2007
5

"as always it was a very easy thing 2 do"

October 28, 2007
3

"Directions to the car park were clear. Car park undergoing work and rather rough. Getting out not very clear. Buses rather infrequent"

October 27, 2007
1

"it took half an hour to find a space to leave the car, this was not in an actual designated space just a grass verge alongside the road in the compound. which was also being used by other desperate drivers. there are no signs up saying the car park is bcp and ncp so more time was wasted there. and we ended up walking to the terminus as there was no sign of the bus.
when we returned from the flight we then had to join a long queue to confirm we had paid. pay on demand customers had long gone, and agin no sign of the bus to take us back to the car, no wonder the outside carparks do so well"

October 27, 2007
4

"I parked on site, i had no major problems. Finding it was easy enough.
The only things i would say is that there we're many free spaces in the car park, i had to park along side another car, so i wasnt actually in a space. Also the information supplied once i paid online didnt tell me how to get out of the car park with my ticket. I had to go back to the airport and get it scanned there so i could leave."

October 27, 2007
4

"good directions,only a few minutes walk to terminal. only negative point parking spaces a bit jumbled and some quite difficult to get into,however would not put off from using again."

October 26, 2007
1

"Used pre-paid parking - Cardiff on airport. Printed instructions stated 'go to long stay car-park opposite terminal'. On arrival only sign available was for 'long stay 2' ADJACENT to airport. Next available sign 'short-term car-park'. Asked security man who stated go through short term & take ticket.Eventually found first sign for long term at exit of short term. Then into long term & took 2nd ticket.No direction arrows & no spaces.Parked on yellow line, then no sign of bus, so walked a very long way to terminal. No problems on return getting ticket authorised. Outside for bus - no bus stop signs. Asked security & was told where to wait. Bus came in a few minutes and taken to car. When leaving car park no exit signs or direction of traffic arrows. First exit sign in front of actual exit. Whole set up appeared to be a temporary arrangement. Worst air port parking we've ever used."

October 25, 2007
2

"Booking via the website was easy & all the information emailed through was ok. However, trying to drop off friends outside the terminal is now impossible due to the barriers. Using the short stay carpark as a drop off point is ok if it was clearly signposted. Some more thought is required whilst these barriers are inplace."

October 25, 2007
5

"Parking on Cardiff Airport was simple to book on-line and easy to park. I walked across from the car park to the terminal rather than wait for the bus but this only took about 3 minutes.

Will defiently use next time"

October 25, 2007
1

"Arriving in a car to Cardiff airport was a frustrating experience, due to poor sign-posting, difficulties in finding the right car park and a general sense of confusion within the long-stay car park. For example: we wanted to drop off our family, and amid the current roadworks at the airport, we were signposted to the short-stay car park and we couldn't find a way to actually drop off our family. We found the long-stay car park shabby and of poor quality. The shuttle bus service is a small operation but we felt it was badly organised. Not only was there no-one to meet us but the bus was empty and the driver didn't stop to pick anyone up!"

October 24, 2007
4

"Booking was easy, print off map etc more than suitable for needs. However, we apparently parked in the wrong car park (doh) due to there being site renovations going on at the time and the signposting was extremely confusing and we were directed by airport staff into the short stay area! Double however, upon returning to the airport, there were no delays and the staff at the kiosk were extremely helpfull."

October 24, 2007
3

"i found it difficult to find the longstay car park.
no exit signs seen, until i reached the actual exit.
i was not made aware that the main car park was full and that i needed to go to the overflow car park.
no instructions regarding where to produce the parking ticket was send to me- what if i had missed the desk at the airport?"

October 24, 2007
5

"simple to understand instructions hassle free experience. i will use again next flight."

October 23, 2007
2

"The parking area was poorly signposted although there are construction works underway which may not have helped. The signage withing the parking area was also sparce and could do with reviewing."

October 23, 2007
4

"Excellent service apart from lack of parking space available. Needs to be far more space as I had to park my car in a very compromising position at my own risk."

October 22, 2007
4

"No problems at all either booking a space from this website or actually parking with BCP. A nice, easy experience; I would definitely use this website again."

October 22, 2007
4

"Good value, no damage to car, easy to locate and use, although don't forget to have your ticket validated inside the airport at the desk, as this service is no longer available at the car park."

October 21, 2007
2

"Arrived in the dark, to be channeled to the Short stay car park - held up traffic to check with attendant if correct. (Due to Security) Parked in disabled bay( yes am disabled, with badges etc) and had to try and get luggage to terminal - no directions to show ramp was available - no assistance available (all in darkness).
Plenty of spaces (why the 2 rating )
At least I know for the future - due to use this car park in January."

October 21, 2007
5

"Car Park was very well sign posted and easy to find.
Didn't make use of the free bus from the bus stops to the airport, as it was within walking distance."

October 21, 2007
3

"Security arrangements now in place (October 2007)mean that drop-off at terminal at Cardiff Airport is no longer possible. It is necessary to enter the airport Short Stay car park and set down passengers and luggage. The ticket produced is good for 20 mins. without payment. Necessary to leave Short Stay car park and exit airport after dropping off passengers and then return to Long Stay 1 where it was very difficult to find a car space. I finished up in Overflow car park - a rather untidy place, to extent I found it difficult to find my car on return after 2 weeks' holiday. Courtesy coach bus stop facilities not shown at or around airport for return to car park after holiday. That said, car park is within walking distance of terminal - but not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties or heavy luggage."

October 20, 2007
4

"Car park was well lit and although busy it was easy to find a parking space."

October 19, 2007
4

"Excellent service both online & return desk - very efficient. We used the car park in June 07 - plenty of spaces. In Oct 07 we had difficulty finding the usual way into the Car Park as the security at Cardiff Airport had been extended onto the link road & the sign posting was poor. Due to volume of travelers the parking spaces were limited & far from the Terminal Building but the free bus waited whilst we parked & the driver was very helpful. The row markings need to be improved, as neither the bus driver nor us were sure of which row we parked in - we walked back to the car on our return, as it was confusing where the free bus picked up. However we were satisfied - thank you."

October 19, 2007
3

"Parking facilities above average although not in the best condition in bad weather and overflow area is poor/not clearly marked.Need to install exit signage."

October 18, 2007
4

"Since the terrorist attack on Glasgow Airport it is more difficult and time consuming to get into the car park at Cardiff Airport. We parked there early in October for a week and had to drive in and out of the short stay park to get to the long stay. Even at the end of the holiday season it is suprising just how many cars are alreday there.
We found a space on row P which is a good walk on a cold day to to Departures. There is a regular bus service but we decided it would be warmer to walk.
On our return, even though we landed at 5:00am it was very easy and quick to have our car park ticket verified in the Arrivels Hall to allow us to raise the the exit barrier.
The only concern we had about using this car park was that we might lose the ticket or booking confirmation whilst on holiday. But that's only becaude I'm getting a bit old and decrepid!
We'll definately use this service again."

October 17, 2007
2

"Poor directions - instructions now needed as to whether to go to Long Term 1 or 2 as different roads

NCP desk would be a nightmare if airport busy

Parking in Long Term 1 takes time to search for space - eventually found at far end of car park"

October 16, 2007
3

"Parked OK but a long way down into the overflow park.

On return, would have liked to get back to the car by the courtesy bus. BUT, there was a long queue and buses seemed to be in short supply (only one in use?) Rather than wait a very long time for service, we had to walk back to the car with our luggage so this was not satisfactory. More buses (and more frequent)would be useful."

October 16, 2007
4

"Good parking close to the airport"

October 15, 2007
2

"On arrival at airport I could not find a BCP car park. Apparently you use a NCP car park. Finding a parking space was difficult but eventually found one in Row V. On departure from airport we apparently got on the wrong Bus to the car park and ended up in the Days Inn hotel. Perhaps bus should have said NCP Park and ride rather than Park and ride. Anyway we got home eventually. Just cheap and painfull. First time at Cardiff. I will know in future."

October 15, 2007
4

"Parking was easy - getting the card validated and leaving the car park was easy although there was a bit of a trek from the terminal to the car park. Someone said there was a courtesy bus although I didn't see it."

October 15, 2007
4

"The new road approach is confusing if you want to drop off passengers/luggage prior to parking. Clearer directions would help.

The payment/validation process in the arrival hall is OK but a queue quickly builds. Could this not be automated?"

October 15, 2007