×

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 61 to 90 of 938 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...32
2
Review stars

"Our shuttle from the car park drop off to the terminal took 25 minutes (it is three quarters of a mile) due to traffic and the bus was very crowded and hot (outside temperature 31C and no air conditioning). Many customers trying to get back to their cars had given up and were walking. On our return we had to carry our luggage over 600 metres back to our car - the reason given that they are refurbishing the facility. Fortunately it was not raining and we felt very sorry for the families we saw struggling with babies, cases etc. To add insult to injury, the review I submitted on being invited to by the parking company (making the above points) was "unable to be published" - strange that!"

July 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good service and staff were all polite "

June 14, 2017
2
Review stars

"Good value and effecient BUT current ( June 2017) work on car parking areas leaves customers walking a long way across unmade areas! Good job it wasn't raining!!!!! Also toilet area in office needs serious revamp."

June 9, 2017
3
Review stars

"Disgraceful service. Under major improvement work and no facility to drop suitcases close to reception so damn long walk with suitcases. Blank clueless customer service desk expressions crap response and a supervisor that walked away when asked why the website not warning people of potential disruptions. Value for money at the moment 2/10 must do better "

June 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"There was nothing that could be mproved. Very pleasant staff at check in, very efficient. Bus transfer waiting. On return, identical treatment, with bus outside terminal, and staff efficient but courteous. Excellent."

May 6, 2017
2
Review stars

"Only one bus on and long line for bus it's cold and 2.06 in the morning not impressed "

April 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"We use Silver Parking whenever we can, my wife is wheelchair bound & never finds the journey to & from the terminal easy however, on every occasion we have used Silver Parking, we have found the staff go the extra mile to make our experience excellent in every way. On our last return to Bristol terminal, there were many people waiting for the bus transfer, we were assisted to the disabled seats by the driver, our luggage was loaded for us. At the parking lot, we were assisted again by the driver and a person from the office, our luggage was unloaded, our car keys were waiting for us & our car was parked close by. Thank you no one does it better! "

February 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"First time user. Impressed with how easy, organised and efficient the whole process was. Very friendly staff. Bus driver even helped passengers with their luggage! Will definitely use again."

February 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very impressed with service. Bus picked us up straight away in both directions. Very efficient in the office. Would use again."

December 12, 2016
5
Review stars

"Great service."

October 21, 2016
1
Review stars

"Awarded a complimentary Gold Valet, returned to broken front suspension & 2 scraped front wheels. I was then told to arrange to have the car towed by the AA & that the airport was not responsible in any way for the damage. Never again!!!"

October 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"As usual the service was superb. Easy access via the Internet, easy access via the roadways and easy transport to and from the car park to the airport. Takes a lot of stress out of the journey, thanks."

October 13, 2016
2
Review stars

"Service on site was very good but the price of a booking a fortnight before travel for 5 days of over £60 was extortionate. Would have been cheaper to take the car to Ireland than to fly from Bristol (which I will do in future)."

September 22, 2016
4
Review stars

"very quick and easy, would use again."

August 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"Perfect !"

July 13, 2016
3
Review stars

"what can I say about the silver zone parking in Bristol?? for starters I guess its a good idea as you just park up and catch the shuttle bus outside reception which takes you right to the door of the airport. The downside of it, is you have to leave your keys with the guys in reception so they can move your car to a different location of the car park when and if they want to. Not happy with that as EVERY SINGLE TIME that we use the car park, our car gets moved somewhere else. We got wise after a while to where they fancied parking it, so we thought we'd beat them to it and park it in the area that they keep moving it to. Believe it or not they weren't happy with where we put it, and just had to move it again!!! the funny part is, they moved it 6 spaces down on the opposite side, what the ****!!! WHY????? somehow they managed to move it literally 3 seconds away and did a MILE in mileage to get there! you seriously need to keep tabs of your mileage when you drop your vehicle off. Another annoying thing is, we are quite tall and the person who moved it must have been about 2 foot tall, all the seat was squished right up to the steering wheel and we couldn't get in the car! they must have fiddled with every single button surrounding the seat to fit this 2 foot person and took us a good ten minutes to get it back where we wanted it originally. Not funny when you've come back off a night flight and just want to get home! anyway when we went to pick up our keys to go home, we knew we'd get a grilling as we decided to put a crook lock on the steering wheel this time, hee hee!!!! they weren't happy! we thought it was funny tho! they said that we should have told them about the crook lock and it shouldn't have been there, as they couldn't move it, EXACTLY!!! that was the whole point we didn't want it moved and someone driving about in it, our car is our pride and joy, not for someone else to drive about in it for the hell of it! Its not just us, there was an elderly gentleman behind us in the queue who was disabled, so for obvious reasons they parked it in a disabled space, makes sense don't you think??? Oh no, they moved his car too somewhere else where he had to take a long stroll and find it :( its absolutely disgusting isn't it! its bad enough they shift our cars, but a disabled driver, come on, whats wrong with you people???? we should have a choice as to where we leave our car and not have to worry about some idiot riding around in it, we pay good money for the privilege of a security system and trust of the team there, but wont be trusting them anymore if they abuse the system. I read another review earlier where a land rover I think it was, went into the car park in tact, and came out with a cracked windscreen. for some reason the security cameras weren't working the time they went in and out, mmmmm..... make your own minds up about that one! on that note, yes its handy and all that, but my advise, put a crook lock on your steering wheel so they can't man handle your pride and joy!!!!!!!!!"

July 11, 2016
4
Review stars

"I've given this service 4* because I haven't used any other in Bristol so don't know how they compare. Our experience was trouble free from the time we arrived to the moment we picked up the car - at 02.00hrs! Even at that time in the morning the staff were cheery and efficient as they had been when we dropped it off. The transfers to and from the airport were seamless and only took a little over 5 minutes with only a short wait for transport on our return journey. The location meant that we were on the main road (A38) within a very short time. It's a service I'd recommend and will use it again when the need arises. "

July 5, 2016
4
Review stars

"Trouble free booking and similar experience at site. Only "downside" came from long walk from initial parking to reception office. will happily recommend usage to family and friends in future."

June 27, 2016
4
Review stars

"No hastle, a swept-up service that left us with no complaints at all."

June 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"Friendly & efficient service. Will use again."

May 16, 2016
4
Review stars

"I use Bristol silver zone numerous times a year always quick and easy check in check out process.. My only complaint albeit a minor one is the moving of the cars.. I understand it has to be done.. We landed late night after long day as hotels like you out early. And my car was parked way out from reception.. Not nice when returning to chilly Bristol from a warm country "

April 24, 2016
5
Review stars

"It was very easy to find the car park. The check in was quick and efficient. The bus was waiting to take us to the airport, which took less than five minutes. On return we waited less than five minutes for the bus, it was very easy to find the bus stop. Key collection was also very quick. All in all, it was an excellent service. I highly recommend it. Thank you."

April 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"Used this site many times, brilliant"

March 30, 2016
5
Review stars

"Can recommend this parking. Easy to get to. 5 minutes to airport,dropped and picked up outside terminal. No hassles, cheap and safe."

March 23, 2016
4
Review stars

"At the check in desk I was told that my booking was not on the system and I might have to pay again when I returned . I didn't have any problems collecting my car on return . I think that it was a bit of scaremongering to get people to think twice before booking with a cheaper company again . It was a time consuming and I was kept waiting for 15mins and had to fill in a form but didn't sign anything . "

March 3, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very good ,but would rather park car & not have it relocated by others."

February 25, 2016
5
Review stars

"Always use silver zone and never had a problem would recommend"

February 16, 2016
5
Review stars

"Fab service lost my key from my key card rang today and they went out to where I picked up my car and found it. Being returned when I send saw Thanx"

February 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"No waiting, either at drop off of car or for the bus returning to car park at end of trip. Altogether a very efficient operation, this time."

January 30, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent, affordable and professional. "

January 2, 2016