Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 451 to 480 of 879 << ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... >>
5

"Excellent - fast check-in and check-out, and speedy bus collection, making the trip stress free"

September 26, 2007
1

"Unfortunately, on this occasion we had an awful experience. The computers were not working and everything had to be had written by the desk clerks. We wasted over 30 minutes at the check in, queuing in pouring rain. Fortunately we had allowed plenty of time to get to the airport. We were a party of ten people and all were thoroughly miserable by the time we got into the airport. The bus service was also limited to one, which was fetching and carrying. This made the silverzone area totally congested with people and bags everywhere.

Our return journey was slightly better, but having seen a full bus pull away from the airport we then had to wait, again in the rain, some twenty minutes because there was only one bus running.

Since our previous experiences with the silverzone car park, which were very good, it appears that the area has got a lot bigger and taking on more vehicles and passenger traffic (especially as you cannot drop off your passengers first at the airport because of security restrictions). The increase in business would not be a bad thing if the service was increased to cover the extra load i.e. more buses ferrying more passengers more frequently, and increased area for booking in with more terminals operating at critical times. There should be a contigency plan for when things go wrong like computer breakdown and flight disruption to cope with the extra demand.

I am going out of Bristol Airport over the new year with another group of 12 friends but will not be using the silverzone car park, because of the difficulties experienced. We shall use the long stay car park, although it is only for four days, as this is more convenient.

I would not have written anything about your problems but you requested feed back by way of an e-mail.

Harry J Randell"

September 25, 2007
4

"Very efficient, particularily helpful staff, thanks."

September 24, 2007
5

"Excellent serice, and good value"

September 24, 2007
4

"Very good, Buses waitng no hassle"

September 23, 2007
4

"We found everything went very well. We were dealt with speedily, efficiently and with courtesy, both in the office and on the bus. The buses were clean, frequent and comfortable. Our car was fine and easy to locate on our return. Booking online was straightforward too. No problems."

September 23, 2007
5

"Excellent Service willuse again!"

September 22, 2007
4

"The car park is easy to find, the check in process is very fast and efficient. The transfer to the terminal is quick and comfortable. The return trip was just as easy, the bus was just outside the terminal. The check out process was also fast and efficient. When leaving the car park the sign to the M5 South could have been a bit better placed as you don't see it untill your heading in the wrong direction. But overall a good service that I will use again."

September 22, 2007
3

"Polite staff and quick and easy turnaraound for drop off and pick up. Buses come quickly to take you to and from airport.

Only gripe is my car had a flat tyre but I can't be 100% certain that it occurred in the car park."

September 22, 2007
4

"I have used the Silver Zone parking several times now, and will continue to use them, as I have always found the staff courtious, and the shuttle transfers quick and convenient, even if the shuttle is not there, you don't have to wait very long before the next one is available, very good value for money, and would totally recommend others to use them."

September 21, 2007
5

"i have used silverzone car park three time's in a year and will use it every time in the future!! check in takes minute's and check out is the same,car park is secure never had a problem,transfer both to and from the airport is a few minute's with buse's running continuous!! "perfect""

September 21, 2007
2

"The park has teething problems! On arrival you're supposed to leave the car in a numbered slot (it is then parked by their people). There wasn't a slot available, so we had to drive around for some minutes , finally leaving the car in a space (not numbered)too small to allow even one front door to open wide enough for the driver to get out easily.
Also a fair way to walk when picking up the car, happily it wasn't raining."

September 21, 2007
3

"The car park is fine but each time I've used it there has been a delay - once a very long one in the transportation between the carpark and the airport and again on leaving the airport quite a long wait for the bus to take us to the carpark. In fact yesterday there were two long stay buses before the silver zone one arrived."

September 20, 2007
4

"We arrived at 5 am in the morning and it was very busy. I found it a bit confusing, because in the instructions it said about "parking up and going in to register to leave the key etc". However, upon entering the actual car park, there were notices about parking in a bay and making a note of the number, but I got confused as to where I was actually supposed to go to park the car in the bay. Once I realised what was required, I parked up and walked to the reception and registered in. That was fine. The collection of the car was also fine, waited approx 10 - 15 minutes for the bus (good job it was not raining), got on, the bus was very busy, got to the car park and collected my key and went off to find the car."

September 19, 2007
4

"An excellent parking area, However I was not informed of any problems with my car from the on board computer, that I had a possible puncture!!!!! I found this out on collection as I was driving out of the car park."

September 19, 2007
4

"Unfortunately, when I arrived at the Silver Zone Car Park at 04.30 on 4/09/07 there was some work going on, and we were redirected to the normal Bristol Airport Long Stay CP. Otherwise, everything worked out fine."

September 19, 2007
5

"Efficient seervice, would recommend."

September 17, 2007
4

"We were very pleased with the service from SilverZone, this is the second time I have used your services and I would use them again."

September 17, 2007
5

"This is the first occasion I have used Silverzone parking but will definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends and ffamily. I received excellent service and even upon my return from sunny spain - when faced with a sudden rush of people - (stood in the rain) wanting their car keys, the service was prompt and efficeint. Thanks."

September 17, 2007
4

"Service was really good and everything worked very efficiently.
If I was to be very critical I would say that on arrival it was a bit silly having to drive all around the normal car park to get to the overflow carpark and perhaps one could be directed straight to the overflow car park, when appropriate. Also on the return it was a bit of a hike to go and collect the car. Fortunately it was not raining and a my wife was able to wait near Reception with the cases. However in other circumstances I might have been cursing a bit."

September 16, 2007
2

"Our car was not ready for us and they had to move 12 cars to get to ours. The reason apprently was because we arrived early. We were not the only couple to be told this. Did we all catch an early flight? I don't think so.
On saying that we have not experinced trouble before."

September 16, 2007
5

"I found the service excellent. The staff were helpful and efficent and I could not have asked for more."

September 16, 2007
5

"Can truly say this was the best and most efficient service we have had so far in 13 years of airline travel. Check in and check out was very quick indeed and the pickup and dropoff using the bus was so good because of the large available seating capacity.
Very highly recommended and very competitively priced parking."

September 16, 2007
5

"Excellent throughout. Very efficient, no delays. An impressively effective operation throughout. I will definitely use Silver Zone the next time I fly from Bristol"

September 16, 2007
4

"Car was not photographed.
Why take the keys and move my car about the same distance from one side of the check in point to the other?
Bumper scratched, looks like a suitcase or trolley.
Reception OK.
Bus to terminal OK."

September 14, 2007
5

"The airport parking at Silverzone was absolutely perfect. We couldn't fault it. The service was pleasant, fast, efficient, with barely a wait at all.Everything was streamlined and customer friendly and we will definitely be back!"

September 14, 2007
5

"Very good, dropoff was quick and easy and pick up was amazingly fast considering the number of people collecting their cars at the same time. I'll certainly use Silver Zone again."

September 14, 2007
5

"Excellent service will be back again soon could do with knowing when the cheapest rates are avaiable."

September 12, 2007
4

"On arrival at the Silver Zone Car Park, we were re-directed to the Long Stay Car Park ( for reasons unknown to ourselves.) The only problem with this was on our return to Bristol Airport, we had quite a wait for the courtesy bus to pick us up and take us to the Car Park ( longer wait than the Silver Zone parkers.!) Apart from that, no problems."

September 12, 2007
5

"We had to cancel this at the last minute but have used it before -top marks for sevice and location-keep up the good work"

September 12, 2007