Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 481 to 510 of 955
5
Steve G.

I enjoyed yet again a professional and efficient service from the Silverzone staff. My only little concern was the wait (20mins) for the shuttle bus to turn up at the pick up point, but saying that it was Sunday night. I have rebooked again for 4 days at the end of October.
October 17, 2007

3
Mrs Brenda James

Very easy, quick and convenient to use. However if it had been raining on arrival or departure it would have been even better if there was a passenger/luggage drop off point nearer the office as we had a reasonable distance to walk with heavy suitcases on both arrival and departure!!
October 16, 2007

2
Kevin Hornby

October 2007 - we've used Bristol airport 'silver zone' parking before and things have been OK - this time wasn't so good on both the airport and my parts. First of all we arrived at about 4.30am, as expected, only to find the car park was full and that we were to be 'upgraded' to the long stay car park nearer the terminal building. We were in a slight rush and so therefore, having used the long stay car park before, did what I've previously been expected to do i.e. place the credit card with which I made the booking into the entry machine. On return, I did the same. Unfortunately, when we were redirected at 4.30am, which was still night time i.e. dark, we hadn't fully read the instructions on the 'upgrade' slip. the effect was that I got charged at the normal long stay rate on top of the fee I'd already pre-paid. The instructions were clear on the 'upgrade' slip ... but it was dark and all the parking attendant at the silver zone parking said was 'go to the long stay' and gave us the paper 'upgrade' slip. Now I've got to get a refund of my 2nd payment and, frankly, we could have been given better instructions by the car park attendant and the silver zone shouldn't have over booked us (with 7 weeks notice) in the first place!
October 16, 2007

5
Tim Lawrence

Excellent service highly recommended.
October 16, 2007

5
Michelle Davies

No problems with this car park or the service provided, no hold ups or long waits for buses and eases of checkin and check out. Would recommend.
October 16, 2007

5
Sue Lemon

Excellent service, bus was there waiting and had to wait less than a minute to pick up my key and I didnt have the receipt so very impressive!
October 16, 2007

5
Peter Claridge

Excellent. Easy to find. Prompt transfer to airport and collection on arrival. Nice clean buses. Easy to store cases while on bus.
October 15, 2007

5
Alison Franks

As usual completely satisfied with service.
October 15, 2007

5
Christopher Williams

Found car park check in and pick up faultless, and your staff helpful, cheerful & speedy. Drive to the airport via bus was good, only had to wait two minutes. This is the second time I have used the car park, both times exellent!
October 15, 2007

5
Anne B.

I would like to commend Silver Zone parking at Bristol for their excellent service. We booked from 30 September to 7 October. Everything about the service deserves credit from the elements of security to the attitude of the staff. We had nothing but praise for the professionalism of the organisation. Thank you all again.
October 15, 2007

4
Ellie Dwyer

Overall good service. Was a bit confusing when we arrived as to where we needed to initially park the car as the signs within the car park only seemed to point you one way but we found a space in the end and registered with no hassle. There was a bus waiting and we got the the terminal in an efficient manner. Coming back we managed to get our suitcases quickly so were able to jump on the bus that had just pulled up therefore meaning we didn't have to wait at all. Speedy service in the return of the keys and we were on our way. Would definitely recommend and I would use them again now that I understand the process better!!
October 15, 2007

5
amos watson

silverzone was a quick and efficiant service with an easy check in and fast collect service,i will always use again. pity the airport was so crap!
October 13, 2007

5
Colin A.

Our trip was a very needed stress buster as we both work full time. This was the second time that we flew out from Bristol Airport, and like the car park the airport is busier. The Silverzone Car Park has got bigger and more modern with the car photograph etc. A space was found easily enough and the keys dropped off no problems. Then onto the awaiting "bendy" bus and after a short wait we were dropped at the airport terminal. On our return the bus arrived after a short wait and this quickly got us to the car keys pick up point. We were both pleasantly pleased that the car had not been moved, even though we had expected it to. Basically the car park was booked to add to the break and be as smooth as possible, which is what it was. I will not hesitate in the future to use this facility again and recommending it to our friends and family.
October 12, 2007

5
Brian Ronald Swain

Good location, well-signposted. Quick transfer. Professional and courteous staff. The iced water was as smooth as the overall operation.
October 12, 2007

5
Valerie Haycock

I always use silver zone- the service this time was the same as ever - very professional and friendly. Even in the midst of the very busy summer period, the staff have remained courteous. Well done!!
October 12, 2007

5
Mrs A. E. Pearce

A really good service and would recommed anyone to use it. The staff were very efficient and extremely helpful..I am now booking for November/December 2007!.
October 11, 2007

4
Peter Hutton

I found online booking very easy. When we arrived at the Silverzone parking site the reception staff were very pleasant and the 5 min trip to the terminal was OK. The return terminal pickup was a disappointment as we waited over what would be, I hope normal for a midday transfer time (accepting that sometimes there are unknown hiccups). The reception staff impressed us by being very helpful, as I had lost my parking slip at sometime the Lady without a moan or a fuss just asked our details and sorted us out quickly and efficiently. We would recommend and use Silverzone again.
October 10, 2007

5
F T Sudlow

Ideally situated just outside the airport. Courtesy bus every few minutes from the booking office at the car park. Return bus to car park from just outside exit of terminal (20 yards to the right as you go out.) cost of parking according to length of stay, but very reasonable! Only one teeny weeny complaint - could I please have my car parked in a lower number when I use the park again in May on my return? - and not in the 50 or 60 row that I've had for the past six visits. Apart from that, I thoroughly recommend Silver Zone for its convenience.
October 9, 2007

5
Sandra Webster

The returning of car keys was fast and slicker than the pass, jkeep up the good work
October 9, 2007

4
Margaret Clare Hogg

I had no problems with the car park or with reception both of which were efficiently organised. But there was a problem when we arrived at Bristol airport on our return in that there was no bus to take us to the car park. It was not until one of the passengers rang reception to ask where our bus was that one was sent for us. This aspect of the service needs looking into.
October 9, 2007

4
alan phillips

very quick and efficient service, from dropping off keys to transport to airport. return :- one bus at drop passed the pick up queue to return empty? we had to wait further 5 mins for second bus to drop passengers and then pick us up, there were 30 passengers waiting at this point, all felt the first bus could have taken us back. other then that a very good service .
October 8, 2007

5
Helen Bissell

Excellent - 30 minutes from landing I was on my way home in my car
October 8, 2007

5
Edith W.

We used the Silverzone car park in September, an excellent service, have recommended it to our friends.
October 8, 2007

3
Philip Long

overall the service was satisfactory the only complaint would be that we had quite a long wait for the bus to collect us from the airport. Fortunately the weather was fine had it been wet we would have been quite upset. we arrived back to Bristol on flight no.FCA7643 at approx 1200 hrs on Sat 06/10/07 I would have thought that you would have a list of flight times and would have had a couple of buse's waiting and also more staff handing out keys
October 7, 2007

4
Dianne Chappell

When we arrived at the car park at the beginning of our holiday there was a very long queue. However, we were dealt with in an efficient manner and would think about using this car park for any future trip. When we arrived back to pick up the car the service was admirable.
October 7, 2007

5
Mr Adrian King

Having used many airport parking facilities, I would like to compliment you on your speedy and efficient service and recommend you to my friends and family.
October 6, 2007

4
n g pace

For key deposit or collection when the queue extends outside the building you should put notices outside to show which is for deposit and which is for collection
October 6, 2007

4
J DANIELL

Well placed and convenient parking system. Quick delivery to airport but had to wait about 25 minutes for a bus on return.
October 6, 2007

5
Terence Edward Street

Excellent. Very quick and efficient.
October 6, 2007

5
david brayshay

This was completly stress free and a really simple service!!
October 4, 2007