×

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 241 to 270 of 886 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
5

"Everything ok with car park. No problems. Transfer bus on time both ways"

October 25, 2009
5

"I have used the silver zone at Bristol airport many times and I have never had any problems at all. Its very easy to find as its signposted from the main road and the staff are very helpful and fast. It is about 3 minutes away from the terminal but there is a free bus service that runs all day long. Highly recommended."

September 29, 2009
5

"excellent, no fuss service"

September 21, 2009
5

"Really brilliant efficient and friendly service, and would certainly use it again"

September 10, 2009
4

"Have used Silver Zone a few times over the last 3-4 years and each time very pleased with the pick up and drop off coaches. They can get a bit crowded which means standing room only, but it's only a short journey to and from the terminal building. Proximity of pick up and drop off zones to terminal very good, so no long walks. Overall a good service. I believe Bristol Airport are re-developing this service providing a walkway closer to the terminal which will be even better."

September 1, 2009
5

"This was the first time I have used the service - and was a bit aprehensive due to the low cost - but decided to book anyway. To my surprise when we got there we were upgraded to long stay parking at no extra cost - the free bus service came within minutes of us arriving. And even better when we returned at 11.30 p.m. again it arrived within a couple of minutes - A excellent service at an excellent price."

June 1, 2009
3

"Great service front of house in the reception area both on departure and return and easy to find. However on return we had to wait too long for a bus in my opinion and the queue was massive by this point. Should put on more buses or at least work out when there will ne a rush in demand when planes land. Tried phoning but answer system was poor."

April 9, 2009
3

"Quick and easy as usual and deposit, bus and reception were good BUT two things were not as good as last time: (i) On arrival the "spaces" sign took us to an area (RED) that was so full, only one tiny gap was available so we took it. Someone followed me in so what did they do as there were no other marked alternatives. (ii) When we came back, my car (and those of all others in front of me) had not been moved to a more convenient spot (last time it had been put right outside). Why do they have keys? Both things look to me like cost-cutting for the company's benefit and not mine! Not pleased."

April 5, 2009
4

"It was a convenient place to park. The courtesy coach service to and from the terminal was quick. The coach was there on both the outward and return journey so we didn't have to wait. I did think, however, that £32 for 5 days parking was a little on the expensive side, especially as I had pre-booked it on the internet."

March 30, 2009
4

"Good system, works well, generally a positive experience. On the downside it's over-expensive, and the bus could wait at the terminal rather than leaving customers to wait ages in the cold for the next bus."

March 25, 2009
4

"Staff were extremely helpful and the service was swift both when leaving the car and collecting it."

March 23, 2009
4

"Fine service, no problems."

March 18, 2009
4

"the service at this car park was excellent. everything was quick and simple. The car was parked, the people were nice and friendly and there was a bus waiting to take us to the airport which is less than 5mins away.Will definitely be using this car park again if it is the cheapest."

March 10, 2009
4

"this was our 1st time in using Silver Zone car park,easy to find & car photographed from all angles when you arrive.Quick check in & bus takes you straight to airport door. On our return had about 10 min wait for bus & again straight back to carpark collect keys & away you go ! Very Good service."

March 8, 2009
5

"I thought the service was excellent.
I was taken by a huge bus (only me) on the way there and on the way back and both were available within 5 minutes.
The car was where I had left it. All was OK.
Would definitely use them again."

March 7, 2009
5

"Frequent buses, no messing around at the reception, great service in general, polite staff, would recommend it to anyone."

March 1, 2009
1

"Suffered flight cancellation from Bristol on 06 Feb and lost £51.99p in parking fee through no fault of my own. Very disappointed at this loss and attitude of fhr personnel when raising a query regarding a possible refund; which was refused."

February 22, 2009
4

"The bus from the car park to the airport is not ideally designed for passengers with large luggage. There are too many seats and too little storage for luggage when the bus is full.
Otherwise, an excellent service."

February 21, 2009
4

"Used Silver Zone recently for first time and found the experience to be first class. The 'check in' procedure is reassuring with the photographic eveidence on arrival. The compound is as secure as one would expect at this cost with anti-climb fencing and cctv cameras. The transfer to and from the terminal is simplicity itself with regular buses.
On my day of arrival heavy snow lay on the ground, but the staff were there willing to shovel away to enable satisfactory parking to be made.
On my return, I had mislaid my receipt but on production of my passport proving my identity found the experience to be totally fuss free.
Certainly a car park I shall use in future and would recommend to others ....... excellent value overall"

February 15, 2009
1

"Absolutely disgraceful. I have been a regular user for several years and booked parking to cover a short break to Jersey. Unfortunately this was cancelled as the airport was closed through bad weather. I asked if I could rebook for the end of February but was told that no refunds would be given. So much for looking after the customer. I will be looking at off site parking in future"

February 12, 2009
4

"Car park provided first rate facilities and transfer. The only criticism I would have is that on previous occassions when I have used this car park on our return cars would have been moved nearer to the drop off point, this service appears to have been withdrawn and my family (including 8 year old daughter)then had to trek through the car park with all our luggage. Had I known that cars would not be moved I would have parked much nearer to the return fdrop off point."

February 10, 2009
2

"Our holiday was postponed due to snow and sickness but they still wanted me to rate the carpark! All I can say is that they wouldn't let me change the date, so we lost £37. Bit miffed really!!!

I'm sure the carpark would have been fine if we'd made it."

February 10, 2009
5

"As always excellent service from "Silver Zone" parking at Bristol airport. However this time they were even better, especially as the weather was very bad due to a heavy snow fall. One of the staff even dug my car out to get me on my way home in the early hours of the morning. Thank you for such superb service."

February 10, 2009
5

"Excelent service. N problems/ smooth changeover"

September 28, 2008
4

"Check in and out was simple and quick. Had to wait about five minutes for a coach, which was pretty good. No hanging around once the people at the stop were on board. No complaints whatsoever."

September 1, 2008
4

"Very Good! straigh forward, and easy to use.

Although a more regular bus service would have been ideal for the Return Journey - luckily I was 'not' one of the few who had to wait for the next bus.

Recommedable."

August 14, 2008
4

"Very good service - cheerful driver on early morning pick up. Will use again."

August 9, 2008
5

"very convenient. quick service....no hassles at all, would definately recommend it."

August 6, 2008
4

"Good value (a lot less than other airport carparks) and easy to find. The shuttle bus service was excellent too."

July 28, 2008
5

"Very easy to get to - no queues seamless and quick transfer to and from airport- didn't need to walk miles to the car on return which always helps when returning to the rainy UK -

Bus arrived on time for retrun to the car no delays/queues


Will use again"

July 14, 2008