×

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 421 to 450 of 943 1... 12 13 15 17 18 19 20 ...32
3
Review stars

"Not very well signposted from the airport terminal. When driving in to Silverzone, not very obvious where to park. And when leaving difficult to find way out. Other than that, really good service. Quick and frequent shuttle busses and quick service at the reception. "

November 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"I found the experience very good apart from one aspect. The booking, paying, parking and the buses to the the terminal were excellent but I did find the young lad who checked me in abrupt, not polite and he did not smile. As the parking is the start of an enjoyable holiday - the reception and service should also be enjoyable whereas I found it unsatisfactory. You would have got a higher rating if it was not for the above"

November 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Well organized, easy to use and only a few minutes from the airport. My only complaint is not with the car park but with Bristol Airport itself, which is appallingly badly signed from the M4/M5 (I was travelling with my sister, who was driving up from Cornwall, so Bristol was the midpoint for us). I saw no signs at all travelling down, ended up getting off at the Weston exit and driving back - was about to stop and ask when I saw a hand painted sign outside a filling station saying Airport Next Right, so I can't have been the only lost customer. On the way back I followed the signs which took me via the M32, but I don't think the airport is signposted that way for people coming down the M4 "

November 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"This is the text of a complaint made to BCP customer services after my return from holiday on the 24th October. The complaint was made on the 29th October and to date I have had no response at all in spite of a reminder email. "I recently parked my car at Bristol Silverzone between the dates of 17/10/07 & 24/10/07. Upon collection of the car I noticed some of the internal control switches (lights/aircon) had been altered. The following day I noticed some dirty marks on the inside of the driver’s door. Yesterday I cleaned the car thoroughly on the outside & was horrified to see a multitude of stone chipping on the offside rear door but most noticeably on the front of the car – bonnet, wings, and under bumper valance. This morning driving to work in low sun conditions the front windscreen was covered by tiny scratches/pits which made vision extremely difficult. I am fastidious in looking after my car – it is regularly washed and on the weekend of the 13th/14th October I washed and polished the car and I can assure you that there was only negligible stone chip damage to the extent you would expect on a two and a half year old car with 58,000 miles. In my opinion the car has been driven fast on a gravelled surface close behind another vehicle whilst in your care. I can honestly say that I have not travelled on any gritted roads or on any other surface that would cause this damage. I look forward to your response." "

November 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"We have used this car park three times and have never had any problems they are very efficient. I would highly recommend this car park if you are flying from Bristol airport. 10/10."

November 2, 2007
1
Review stars

" After Flight delay of one hour, not your fault, we collected our keys. Directed to area P we spent half an hour looking for our car. It was not there trudged back to Reception to find that I was one of three given the wrong area. My car was in A71, quite a difference? They eventually brought it to me in Reception. The A38 was blocked near Holiday Inn and I feel that your Staff could have given out more information. One mistake over a car is reasonable but 3 is not"

November 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"We have used Silverzone parking before. Very easy to find, quick parking and hassle free bus to the terminal. Clean, tidy and efficient. Will use again."

November 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Silver Zone on several occasions and have found their service to be efficient and well organised. "

November 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"A good service, competitively priced."

November 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"On edge of Airport but signposted in smaller letters so need to be careful to go the right place. Easy enough to park on arrival and check-in was fine. Quick pick-up to airport. On return bus was very packed but did not have to wait long at airport. Car return was busy but processing was quick and finding the car was no problem. All round very good experience."

November 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Bristol Silver Zone- whole process very easy to follow. Booking in staff very courteous and helpful on arrival and departure. Were especially efficient on return - which was much appreciated at 3 a.m. after a long flight."

October 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything went very well - when I arrived at the silverzone at 3am they had some kind of problem so re-directed me to the longstay carpark instead. "

October 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"with two kids this is easy hassle free way of parking always a bus ready to take you to airport.... will use again."

October 31, 2007
3
Review stars

"Overall a good experience, but we had to wait 25 minutes for a shuttle bus in Bristol at night. When I phoned Silverzone after 15 minutes they said they had only one bus in operation. This was clearly not true because 10 minutes later 2 turned up at the same time. They could organise this better - they knew 2 flights had just landed where several passengers would need a shuttle."

October 30, 2007
1
Review stars

"My major concern with this airport is that it is advertised as 'on-site', which it most definately is not. A bus is required to transport you to and from the terminal. This can invlove waiting for 20 mins either side of the flight with limited areas for cover. This should be taken into account when judging check-in times as 'on site' could give the impression that the car park is nearby.... "

October 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy and straightforward. Bit of time spent queueing on arrival but efficient."

October 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Quick and efficient. fast clean bus service to terminal."

October 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"Have used this park before and have been very happy but I must say this time I was a little disappointed as we had to park far away from office & car was not moved closer ready for our return & we also had to wait nearly half hour for bus to pick us up from airport."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Booking through " Airport Parking Shop " was clear simple & quickly done. With immediate confirmation. We booked " Bristol Airports Silverzone " for a week over the October half term. Directions are very clear & the procedure to enter, park & check in at reception is as described in the booking confirmation paperwork. A few minutes later a coach dropped us off at the departure check in door. Upon return from holiday a similar coach dropped us off at Silverzone Reception within a few minutes of leaving arrivals. No fuss at all. Car safe & unmarked. Better value than a taxi & so convenient. Would suggest booking earlier & saving yourself a fiver or two. Great service "

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use, efficient and good value. No long waits for transfer bus. Would highly recommend"

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is the second time i have used Bristol silver zone car parks, the service is very good local to the airport. I will certainly use them again."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"really good service .have used before and will use again .easy to book ,great silver zone bus service ,its simple and hassle free "

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was lucky enough to get a lift to the airport so e mailed Silverstone to request a refund. This was dealt with very promptly and a courteous e mail followed. I would definitely use them again. "

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems, easy to park, regular shuttle to airport"

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was thesecond time we used the service and found it excellent and fast. We have used other private parking "farms" around, but these have been on fields or rough gravel, and with old minibusses as transport."

October 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"It would be helpful if there was more advice online re return time. For example, I added time onto the return time to avoid extra charges when I collected the car. It is not clear that it is the return arrival flight time that is required. I was disappointed that in the early hours, after a 4 hour flight and a long wait for baggage reclaim we had to wait for the next bus to the silverzone parking because there were so many people using the service. It might help to use the information provided to you to lay on more buses at times of high use. Also the exit from the car park was poorly signed. However, the service was simple to book and use and the price was reasonable. So I would use it again. "

October 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Staff were efficient and polite. I did however have to wait what seemed a long time for the bus to pick us up from the terminal."

October 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service, however, we did have to wait quite a long time for the bus on the return trip. "

October 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service was fast, efficient & friendly. I use this service repeatedly because it is good value for money & so easy."

October 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"I find Silverzone at Bristol a most convenient way to park my car before a flight. On my latest trip the first car park in which you need to find a designated space was full. I approached the staff in the booking office and men were dispatched to move a few cars. The staff were and to my experience have always been very helpful. "

October 25, 2007