Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 reviews

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1

Showing 391 to 420 of 449 << ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... >>
4

"Car park was very full, and it took a while to find a space. However, it was very close to airport, shuttle bus was there if you didn't want to walk (or if it was raining), and the security guy and person in the booth was friendly enough."

May 24, 2007
5

"Easy to book,good instructions and map,smooth procedure at the airport,good prices, will definately use again."

May 24, 2007
3

"I don't think I've ever revieved a car park before. It goes without saying that they always seem terribly expensive. At Cardiff, you could walk to the terminal in five minutes but, on both the outward and return journeys, the courtesy bus arrived in less than two minutes. I was issued with a ticket by a member of staff on arrival and there was no queue at the reception desk to validate the ticket on departure. In other words, the serice was very good, but the cost is high."

May 24, 2007
4

"Parking could not have been easier, straight into the car park and a bus arrived almost immediately to transfer us to the terminal.Would have no hesitation in using it again."

May 22, 2007
1

"hi, i went on my trip to prague and had booked the car park as i intended to park the car there. because of time constraints and i was unable to drive. on the way there i called the airport to cancel my reservation as i got a taxi and did not use the carpark. this process was long and the person at the airport main desk did not give much help. is it possible to get a refund at all as i didnt use the services."

May 22, 2007
3

"Not a bad service on the whole. Was met at the entrance to the carpark by an guy in a van telling me that the parking validation desk was now in the arrivals hall. Had to hunt around for 10 minutes for a space which was a long way from the terminal (5 minutes but long with cases!).
Everything else fine except that the guy in the arrivals hall was a bit short on charisma-- having conversatioins with an intercom and not making eye contact or really acknowledging me."

May 21, 2007
5

"very good service.
highly recomended.
very cheep.
thank you"

May 20, 2007
2

"Main problem is not having enough space tp park. On top of this there is no guidance on where the empty spaces are likely to be and how these could be reached."

May 20, 2007
4

"Conveniently located a short walk from the terminal building. The only negative was the poor condition of the car park which requires resurfacing. Although we experiences no problems, there was no evidence of security."

May 19, 2007
4

"Everything was fine, including the return bus service to the car but, the system for having the ticket validated as pre-paid,(previously at the exit of the car park), had changed which meant I had to walk back to the arrivals hall to have it validated so that I COULD LEAVE THE CAR PARK. This was not welcome as I had just returned from the Far East and was very tired.

The bus driver for the car park could have asked if we had pre paid and advised us or, I sign in departures and in arrivals would be usful, reminding people of the new procedure."

May 18, 2007
4

"Good -close to terminal -secure and good bus srvice if u need"

May 17, 2007
4

"Hi,

Allthough i had pre-booked the car park was full and the overflow car park was in use (this is some distance away) I need to use a wheelchair and the thought of parking over the hill and far away was a daunting prospect.
The mis-use of the disabled parking facilities is abused in the airport as well as in other parking areas, better monitoring / proving would help those of us unfortunate to need this facility, we would be extremely grateful.
I realise a bus service is available, But where does it go and where does it pick up from ?? at the time it was both dark and raining and trying to find where a bus route is, in a vast car park, is quite a dangerous passtime under the circumstances, (in a wheel chair).
It would be very helpful for all, if we could be given a bus route at least and the pick-up points.
The airport and parking bay staff i have to say were very helpful indeed.

I hope these observations are of some help to you in your efforts to maintain and improve your srevices to your customers.

best regards

Ian Gee"

May 17, 2007
5

"It was very easy to book the parking online. When we arrived at the airport the car park was easy to find, not too far to walk although we were offered a bus lift.

On arriving back at the airport we just took our ticket and confirmation to the NCP desk and went and collected our car.

I shall use this service again."

May 17, 2007
5

"The quickest and simplest car parking service I've ever used, especially on arrival. No queing at a desk, just take your ticket, park and go. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would definitely use it again."

May 16, 2007
4

"Airport parking at Cardiff is convenient, easily laid out and transport to terminal building is great. Recent extension of the carpark has allowed for more parking. However, free spaces tend to be difficult to find, unless one goes to far end of carpark in most cases."

May 16, 2007
5

"Very efficent and the cheapest on site parking

I would use this service again as it was more cost efficent than offsite parking without the need for additional transport (minibus etc)"

May 15, 2007
4

"Convenient parking, no problems, felt that our car was safe and secure. The NCP desk was easily located in the arrivals hall and our ticket was processed quickly on our return. No hassle."

May 15, 2007
4

"We use this facility about three times a year and we generally have to park in the overspill area because there are never any spaces available in the main area. The short stay area, nearest the terminal building, is always half to two thirds empty. I think that part of this area could be allocated to long stay to ease the burden."

May 15, 2007
5

"excellent service - no problems even though car park was quite full on arrival (6.a.m. on Sunday Morning) and we had to park quite a way from the terminal."

May 14, 2007
5

"Excellent, cheaper and more convenient than a taxi. Didn't have to worry about having change for machines etc."

May 14, 2007
3

"It certainly makes things more cost effective to use the car park. This is the first time we have used the long term parking pre booking and all went well. If I was to make any complaints it is that the shuttle bus was not ready available a) when we arrived at the airport, although the driver saw us arrive and we could only get parking in the overflow section X, he didn't attempt to pick us up and we had to walk to the barrier gates and as it was so near the terminal building just carried on walking. B) On returning from our holiday there only seemed to be one bus, which again was not around. It was raining and we didn't see anywhere to stand and wait, so again ended up walking and got soaked to the skin. Apart from that our car was fine and we would definately use your service again."

May 13, 2007
5

"Excellent service, easy to use with no hassle in waiting to be picked up by a shuttle bus on arrival or return. The ticket validation desk was efficient and pleasent even at 2.00am.
At the right price I would have no problem in using this service again, many thanks."

May 13, 2007
2

"The instructions for the on site buses was not at all clear. There are different buses conveying travellers to various parking sites - both on the airport and off. I did not realise this until I found myself on a bus going off airport and had to wait for everyone to br dropped off, then I returned to the airport and had to wait 5 mins for the correct bus. I wasted at least 25 mins."

May 6, 2007
4

"Have used this service over the last 5 years or so. I find it easy to follow and compare prices and book on-line.

One comment though - I have in the past selected Airparks for their competative pricing; however about October 2006, I experienced problems with Airparks in their Customer Relations and problematic response to handling delayed arrivals due to airline rescheduling.
I do not use them any more - and also because they were supposed to get back to me with an explanation but have not done so.
This is feedback as Cardiff On Airport Parking have Airparks on their service provider options."

May 4, 2007
1

"Inserted ticket and card and was charged £31.60 instead of the pre booked price of £16.20.

Non proffesional and complicated"

May 4, 2007
4

"Had to drive around to find a space which did not make it easy to park."

April 30, 2007
2

"Hi,
My only issue is that I had arranged to park near the airport so i would not have to catch a shuttle bus but when i arrived it was fully booked so i had to park some distance from the airport and catch the shuttle bus"

April 28, 2007
5

"It was very, very easy. I booked on line, drove in and went on holiday. It was just as easy coming back, and the little shuttle bus is a godsend if your like me and packed 8 pairs of shoes!! It was well lit and I didnt bother me walking back to the car at 2300hrs. But the best bit is its just outside the airprot doors. Ohh and it was very reasonable. Would not hesitate to use again."

April 25, 2007
1

"really bad"

April 22, 2007
4

"A very good, comprehensive, and easy to use service which I will be using again in the future to compare available options"

April 21, 2007