×

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 1 to 30 of 934 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
1

"Awful service. Poor signposting led us to believe the Silver Zone was within the long stay car park. On leaving, hefty fine for parking in wrong bit of car park. No refund given for honest mistake. Instead sent to footnote of terms and conditions, what happened to good will and understanding? Poor show Bristol Airport :("

July 12, 2018
1

"This was the first time I have used Bristol Silver Zone Parking. When I came back to collect my car there was a large dent in the front wing. I have put a complaint in but it’s been three days and nothing! No response by email or phone. Contacting by phone is almost impossible, it just rings on and on. This does not inspire confidence!"

July 10, 2018
3

"I’ve used Silver Parking several times in the past and it has been great. Not so on Saturday. My car was not where I was told it would be. On returning to reception there was no system in place to recover my details other than staff having to go through a drawer full of receipts & key tags. It took ages to find my details. I was told that it wasn’t unusual for the guys who park the cars to record incorrect bay numbers. Still not sure how they found my car! This debacle added nearly an hour on to my journey home.

Silver Parking......sort this problem!!"

June 24, 2018
5

"This was the first time we have flown from Bristol and from start to finish the experience was 10 out of 10. Our local airport is Birmingham and all I can say is they would learn a lot for the excellent service we experienced at Bristol from parking the car at the start, to collecting at the end. Passport control, baggage reclaim all was first class, prompt and may the journey stress free."

June 12, 2018
5

"The revamped Silver Zone makes things flow a lot better. Bays were clearly marked."

June 11, 2018
2

"Worst ever airport car parking!
Not convenient at all, from entering the car park to getting to the departure terminal at airport was an extra 30/40 minutes! You have to park, then walk miles to reception, queue for ages to book your car in and leave your key with them, then wait for a bus transfer who wont leave until full. We were close to missing our flight as didn't anticipate such hassle and time on top of journey. To make it worse, we landed at 3.40pm on our return flight, there were 5 bus loads of people all waiting for silver-zone transfer, then had to queue again to collect the car key and then walk even further than where we left it to collect it! We didn't get out of the car park until 5.15pm! wont use that car park again! dread Full!"

June 5, 2018
3

"Everything was great except when I got back to the car, the driver's seat was so far forward I had great difficulty getting into the car. It is an electric seat that will not operate until the engine is started. To start the engine I need to put my foot on the clutch. Even if the driver was very short, they should have put the seat back in a logical position.

This was at the end of Whitsun week the hottest week of the year so far so why was the heated passenger seat turned on full. The radio had also been played with!

Please do better next time. You are not the only parking company that does this type of thing. IT IS MOST ANNOYING!!!"

June 3, 2018
5

"Nice and easy service"

May 14, 2018
5

"Cheap, easy and simple"

May 12, 2018
5

"Great service and cheaper than booking direct."

May 12, 2018
4

"Have used Silver Zone for years, but Was caught out a bit on arrival due to big alterations to the parking site, but just followed the signs and parked up near the new check in building, check in was smooth and trouble free, and the transfer bus was waiting outside the building to take us to the terminal.
On return, collection was again smooth, but finding the cars was a little difficult in the dark and very early morning, however all in all it was a good experience."

May 9, 2018
5

"On Saturday 5th May 2018 we returned from Ibiza at one in the morning. Easyjet customer service from the second we arrived at Ibiza airport until we reached baggage reclaim at Bristol had reached an all-time low in incompetence. However, as soon as we reached the Silver Zone Collection point my spirits rose. The staff there were super-efficient, and welcoming. What a refreshing change! We'll be back."

May 7, 2018
1

"I don't know why I've come here again. Never enough staff on. How long it takes to park a car. Puts an hour on your journey"

May 3, 2018
1

"Moved my car for no apparent purpose from right near reception to around 5 min walk away. They should not take your keys then Make you wait for ages when you come back as everybody off the. Us wants their keys back at the same time. Rubbish."

April 23, 2018
3

"An efficient operation spoilt only by the offhand manner of the staff member at the reception desk who took our car keys."

April 22, 2018
5

"An excellent service, very user friendly. The transfer buses to the airport are regular so there’s no hanging around for ages and also the check in and out service flows swiftly too. Highly recommended."

April 7, 2018
1

"Freezing evening, not enough buses and when one did arrive, the driver disappeared leaving a full bus with the doors open. Then used the bus as a multi-stop drop-off for airport workers. Then I found that my car had been dumped at the absolute furthest point from the reception area, jammed between and opposite large vans which made getting in to the car difficult and getting the car out even harder. Never ever again would I use this "service". It may be cheaper, but this really proves you get what you pay for."

March 20, 2018
5

"Easy to find , good frequent transfers to the airport and friendly helpful staff"

March 13, 2018
1

"The rear driver’s side door was scratched when I collected it. I now have to pay for a re-spray. I won’t be using again."

March 1, 2018
5

"Very good as always.Everytime I travel is in silver zone I leave my car.Thank you."

February 21, 2018
4

"Very good , but if it used the same technology as Stanstead , ie: just ANPR not leaving your Key then they do not need the reception ."

February 20, 2018
4

"Good slick service."

February 9, 2018
5

"£20 cheaper than other sites. Very pleased"

January 26, 2018
2

"I left my car for 5 days. On my return the battery was flat and the staff quickly sent someone with a battery pack to get me started. However I then realised that the car radio had been tuned to a station I never use (Breeze) and that the car seat position had been changed. Neither of these should have been necessary to move the car a couple of hundred yards from where I left it to where I collected it. I wish I had noted the mileage when I left the car. I shall certainly do so if I use the Silver Zone again."

January 20, 2018
2

"Of much to revue with airport parking. You leave your car and go on holiday. However, on this occasion, Silver Zone managed to lose our car and we had to hang about for ages while they found it. The curious thing was, there were several other customers in the same situation as us, so they appear to have some kind of organisational problem at the moment. 2 stars only this time guys. Could do better."

January 20, 2018
1

"I rated it 1 as I have just come off from getting prices for two trips this year... I would have rated it 5 as for over 15 years it has been very good and prices about right.
Now, the quotes I got have risen by about 50% (last year 2 week stay 54), this year £81).
Call the police, there is a robbery going on !!"

January 8, 2018
2

"Arrived last night my car was not ready as promised told I had not contacted company despite confirmation email
Then given keys no update that my car had been damaged in the pouring rain we left discovered the damage now they don't want to know except shirty online updates from whoever monitors complaints online
Never even heard of Disability Discrimination Act 2010 typically hide behind their own policy"

December 27, 2017
5

"liked the new setup first class"

November 28, 2017
1

"My car was left there in October 2017 in a disabled parking bay ,when we returned 10 days later it had been moved, as our flight was late 12.30am very dark we failed to notice the damages caused by a silver zone driver, he under bumper trim had been smashed ,the bumper had green paint on it ,the headlamp driver side was chipped also the front bumper was out of line !!!
We only noticed the damages when bringing the car out of the garage in daylight! I contacted Silver zone straight away to be fobbed off with lame excuses !DO NOT LEAVE YOU'RE CAR WITH THEM!!!!They have no regard for you're vehicle!!!"

November 14, 2017
1

"On returning to my car in the early hours of Monday 30/10 I could see that the electric hood had been opened & left three quarters ajar resulting in the windows opening too , my vehicle was also left in the Carpark unlocked !!!!!!! A complaint was immediately lodged but
to date I’ve lodged my complaint but heard nothing not even an acknowledgement email I’ve phoned 3 times requesting someone returns my call .... Never have I experienced anything like this from any other airport parking absolutely disgusting as for customer service ....
#WhatCustomerService"

November 2, 2017