×

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 391 to 420 of 935 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ...
4

"Checking in and checking out has greatly improved"

November 19, 2007
5

"Have used the Silver Car Park at Bristol on several occasions now and have yet to be disappointed. The transfer to the terminal takes only five minutes and I have never had to wait longer than 5 minutes for a bus to arrive. Although 'off site', with the drop off point being directly outside the terminal door, you have less distance to carry any luggage than you would parking within the airport boundaries. On our last return we found out the Silver Car Park was actually full to capacity. I have never seen it this busy. It is clearly very popular. With services from Bristol seemingly expanding weekly, my advice would be to book early."

November 18, 2007
4

"The whole process of booking, drop off and pick up was very smooth and efficient(and good value).
Only comment - perhaps it's only me but when I went to look at booking confirmtion,as I was nearing airport, I couldn't see that it specifically named Silverzone as my destination, or told me where to go - I actually wentinto airport before I realised my mistake."

November 16, 2007
5

"Easy to park. Efficient staff and frequent shuttle buses."

November 16, 2007
5

"I was very pleased with services provided."

November 16, 2007
5

"Very good service, friendly, helpfull and efficient."

November 16, 2007
4

"The service we received from Silverzone was excellent. Everything went smoothly and according to plan. We didn't have any hanging around. The only criticism I have is that the Sat Nav on our car appears to have been altered in some way, which was easily rectifiable but we didn't understand why the sat nav needed to be touched at all."

November 12, 2007
1

"We were stopped from using Bristol Silverzone for some reason not explained to us[ even though we asked] and redirected to Long Stay Car Park. So not able to comment.

Nick Jordan"

November 12, 2007
4

"Easy to use,quick shuttle on new buses.Competitevly priced if you book in advance.Overflow car park needs to be resurfaced,as cases were dificult to pull along rough ground.That said I had piece of mind that my car was in a safe enviroment during my trip abroad."

November 11, 2007
4

"Easy to find and the whole process went smoothly. Only had to wait 5 minutes for the bus, both directions. Would use the service again."

November 10, 2007
5

"Easy to use, great value and peace of mind what more can you ask for! thanks"

November 9, 2007
4

"No problems with the service, regular and frequent buses to the airport which is only 5 minutes away (maximum)."

November 7, 2007
5

"I am pleased to tell you that we would highly recommend the Silver Zone parking service. The whole set up is
super efficient there were no problems and no waiting on either end of our holiday. Congratulations and keep up the good work:)"

November 7, 2007
5

"Can't fault it, the service was excellent."

November 7, 2007
4

"Worked very well for us.

Booking in excellent - a matter of seconds.

Collection - could be better, the man disappeared into the next room and came out with keys for a van, try again mate!

I would use again"

November 7, 2007
3

"The silver zone was closed when we arrived so we were relocated to the longstay. It was raining heavily and we had to wait a while for the bus. The shelter was very small for people and cases as there were several people waiting so we huddled inside and had to leave our cases out in the hammering rain."

November 6, 2007
5

"Alot better than car parks i have used in Manchester Airport ! vary wall sigh posted Exelent level of customer service however a slight delay in getting our car back but that was because the flight was 30min early. I WILL RECOMEND YOUR COMPANY AND WILL UES AGAIN"

November 6, 2007
2

"We were not impressed at all with Silverzone carpark. We arrived at 0535 am and was not dropped off at the terminal until 0605. The bus arrived about 5 minutes after we had handed over our car keys but the driver got off and we sat on the bus until it was almost full. We experienced as bad a service on the way back. We waited ages outside in the cold for a bus to arrive. It was again a good half an hour from walking out of the terminal to getting in our car. 2 Long Stay buses had arrived and departed before the first Silverzone bus did the same."

November 6, 2007
5

"Brilliant, freindly staff, (which seems rare at these sorts of places these days), Got us through the whole process quickly and smoothly, prompt buses and the car didn't get nicked, what more can you ask for"

November 6, 2007
5

"This is the second time I've used Silverzone parking both times my own experience was first class. The staff were helpful and the buses efficient and clean. Many thanks for a service well delivered."

November 6, 2007
5

"Used several times - always good. On last occasion they had a technical problem so gave free upgrade to airport long stay car park."

November 5, 2007
5

"Very good. excellent service. Would use again"

November 5, 2007
3

"Not very well signposted from the airport terminal. When driving in to Silverzone, not very obvious where to park. And when leaving difficult to find way out.
Other than that, really good service. Quick and frequent shuttle busses and quick service at the reception."

November 3, 2007
3

"I found the experience very good apart from one aspect. The booking, paying, parking and the buses to the the terminal were excellent but I did find the young lad who checked me in abrupt, not polite and he did not smile. As the parking is the start of an enjoyable holiday - the reception and service should also be enjoyable whereas I found it unsatisfactory. You would have got a higher rating if it was not for the above"

November 3, 2007
5

"Well organized, easy to use and only a few minutes from the airport. My only complaint is not with the car park but with Bristol Airport itself, which is appallingly badly signed from the M4/M5 (I was travelling with my sister, who was driving up from Cornwall, so Bristol was the midpoint for us). I saw no signs at all travelling down, ended up getting off at the Weston exit and driving back - was about to stop and ask when I saw a hand painted sign outside a filling station saying Airport Next Right, so I can't have been the only lost customer. On the way back I followed the signs which took me via the M32, but I don't think the airport is signposted that way for people coming down the M4"

November 3, 2007
2

"This is the text of a complaint made to BCP customer services after my return from holiday on the 24th October. The complaint was made on the 29th October and to date I have had no response at all in spite of a reminder email.
"I recently parked my car at Bristol Silverzone between the dates of 17/10/07 & 24/10/07. Upon collection of the car I noticed some of the internal control switches (lights/aircon) had been altered. The following day I noticed some dirty marks on the inside of the driver’s door. Yesterday I cleaned the car thoroughly on the outside & was horrified to see a multitude of stone chipping on the offside rear door but most noticeably on the front of the car – bonnet, wings, and under bumper valance. This morning driving to work in low sun conditions the front windscreen was covered by tiny scratches/pits which made vision extremely difficult.

I am fastidious in looking after my car – it is regularly washed and on the weekend of the 13th/14th October I washed and polished the car and I can assure you that there was only negligible stone chip damage to the extent you would expect on a two and a half year old car with 58,000 miles. In my opinion the car has been driven fast on a gravelled surface close behind another vehicle whilst in your care. I can honestly say that I have not travelled on any gritted roads or on any other surface that would cause this damage.

I look forward to your response.""

November 3, 2007
5

"We have used this car park three times and have never had any problems they are very efficient.
I would highly recommend this car park if you are flying from Bristol airport. 10/10."

November 2, 2007
1

"After Flight delay of one hour, not your fault, we collected our keys. Directed to area P we spent half an hour looking for our car. It was not there trudged back to Reception to find that I was one of three given the wrong area. My car was in A71, quite a difference? They eventually brought it to me in Reception. The A38 was blocked near Holiday Inn and I feel that your Staff could have given out more information. One mistake over a car is reasonable but 3 is not"

November 2, 2007
5

"We have used Silverzone parking before. Very easy to find, quick parking and hassle free bus to the terminal. Clean, tidy and efficient. Will use again."

November 2, 2007
5

"I have used Silver Zone on several occasions and have found their service to be efficient and well organised."

November 2, 2007