Cardiff Highwayman Security Park reviews

Cardiff Highwayman Security Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Cardiff. If you have used Cardiff Highwayman Security Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Highwayman Security Park

Showing 211 to 240 of 542
2
D. Edwards

Finding your location for the first time - especially at night - was a nightmare, despite directions you provided. You deperately need some road signage to assist us in finding you. Your staff were very friendly and well organised and we did not have to wait long for transfer minibus. However, when we then had to catch second bus from car-park to terminal- in the rain - that was beyond a joke! Same story on way back! I don't think we will be flying from Cardiff again in a hurray until the air-port drop-off issue is sorted out!
November 17, 2010

5
Rita

We only booked car parking the day before our departure and booked quite quickly. The directions to the airport could have been a little clearer as we did go out of our way over one roundabout however quickly found our right way... We were met at the reception desk by a very friendly man and were quickly on the transfer coach with no waiting around. We were picked up after our hols and it was very easy. We would certainly use you again. Thank you for making our trip a pleasant one.
November 8, 2010

5
Mrs Gwynne

A very good service. The late arrival of the return flight caused no problem, with prompt pick up at the airport in the early hours of the morning.
November 1, 2010

5
Catherine Ann John

Very helpful and friendly. Explained what was happening due to new pick up from airport. Good all round experience and good food
October 31, 2010

4
Stephen Pike

A bit out of the way, but they were very courteous and parked the vehicle in their secure compound. They dropped us off close to the airport building, however we did have to walk the final few hundred metres. Apparently they have an ongoing issue with the Airport authorities over drop-off locations and are they are not happy about the situation1 On our return they handed us the keys for our vehicle and took us back to thier promises. Our car was waiting for us in their car park which made it easy for us to load our luggage and make our merry way back home. Overall a very efficient and friendly service, and we would definitely consider them in the future.
October 24, 2010

4
Russell Wiltshire

Very friendly staff, no hassle service, rain capes was a nice touch, mini bus was a bit late on arrival, tried to call but got answer machine, otherwise perfect.
October 23, 2010

3
bernard parry

We have used this carpark on previous occasions but this time it was not as good. we were not informed when we booked that they are unable to drop us off at the airport terminal. it is quite a walk from their drop off point and up some ramps. we arrived back at night, it is not clearly marked. I feel it should have been pointed out prior to booking that a walk is necassary.People who have young children, problems with mobility, lots of luggage, need to be informed. Also bad weather would have made the walk quite unpleasant at the end of a trip.
October 23, 2010

5
William John Parry

I found the Highwayman a let better than the car parkiong in the airport. We've tried the one before you get to the ariport but found it annoying trying to get everyone adn thier cases on the bus. We parked in the Airport it self last year and nearly missed our check in trying to find a space. We found you to be the best out of all the parks we've used for Cardiff Airport and will defiately use your park again. It compares well with the cost and the conc venience of being dropped off and piecked up. We theought the extra touch of providing poncho's incase it rained a very nice gesture. Thanks
October 21, 2010

5
Chris Bird

Fast,friendly helpful and efficient. We were treated as a 'not so young' couple going on holiday and not as cattle to be herded onto an overcrowded bus. I find airtravel stressful and this is the only airport parking facility I will use from Cardiff having previously tried the alternatives.
October 21, 2010

5
Mair

The Highwayman Parking was convenient, efficient and prompt in delivery and pick up.
October 13, 2010

4
Kathryn McEachen

The service from this car park was excellent. However, due to on going issues with Cardiff airport and off site car parking companies, we were unable to be dropped off or picked up directly outside the airport. On this occasion the weather was fine, but if it had been raining we would have been soaked through as the drop off point is quite some distance from the airport.
October 11, 2010

5
John Nugent

We have used The Highwayman several times and have always found the experience 1st class
October 11, 2010

5
Ruth Elizabeth Furlong

We thought the car park facility was excellent with friendly and efficient service, comfortable bus and swift and efficient transfer service. Just one thing - the written map gave directions from the M4. We came the country route from Cardiff - it was daytime and light, so we found our way but on a recent visit to Bristol with a similar country car park we failed to find it at all in the dark.
October 5, 2010

5
Dianne Chappell

Excellent service as usual at this car park.
October 3, 2010

5
steve peters

Always excellent value with polite staff. I only use the Highwayman
October 3, 2010

5
mrs mainwaring

fantastic service. extreamly helpfull, stress-free and would use again and recommend!
October 2, 2010

5
Terry Evans

We have used the Highwayman's parking services several times and our experience has been of a 1st class service. Never ever had to wait around, have always been dealt with promptly, efficiently and politely, with a pleasant touch of humour.
October 1, 2010

4
Robert Stanley

the service was very prompt and quick both ways. Staff very courteous and helpful. The drop off zone necessitated a long walk to the terminal as no traffic is allowed outside the terminal building.Elderly/disabled travellers should be aware of the distance and there is no cover in bad weather. A strange set up but I assume this is due to the airport authorities and not The Highwayman.
September 29, 2010

4
Anthony Scarratt

very helpful good service helpful at all times
September 23, 2010

4
Anthony Rider

Excellant service would definitely recommend this car park.
September 13, 2010

5
Rose Pilcher

All very nice people and very efficient. The bus was waiting for us when we arrived at 4am, 2 hours after our expected arrival time - what a relief!
September 13, 2010

5
GM

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and immediate drop off and collection. Cannot fault it and will definitely book with this company again. I will recommend it to family and friends. It was also the cheapest available too, amazing. Thank you.
September 10, 2010

5
keith partridge

very good on time both ways, no problem with the car. will use agane
September 6, 2010

5
paul stacey

A pleasureable experience which offered a value for money service from reliable, polite and friendly informative staff. The transfer vehicles were safe clean and of a high standard. I would definately recommend to friends and family.
September 5, 2010

5
Allan Barham

Excellent service although temporary drop-off/pick-up location is not ideal particularly if the weather is wet and windy. All off-site parking operators are affected at present while building work is on-going.
September 1, 2010

5
Jonathan Drinkwater

Excellent service
August 25, 2010

4
Richard Crowther

No longer allowed to drop off directly outside airport
August 24, 2010

5
Sherrill Snelgrove

I have parked my car with The Highwayman on two occasions and have always found the service efficent and problem free. It is a pity that they have been barred by the airport authorities from picking up passengers closer to the terminal but I still rate them highly
August 24, 2010

5
julie miles

very good
August 24, 2010

5
Graham S Gubb

Very friendly staff and no waiting time between transfers. Unfortunalely, Cardiff Airport is undergoing external alterations at present (August 2010) so temporarily there is no drop-off facility close to the terminal building for all off-site parking transfers meanng an 'exposed to the elements walk' of 400 metres each way which is inconvenient and uncomfortable when it rains.
August 22, 2010