×

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 481 to 510 of 935 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 ...
4

"very quick and efficient service, from dropping off keys to transport to airport. return :- one bus at drop passed the pick up queue to return empty? we had to wait further 5 mins for second bus to drop passengers and then pick us up, there were 30 passengers waiting at this point, all felt the first bus could have taken us back. other then that a very good service ."

October 8, 2007
5

"Excellent - 30 minutes from landing I was on my way home in my car"

October 8, 2007
5

"We used the Silverzone car park in September, an excellent service, have recommended it to our friends."

October 8, 2007
3

"overall the service was satisfactory the only complaint would be that we had quite a long wait for the bus to collect us from the airport. Fortunately the weather was fine had it been wet we would have been quite upset. we arrived back to Bristol on flight no.FCA7643 at approx 1200 hrs on Sat 06/10/07 I would have thought that you would have a list of flight times and would have had a couple of buse's waiting and also more staff handing out keys"

October 7, 2007
4

"When we arrived at the car park at the beginning of our holiday there was a very long queue. However, we were dealt with in an efficient manner and would think about using this car park for any future trip. When we arrived back to pick up the car the service was admirable."

October 7, 2007
5

"Having used many airport parking facilities, I would like to compliment you on your speedy and efficient service and recommend you to my friends and family."

October 6, 2007
4

"For key deposit or collection when the queue extends outside the building you should put notices outside to show which is for deposit and which is for collection"

October 6, 2007
4

"Well placed and convenient parking system. Quick delivery to airport but had to wait about 25 minutes for a bus on return."

October 6, 2007
5

"Excellent. Very quick and efficient."

October 6, 2007
5

"This was completly stress free and a really simple service!!"

October 4, 2007
4

"Excellent service .Car park well signposted
Room for improvement-Counter staff rather surly."

October 4, 2007
4

"Efficient and helpful service"

October 4, 2007
4

"Speedy, quick and hassle-free. The perfect way to begin and end a holiday."

October 4, 2007
5

"An excellent service and fairly reasonably priced also. I would definitely recommend it"

October 4, 2007
2

"Easily booked online. Arrival at the carpark was a bit confusing, with arrows pointing in one direction and no room to park. We had to ask a passerby where they parked. (There is an overflow carpark) Efficient bus service to the terminal. However, our return to pick up the car was a shambles. There was only one person serving a whole bus load of people. My husband and brother in law was given the wrong keys!! I think the customer service rep was under such pressure from everyone wanting to get away. Definetly more staff needed and better directions inside the carpark."

October 3, 2007
3

"After looking at the map when booking I was surprised to find it was not the areas shown but across the road by the roundabout at the entrance to the airport. Would use it again but please update the map."

October 2, 2007
3

"This was the second time I had used Silverzone and my feedback is as follows:
1) Electronic recognition of number plate is very impressive and efficient.
2) Initial parking spaces were both times seemingly overcrowded and it was hard to find a space.
3) It was not clear enough that we had to remember the number of the space we used initially.
4) Reception staff were sadly perfunctionary with little patience for the inevitable confusion of stressed punters about to leave their cars for a holiday. The result was that they seemed irritated and abrupt. This was my biggest criticism.
5) On return to car the handbrake was off.
6) Bus connections to the airport were good"

October 2, 2007
4

"Booking, parking, conveyance to and from terminal + picking up car, just about hastle free. Shame about the rain!"

October 1, 2007
4

"There was a large queue (out of the door on a cold 5am morning)to drop off key, however, all else was very good."

October 1, 2007
4

"Great service, prompt and easy 5*"

October 1, 2007
4

"Convenient car parking. Slow to check in but fast on checkout. The shuttle service is good. However care needs to be taken when moving the car to another bay. My drivers mat was ingrained with mud on pick up. It was clean when I left it. Pick up was from bay42.

Regards,

Frank Howarth"

October 1, 2007
4

"Generally rather good. Just a bit confusing on arrival as there is no clear signpost or marking saying where is 'silverzone' or what's the difference between this silverzone and the usual long-stay car park. But that's a minor issue."

September 29, 2007
5

"Excellent service, couldn't recieve confirmation by e-mail, but was sent through post next day. Very helpful, polite on telephone, and generally an excellent company to deal with."

September 28, 2007
5

"We always use the Silver Zone Car Park when flying from Bristol. Extremely efficient hassle-free service."

September 28, 2007
2

"I mistakenly booked the wrong Car park. I intended to book the onsite carpark, across the road from the terminal building. I believe that I was mislead by the website to thinking that the silverzone was an onsite carpark. Please do not contact me with further surveys or any other matters again.
Thank you
Donald Hamilton"

September 27, 2007
4

"On arrival very good but on return had to wait in the cold for quite a long time for a bus to turn up and then when it did some people did not manage to get on it as it was full (even though it was the larger 'bendy-bus'). Apart from that the office staff were very efficient and it was a good experience."

September 26, 2007
5

"Excellent - fast check-in and check-out, and speedy bus collection, making the trip stress free"

September 26, 2007
1

"Unfortunately, on this occasion we had an awful experience. The computers were not working and everything had to be had written by the desk clerks. We wasted over 30 minutes at the check in, queuing in pouring rain. Fortunately we had allowed plenty of time to get to the airport. We were a party of ten people and all were thoroughly miserable by the time we got into the airport. The bus service was also limited to one, which was fetching and carrying. This made the silverzone area totally congested with people and bags everywhere.

Our return journey was slightly better, but having seen a full bus pull away from the airport we then had to wait, again in the rain, some twenty minutes because there was only one bus running.

Since our previous experiences with the silverzone car park, which were very good, it appears that the area has got a lot bigger and taking on more vehicles and passenger traffic (especially as you cannot drop off your passengers first at the airport because of security restrictions). The increase in business would not be a bad thing if the service was increased to cover the extra load i.e. more buses ferrying more passengers more frequently, and increased area for booking in with more terminals operating at critical times. There should be a contigency plan for when things go wrong like computer breakdown and flight disruption to cope with the extra demand.

I am going out of Bristol Airport over the new year with another group of 12 friends but will not be using the silverzone car park, because of the difficulties experienced. We shall use the long stay car park, although it is only for four days, as this is more convenient.

I would not have written anything about your problems but you requested feed back by way of an e-mail.

Harry J Randell"

September 25, 2007
4

"Very efficient, particularily helpful staff, thanks."

September 24, 2007
5

"Excellent serice, and good value"

September 24, 2007