Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 211 to 240 of 879 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
2

"Silver parking is actually a bus ride from the main carparks and this wasnt made clear on purchase. When i got to the desk (at 4.30am) there was no record of my booking and the lady at the desk was not helpfull and seemed to think i had not made a booking and wanted me to go away. I kept on telling her that i had made a booking and she eventually processed me but this took half an hour. This made me have to run for my plane and i only just caught it. The service on the return was much better, but i was not impressed by the service, and would have doubts about booking through a third party website again."

September 1, 2010
2

"There does not seem to be any attempt made to synchronise Silver Zone transfer buses with flight arrivals. Consequently, large numbers of us had to wait for some time, outside, late at night.

When we got there, only 2 staff were on duty to hand out keys to an incoming flood of tired holidaymakers.

The "moving cars" are a mystery. For reasons best known to themselves, Silver Zone drive every (?) car left there to a different parking place before the driver returns.

Despite this I will have to use them again, as they are the cheaper of the (only) 2 choices with transfer buses from/to the terminal."

September 1, 2010
3

"Car park's fine. Service is good and transfers are fine. Pity my car was damaged whilst it was there and the claim proceedure seems a little antiquated...."

August 31, 2010
4

"Excellent facility.
Smooth, painless, hassle free drop off.
Pick up was simple and straightforward.
I would have no hesitation using again.

Many thanks."

August 31, 2010
2

"Booking through 'purple parking' was ridiculous. No conformation e mail.. three phonecalls and 2 additional e mail addresses provided still no confirmation e-mail (and YES I had checked my junk etc) I asked for it to be posted through the mail. It arrived 2 days after my expected departure which had at the last minute actually been cancelled (Thanks KISS and thus Viking airlines) So 4 phone calls, £32 and no actual use of this service.. I'm not hugely impressed and will book elsewhere next time."

August 28, 2010
4

"the site was easily found with good directions we didnt use sat nav, the staff were very efficient not much waiting around for transfer to the airport or when we returned i would recommend them"

August 13, 2010
1

"Can't recommend this car park. On return the car was parked in an unlit sector (I suspect deliberately)which made it impossible to check for damage prior to moving it. Sure enough, in the light there was a dent in the front wing which the firm disowned as the car had been removed from the bay they'd parked it in!!!"

August 5, 2010
4

"Very easy and reliable."

April 19, 2010
3

"Well all went smoothly until we returned at 11.30 pm.
Car would not start. Stated "immobiliser locked".
Car had been moved whilst I was on Holiday.
RAC stated when they arrived 2.5 hrs later that looked as though key had been dropped or something as car did not recognise key. Had never happened before to car.
I am not happy
D.Lee"

March 6, 2010
4

"Fast efficient service; would use again."

February 15, 2010
5

"Recently used this car park and was very pleased with them. Once we had managed to find a car parking space the whole process of checking in and then returning back was all very swift."

January 25, 2010
1

"This was possibly ther worst parking arrangement ever.I booked in [ref 910156569]for the period 26.xii.09 to 1.i.10. On arrival at approx 0830hrs I was turned away from the Siler Zone apparently on grounds of Health and Safety and told to park in the normal long stay park. This park was full to brimming and it took me 45 minutes to find a very inconvenient space. There was no sign of any shuttle buses so I had to walk to departures with heavy bags. On arrival back to the uk I had to talk with the car parking staff to explain my apparent upgrade. After some time I did manage to obtain a ticket to release the car. All in all I would not reccomend this service to others and, frankly, the longstay parking is quite inadequate for busy periods as is the whole airport facility in my view. I look forward to hearing from you on this matteras per dot point 4 hereunder. Therefore I have to score your service a "1" being the worst. I did telephone your offices and spoke to a very pleasant lady who had no idea of any problems that the Silver Zone had had and wasn't too sure of the process for repatriating a vehicle in the situation described above.

Quentin Williams."

January 4, 2010
4

"Found staff very friendly and managed to find a parking place on a busy day."

January 3, 2010
4

"Convenient with plenty of parking space, reasonably quick processing time at reception. We just had a slight delay waiting for the bus on our return. (This may just have seemed longer because we had already had a long wait for baggage. In total it took an hour from landing to get to our car - domestic flight)"

December 31, 2009
5

"Have used the Silver Zone car park before and found it excellent, so that is why I used it again. Found it again excellent, good service dropping off the car, and again excellent service to collect my car, even at midnight (the time I eventually arrived after flight delays)."

December 30, 2009
5

"An excellent facility although normal silver zone parking was full, a complimentary ticket for the long stay proved to be equally as good. would definitely use the service again"

December 27, 2009
4

"Absolutely no problem with parking or using the bus to the airport. On returning to car the car parked next to us was at an angle making it difficult to get in, especially as it was raining and wet. However good service, would use again."

December 22, 2009
5

"I've used silver zone parking at Bristol Airport several times and have always received excellent service. Their pricing is competative, the transfers regular, the staff friendly at all times of the day or night! I'd recommend it to anyone."

December 5, 2009
4

"I have used Bristol Silver Zone on previous occasions and have found it easy to access, checkin is trouble free and the parking is safe and secure. Keep your prices low and you will have my continued custom. Raise your prices and I will look elsewhere!"

December 5, 2009
4

"Good e-mail information, Well sign posted, quite busy but did just find a car parking space, efficient staff, bus ready and waiting on both outbound and home journeys, bus stop easy to locate from terminal. Overall a very efficient and easy to use service."

December 1, 2009
5

"Travelling with a wheelchair dependant adult son, we found disabled parking facilities were really excellent, Especially on arrival back into UK, when our car had been moved from Disabled parking area, to another area just approx 30 yards from Reception area. You can imagine what a big boost this is to a traveller. Many thanks Silver Parking we will DEFINITELY use your services when next we fly out from Bristol Airport"

November 29, 2009
5

"Super easy to use and nice friendly staff, buses running al the time so no long waits."

November 8, 2009
4

"Car park was easy to find,had a little trouble finding somewhere to park but overall Idid not have a problem using you and will do so again."

October 26, 2009
5

"Everything ok with car park. No problems. Transfer bus on time both ways"

October 25, 2009
5

"I have used the silver zone at Bristol airport many times and I have never had any problems at all. Its very easy to find as its signposted from the main road and the staff are very helpful and fast. It is about 3 minutes away from the terminal but there is a free bus service that runs all day long. Highly recommended."

September 29, 2009
5

"excellent, no fuss service"

September 21, 2009
5

"Really brilliant efficient and friendly service, and would certainly use it again"

September 10, 2009
4

"Have used Silver Zone a few times over the last 3-4 years and each time very pleased with the pick up and drop off coaches. They can get a bit crowded which means standing room only, but it's only a short journey to and from the terminal building. Proximity of pick up and drop off zones to terminal very good, so no long walks. Overall a good service. I believe Bristol Airport are re-developing this service providing a walkway closer to the terminal which will be even better."

September 1, 2009
5

"This was the first time I have used the service - and was a bit aprehensive due to the low cost - but decided to book anyway. To my surprise when we got there we were upgraded to long stay parking at no extra cost - the free bus service came within minutes of us arriving. And even better when we returned at 11.30 p.m. again it arrived within a couple of minutes - A excellent service at an excellent price."

June 1, 2009
3

"Great service front of house in the reception area both on departure and return and easy to find. However on return we had to wait too long for a bus in my opinion and the queue was massive by this point. Should put on more buses or at least work out when there will ne a rush in demand when planes land. Tried phoning but answer system was poor."

April 9, 2009