Bristol Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 331 to 360 of 880 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
5

"So simple to use and have your own car waiting for you especially if flight delayed. Staff courteous and helful at Silver Zone and the transport bus to the terminal so clean,warm and runs frequently so no hanging around. The convenience is worth everything and in a secure parking place you can enjoy your holiday without worrying about the car!"

November 22, 2007
5

"All aspects excellent."

November 21, 2007
2

"Somewhat disappointed by Silverzone. Receptionist behind the desk terribly slow and dim. Arrived at 10.50, had to ask bus driver to put his coffee down and leave at 11.15 as worried about missing fliht at 12.00. Don't like system of having to queue to collect car keys.(why do you need them?) Car (new Mini nothing left on)would not start on return, told typical problem after several cold nights in such an exposed location."

November 20, 2007
4

"We were happy with the service particularly as we got upgraded because the computer service wasn't working so we parked the car at the long term carpark very near the terminal rather than the Silver Zone. Staff were polite, parking easy, all pretty good really."

November 19, 2007
4

"All was good, check in desk was polite and friendly. The only thing that didn't make it a 5 was the fact that when coming home, i had no luggage to collect, I went straight to the bus which was waiting for our flightbut had to wait another 30 mins before the bus left for Silverzone."

November 19, 2007
4

"Checking in and checking out has greatly improved"

November 19, 2007
5

"Have used the Silver Car Park at Bristol on several occasions now and have yet to be disappointed. The transfer to the terminal takes only five minutes and I have never had to wait longer than 5 minutes for a bus to arrive. Although 'off site', with the drop off point being directly outside the terminal door, you have less distance to carry any luggage than you would parking within the airport boundaries. On our last return we found out the Silver Car Park was actually full to capacity. I have never seen it this busy. It is clearly very popular. With services from Bristol seemingly expanding weekly, my advice would be to book early."

November 18, 2007
4

"The whole process of booking, drop off and pick up was very smooth and efficient(and good value).
Only comment - perhaps it's only me but when I went to look at booking confirmtion,as I was nearing airport, I couldn't see that it specifically named Silverzone as my destination, or told me where to go - I actually wentinto airport before I realised my mistake."

November 16, 2007
5

"Easy to park. Efficient staff and frequent shuttle buses."

November 16, 2007
5

"I was very pleased with services provided."

November 16, 2007
5

"Very good service, friendly, helpfull and efficient."

November 16, 2007
4

"The service we received from Silverzone was excellent. Everything went smoothly and according to plan. We didn't have any hanging around. The only criticism I have is that the Sat Nav on our car appears to have been altered in some way, which was easily rectifiable but we didn't understand why the sat nav needed to be touched at all."

November 12, 2007
1

"We were stopped from using Bristol Silverzone for some reason not explained to us[ even though we asked] and redirected to Long Stay Car Park. So not able to comment.

Nick Jordan"

November 12, 2007
4

"Easy to use,quick shuttle on new buses.Competitevly priced if you book in advance.Overflow car park needs to be resurfaced,as cases were dificult to pull along rough ground.That said I had piece of mind that my car was in a safe enviroment during my trip abroad."

November 11, 2007
4

"Easy to find and the whole process went smoothly. Only had to wait 5 minutes for the bus, both directions. Would use the service again."

November 10, 2007
5

"Easy to use, great value and peace of mind what more can you ask for! thanks"

November 9, 2007
4

"No problems with the service, regular and frequent buses to the airport which is only 5 minutes away (maximum)."

November 7, 2007
5

"I am pleased to tell you that we would highly recommend the Silver Zone parking service. The whole set up is
super efficient there were no problems and no waiting on either end of our holiday. Congratulations and keep up the good work:)"

November 7, 2007
5

"Can't fault it, the service was excellent."

November 7, 2007
4

"Worked very well for us.

Booking in excellent - a matter of seconds.

Collection - could be better, the man disappeared into the next room and came out with keys for a van, try again mate!

I would use again"

November 7, 2007
3

"The silver zone was closed when we arrived so we were relocated to the longstay. It was raining heavily and we had to wait a while for the bus. The shelter was very small for people and cases as there were several people waiting so we huddled inside and had to leave our cases out in the hammering rain."

November 6, 2007
5

"Alot better than car parks i have used in Manchester Airport ! vary wall sigh posted Exelent level of customer service however a slight delay in getting our car back but that was because the flight was 30min early. I WILL RECOMEND YOUR COMPANY AND WILL UES AGAIN"

November 6, 2007
2

"We were not impressed at all with Silverzone carpark. We arrived at 0535 am and was not dropped off at the terminal until 0605. The bus arrived about 5 minutes after we had handed over our car keys but the driver got off and we sat on the bus until it was almost full. We experienced as bad a service on the way back. We waited ages outside in the cold for a bus to arrive. It was again a good half an hour from walking out of the terminal to getting in our car. 2 Long Stay buses had arrived and departed before the first Silverzone bus did the same."

November 6, 2007
5

"Brilliant, freindly staff, (which seems rare at these sorts of places these days), Got us through the whole process quickly and smoothly, prompt buses and the car didn't get nicked, what more can you ask for"

November 6, 2007
5

"This is the second time I've used Silverzone parking both times my own experience was first class. The staff were helpful and the buses efficient and clean. Many thanks for a service well delivered."

November 6, 2007
5

"Used several times - always good. On last occasion they had a technical problem so gave free upgrade to airport long stay car park."

November 5, 2007
5

"Very good. excellent service. Would use again"

November 5, 2007
3

"Not very well signposted from the airport terminal. When driving in to Silverzone, not very obvious where to park. And when leaving difficult to find way out.
Other than that, really good service. Quick and frequent shuttle busses and quick service at the reception."

November 3, 2007
3

"I found the experience very good apart from one aspect. The booking, paying, parking and the buses to the the terminal were excellent but I did find the young lad who checked me in abrupt, not polite and he did not smile. As the parking is the start of an enjoyable holiday - the reception and service should also be enjoyable whereas I found it unsatisfactory. You would have got a higher rating if it was not for the above"

November 3, 2007
5

"Well organized, easy to use and only a few minutes from the airport. My only complaint is not with the car park but with Bristol Airport itself, which is appallingly badly signed from the M4/M5 (I was travelling with my sister, who was driving up from Cornwall, so Bristol was the midpoint for us). I saw no signs at all travelling down, ended up getting off at the Weston exit and driving back - was about to stop and ask when I saw a hand painted sign outside a filling station saying Airport Next Right, so I can't have been the only lost customer. On the way back I followed the signs which took me via the M32, but I don't think the airport is signposted that way for people coming down the M4"

November 3, 2007