×

Waggon and Horses Bristol reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Waggon and Horses Bristol and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Waggon and Horses Bristol

Showing 181 to 210 of 217 1... 4 5 7
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very pleasant and polite. Took us straight to the airport which only took a couple of mins, would definately use again. Best by far."

November 8, 2011
5
Review stars

"Great choice, no probs at all. Very friendly and only a couple of minutes from airport. Will definitely use again."

October 27, 2011
5
Review stars

"very quick, friendly responses. Very close to Bristol airport."

October 21, 2011
4
Review stars

"We used this car parking area at the Waggon and Horses on teh 9th October 2011 the staff we met both on arrival and returning were very quick in gettting us to and from the airport. Very happy with leaving the car on hard standing shall use them again when we next fly from Bristol. PS a pity the pub is so run down when we had a drink on our return...... the ladies loo was awful no light no hand drier working no hot water no paper towels either! "

October 15, 2011
5
Review stars

"very easy to review this company, prompt and realiable. Used this company many times, this will continue. "

October 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"This is by far the best parking service I have used for Bristol airport. It was easy to find, the staff were helpful and friendly and the service provided was very quick and efficient. "

October 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"a very efficient run business,very quick transfer and pick up."

September 12, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very prompt delivery to and pick up from airport.Car park very potholed and cars tightly parked together."

September 7, 2011
4
Review stars

"Service very good. Prompt pick up from airport. Only negative comment relates to return pick up: it would have been nice if the driver had opened doors and helped passengers put their luggage into the mini bus at the airport and unload when returning at the car park."

September 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"It was very good and very efficent."

September 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"Was really close to the airport so only a couple of minutes drive once car was checked in. Only had to wait 5 mins after phoning to say I had landed and was ready for pick up. Car was parked out front ready to go when i got back to the parking. Really pleased with the service and would use again."

August 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with their prompt and efficient service. Would use again. We are a family of 6, so we dropped off two cars at 0730am, and the driver was ready and waiting for us. They drove us the short distance to Bristol Airport and upon return were there waiting for us, ad our cars were outside the Waggon and Horses ready for us to load our baggage in and drive off. I can't faut their service. Their mini bus is old and a bit rattly, but who cares - you are looking at a budget operation here and they provide a five star service, but with a bit of an old mini bus - I can live with that - no problems!!"

July 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"Brilliant, very friendly, really close to airport and got me there in time despite the fact I was late!"

July 24, 2011
4
Review stars

"Would use this company again. Very pleasant drivers, had our car all ready to go on our return. A very smooth experience."

July 17, 2011
3
Review stars

"We were taken to the airport as soon as we dropped off the car. Coming back we called just before going through passport control and waited about 5 minutes at pick up point before they came (we only had hand luggage). Car was ready for us to drive off when we got back. Generally an efficient and friendly service, and cheap enough. Only complaint is that the minibus smelled was grubby: it was messy with bits of crisps and food on the floor. Could do with a good clean! There's lots of competition in the airport parking market, especially around Bristol and although the price was low, other offerings are in a very similar ballpark. Waggon and Horses need to up their game slightly to avoid their customers going elsewhere after that first experience... "

June 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Half a mile from the airport. Prompt pickup and the car was cleaned. Definately will use these guys again when I fly from Bristol. "

May 29, 2011
1
Review stars

"On return to Bristol at 1 am on the 19th no response was received to my telephone calls and numerous repeat calls were made. I obtained a lift to the Wagon and Horses only to find no one present. At this point I confirmed that their phone rang when I dialed their number. I then returned to BA and repeatedly telephoned to no avail. Finally, through some help of the police I was able to intercept the Wagon and Horses shuttle at the BA drop off point at about 2:50am when the driver informed me that he "had just come on". So to cut to the chase; they have not delivered their part of our contract and consequently I have suffered some extra expense (coffee, £5 tip to the chap who gave me a lift between BA and the Wagon and Horses and a call to directory inquiries.) and a 2 hour delay in the middle of the night. It seem reasonable to me that the fee of £15 be returned."

May 20, 2011
4
Review stars

"Arrived slightly before time of arrival (4.00 am) so waited in car park for about 15 minutes. Bus came and took us to airport with no problem. Collected promptly on return. Very pleased with whole process. "

May 18, 2011
2
Review stars

"Arrived to an empty office and no one there to meet us. After ringing the office number for 20 mins we were about to leave and book into the silver zone when the driver turned up. Needless to say we were not impressed but it was 3 in the morning and we had a flight to catch. They did redeem themselves ont he return journey as they were waiting for us on return and we had a prompt and speedy return trip."

May 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service, friendly & excellent value for money"

April 30, 2011
5
Review stars

"Really good service. Very convenient location. Picked us up straight away on return flight."

April 24, 2011
5
Review stars

"I recently used the Waggon and Horses parking services. My flight out of the UK was at 6.30am so I got to the Waggon and Horses at about 5am. The office was open; the chap was friendly, helpful and efficient. We did some paper work then he drove me to the Airport, the van was a bit scruffy but I was not on parade so didn't mind that. On my return journey I simply phoned the Waggon and Horses and they sent a driver straight away to collect me, it was a very good service for a small price, I was impressed."

April 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"waggon & horses parking brilliant all went very smoothly prompt & efficient many thanks"

April 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"The location of the Waggon and Horses is very good for the airport. It is easy to find and the proprietors were very helpful, prompt and pleasant, both with the drop-off and the pick-up."

March 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"A good experience all around. We arrived at the Waggon & Horses, checked the car in, got on the minibus, and was at the airport within 10 mins. Cleared departures rang the number given to me during check-in, back at the Waggon & Horse within 20 mins, and on my way home in no time. Better than paying the overpriced official airport carpark."

March 24, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and convenient"

January 23, 2011
4
Review stars

"having never used this car park before we were very pleased with the service we recieved. when we arrived we checked in and was taken to airport, on arriving back made phone call and arrived withen mins. we will us again."

December 14, 2010
3
Review stars

"very pleased with the way we were delt with very polite "

December 13, 2010
3
Review stars

"We had a bad experience when we arrived at the car parking. The driver appeared to be unfriendly. He also kept reminding us that we were only away for a day but we already knew that! The return trip was a far better experience, the different driver was very friendly and we didn't have to wait long for the pick-up. "

September 26, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very quick and easy to both find, park and pick up the car. Transfers to and from airport very quick. We appreciated that our flight back which was cancelled led to our arrival being some 6.7 hours later than anticipated-but there was no problem and we werepicked up 5 minutes after we arrived at 9p.m. Our only concern was the parking space restrition-we were very glad the car had been moved from where we originally had to park it!"

September 23, 2010