×

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 571 to 600 of 948 1... 17 18 20 22 23 24 25 ...32
5

"Excellent, very smoothly run and organised. Thank you."

September 3, 2007
4

"I have used Bristol Silverzone on two occasions and have found the online booking excellent, the parking staff excellent and the return staff excellent. My only criticism is the bus service to and from the airport. On each occasion there has only been one bus on duty, this has meant a delay getting from car park to airport and vice versa. The driver each time has seemed to be overworked and twice i heard him make reference to needing extra transport and not having had the correct break time. Apart from this is the service is good, but the transport would make me think about using another provider as a comparison."

September 3, 2007
2

"This is not on site, 10 mins or so by shuttle bus. Hand in keys which also adds delay arriving and departing, especially at peak. On my return there was a 15 mins wait for the first of 3 buses needed to carry all passengers waiting at the stop back to the car park. If you have plenty of time and see it as part of the 'holiday experience' then fine, but short / business trips then pay a couple of pounds more and use the long stay outside the terminal."

September 3, 2007
5

"Really pleased, everything went like clockwork, thanks very much, I'll definitely use you again next year."

September 2, 2007
5

"Having used many car parking services at airports, i was pleasantly surprised at how quick and easy this service was. As Bristol airport is very small i was pleased that even though my flight landed at around 3.40am the shuttle bus was still running which took us to the carpark and in my car in about 10 minutes. def will use again!"

August 30, 2007
5

"Excellent service all round, easy to book on line and top efficient service at site. Certainly the best airport parking I have used."

August 30, 2007
4

"Easy to get to the car park. The reception staff was friendly, courteous and competent. On return, same competency and the car was where I was told, I got in and drove away. Thank you."

August 30, 2007
5

"Excellent service. I have no doubt that I will use Silverzone in the future."

August 30, 2007
3

"Arrived at silverzone and we were upgraded to Bristol Longstay as the Silverzone was overbooked, no complaints but unable to give a detailed review as the car park was not used"

August 29, 2007
4

"Very smooth and uncomplicated. The queue for the return bus to the car looked long and daunting but it moved on relatively quickly."

August 29, 2007
5

"I've been using the Silverzone carpark in Bristol Airport for the last couple of years, as it's good value for money, very easy to find and I know my car is in a safe place. The whole process is very straight forward, very quick and you hardly have to wait for the bus, either to go to the airport or to come back. I really recommend it."

August 28, 2007
5

"I've been using the Silverzone carpark in Bristol Airport for the last couple of years, as it's good value for money, very easy to find and I know my car is in a safe place. The whole process is very straight forward, very quick and you hardly have to wait for the bus, either to go to the airport or to come back. I really recommend it."

August 28, 2007
4

"Very smooth process, good bus availability and staff are helpful. Take a proper note of where your car is parked as it's quite hard to tell the difference one row to another, the signage isn't too good. Close to the airport and good security. "

August 28, 2007
2

"If you don't like arriving at the airport in cattle class, then this is not for you. Pot luck found me a space in the overflow area, followed by a long walk from the reception office across loose stones amongst other cars looking for a space, not ideal with an 18 month old in tow. Had to queue to check my car in, then had to queue for a bus, two filled up whilst we were waiting. On return, less busy but still a 15 min wait for the bus."

August 28, 2007
5

"Bristol Silverzone was full when we turned up. We were told to go to the airport and the long stay car park instead. We had no problems getting out at the end of our holiday. "

August 28, 2007
5

"Very Good....."

August 27, 2007
5

"Very good service, thank you very much. I was very impressed and will definitely tell all friends who travel from Bristol. Thanks again."

August 27, 2007
3

"Checking in was great - but only when you'd managed to find an empty space to park in !!! Unfortunately this was "Miles" away from the office and invoved trundling two cases and two golf sets througf a bumpy car park with lots of people going round and round looking for spaces. Couldn't there be a drop- off zone where YOU would then park up cars because you would know where the spaces were- that is what we did in Birmingham. However , as I said, checkingninn was fine and transfer to the airport was fairly quick. The buses however are not ideally designed for cases and golf travel bags - No seats would be better and more low level luggage space. Arriving back after a deleyed flight to a foggy Bristol and trying to get a shuttle bus to the carpark was extremely frustrating. The bus driver was very unhelpful - unable to tell us when the next bus would be there and quite rude to the lady in front of us when she asked the smae question again. I know he must get tired of people asking but maybe you should have a clearer system of informatuion about the shuttles. In the end, because the queue was so long , my husband managed to get on a shuttle and go to fetch the car leaving me alone with both cases and golfbags in a dark eerie fog! He said that getting the keys was quick and easy and the car was relatively easy to pick up. He then had to find me - realising that he would not be allowed to come into the front of the airport I made my way down the ramp careering and zigzagging using two trolloes by myself. Eventually my husband arrived but we could not find where he could park to pick me up. In the end he just pulled onto the pavement and we loaded up. To sum up - the actual parking arrangemet was OK - it is the transferring with luggage that was a difficulty."

August 27, 2007
5

"we booked for silverzone. on arrival we were met by officials saying we were being upgraded to long stay, they gave us a card and were very helpful and apologetic for any inconvenience caused. on return from holiday we passed all details of booking confirmation car park ticket and card to the kiosk on exit of long stay who were again very helpful. we will definetely use this service again with a doubt."

August 25, 2007
4

"On the whole, very good. Reasonable rate. Friendly drivers. Easy to find. Not easy to find parking space though, had to carry luggage quite a way and had to face a very long queue to give the keys and had to wait quite a while to get on a bus. Much better on the way back."

August 24, 2007
3

"When we arrived we parked no problems when we went to hand our keys in the key was really long and moving slowly we was not what you wanted to see when you were tight for time The buses ran frequently though On our return we had to wait 10 mins which was quite cold but at least there was no real queue to get keys "

August 22, 2007
5

"The Silver Zone car park at Bristol was really good. It is sited conveniently on the periphery of the airport complex and is served by a regular shuttle bus. I booked the parking on-line and was pleased with the excellent rate, easily the cheapest for a two week holiday. Parking was quite easy and the staff at reception very helpful, we were on the bus to the terminal (5 minute journey) in less than 15 minutes from when we pulled in. The real revelation though came on the return journey; we arrived at 4:30 in the morning dreading a slow and tiresome process to retrieve the car, however, a bus was outside the terminal only five minutes after we had collected our bags, and quickly returned us to the car park. Once there, an entire bus load of tired passengers were provided with their car keys and location by a battery of energetic staff, in only a couple of minutes. It was brilliant. I wouldn't hesitate to park here again or to recommend it most highly."

August 21, 2007
4

"We experienced no problems to speak of although the car park was quite full when we arrived (mid morning Monday) and we took a while to find a space. Unlike other airport car parks where you leave your car for the staff to park it for you. This resulted in a long walk abck to reception over quite stony ground - not good when pulling cases! (I've no idea what less fit people would have experienced). Quite a large queue for the bus which I felt needed to be a little more frequent. Vey good on return, very efficient staff in reception."

August 21, 2007
5

"parking using silver zone was so easy . booking not a problem . arrived ,parked, handed in keys and off we went . on return handed in slip and keys returned .we found when car had been moved some damage had occured which is in the process of being sorted . would use again with out a doubt ."

August 21, 2007
4

"Very pleased with parking facilities, excellent all round service. Perhaps only comment would be that the buses were rather crowded especially on return journey."

August 20, 2007
5

"Faultless"

August 20, 2007
2

"Check in was very efficient - but it was 6:30 am on a Saturday morning. Arrival back at Bristol at 3:00 pm on a Satuday afternoon was not a pleasant experience. The queue for the Silverzone coach started at the exit door. Managed to squeeze on the second bus but upset the driver as I was unable to lift my 20 KG case onto the top of the luggage rack (previous heart attack suggested I shouldn't do so). Definately more frequent coaches needed. Having retrieved keys I then had to find row 'Q' along with other disgruntled car parkers. Very disappointing compared to my usual trips to Gatwick."

August 19, 2007
4

"The only issues were the car was parked on the across the car park and the surface was bumpy etc, other than that it was top! "

August 19, 2007
4

"Trip went well. We were moved out to the main car park because of "unforeseen" operational issues so cannot say more than it all went smoothly"

August 19, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Hardly any waiting around at all despite it being very busy."

August 19, 2007