Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 661 to 690 of 955
4
Debra Attanasio

The directions to the Car Park were very good and it was easy to find. The shuttle service was very good, and it was great to come back to find the car was parked very close to the reception area, so no need to drag the suitcases around in the middle of the night looking for your car. Very good.
August 2, 2007

5
Barbara Anne Spargo

Very happy with the service and would definately use it again.
August 2, 2007

4
Ann Fairnington

this service worked well for us even though we had a 6 month old baby with buggy, three carry on bags and two suitcases. There was very little time wasted at either end. Fortunately it wasn't raining but even if it had been there is room to shelter at the car park plus toilets. The only slight criticism is that the bus drivers were not very friendly, just a smile and a welcome would have made a big difference.
August 1, 2007

3
Hamish Wilkie

I used the service on Tuesday 17 July arriving at 05.15. This was a very busy time and it took 30 minutes from arrival to get to the actual airport entrance doors. On return at 1000 on 31 July we waited 7 minutes for bus and were the only passengers. We got key quickly but then walked a 76 car row to pick up our car. One would know this the next time but it could be a longish hike in the wet!! My conclusion would be that I prefer the Bristol Long Term carpark with minimal wait or even short walk. Thanks for your help. H
August 1, 2007

4
Simon Bell

Whilst the car park isn't brilliantly signposted and is confusing on entry (why be directed around a tiny and enevitably full smaller car park section before going into the larger areas??) the service at the front desk was prompt and efficient as was the regularity of the buses. I think some work is required in the car par to bring it up to scracth (thankfully it wasn't raining when we arrived or left or the gravel and mud could have been worse). However, on balance, it is still better than others at Bristol!
August 1, 2007

5
Alec Dunn

A very slick and professional process operated by helpful people. It amazed me that although arriving at a busy time in early morning, my party of four were parked, processed, on the transfer bus and at the airport in 15 minutes. It was a similar experience on the way back when we were able to retrieve our car keys and car in 10 minutes. It makes me realise that driving around the on-airport long-stay car park searching for a space then trailing my cases to a bus stop or up the steep incline to the terminal takes more time and energy. Well done and thank you for such good service.
August 1, 2007

5
John Melmore

Great first class service always use the service when using Bristol Airport.
July 31, 2007

4
Russell Harcourt Dew

We arrived at the Silverzone Carpark to find it was closed. We were given no explanation but were redirected to the main carpark in front of the terminal building. We obtained a ticket from the barrier and parked our car. Returning from our trip we presented ticket and receipts at the office and were given an exit ticket. The staff were polite and helpful. The whole exercise proceeded smoothly.
July 31, 2007

2
Peter Dragonetti

Not very impressed. You managed to lose my car key, despite the car having been moved. I was very lucky that we had a second key with us. It also looked as though there was damage to the bodywork, which your very helpful man Ron took photos of. Your office staff were also very calm and steady on what was a busy day.
July 30, 2007

5
Lynda Irwin

I've used this service several times & would highly recommend it. Buses run frequently to/from the terminal & you are dropped off/picked up right outside the termianl.
July 30, 2007

5
Ros Gittoes

Please note that we found not problems with the car parking service at Bristol Airport - all went smoothly and all members of our staff were helpful and we encounter no problems.
July 30, 2007

5
Karen Antoniazzi

All i can say is very excellent service, car was un touched and trip from and to tha actual airport was very fast and drivers very friendly and helpful. Thanx again
July 29, 2007

4
Siobhan Thompson

Yes, much improved in the last year or two. Entry easier through security video capture area, covered waiting area looks smarter and and quite functional, handover of keys and issuing of ticket receipt was quicker and easier than it used to be. All in all the parking has been significantly improved at Bristol. Thank you
July 29, 2007

5
miss c aston/ mr t davies

on arriving to bristol airport, we found the car park well sign posted. friendly and helpful staff. efficient shuttle service to and from airport. overall a very good service which enabled a stressfree start and end to our hols. many thanks.
July 28, 2007

5
Glenn Hunter

Excellent service. Absolutely painless and like clockwork. Have used a few other airports in the past have experienced much worse standards - hard to find, further transfers, long wait on return - none of this at Bristol Silver Car Park.
July 28, 2007

5
Steve Martin

Your service was excellent, the staff were very polite and helpful, the transfer bus was clean and prompt both to the airport and on our return. I would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone.
July 27, 2007

3
Richard Grainger

The paperwork implied that valet parking was available from the airport yet security restrictions meant that the drop-off in front of the airport was closed. When we returned the passengers and luggage waited at the short term car park while I took the bus to the Silver car park to retrieve the car, then drove back to the short term car park to load the car. Had it been raining, had we all taken the bus to the car park, it would have been horrible. The paperwork said our car would be taken from us for parking yet it was exactly where it had been left. Not clear at all. If arrangements had been changed to the heightened security awareness it would have been easy to have alerted us by email. Also the Silver car park was advertised as being one minute from the airport. Not possible
July 27, 2007

4
Robert Edwards

Generally good, on organisation and price. Rather long wait for bus on pick-up (10 mins?), and reception office not big enough in room or staff for numbers using it.
July 27, 2007

5
Dr Simon tremewan

Very pleased indeed; efficient and thorough; well priced also. I will ensure that I book again.
July 26, 2007

4
John Attree

Problem free experience, very efficent and friendly staff. Only complaint is the pricing method when you pay more the later you book, it would certainly put me off using the service again.
July 25, 2007

5
C Kendrick

The service was very good. I parked in the overflow car park, and when I got on the bus I found that I had left my mobile phone in full view on the car dashboard. The bus driver was kind enough to wait for me to go back and retrieve my phone. Coming back, I mislaid my parking reference ticket, but this caused no problems and was dealt with efficiently by the staff on duty.
July 24, 2007

5
Andrew Powell

Excellent service at a competitive price.
July 24, 2007

4
Valerie Kay Davis

I have used Silver Zone twice this year. Staff helpful & quick. Price had crept up about £7 between the two dates though, which I thought rather excessive. Bus service regular & very handy, could do with a shelter at the airport bus stop, as it was raining whilst we were waiting for the bus to arrive on our return.
July 24, 2007

5
Carol Gallagher

Excellent car park; no complaints in the 4 times I think I have used it. Easy to find, 5 minutes to airport, always a bus ready to bring us back. Only comment I have is, maybe the buses caould have more liggae space or we had a really grumpy driver yesterday mornng.
July 24, 2007

5
Helen Eynon

An exellent and very accesible service. Terminal only a short bus ride away and buses were frequent. Car park charge for the week was very reasonable. Would definately recommend it - will always use BCP if flying from Bristol again.
July 24, 2007

5
Duncan Horner

The service was very efficient in terms of dropping off keys and picking up on the return journey. Transfer buses were more frequent than expected which was good so no waiting around. It was easy to find the car park and easy to get back to the main motorways from the car park on your return journey.
July 24, 2007

4
Anne Morgan

the parking was straightforward and efficient especially the return. a bus was already at the airport and pick up of keys was very quick
July 23, 2007

4
Tim Goodson

Level of service was good and frequency of busses was reasonable. We had to wait for 15minutes for a bus from the airport as there was a high volume of passengers and there was a large queue and we had to wait for a second bus to arrive.
July 23, 2007

4
Karen Purchase

Parking at Bristol Silverzone was hassle free. The staff were helpful and friendly and the regular shuttle bus delivered us directly to the airport door, so no need to struggle far with heavy luggage.
July 21, 2007

3
mr paul hughes

On arrival the drop -off parking arrangements are not as good as I would like to have seen. In most large airports (I have used Gatwick three times, two different companies) the drop-off zone is close to the reception area clearly marked and with ample room. Bristol is not that slick I`m afraid, I had to park a fair distance from reception area and carry cases quite a distance. Thankfully it was not raining. Also, the reception was only manned by one member of staff checking cars in, she also had to deal with a customer collecting his car who had found damage on his vehicle (not something that gives confidence). I`m happy to say my collection experience was quicker and both my vehicle and my wife`s were undamaged. competetive pricing, could do better with signage (on-site and provide better drop-off facility).
July 21, 2007