×

Waggon and Horses Bristol reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Waggon and Horses Bristol and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Waggon and Horses Bristol

Showing 121 to 150 of 217 1... 2 3 5 7 8
5
Review stars

"Great service from Waggon & Horses car parking at Bristol Airport and good price. I will defo use again. "

January 15, 2014
2
Review stars

"Drop off was simple, although they did ask for information which I had already provided or could have provided during booking. Once the details were recorded, it took less that 5 minutes to get a lift to the airport in the minibus. Pick up did not go so well. I phoned once I had collected my bag as instructed, and went to the pick up area. I could hardly hear the driver as their phone was really mushy. I waited for the Waggon & Horses minibus, and after 15 minutes phoned again to see where it was. They were using a bus with branding for another company, and had been and gone without me from a different part of the pick up area. Apparently tried to phone me, but must have phoned someone else as my phone didn't ring. I eventually got picked up after 30 minutes in the freezing cold. Car was ready when they dropped me off. I won't use them again, because of the 30 minute wait and the terrible phone line, but everything else seemed to be OK."

December 28, 2013
5
Review stars

"Really good, value for money parking service!"

November 12, 2013
5
Review stars

"This was the first time i have used off site airport parking and was very impressed by how smoothly and quickly i was transported to and from the airport with much less walking with luggage than when i have parked at the airport car park."

October 23, 2013
5
Review stars

"Can't fault the service!! Easy to find, no unnecessary hanging around waiting for transfers to / from airport. Would definately use them again."

October 3, 2013
2
Review stars

"Prompt transfers but poor admin. Their records had us returning four days earlier than our booked date. To get our keys we had to pay an additional £14 for 'underpayment' for which we received no receipt. We'd handed over our Park & Go voucher in at the start of our trip so we couldn't contest the additional charge until we got home and contacted Park & Go. Park & Go have now apologised and are refunding our money but it's left question marks about The Wagon and Horses and we certainly won't use them again. "

September 19, 2013
5
Review stars

"it was easy and convenient I would recommend it to enyone"

September 15, 2013
5
Review stars

"Value for money Efficient, effective, friendly service"

September 9, 2013
4
Review stars

"Everything about our experience was prompt and efficient and the driver was very helpful with our bags. Only complaint is that on the way out the van used to transport us had a broken step and as two fat old ladies (!) we found it quite difficult to get in and out of the van. However, we will definitely use this company again."

August 26, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very good service, will use again. A***"

August 9, 2013
5
Review stars

"Location is excellent. Quick and efficient dropping off car and did not have to wait long to be collected. Return of car took seconds. Very impressed and would definitely use again."

August 2, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. "

July 31, 2013
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, very close to airport terminal, good price, minimal wait for transfers."

July 24, 2013
1
Review stars

"I was hoping to have breakfast in the Waggon and Horses, unfortunately the pub was closed 2/3 years earlier. I was surprised the car park was so small with a very bad surface(surely it would not cost a lot to sweep the loose stones up). On asking to use the lose, after a 122 mile drive I was told it is not very clean! what have I let myself in for? On returning to collect my car I found out quite by accident that the management moves the cars to another site with out my knowledge, what would happen if my vehicle was involved in a collision on the public high way? I will not be ysing this Parking again."

July 19, 2013
5
Review stars

"Have used the Waggon and Horses a few times. It's good value, efficient and very near the airport. All my friends use it too. Everything works very smoothly and you don't have to wait around for the transfer."

July 12, 2013
4
Review stars

"We recieved good service. We were taken straight to the airport after checking in the car and on the way back, we telephone when we had picked up our luggage and by the time we had walked to the pick up point the mini bus was arriving in the carpark"

July 2, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very easy and efficient! Will use them again. Thanks."

July 1, 2013
5
Review stars

"First class service. No fuss no problems. Will definitely use again. "

June 19, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, staff were efficient and helpful, would definitely use this service again."

June 15, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very convientely situated for airport, and speedy transfers."

June 8, 2013
4
Review stars

"Perfect service. I called the van and they were at the airport in less than 5minutes. I had to wait 10 minutes to check in when I arrived at the parking because they were dropping off some people at the airport but this is completely reasonable. Great service"

May 22, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very prompt and courteous service. Location is so close to the airport it is almost the same as on-site parking. Have used the Waggon and Horses service several times and always had good service."

April 18, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very good. Quick trip to airport and very prompt collection. "

April 14, 2013
5
Review stars

"Efficient service and cheap!! Will use again for sure."

April 14, 2013
5
Review stars

"Happy with our booking, quick check in and off to the Airport straight away and a quick response to being picked up after our telephoning them when arriving back."

April 13, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. We were taken straight to the airport when we arrived at the park, and when we returned we waited only 5 minutes for the pick-up - our car was ready to go when we reached the park. Friendly drivers, too!"

April 12, 2013
5
Review stars

"excellent service will recommend them to all my friends fast and efficent"

April 5, 2013
5
Review stars

"Prompt and efficient service especially on the return when we arrived at 1 am in freezing temperatures."

April 3, 2013
4
Review stars

"Very good and convenient. Courteous service - clean vehicle."

March 20, 2013
4
Review stars

"It is a good and convenient car park close to Bristol Airport. Transfer to airport went well, but on return the "10 minute" wait was 20 minutes standing out in the cold. As the Waggon and Horses is only about 4 minutes from the pick up point and more accurate pick up time would have been appreciated."

March 11, 2013