Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 511 to 540 of 879 << ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ... >>
4

"Very smooth and uncomplicated. The queue for the return bus to the car looked long and daunting but it moved on relatively quickly."

August 29, 2007
5

"I've been using the Silverzone carpark in Bristol Airport for the last couple of years, as it's good value for money, very easy to find and I know my car is in a safe place. The whole process is very straight forward, very quick and you hardly have to wait for the bus, either to go to the airport or to come back. I really recommend it."

August 28, 2007
5

"I've been using the Silverzone carpark in Bristol Airport for the last couple of years, as it's good value for money, very easy to find and I know my car is in a safe place. The whole process is very straight forward, very quick and you hardly have to wait for the bus, either to go to the airport or to come back. I really recommend it."

August 28, 2007
4

"Very smooth process, good bus availability and staff are helpful. Take a proper note of where your car is parked as it's quite hard to tell the difference one row to another, the signage isn't too good. Close to the airport and good security."

August 28, 2007
2

"If you don't like arriving at the airport in cattle class, then this is not for you.

Pot luck found me a space in the overflow area, followed by a long walk from the reception office across loose stones amongst other cars looking for a space, not ideal with an 18 month old in tow.
Had to queue to check my car in, then had to queue for a bus, two filled up whilst we were waiting.

On return, less busy but still a 15 min wait for the bus."

August 28, 2007
5

"Bristol Silverzone was full when we turned up. We were told to go to the airport and the long stay car park instead. We had no problems getting out at the end of our holiday."

August 28, 2007
5

"Very Good....."

August 27, 2007
5

"Very good service, thank you very much. I was very impressed and will definitely tell all friends who travel from Bristol. Thanks again."

August 27, 2007
3

"Checking in was great - but only when you'd managed to find an empty space to park in !!! Unfortunately this was "Miles" away from the office and invoved trundling two cases and two golf sets througf a bumpy car park with lots of people going round and round looking for spaces. Couldn't there be a drop- off zone where YOU would then park up cars because you would know where the spaces were- that is what we did in Birmingham. However , as I said, checkingninn was fine and transfer to the airport was fairly quick. The buses however are not ideally designed for cases and golf travel bags - No seats would be better and more low level luggage space.
Arriving back after a deleyed flight to a foggy Bristol and trying to get a shuttle bus to the carpark was extremely frustrating. The bus driver was very unhelpful - unable to tell us when the next bus would be there and quite rude to the lady in front of us when she asked the smae question again. I know he must get tired of people asking but maybe you should have a clearer system of informatuion about the shuttles. In the end, because the queue was so long , my husband managed to get on a shuttle and go to fetch the car leaving me alone with both cases and golfbags in a dark eerie fog! He said that getting the keys was quick and easy and the car was relatively easy to pick up. He then had to find me - realising that he would not be allowed to come into the front of the airport I made my way down the ramp
careering and zigzagging using two trolloes by myself. Eventually my husband arrived but we could not find where he could park to pick me up. In the end he just pulled onto the pavement and we loaded up.
To sum up - the actual parking arrangemet was OK - it is the transferring with luggage that was a difficulty."

August 27, 2007
5

"we booked for silverzone. on arrival we were met by officials saying we were being upgraded to long stay, they gave us a card and were very helpful and apologetic for any inconvenience caused. on return from holiday we passed all details of booking confirmation car park ticket and card to the kiosk on exit of long stay who were again very helpful. we will definetely use this service again with a doubt."

August 25, 2007
4

"On the whole, very good.
Reasonable rate.
Friendly drivers.
Easy to find.
Not easy to find parking space though, had to carry luggage quite a way and had to face a very long queue to give the keys and had to wait quite a while to get on a bus.
Much better on the way back."

August 24, 2007
3

"When we arrived we parked no problems when we went to hand our keys in the key was really long and moving slowly we was not what you wanted to see when you were tight for time
The buses ran frequently though
On our return we had to wait 10 mins which was quite cold but at least there was no real queue to get keys"

August 22, 2007
5

"The Silver Zone car park at Bristol was really good. It is sited conveniently on the periphery of the airport complex and is served by a regular shuttle bus. I booked the parking on-line and was pleased with the excellent rate, easily the cheapest for a two week holiday. Parking was quite easy and the staff at reception very helpful, we were on the bus to the terminal (5 minute journey) in less than 15 minutes from when we pulled in. The real revelation though came on the return journey; we arrived at 4:30 in the morning dreading a slow and tiresome process to retrieve the car, however, a bus was outside the terminal only five minutes after we had collected our bags, and quickly returned us to the car park. Once there, an entire bus load of tired passengers were provided with their car keys and location by a battery of energetic staff, in only a couple of minutes. It was brilliant. I wouldn't hesitate to park here again or to recommend it most highly."

August 21, 2007
4

"We experienced no problems to speak of although the car park was quite full when we arrived (mid morning Monday) and we took a while to find a space. Unlike other airport car parks where you leave your car for the staff to park it for you. This resulted in a long walk abck to reception over quite stony ground - not good when pulling cases! (I've no idea what less fit people would have experienced).
Quite a large queue for the bus which I felt needed to be a little more frequent. Vey good on return, very efficient staff in reception."

August 21, 2007
5

"parking using silver zone was so easy . booking not a problem . arrived ,parked, handed in keys and off we went . on return handed in slip and keys returned .we found when car had been moved some damage had occured which is in the process of being sorted . would use again with out a doubt ."

August 21, 2007
4

"Very pleased with parking facilities, excellent all round service. Perhaps only comment would be that the buses were rather crowded especially on return journey."

August 20, 2007
5

"Faultless"

August 20, 2007
2

"Check in was very efficient - but it was 6:30 am on a Saturday morning. Arrival back at Bristol at 3:00 pm on a Satuday afternoon was not a pleasant experience. The queue for the Silverzone coach started at the exit door. Managed to squeeze on the second bus but upset the driver as I was unable to lift my 20 KG case onto the top of the luggage rack (previous heart attack suggested I shouldn't do so). Definately more frequent coaches needed. Having retrieved keys I then had to find row 'Q' along with other disgruntled car parkers. Very disappointing compared to my usual trips to Gatwick."

August 19, 2007
4

"The only issues were the car was parked on the across the car park and the surface was bumpy etc, other than that it was top!"

August 19, 2007
4

"Trip went well. We were moved out to the main car park because of "unforeseen" operational issues so cannot say more than it all went smoothly"

August 19, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Hardly any waiting around at all despite it being very busy."

August 19, 2007
1

"Got there and got diverted to the Long Stay car Park instead and then had to wait 15 mins for a bus and because of extra delay changing car parks and bus wait got close to mising check-in time, so therefore not very impressed - didn't get what I paid for!!"

August 18, 2007
5

"My wife and I thought Bristol Silverzone excellent, friendly professional staff and easy to find the car upon returning, the only setback we found was the wait outside the airport on our return journey for the bus, everyone was hanging around for about 20 minutes with nowhere to sit down otherwise you would have lost your place in the queue.But we will definitely use the Silverzone in future"

August 18, 2007
4

"Arrived in the rain during the July monsoon and couldn't find a parking bay. We had to park somewhere else, though this wasn't too much of a problem, especially if it hadn't been raining.
Checking in was smooth and we didn't have to long for a bus, though coming back was a longer wait.
The car was waiting for us quite close to the office, so we didn't have far to walk. Unfortunately the car had mud on the wheels and mud splashes on the body and most anoying of all, mud on the carpet from the driver's feet. We didn't bother complaining, we just wanted to get home. God knows where the car had been parked while we were away!
Would we use Bristol Silverzone again? Yes. Except for the mud it is a good cheap service."

August 17, 2007
4

"When we arrived we were told that for operational reasons the Silverzone car park was not available and that we had been upgraded free of charge to the main car park. Everything was straightforward and we would definitely use the service again, as we have done on previous occasions."

August 17, 2007
4

"Good quick efficient service.
The only downsides are:

- car park is a little further away from airport terminal than the main airport long term car park. So, it may well take longer to get from/to car/terminal and vice versa (not checked).

- at peak times (e.g. last week), "overflow parking" becomes necessary and identification of 'parking bays' is somewhat uncertain (i.e. bay numbers are not marked in overflow areas)"

August 16, 2007
5

"Parking was easy as was the transfer from parking to terminal on our departure. On our return the bus driver was waiting outside and was more than helpful in every way. Our car was parked in a very accessible place and the whole experience was stress free. The same cannot be said about the time taken from the time of landing until baggage collection and anyone visiting England for the first time must have been horrified at the time taken to get off the plane, drive to the terminal (having waited more than 10 minutes for a bus transfer) pass through passport control (another 30 minutes) and another 30 minutes for baggage. You seem to have got it right."

August 16, 2007
5

"very easy to find , excellent organisation, buses run literally every few minutes. will definately use it again"

August 15, 2007
4

"Easy to find and great transfers to and from the airport. Finding a bay when you arrive can be difficult as the site is huge, meaning quite a walk over uneven ground to check-in. A minor inconvenience and definately a company I will use again."

August 15, 2007
4

"Close proximity to airport and frequent shuttle service"

August 15, 2007