Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 271 to 300 of 955
1
mr d davies

this has got to be the worst car park at Bristol.why it is necessary to leave your car keys is beyond me and i cannot accept that the car has to be moved for any reason. where my car was moved to meant a long walk for me when i cannot walk long distances. i shall not use this service again.
October 24, 2010

5
David Browning

Excellent and very quick service both outgoing and incoming. Could not fault it.
October 24, 2010

5
David Michael Hayes

Well located for easy access and transfers. New and efficient bus transfers and car key handling. Worth the extra cost over the more remotely located car parks.
October 15, 2010

1
b chamberlain

although car park had return flight details etc there was a queque of at least 60 plus people off the same flight left waiting approx 25 minutes for bus in freezing cold outside terminal.was not a good experience.lots of irate people.would not use this service again
October 15, 2010

4
Keith Baldry

Q to collect car very long
October 9, 2010

5
christopher jones

this was my first time flying and useing a car park like the silver zone at bristol and i have to say they made it very easy and the staff were very helpfull. they moved the car to just a few yards from the dropoff point of the bus (that was outside and ready to go when i walked out the airport) and as i had all my bags and little boy in his pushchair this was a welcome sight in the rain. so in all i would look no further than the silver zone car park next time i fly from bristol.
October 7, 2010

5
Peter McClymont

No problems. Parked up and in the terminal building within 30 minutes. Coming back, on the road within 30 minutes of getting out of customs even though 4 flights arrived at the same time - around midnight on a Sunday. Not the cheapest, but recommended.
October 4, 2010

5
Robert Downing

Very pleased with the speed of the check-in and out process.
October 1, 2010

4
b whiting

Going out - all easy Returning found the number of people getting bus back to zone was daunting. The bus designs are ridiculous. Need a way of being able to drop bag as enter bus and pick up as leave. Passengers were crushed and struggling to put bags on seats and in aisles etc. Long queue to collect key. Staff prompt and helpful.
October 1, 2010

5
John Victor Parham

Found it easy booking in online also checking in at the car park. An acceptable wait to be transferred and a short run to be dropped right at the entrance of Bristol Airport Departures. The return equally straightforward although the bus was packed but not too much of a problem for the short trip back to the park to pick up our keys. Certainly happy with our experience.
September 29, 2010

5
JOHN WAYNE DAVIES

Very good, efficient service. No problems at all.
September 23, 2010

3
dave naish

no problems before the outward flight to portugal but on our return we had to queue for half hour in the relatively cold conditions around midnight to get on a shuttle bus to the silver zone carpark and further outdoor queuing for our keys
September 22, 2010

4
Mrs Margaret Madgwick

Very smooth transfer from car to airport and then back again. The bus was available as soon as we came out from Bristol Airport. Great Service. The only comment I would make is that the bus did not open the middle doors when we got back to the car park after our night flight - making it difficult to get luggage from the rack out of the front doors near the driver.
September 21, 2010

5
Richard Hearn

Silverzone easy to find and park.
September 17, 2010

5
Julie lewis

Fantastic experience. Flights were cancelled due to flight company going bust; managed to get a flight leaving and returning a day later, and Bristol Silver Zone changed my booking at no extra cost or fuss.
September 8, 2010

5
John Hobson

Very good excellent service. Perhaps the sign on the roundabout could be bigger, I missed it the first time as did the guy infront of me. Thanks. John
September 6, 2010

2
Rob W

Silver parking is actually a bus ride from the main carparks and this wasnt made clear on purchase. When i got to the desk (at 4.30am) there was no record of my booking and the lady at the desk was not helpfull and seemed to think i had not made a booking and wanted me to go away. I kept on telling her that i had made a booking and she eventually processed me but this took half an hour. This made me have to run for my plane and i only just caught it. The service on the return was much better, but i was not impressed by the service, and would have doubts about booking through a third party website again.
September 1, 2010

2
Simon Caldwell

There does not seem to be any attempt made to synchronise Silver Zone transfer buses with flight arrivals. Consequently, large numbers of us had to wait for some time, outside, late at night. When we got there, only 2 staff were on duty to hand out keys to an incoming flood of tired holidaymakers. The "moving cars" are a mystery. For reasons best known to themselves, Silver Zone drive every (?) car left there to a different parking place before the driver returns. Despite this I will have to use them again, as they are the cheaper of the (only) 2 choices with transfer buses from/to the terminal.
September 1, 2010

3
Dan Coxon

Car park's fine. Service is good and transfers are fine. Pity my car was damaged whilst it was there and the claim proceedure seems a little antiquated....
August 31, 2010

4
Weyland Rance

Excellent facility. Smooth, painless, hassle free drop off. Pick up was simple and straightforward. I would have no hesitation using again. Many thanks.
August 31, 2010

2
Helen Farquhar

Booking through 'purple parking' was ridiculous. No conformation e mail.. three phonecalls and 2 additional e mail addresses provided still no confirmation e-mail (and YES I had checked my junk etc) I asked for it to be posted through the mail. It arrived 2 days after my expected departure which had at the last minute actually been cancelled (Thanks KISS and thus Viking airlines) So 4 phone calls, £32 and no actual use of this service.. I'm not hugely impressed and will book elsewhere next time.
August 28, 2010

4
mr butcher

the site was easily found with good directions we didnt use sat nav, the staff were very efficient not much waiting around for transfer to the airport or when we returned i would recommend them
August 13, 2010

1
KEITH BURTON

Can't recommend this car park. On return the car was parked in an unlit sector (I suspect deliberately)which made it impossible to check for damage prior to moving it. Sure enough, in the light there was a dent in the front wing which the firm disowned as the car had been removed from the bay they'd parked it in!!!
August 5, 2010

4
Alistair Brown

Very easy and reliable.
April 19, 2010

3
David Lee

Well all went smoothly until we returned at 11.30 pm. Car would not start. Stated "immobiliser locked". Car had been moved whilst I was on Holiday. RAC stated when they arrived 2.5 hrs later that looked as though key had been dropped or something as car did not recognise key. Had never happened before to car. I am not happy D.Lee
March 6, 2010

4
Jane Williams

Fast efficient service; would use again.
February 15, 2010

5
B & G Thompson

Recently used this car park and was very pleased with them. Once we had managed to find a car parking space the whole process of checking in and then returning back was all very swift.
January 25, 2010

1
Quentin Williams

This was possibly ther worst parking arrangement ever.I booked in [ref 910156569]for the period 26.xii.09 to 1.i.10. On arrival at approx 0830hrs I was turned away from the Siler Zone apparently on grounds of Health and Safety and told to park in the normal long stay park. This park was full to brimming and it took me 45 minutes to find a very inconvenient space. There was no sign of any shuttle buses so I had to walk to departures with heavy bags. On arrival back to the uk I had to talk with the car parking staff to explain my apparent upgrade. After some time I did manage to obtain a ticket to release the car. All in all I would not reccomend this service to others and, frankly, the longstay parking is quite inadequate for busy periods as is the whole airport facility in my view. I look forward to hearing from you on this matteras per dot point 4 hereunder. Therefore I have to score your service a "1" being the worst. I did telephone your offices and spoke to a very pleasant lady who had no idea of any problems that the Silver Zone had had and wasn't too sure of the process for repatriating a vehicle in the situation described above. Quentin Williams.
January 4, 2010

4
Hazel Burgess

Found staff very friendly and managed to find a parking place on a busy day.
January 3, 2010

4
isobel buckley

Convenient with plenty of parking space, reasonably quick processing time at reception. We just had a slight delay waiting for the bus on our return. (This may just have seemed longer because we had already had a long wait for baggage. In total it took an hour from landing to get to our car - domestic flight)
December 31, 2009