Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 reviews

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Airport Long Stay 1

Showing 361 to 390 of 449 << ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... >>
5

"We recently booked to go to Majorca flying from Cardiff Airport. We compared parking options around the airport and found that on airport parking was very competitive and obviously clse to the actual terminal so we booked for 1 weks parking online very easily. Booking confirmation received shortly later with all necessary information as well. Parking on the day straightforward and on return tocket validation complete in a minute. If I travel from Cardiff again, which is likely I shall not consider any other parking option."

June 17, 2007
4

"easy t find, no problems. computer system was down on return to car park after the holiday. some of the language used by the gentleman behind the desk at the actutal building left alot to be desired. The language could be seen as offensive and including the fact that there were children present i felt this was a little inappropriate. otherwise no complaints."

June 14, 2007
5

"Very pleased with this web-site's performance. No hitches with the booking or the parking. Would use your site again."

June 12, 2007
5

"It was all just so easy. The signage was a bit confusing as at some bus stations it said 'no pre booked cars to park here' but on asking the attendant it was ok. There was no need to worry about money on return, hand over the email and ticket and that was it. Not very far to walk either."

June 11, 2007
5

"Even though we chose a very busy time to travel, and we were accomodated in a new overflow Car Park, everything went without a hitch, and the transfer to the terminal on both journeys took 5 minutes. We were very pleased, and will do the same again."

June 11, 2007
4

"The booking arrangements are sensible and the 'check out' prcedure is quick. The car park is in a convenient location."

June 10, 2007
5

"Easy to access, very helpful staff and prompt shuttle bus for both journeys - including our return at 2am."

June 10, 2007
2

"Having used this parking option several times I was confident of a quick and efficent servic. How qrong I was! On arriving at the car park I had to park my car in the furthest overflow car park, dodging several vehicles which had been parked on verges along the way. I walked to the terminal because there was no courtesy bus near. On my return I waited an age for the courtesy bus because i had several cases and then could not get out of the car park because the operating service centre where I usually presented my ticked had moved into the terminal. I then had to walk back to the arrivals terminal to get my ticket validated for my exit. It took me over an hour from the time I collected my cases to the time i exited the car park. Next time i will park off airport and catch a a transfer it willbe quicker!!"

June 9, 2007
2

"Car park is fine. But absolutely no point booking in advance because:
(1) Advance booking does not guarantee a space.
(2) On return, you have to have your ticket validated at the NCP desk. Which means queuing to be served by one attendant. Very, very slowly.
(3) If you return early, as I did, then no refund is made for the days not used.
Whereas if you pay on exit, then you validate your ticket at a machine (quick), and you pay only for the days you use.
Sorry, but I shan't be pre-booking NCP Cardiff Airport until they at least automate the ticket validating process. At present the ticketing system is brain-dead."

June 9, 2007
5

"I have booked Cardiff On Airport Parking twice in the past six months as the first time was so quick and easy to book, the directions easy to follow, the carpark extremely convient to the airport and the price very good. We did walk from our car to the airport as it was so near but the shuttle bus was running for anyone to hop on. Would highly recommend."

June 7, 2007
5

"The airport parking was easy to get to and the shuttle bus to the terminal was quick. We had no problems finding a space and I felt happy that the car park was secure enough to leave for a week!"

June 7, 2007
5

"This is the third time I have used NCP and by far the best. I parked in the overflow car park that borders the runway. It was quite late when I got back to my car about 10-30 ish, I discovered the park was locked so panicked a bit. Anyway there was an attendant in the cabin on site who couldn't have ben more helpful. He called for security who responded straight away, opened up and saw me on my way. Thank you NCP I shall use you again."

June 6, 2007
1

"I was very dissapointed with this car park for the following reasons:
1.It was really difficult to find anywhere to park on arrival as a consequence of this people parked quite randomly which made it difficult to drive around
2. I was not aware that I needed to validate my ticket and when I arrived at 1am, my 2 children were sleeping so I went to get the car while they stayed with my husband. Having walked for miles to get my car as the bus was too full, I couldn't get the car out.
3. When I asked for assistance I was rudely told to validate my ticket at 'arrivals' which was, once again, miles away.
4. As I was trying to explain my situation over the intercom the person on the other end cut me off and would not listen.
5. Perhaps validating my ticket was obvious, however this system is a nightmare. For people who have been travelling for a long time and have small children, on arrival at the airport you have to queue to show your passport, wait for ages for your bags and then have to queue again for however long to validate your ticket.
6. This is the worst system of airport parking that I have ever experienced although the charge for parking is the same."

June 6, 2007
5

"I was very pleased (excellent) with the service provided and i will be using your parking facility again in august.thank you very much Michelle James
ps i also had a lovely holiday lol"

June 6, 2007
5

"Easy to find. Best experience - Very friendly and helpful transfer bus drivers, service A1. Wost experience - not reading the very small print that states that you must get a ticket upon your return at arrivals. The latter did result in having to go back to arrivals. However this was our fault and in no way a reflection of the overall experience of the parking facility which was excellent. Will use this service again which is good value for money."

June 5, 2007
4

"Everything was fine but at busy times it would be useful if there was someone to direct you to any spaces"

June 5, 2007
4

"Very convenient parking for airport - could have walked but a shuttle bus arrived immediately both there and back. Maybe a clearer signpost as I wasn't sure which car park to go to - but there was an attendant to show the paperwork to - so no problems."

June 2, 2007
4

"Easy, quick, conveniant and at the right price. Courtesy Buses would make it a better experience-and if there were some it was not apparent!"

June 1, 2007
4

"All worked smoothly on arrival & departure"

June 1, 2007
3

"car park 1 full ,but no advance warning until you got there

no luggage trolleys @ car park 2,(at top of steps out)

long queue @ NCP ticket validation on arrival"

May 31, 2007
3

"Easy to find and convenient but always very busy. Confusion on return - in the period between handing over the ticket and finding my papers, the ticket was given to someone else! They gave me another ticket but on trying to leave the carpark, the machine wouldn't accept it. My husband had to go back to the terminal and sort things out. Not what you need at a quarter to one in the morning."

May 30, 2007
3

"We arrived late due to traffic so were thankful that the car park (L2)was immediately off the roundabout. it was only on entering the dep terminal that i noticed a second Long Term Car park. i then spent the whole holiday worrying that I'd parked in the wrong car park instead of one I'd pre-booked. I was very thankful on my return when the desk clerk stamped it and sent us on our way. All that worry for nothing. Signage etc wasn't obvious. Security - L2 is a little bit open to vandalism etc, didn't see much in the way of security there."

May 30, 2007
5

"Have used this site twice to book parking each time it was a very good deal price wise, easy to book with confirmation sent immediatly. Last time my flight times were changed but one phone call and with no problem I changed the times of my parking.Fist class
service and prices.Will use again."

May 29, 2007
3

"took 15 mins of driving around the car park to find a space, and one of the rows you drive down to find a space, has no facility to allow you to turn the car around in, hence you have to everse down the narrow road you'd travelled up...not for the ealry learning driviers! Apart from that the booking was simple enough, as was the ease of collecting ticket from arrivals upon homeward return. would use this again, but as i said earler, the lack of space is discerning"

May 28, 2007
5

"just a few lines to cpmment on our recent experience with parking at cardiff aurport, we had to be there by 3.30am, it was the first time I had used the car park so I thought I would give myself a few extra minutes, I needn't have bothered, as by the time I had dropped off my wife and the children, I drove over to the long term car park which was opposite to the drop off point, and was back inside the terminal about ten minutes later. Coming back was juat as easy, I had my ticket checked and was given a new one to come out. From start to finish it was totally stress free."

May 27, 2007
1

"I was initially happy with the easy electronic process for booking the car into Cardiff Airport, and equally satisfied by the security. However, on return to collect my car i was frustrated by not having clear instruction regarding the "colour transfer bus" i should have used, therefore getting on the wrong bus. I finally found the correct bus, and as i entered the car park booking office, a sign appeared saying "we ve moved", therefore i was unable to get my car out of the car park unless i walked back into the airports Arrival Dept. This was not clear to me at booking, this resulted in a poor experience on this occassion."

May 27, 2007
5

"Absolutely ideal for us"

May 27, 2007
5

"Out of alll the UK airports that we have travelled from this is the best, completely hassle free!"

May 26, 2007
4

"Very Good service and parking facilities. The only thing is the confusion upon entry about the credit card if you've pre-booked. I entered it by mistake - it was'nt clear somehow. This seems to have happened to others also. The sign need to be less ambigious about entry of card. Apart from that it was a good experience and the staff were very polite"

May 26, 2007
4

"Everything was fine , no problems whatsoever ."

May 25, 2007