Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 601 to 630 of 956
4
Phil Knott

We experienced no problems to speak of although the car park was quite full when we arrived (mid morning Monday) and we took a while to find a space. Unlike other airport car parks where you leave your car for the staff to park it for you. This resulted in a long walk abck to reception over quite stony ground - not good when pulling cases! (I've no idea what less fit people would have experienced). Quite a large queue for the bus which I felt needed to be a little more frequent. Vey good on return, very efficient staff in reception.
August 21, 2007

5
Mrs Samantha Jane Crocker

parking using silver zone was so easy . booking not a problem . arrived ,parked, handed in keys and off we went . on return handed in slip and keys returned .we found when car had been moved some damage had occured which is in the process of being sorted . would use again with out a doubt .
August 21, 2007

4
Margaret Tovey

Very pleased with parking facilities, excellent all round service. Perhaps only comment would be that the buses were rather crowded especially on return journey.
August 20, 2007

5
Steve Salt

Faultless
August 20, 2007

2
B Jones

Check in was very efficient - but it was 6:30 am on a Saturday morning. Arrival back at Bristol at 3:00 pm on a Satuday afternoon was not a pleasant experience. The queue for the Silverzone coach started at the exit door. Managed to squeeze on the second bus but upset the driver as I was unable to lift my 20 KG case onto the top of the luggage rack (previous heart attack suggested I shouldn't do so). Definately more frequent coaches needed. Having retrieved keys I then had to find row 'Q' along with other disgruntled car parkers. Very disappointing compared to my usual trips to Gatwick.
August 19, 2007

4
Graeme Russell

The only issues were the car was parked on the across the car park and the surface was bumpy etc, other than that it was top!
August 19, 2007

4
Peter Somers

Trip went well. We were moved out to the main car park because of "unforeseen" operational issues so cannot say more than it all went smoothly
August 19, 2007

5
Deborah R Bullock

Excellent service. Hardly any waiting around at all despite it being very busy.
August 19, 2007

1
glen collins

Got there and got diverted to the Long Stay car Park instead and then had to wait 15 mins for a bus and because of extra delay changing car parks and bus wait got close to mising check-in time, so therefore not very impressed - didn't get what I paid for!!
August 18, 2007

5
Peter John Phillips

My wife and I thought Bristol Silverzone excellent, friendly professional staff and easy to find the car upon returning, the only setback we found was the wait outside the airport on our return journey for the bus, everyone was hanging around for about 20 minutes with nowhere to sit down otherwise you would have lost your place in the queue.But we will definitely use the Silverzone in future
August 18, 2007

4
Colin Edwards

Arrived in the rain during the July monsoon and couldn't find a parking bay. We had to park somewhere else, though this wasn't too much of a problem, especially if it hadn't been raining. Checking in was smooth and we didn't have to long for a bus, though coming back was a longer wait. The car was waiting for us quite close to the office, so we didn't have far to walk. Unfortunately the car had mud on the wheels and mud splashes on the body and most anoying of all, mud on the carpet from the driver's feet. We didn't bother complaining, we just wanted to get home. God knows where the car had been parked while we were away! Would we use Bristol Silverzone again? Yes. Except for the mud it is a good cheap service.
August 17, 2007

4
Mr Peter Harvey

When we arrived we were told that for operational reasons the Silverzone car park was not available and that we had been upgraded free of charge to the main car park. Everything was straightforward and we would definitely use the service again, as we have done on previous occasions.
August 17, 2007

4
H.A.P. Farmar

Good quick efficient service. The only downsides are: - car park is a little further away from airport terminal than the main airport long term car park. So, it may well take longer to get from/to car/terminal and vice versa (not checked). - at peak times (e.g. last week), "overflow parking" becomes necessary and identification of 'parking bays' is somewhat uncertain (i.e. bay numbers are not marked in overflow areas)
August 16, 2007

5
David Allen

Parking was easy as was the transfer from parking to terminal on our departure. On our return the bus driver was waiting outside and was more than helpful in every way. Our car was parked in a very accessible place and the whole experience was stress free. The same cannot be said about the time taken from the time of landing until baggage collection and anyone visiting England for the first time must have been horrified at the time taken to get off the plane, drive to the terminal (having waited more than 10 minutes for a bus transfer) pass through passport control (another 30 minutes) and another 30 minutes for baggage. You seem to have got it right.
August 16, 2007

5
mrs.helen roberts

very easy to find , excellent organisation, buses run literally every few minutes. will definately use it again
August 15, 2007

4
alan conner

Easy to find and great transfers to and from the airport. Finding a bay when you arrive can be difficult as the site is huge, meaning quite a walk over uneven ground to check-in. A minor inconvenience and definately a company I will use again.
August 15, 2007

4
Huw Jones

Close proximity to airport and frequent shuttle service
August 15, 2007

5
Karen Burge

Really well sign posted to the silver zone. Great service and easy to check in and out. Thanks very much.
August 15, 2007

4
Dafydd G Bell

The service provided by the car park was generally good with clear directions and speedy registration and transfer. On our return to our car, however, we found it covered in a lot of mud. We reported this to the staff on duty who responded promptly, put the car through the car wash and apologised profusely.
August 14, 2007

1
Charlotte Awdry

Overall: Very Bad, would not use again. No clear information that keys needed to be left. Huge queue to deposit keys, huge queue and delay for bus to terminal, bunfight to get on buses when they came. On return: not enough buses from terminal, huges queues and again pushing and shoving. I travel overseas at least 10 times a year and this is by far the worst carpark I have used.
August 14, 2007

3
Jon Burton

Pre-booked silverzone parking online. Turned up at the entrance and was given complementary upgrade to long-term parking outside the airport terminal which was great. Easy to find and park but bus to terminal took a while to arrive and then could only carry half of the group of people waiting. The driver also informed the passengers asking when the next bus was that he 'was' the next bus!! On return the queue of people for the bus was obviously too long for one bus so elected to walk. Luckily only 10 min walk.
August 13, 2007

4
Tracy Gilmour

Very good, easy to get to and very good service. My only problem was my car radio requested the code (this has only ever happend to me once ever before) and I didn't have it in the car.
August 13, 2007

5
Nick Thomas

Excellent price and excellent service. Easy to find - 5 min tfr time to airport. On return waited 5 mins for bus to arrive. Quick check in and check out process
August 13, 2007

3
b c huggons

ok service, facility was not aware that our car would be driven away, thought it was a self serve with collector bus around the site was not aware is was that far off the airport site and would have appreciated knowing how long the transfer time potentially could be. we sat in a semi-full bus while the driver smoked and didn't allow for the longer transfer time, bearing in mind we arrived when one bus had just left would use again,only if best price as the service was simialr to the pubside-collection-based offerings would have to allow 25-30 min from arrival to getting to airport
August 13, 2007

4
Caroline Fenwick

I was very pleased with the efficient service.
August 13, 2007

5
Keith Geary

All went very well.
August 12, 2007

3
Nigel Porch

Good parking arrangements on site. The only concern was the time it took to pick us up on our return to Bristol to transport us to the Car Park. On Saturday afternoon their was only at first one bus running.
August 12, 2007

4
Mike Chorley

Second time we have used Silverzone and the service was very good with the reception staff very friendly and helpful and very cheerful. Definately use again.
August 12, 2007

5
Paul Bowen

Everything was superb from the minute I dropped the car off and picked it back up. Journey was was less than 1 hour 30min to Swindon. Cheers
August 12, 2007

4
John Pugh

The Silverzone carpark at Bristol Airport provided me and my family with an efficient service at a very reasonable price. The close vacinity of the carpark allowed us a quick transfer to check-in outbound and no delays inbound so we could begin the journey home.
August 11, 2007