×

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 31 to 60 of 934 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
3

"Have used the Silver Zone Parking at Bristol Airport many times in the past few years and have had nothing but praise concerning the professional, efficient and courteous service that I have received and I have submitted reviews to this effect.
However my latest visit in October 2017 was very disappointing. I arrived at about 3am on Sunday 8 October. I parked the car and walked to the new reception building.I joined the queue which had reached the door. There were at least 40 customers in front of me. After 20 minutes in the queue,I looked out of the window and the queue was now 20 yards or more outside the building.Eventually I got to the reception counter.The female behind the counter made no eye contact, no verbal communication and just stared at her computer screen.The other customers at the adjoining 3 desks were served and went on their way.I was stood still waiting for my member of staff to serve me. Eventually when another desk became available I moved across and was served correctly.
I have never had to queue any longer than a few minutes in the past and I have always been dealt with efficiently.
The shuttle service to and from the Airport was quick and very little waiting.
On returning to the Reception Building my keys were returned within 10 minutes."

October 28, 2017
1

"Lost my car! On arrival from my trip abroad I was given my car keys with the location of my car. But I found a totally different car make and model in that spot. I had to walk back to reception with suitcases etc to alert them of this error. I was really concerned they had lost my car and they tried to reassure me that that would not be the case, but how can they convince me if there is this huge carpark and my car is not in its spot? They did not apologise, but said something about 'human error' and my anxiety was not acknowledged. I had an ongoing journey ahead of a couple of hours and it was already 6 pm and I was increasing worried if they would be able to locate my car. They managed to find my car after 15 minutes, but didn't offer any incentive or excuse for the matter or explain how this could have happened. I will not ever use this service again."

October 26, 2017
3

"I have used the Silver Zone Car Park at Bristol Airport a number of times over the past few years and I have always been very impressed in the efficient way it is run. In fact I have submitted glowing reviews on how quick the handing in of keys,shuttle service to and from airport, returning of keys has been.
However I had occasion to use Silver Zone very recently and I was very disappointed.I arrived at the new reception building at about 3.15am on Sunday 8th October 2017, to find the queue had reached the door and there were some 40 customers in front of me, snaking towards the reception desk.After 20 minutes in the queue,I looked out the window and the queue was at least 20 yards longer outside the building.Eventually after queueing for nearly 30 minutes I reached the reception desk. There were 4 members of staff working.The female member of staff that was behind the desk where I was stood made no eye contact,made no verbal contact instead looked straight ahead at her computer screen and did and said nothing.I stood there waiting for 2 or 3 minutes while other customers were dealt with and went on their way. Eventually I moved to another member of staff and was dealt with correctly.
On all my previous uses of the Silver Zone at similar times of the morning it has taken no longer than 3 minutes to be dealt with.
On this occasion it took nearly 35 minutes to deposit my key.
I hasten to add I was impressed with the shuttle service and it only took about 10 minutes on my return to collect my keys although on previous occasions it has taken a few seconds to a couple of minutes.
What a shame that the new smart reception building has lost the efficiency that the old building had."

October 23, 2017
5

"Excellent Service, stayed longer than booked, no charge, 1st class customer service."

October 23, 2017
2

"I treat my car well , to come back and find it filthy and covered in leaves was not a welcome sight , it looked like it had been rallied , be aware when they say off site they mean on a rally stage , I think they took pleasure in turning my ocd clean chariot into a tractor and they kerbed my front wheel diamond turned £150 to fix , utter horror show and of course they aren’t responsible , avoid at all costs"

October 17, 2017
4

"Not enough info/signage when leaving to know where to go to get you car. There are two car parks, arrival and collection. If you decide to take the unmarked arrival car park first, it could mean walking quite a lot before realising there is a problem."

October 16, 2017
1

"Moved my car miles to miles from pick up point, good job not raining, on inspecting car found it covered in mud down one side and foot well. Been on a farm by the look of it. Manager called, eventually, ongoing complaint. Bus took 25 mins from airport to car park! Not using in future."

October 15, 2017
1

"Worst car parking if ever seen. It just so happens we washed polished car before we went. Came back at 00.15 tired with a 2 hour journey to Devon. One person on the desk they had list one poor blokes car and when we went to pick up our car it was covered in mud as though some one had been rally driving and also an extra 22 miles on the clock. I was under the impression they never left the car park. All the staff said was you will have to wait for the manager who was doing his rounds . After 15 mins we left bunch of cowboys is stay well clear. Took loads of photos but what good did it do us."

October 7, 2017
1

"We, my husband and I returned to Bristol Airport silver car park on the evening of the 30th of September. It was dark and pouring with rain, we were handed a scrap of paper with 3 different letters and numbers on it., at this stage we did not even realise our car had been moved. At the end of 30 minutes, we were very wet and tired and still had no idea where our car was.

We had no alternative, but to make our long way back to the office. to be met by a very rude lady, who, if ever, had been taught customer service she had clearly forgotten all of it. Remembering that at this point she was addressing 2 elderly people who had been left to wander around in the dark You have been warned, do not arrive their in the dark. We had only been away for 4 days!

Our car was eventually returned to us by another member of staff."

October 5, 2017
2

"Review score of 2 based on home coming experience when all you want to do is get to your car ASAP. Firstly let me say the departing experience was fine dropped car, keys and bus within 20 minutes maximum to terminal entrance.
Coming home it took nearly 25 minutes for a bus to arrive at terminal - appreciate traffic around airport was busy but seems as though the operator wasn't ready for expected demand as people were refused access to the bus we finally got on. Next the car had been moved - no problem as understand they need to rotate but we had been moved further from where we dropped our vehicle in a gravel sub car park. Was fun trying to lug our cases, pushchair and 2 children through the nice tarmac car park to this one.
Personally I would pay the extra to park at the airport in future youll save yourself a good hour."

October 1, 2017
1

"I paid £44.99 for 2 night parking!!
Also when arriving back in a crowded bus with 50 people on it and having to stand in a queue with 2 people serving, only to be given some random letters and numbers on where your car was is ridiculous!!! People are tired , some people can't remember and at least a third of those people including me had to come back after trying to find out car and failing!! It's a flawed system. At least give people a card with the location on! I will not be parking here again!!"

October 1, 2017
5

"I would like you to pass on my personal thank you to the bus driver that was on duty on Sunday 24th September at 4p.m.
He collected us from the airport with other passengers on board, my husband asked for directions to the lost and found office as I had left my i-pad in security on the way out 2 weeks previous. The driver not only showed us where to go he actually took us to the door, and said it wont take long so he came in with me. It did actually take a little bit longer than what he thought so he asked can my husband drive the car that was left in Silver Zone. He returned to the bus with the other passengers took them to the car park and even got a trolley for my husband to put the cases on as he couldn't manage them all. He told my husband not to rush and not to panic. Very thankful to this driver, just wish I took his name. If this can be provided to me in anyway I would appreciate it.
We have always used Silver Zone Parking at least 3 times a year, its a great service which is run very well. Well done to all the staff.
Kind regards,
ANGELA CAUDLE"

September 27, 2017
1

"Went to collect my car on Sunday 24 September. This will be the last time we use Silver Zone Car Park. It was simply chaotic. The queue was well outside the office, the staff said the reason for the delay was they did not expect so many planes to come in at the same time ! ! !.
The staff could not find keys, one person was incorrectly sent to a completely different part of the car park to collect their car. There must be a better way to arrange the cars ready for collection. The cars are moved to all parts of the carpark , car owners with families i felt really sorry for, to collect their car with a ten minute walk ahead of them. I am sorry never again"

September 25, 2017
3

"Very smooth service on the way out but on our return had to queue for 35 minutes to pick our keys and discover where our car had been moved to. Surely they must know how many people to expect at any one time and lay on adequate staff to deal with customers. The four that were there were very friendly and efficient but clearly there were not enough staff to deal with the number of customers."

September 25, 2017
5

"After reading the recent terrible reviews we spoke to a gentleman from the company who assured us that everything would run smoothly. We had booked this car park 5 months ahead and did not realise then that work would still be ongoing in August.
We arrived at the carpark, greeted by a pleasent young lady, handed over our keys and got on the waiting bus.
We had been informed by email we would be dropped at a temporary office on our return to pick up the keys.
On our return a bus was waiting, it was 23.30 the bus driver confirmed what the email has said. We were told all cars had been moved to the top of the carpark which they had. On departing from the bus just a few steps to the cabin, there were enough staff handing out the keys and we were quickly dealt with. Given the number bay our car was in and soon on our way home. The car park was well lit. There was a support vehicle going around the car park for people who needed assistance. I also noticed some drivers went to fetch their vehicle and then came back to pick up their passengers. We would use this car park again."

August 29, 2017
1

"My car was scratched all along one side and the manager admitted that it had been scratched by someone walking by with a bag.

Form filled in..... email from them that they are not responsible.

Complete joke. The service since there expansion has gone down hill.

I park in this car park between 25-30 times a year.

Guess what..... you've lost my business."

August 27, 2017
1

"Came back to my car with a few added miles, plus a few scratches and a dent on the drivers side of my door. This has clearly happened when they've tried to park the car. However, they still deny this and conveniently couldn't find it on the cctv. Terrible experience, will definitely not use again!!!!"

August 10, 2017
2

"Returned from a holiday in the early hours of this morning, to find a huge line outside the terminal waiting for the shuttle bus back to the car park to collect our car for our onward journey. There were not many shuttle buses available and as it was late and cold, children were crying etc When we eventually got to the car park, they had moved operations to a portacabin, which they certainly didn't tell us about when we dropped our car off before we went away??

It seems that Bristol airport is undergoing a huge increase in passenger numbers and the current infrastructure just can't cope with the numbers at present? I understand improvements have to be made, but at peak season??? Not the best time to do works during the busy summer period, I don't think?"

July 27, 2017
2

"Very disappointed with service tonight. Came off delayed flight from Naples. No buses waiting, huge queue. Picked up keys and we were given wrong directions to car which resulted in trekking around car park with elderly relative. Eventually got correct directions to find the car was a few steps away. I have used you many times before but after tonight, don't think I will again. Poor show."

July 23, 2017
1

"Arrived at Bristol airport at 2.30 am weather was appalling and could not wait to get home. Were told that our car had been moved from the nearest disabled spot to cs 28 and this could not have been further away if they had tried, being disabled and the only driver we to our horror had walked at least 15 minutes intermittently in the cold wind and rain to finally find our car (yes in a new disabled space) but wow what a bump down to earth after our holiday. Thank you Bristol airport for making life so difficult in the middle of the night and parking my car so far away. I'm sure something can be done to prevent this happening again as we walked through what was an almost empty car park to get to a second car park where ours was."

July 20, 2017
2

"Have always used Silver Zone in the past but won't use again unless they sort things out. Cars were always brought closer ready for your return but now with new car parking area open the cars are left a long way from the drop off point. We may as well park at the airport as wouldn't have to walk as far. I thought they needed your return flight time so they could move cars ready for your return! We didn't have children with us but felt sorry for the families that had to walk children with suitcases all that way to C10. Sort it out Silver zone we will certainly not be recommending your services again."

July 19, 2017
2

"We always use Silver Zone but no more unless their policy changes when collecting the car. The staff were lovely but upon collection, the car was parked at the furthest point possible. Not funny when arriving home at 1.30 in the morning. The lady who gave me the key suggested I stay with the luggage where the bus stopped and my husband collected the car. He was gone for about twenty minutes and I'm not sure where he stopped to collect me and the luggage was strictly allowed. We are both 70 but luckily my husband can still walk but even so it was a bit much."

July 19, 2017
1

"Absolutely useless -
My car was damaged whilst parked in this car park, somebody reversed into my vehicle. Luckily a kind gentleman was good enough to take the time to go into the office and fill out a statement which was handed to me on my return.
The staff were completely disinterested - which led on to an interesting debate as to what happens when nobody takes the time to fill out a witness statement and it transpires is that the parking team know they're covered by small print stating they're not responsible - so I asked if cctv footage was available - NO - so it turns out they can play dodgems, joy-ride and generally abuse your car and there's nothing you can do about - except listen to a parrot from the management team repeating the mantra - 'WE'RE NOT RESPONSIBLE, IT'S IN THE SMALL PRINT'
I struggle to believe that this is the best Bristol Airport can do in today's age."

July 16, 2017
2

"We arrived back at 2am to be told our car was in the new car park which is a really long walk in the dark with not lighting. Not good when it's cold and raining.
The speedometer showed that the car had also been driven around 2 miles since we left it and whilst the car park was a long walk away it was definitely not 2 miles.
I think they need to address this issue asap as I have seen the same comments from other people.
They should really look at the times of flight arrivals and park the cars accordingly so that passengers arriving in the early hours do not have to put up with this problem."

July 14, 2017
2

"Anybody thinking of booking Silver Zone right now, beware.
The new car park is all but finished but the new key collection building is not. Therefore if you have your car parked in the new section you will be dropped off at a makeshift portacabin on your return. If you happen to arrive back at Bristol in the rain you will get soaked, or if it's hot you will get burnt waiting for the poor helpless staff to fumble through trays and trays of car keys. This transition has not been thought out properly at all. Bad form Silver Zone."

July 12, 2017
1

"On arriving back from Alicante on the last flight back delayed so arrived back about 1.30am. We were dropped off at silverzone. On collecting my key was told my car was parked in CM10 in the new car park. Very dark and unlit, had to walk a good 5mins in mist and rain to get to my car. Not happy with service as I thought car is brought closer to the drop off point. An elderly couple were also trying to find their car. In the past I've had no complaints but this was unacceptable, especially at night. Would not recommend to others unless service improves."

July 8, 2017
2

"Our shuttle from the car park drop off to the terminal took 25 minutes (it is three quarters of a mile) due to traffic and the bus was very crowded and hot (outside temperature 31C and no air conditioning). Many customers trying to get back to their cars had given up and were walking. On our return we had to carry our luggage over 600 metres back to our car - the reason given that they are refurbishing the facility. Fortunately it was not raining and we felt very sorry for the families we saw struggling with babies, cases etc.

To add insult to injury, the review I submitted on being invited to by the parking company (making the above points) was "unable to be published" - strange that!"

July 3, 2017
5

"Very good service and staff were all polite"

June 14, 2017
2

"Good value and effecient BUT current ( June 2017) work on car parking areas leaves customers walking a long way across unmade areas! Good job it wasn't raining!!!!!
Also toilet area in office needs serious revamp."

June 9, 2017
3

"Disgraceful service.
Under major improvement work and no facility to drop suitcases close to reception so damn long walk with suitcases. Blank clueless customer service desk expressions crap response and a supervisor that walked away when asked why the website not warning people of potential disruptions. Value for money at the moment 2/10 must do better"

June 5, 2017