×

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 361 to 390 of 890 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ...
3

"The silver zone was closed when we arrived so we were relocated to the longstay. It was raining heavily and we had to wait a while for the bus. The shelter was very small for people and cases as there were several people waiting so we huddled inside and had to leave our cases out in the hammering rain."

November 6, 2007
5

"Alot better than car parks i have used in Manchester Airport ! vary wall sigh posted Exelent level of customer service however a slight delay in getting our car back but that was because the flight was 30min early. I WILL RECOMEND YOUR COMPANY AND WILL UES AGAIN"

November 6, 2007
2

"We were not impressed at all with Silverzone carpark. We arrived at 0535 am and was not dropped off at the terminal until 0605. The bus arrived about 5 minutes after we had handed over our car keys but the driver got off and we sat on the bus until it was almost full. We experienced as bad a service on the way back. We waited ages outside in the cold for a bus to arrive. It was again a good half an hour from walking out of the terminal to getting in our car. 2 Long Stay buses had arrived and departed before the first Silverzone bus did the same."

November 6, 2007
5

"Brilliant, freindly staff, (which seems rare at these sorts of places these days), Got us through the whole process quickly and smoothly, prompt buses and the car didn't get nicked, what more can you ask for"

November 6, 2007
5

"This is the second time I've used Silverzone parking both times my own experience was first class. The staff were helpful and the buses efficient and clean. Many thanks for a service well delivered."

November 6, 2007
5

"Used several times - always good. On last occasion they had a technical problem so gave free upgrade to airport long stay car park."

November 5, 2007
5

"Very good. excellent service. Would use again"

November 5, 2007
3

"Not very well signposted from the airport terminal. When driving in to Silverzone, not very obvious where to park. And when leaving difficult to find way out.
Other than that, really good service. Quick and frequent shuttle busses and quick service at the reception."

November 3, 2007
3

"I found the experience very good apart from one aspect. The booking, paying, parking and the buses to the the terminal were excellent but I did find the young lad who checked me in abrupt, not polite and he did not smile. As the parking is the start of an enjoyable holiday - the reception and service should also be enjoyable whereas I found it unsatisfactory. You would have got a higher rating if it was not for the above"

November 3, 2007
5

"Well organized, easy to use and only a few minutes from the airport. My only complaint is not with the car park but with Bristol Airport itself, which is appallingly badly signed from the M4/M5 (I was travelling with my sister, who was driving up from Cornwall, so Bristol was the midpoint for us). I saw no signs at all travelling down, ended up getting off at the Weston exit and driving back - was about to stop and ask when I saw a hand painted sign outside a filling station saying Airport Next Right, so I can't have been the only lost customer. On the way back I followed the signs which took me via the M32, but I don't think the airport is signposted that way for people coming down the M4"

November 3, 2007
2

"This is the text of a complaint made to BCP customer services after my return from holiday on the 24th October. The complaint was made on the 29th October and to date I have had no response at all in spite of a reminder email.
"I recently parked my car at Bristol Silverzone between the dates of 17/10/07 & 24/10/07. Upon collection of the car I noticed some of the internal control switches (lights/aircon) had been altered. The following day I noticed some dirty marks on the inside of the driver’s door. Yesterday I cleaned the car thoroughly on the outside & was horrified to see a multitude of stone chipping on the offside rear door but most noticeably on the front of the car – bonnet, wings, and under bumper valance. This morning driving to work in low sun conditions the front windscreen was covered by tiny scratches/pits which made vision extremely difficult.

I am fastidious in looking after my car – it is regularly washed and on the weekend of the 13th/14th October I washed and polished the car and I can assure you that there was only negligible stone chip damage to the extent you would expect on a two and a half year old car with 58,000 miles. In my opinion the car has been driven fast on a gravelled surface close behind another vehicle whilst in your care. I can honestly say that I have not travelled on any gritted roads or on any other surface that would cause this damage.

I look forward to your response.""

November 3, 2007
5

"We have used this car park three times and have never had any problems they are very efficient.
I would highly recommend this car park if you are flying from Bristol airport. 10/10."

November 2, 2007
1

"After Flight delay of one hour, not your fault, we collected our keys. Directed to area P we spent half an hour looking for our car. It was not there trudged back to Reception to find that I was one of three given the wrong area. My car was in A71, quite a difference? They eventually brought it to me in Reception. The A38 was blocked near Holiday Inn and I feel that your Staff could have given out more information. One mistake over a car is reasonable but 3 is not"

November 2, 2007
5

"We have used Silverzone parking before. Very easy to find, quick parking and hassle free bus to the terminal. Clean, tidy and efficient. Will use again."

November 2, 2007
5

"I have used Silver Zone on several occasions and have found their service to be efficient and well organised."

November 2, 2007
4

"A good service, competitively priced."

November 1, 2007
4

"On edge of Airport but signposted in smaller letters so need to be careful to go the right place. Easy enough to park on arrival and check-in was fine. Quick pick-up to airport. On return bus was very packed but did not have to wait long at airport. Car return was busy but processing was quick and finding the car was no problem. All round very good experience."

November 1, 2007
4

"Bristol Silver Zone- whole process very easy to follow.

Booking in staff very courteous and helpful on arrival and departure. Were especially efficient on return - which was much appreciated at 3 a.m. after a long flight."

October 31, 2007
4

"Everything went very well - when I arrived at the silverzone at 3am they had some kind of problem so re-directed me to the longstay carpark instead."

October 31, 2007
5

"with two kids this is easy hassle free way of parking always a bus ready to take you to airport.... will use again."

October 31, 2007
3

"Overall a good experience, but we had to wait 25 minutes for a shuttle bus in Bristol at night. When I phoned Silverzone after 15 minutes they said they had only one bus in operation. This was clearly not true because 10 minutes later 2 turned up at the same time. They could organise this better - they knew 2 flights had just landed where several passengers would need a shuttle."

October 30, 2007
1

"My major concern with this airport is that it is advertised as 'on-site', which it most definately is not. A bus is required to transport you to and from the terminal. This can invlove waiting for 20 mins either side of the flight with limited areas for cover. This should be taken into account when judging check-in times as 'on site' could give the impression that the car park is nearby...."

October 30, 2007
4

"Very easy and straightforward. Bit of time spent queueing on arrival but efficient."

October 30, 2007
5

"Quick and efficient. fast clean bus service to terminal."

October 30, 2007
3

"Have used this park before and have been very happy but I must say this time I was a little disappointed as we had to park far away from office & car was not moved closer ready for our return & we also had to wait nearly half hour for bus to pick us up from airport."

October 29, 2007
5

"Booking through " Airport Parking Shop " was clear simple & quickly done. With immediate confirmation.
We booked " Bristol Airports Silverzone " for a week over the October half term. Directions are very clear & the procedure to enter, park & check in at reception is as described in the booking confirmation paperwork. A few minutes later a coach dropped us off at the departure check in door. Upon return from holiday a similar coach dropped us off at Silverzone Reception within a few minutes of leaving arrivals. No fuss at all. Car safe & unmarked. Better value than a taxi & so convenient.
Would suggest booking earlier & saving yourself a fiver or two.
Great service"

October 29, 2007
5

"Very easy to use, efficient and good value. No long waits for transfer bus. Would highly recommend"

October 29, 2007
5

"This is the second time i have used Bristol silver zone car parks, the service is very good local to the airport. I will certainly use them again."

October 29, 2007
5

"really good service .have used before and will use again .easy to book ,great silver zone bus service ,its simple and hassle free"

October 29, 2007
5

"I was lucky enough to get a lift to the airport so e mailed Silverstone to request a refund. This was dealt with very promptly and a courteous e mail followed. I would definitely use them again."

October 29, 2007