×

Waggon and Horses Bristol reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Waggon and Horses Bristol

Showing 1 to 30 of 217 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ...
5

"Arrived, parked and transported to Airport within minutes. Had a blip coming back with timings, however quickly resolved and they refunded the whole amount of parking. Will definitely use again and would recommend, excellent customer service."

November 3, 2017
5

"Great service, have used waggon and horses every time we fly from Bristol. Easy to book, pleasant and very helpful staff. Transfers take about 10mins."

October 25, 2017
3

"Myself and my family have used the Waggon and Horses for a few year and have been very pleased with the service up till this last time,
We arrived late,(2.30 in the morning) after being delayed for two hours, was picked up promptly, and taken to the compound to pick up our car, on the way home, I noticed that the flasher lights were going very quick , and thought that it must be a bulb gone,as we didn't get home to Devon until 5.15 in the morning , didn't look at it until the next morning.
Were I found that the front of the car was damaged and the flasher lamp was missing,
We are very disappoint with the service this time as no mention of the car being damaged while you had it in your compound, and as we hadn't check it when we picked it up , there was no way we can prove that the damaged happen while in your care.
Mr p tucker"

October 8, 2017
5

"Absolutely amazing this is the first time iv used wagon and horses and it certainly won't be the last, excellent service"

September 8, 2017
5

"We parked with Waggon & Horses from July 29th to August 5th 2017 and although we were delayed by the M5 traffic jam and a bit late arriving, they were not a bit phased and were very helpful. We were quickly transported to Bristol Airport without any fuss and caught our flight as planned. When we came back from our holiday into Bristol Airport we rang them to be collected and within 15 mins of ringing, the transport arrived and collected us and another 3 couples. when we arrived at the depot our car was parked up and ready to go. A quick inspection showed that the car had been looked after and had only clocked up a few extra miles from when we had dropped it off. Overall, we found the service excellent and friendly and would definitely recommend them. We will certainly use them again, Steve Bird."

August 25, 2017
5

"My wife booked this company for our holiday to Bulgaria. Great communication, great price and topped off with great professional and efficient service.
Great easy directions on the booking details, and on our arrive were made to feel reassured that our car was in safe hands, and our transfer to a Bristol Airport was going to be a breeze, which it certainly was.
We had verbal and printed instructions and guidance as to collection arrangements on our return to the airport the following week. Once we'd got our cases, a quick call and in what seemed like only 5-10 minutes we had been picked up, returned to the company premises and with my car keys handed to me and quickly on our journey home to South Wales.
Highly recommended company to use for business or pleasure transfers to the airport."

August 12, 2017
5

"Fantastic service first time we used this company and all went smoothly would use again ."

August 9, 2017
1

"Warning do not use these, we were very disappointed with the service. We traveled up from South Wales with no problem what so ever, parked car and we were transported to airport. All was well until last night of holiday we received a recorded message saying our car was leaking diesel and that the fuel pipes were leaking, we returned the call to tell them to try and sort it for us before we returned, when we returned we could clearly see that the pipes had been scraped across a rough service witch had caused a split in fuel pipe. There was no offer of help what so ever until rac arrived to see the full damage done to our car, he said it was clear the car had been damaged, we were offered a lift to a near pub and lift back until the insurance was sorted to try an get us home due to the damage, it's been a week an still my car is not fixed. I have heard more occurrences since being home, it was a disgusting end to our holidays, they have given back our fee for parking but no offer to help with damage to car which they caused it, also takes ten days for the refund to clear what a joke."

July 15, 2017
3

"Good points: it's convenient for the airport, it's reasonably cheap, pick up to and from airport was carried out in good time. Not so good points: as mentioned in other reviews the miserable guy who picked us up must have bunked off from charm school. No conversation, no smile, nothing. You really felt he was on the verge of doing something violent! Our car was boxed in on our return but rather than trouble Mr Misery I clambered in through the passenger door."

April 19, 2017
5

"Absolutely fantastic service. Easy check in. Friendly staff and quick and easy pick up. Will be recommending to all family and friends."

January 16, 2017
2

"Cheap yes, cheerful, no. They didnt damage my vehicle. Thats a plus. On arrival at the airport i called them to arrange shuttle to pick up the car. Was answered by a guy who said 10 minutes and hung up on me. Rude. After 25 minutes (it was 10.30 pm, -3 and we had a child in a wheelchair with us) i called again being quite reasonable. The lady who answered said "how long is a piece of string" in reply to my ETA request! They sent another old gebtleman who was appologetic. Over an hour after we landed we arrived in the car park to our frozen van.

Terrible attitude and shambolic business. Id never use them again. Pay a bit more and go elsewhere. Pay twice as much if you need to, especially if returning late with kids etc."

January 5, 2017
5

"The service was absolutely amazing with Waggon and Horses. We arrived and the check in process was so easy. The minibus was waiting to drop us off which only took 5 minutes to the airport. The same on the way back happened, picked up the cases, they were waiting where we were dropped off and straight back to the head office and we were on our way. Great service, price and customer care. Will be definitely using again..."

August 30, 2016
5

"Used Wagon and Horses for the first time in August and were really impressed. Will be using them again in October."

August 12, 2016
5

"Excellent service, easy to book online and good value. Book early as they are busy!!!"

June 30, 2016
5

"I have, at various times, used all the other “off site" Bristol Airport parking companies, but the Waggon and Horses has proved to be the best. Efficient and friendly service (even at 4.30am) with helpful drivers and a clean and tidy mini bus, and only a five minute drive from the terminal."

October 7, 2015
5

"Had a very short wait before being taken to the airport and upon return was given a time of be there in six minutes it was not as long as that,upon arrival at car park car was there waiting and had keys and on way home within five minutes,EXCELLENT SERVICE."

September 22, 2015
5

"Excellent. No problems at all. Will definitely be using again."

September 13, 2015
5

"Used these guys several times, always been good - reliable and prompt."

September 13, 2015
3

"Drop off went very smoothly but pick up was a complete shambles. In the end we were collected by another company, so looking for the Wagon and Horses minibus didn't work. Ringing the mobile number didn't help either: 'We're full and will collect you on the next trip.' My 75 year old mother was very cold by the time the whole mess got sorted 40 mins later."

September 1, 2015
4

"Great little carpark though was told we could have got it cheaper booking direct but hey ho was still happy with the £49 for 11 days...lovely chap loaded our suitcases made conversation and was very pleasant on the airport journey shame the same couldn't be said about the misery who picked us up! Rolling of the eyes and sighing that he had to put our suitcases into the mini bus followed by the slamming of the taxi door..being a lone parent with 2 kids and an elderly parent i didnt think it was too much to expect the miserable sod to lend a hand having said that i would use this company again but hopefully said miserable sod would have retired!!"

August 12, 2015
5

"Very friendly service from the team on arriving and leaving. Will recommend."

July 26, 2015
5

"Quik and easy when leaving the car , when landing the mini bus was there waiting .
Again very quik ,
Definately use again"

July 23, 2015
5

"We arrived at 6am and the driver was waiting for us with the door to the bus open. Within minutes we were at Bristol Airport. On the way back we phoned as we were leaving the terminal and within seconds of arriving at the pickup point our lift arrived to take us back to the car.

This service was half the price of the airport car park and I dare say much quicker. Definitely will be using them again!"

July 15, 2015
5

"Excellent service. We were served immediately we arrived, and were at the airport barely five minutes after driving into the car park. On the way home, the minibus was already at the airport, so again, five minutes after stepping out of the airport, we were on our way in our car. Can't fault it."

July 9, 2015
5

"very promt and easy to use. half the price of the airport too!"

July 8, 2015
5

"Fast and friendly service."

July 2, 2015
4

"All good thank you parked car went to office checked car in airport transfer good . On return called number transfer to car park all good"

June 30, 2015
5

"All cudos to this Co. They were most efficient & professional. I feel the cost was very reasonable given the service. Seamless experience *-*
Thank you"

June 18, 2015
5

"Excellent service.. no complaints at all. Will use again."

June 13, 2015
5

"No fuss, no hanging about, we dropped our car off, and were run straight to the airport, told exactly what to do on the return trip and it worked. From dropping the car off to being in the airport - 8 minutes. From collecting baggage to being dropped off by the car 12 minutes. All for less than Silver Parking. Don't waste your money - go to Waggon and Horses Bristol"

June 11, 2015