Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 601 to 630 of 879 << ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ... >>
3

"The paperwork implied that valet parking was available from the airport yet security restrictions meant that the drop-off in front of the airport was closed. When we returned the passengers and luggage waited at the short term car park while I took the bus to the Silver car park to retrieve the car, then drove back to the short term car park to load the car. Had it been raining, had we all taken the bus to the car park, it would have been horrible. The paperwork said our car would be taken from us for parking yet it was exactly where it had been left. Not clear at all. If arrangements had been changed to the heightened security awareness it would have been easy to have alerted us by email. Also the Silver car park was advertised as being one minute from the airport. Not possible"

July 27, 2007
4

"Generally good, on organisation and price.
Rather long wait for bus on pick-up (10 mins?), and reception office not big enough in room or staff for numbers using it."

July 27, 2007
5

"Very pleased indeed; efficient and thorough; well priced also. I will ensure that I book again."

July 26, 2007
4

"Problem free experience, very efficent and friendly staff. Only complaint is the pricing method when you pay more the later you book, it would certainly put me off using the service again."

July 25, 2007
5

"The service was very good. I parked in the overflow car park, and when I got on the bus I found that I had left my mobile phone in full view on the car dashboard. The bus driver was kind enough to wait for me to go back and retrieve my phone.
Coming back, I mislaid my parking reference ticket, but this caused no problems and was dealt with efficiently by the staff on duty."

July 24, 2007
5

"Excellent service at a competitive price."

July 24, 2007
4

"I have used Silver Zone twice this year. Staff helpful & quick. Price had crept up about £7 between the two dates though, which I thought rather excessive. Bus service regular & very handy, could do with a shelter at the airport bus stop, as it was raining whilst we were waiting for the bus to arrive on our return."

July 24, 2007
5

"Excellent car park; no complaints in the 4 times I think I have used it. Easy to find, 5 minutes to airport, always a bus ready to bring us back. Only comment I have is, maybe the buses caould have more liggae space or we had a really grumpy driver yesterday mornng."

July 24, 2007
5

"An exellent and very accesible service. Terminal only a short bus ride away and buses were frequent. Car park charge for the week was very reasonable.
Would definately recommend it - will always use BCP if flying from Bristol again."

July 24, 2007
5

"The service was very efficient in terms of dropping off keys and picking up on the return journey.
Transfer buses were more frequent than expected which was good so no waiting around.
It was easy to find the car park and easy to get back to the main motorways from the car park on your return journey."

July 24, 2007
4

"the parking was straightforward and efficient especially the return. a bus was already at the airport and pick up of keys was very quick"

July 23, 2007
4

"Level of service was good and frequency of busses was reasonable. We had to wait for 15minutes for a bus from the airport as there was a high volume of passengers and there was a large queue and we had to wait for a second bus to arrive."

July 23, 2007
4

"Parking at Bristol Silverzone was hassle free. The staff were helpful and friendly and the regular shuttle bus delivered us directly to the airport door, so no need to struggle far with heavy luggage."

July 21, 2007
3

"On arrival the drop -off parking arrangements are not as good as I would like to have seen.
In most large airports (I have used Gatwick three times, two different companies) the drop-off zone is close to the reception area clearly marked and with ample room. Bristol is not that slick I`m afraid, I had to park a fair distance from reception area and carry cases quite a distance. Thankfully it was not raining.
Also, the reception was only manned by one member of staff checking cars in, she also had to deal with a customer collecting his car who had found damage on his vehicle (not something that gives confidence).
I`m happy to say my collection experience was quicker and both my vehicle and my wife`s were undamaged.

competetive pricing, could do better with signage (on-site and provide better drop-off facility)."

July 21, 2007
5

"Easy to book and good price makes life very easy when you start your holiday"

July 16, 2007
5

"All I can say is that everybody at airport parking are nice and friendly, I only wish you had facilities to offer discounts to people who use the car park on a regular basis. I must say that you are not the cheapest around but for the sake of a few pounds it is more
convenient as it is one of the closest parks to the airport. The bus which is put on is a Godsend, plus the drivers are quite friendly too. Thank you for the service you provide."

July 16, 2007
5

"Overall this was an excellent service. On our return journey we had a wheelchair passenger; the shuttle immediately arranged for a 'kneeling' bus to take us back to the park. Just two suggestions which might help 'first-timers'; it is not immediately clear where the 'Stop' line is for the entry photograph, and clearer signposting to the reception office might be helpful"

July 15, 2007
5

"Excellent,very fast very efficient and staff very happy!!!well done.We will be using you again"

July 12, 2007
5

"Good service. The long queue waiting on our return was dealt with quickly. Buses came with very little delay between them. The driver was exceptionally helpful to the needs of my two elderly parents. A slick operation with old fashion service. Well done."

July 12, 2007
1

"I wouldn't rate it as highly as 4.4* - no mention was made on booking that car would be moved. Car was moved & on my return the passenger and rear nearside footwells were FULL of water. The rain was not your fault, but driving the car through or into puddles was. It must have been noticed when returning the car for my return but nothing was said or done about it. What a terrible welcome home!"

July 9, 2007
5

"Silverzone parking made my trip stress-free. It was easy to park and to check in and out. The bus service was prompt. Registering on-line made the check-in at the desk very quick and simple. I would certainly use this service again!"

July 9, 2007
2

"The car park was very busy and we had trouble finding a space. There were huge puddles and stones laid down to try to fill in the holes. Very expensive for 48 hrs and poor standard."

July 7, 2007
3

"I parked near to reception on arrival but the car had been moved to a distant parking space when I returned. I was anxious about this because the car was brand new and I worried that it may have been damaged or used. It wasn't thankfully. I also tried to phone reception after being dropped at the airport by the bus. I was looking for a bag I had left somewhere. The phone was not answered and I never found the bag. I think I will choose a parking site nearer to the terminal next time, even if it is a little more expensive."

July 6, 2007
4

"very good and will use again"

July 6, 2007
5

"First Class hassle free car park would defineatly use again"

July 5, 2007
5

"Very good helpful service"

July 5, 2007
5

"An excellent service. Very efficient and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Have used it once before and would certainly do so again."

July 3, 2007
4

"Excellent service and really swift in bringing cars back even thou we arrived earlier than expected.

One thing thou my car was full on mud on outside as if it had been parked on grass."

July 3, 2007
4

"Booking online was so easy, no problems at all. Reasonable rates with hassle free parking. I was quite happy with the rate quoted for the service I had. A little unhappy with checking in, a queue had formed. Two staff on the desk and one left, the remaining lady coped quite well."

July 2, 2007
5

"We found parking in the Silver Zone car park very convenient and hassle-free. The system is very straight forward and no sooner had we dropped off our keys to Reception, then a bus was there ready to take us to the Airport."

July 2, 2007