Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 1 to 30 of 879 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
1

"Arrived at Bristol airport at 2.30 am weather was appalling and could not wait to get home. Were told that our car had been moved from the nearest disabled spot to cs 28 and this could not have been further away if they had tried, being disabled and the only driver we to our horror had walked at least 15 minutes intermittently in the cold wind and rain to finally find our car (yes in a new disabled space) but wow what a bump down to earth after our holiday. Thank you Bristol airport for making life so difficult in the middle of the night and parking my car so far away. I'm sure something can be done to prevent this happening again as we walked through what was an almost empty car park to get to a second car park where ours was."

July 20, 2017
2

"Have always used Silver Zone in the past but won't use again unless they sort things out. Cars were always brought closer ready for your return but now with new car parking area open the cars are left a long way from the drop off point. We may as well park at the airport as wouldn't have to walk as far. I thought they needed your return flight time so they could move cars ready for your return! We didn't have children with us but felt sorry for the families that had to walk children with suitcases all that way to C10. Sort it out Silver zone we will certainly not be recommending your services again."

July 19, 2017
2

"We always use Silver Zone but no more unless their policy changes when collecting the car. The staff were lovely but upon collection, the car was parked at the furthest point possible. Not funny when arriving home at 1.30 in the morning. The lady who gave me the key suggested I stay with the luggage where the bus stopped and my husband collected the car. He was gone for about twenty minutes and I'm not sure where he stopped to collect me and the luggage was strictly allowed. We are both 70 but luckily my husband can still walk but even so it was a bit much."

July 19, 2017
1

"Absolutely useless -
My car was damaged whilst parked in this car park, somebody reversed into my vehicle. Luckily a kind gentleman was good enough to take the time to go into the office and fill out a statement which was handed to me on my return.
The staff were completely disinterested - which led on to an interesting debate as to what happens when nobody takes the time to fill out a witness statement and it transpires is that the parking team know they're covered by small print stating they're not responsible - so I asked if cctv footage was available - NO - so it turns out they can play dodgems, joy-ride and generally abuse your car and there's nothing you can do about - except listen to a parrot from the management team repeating the mantra - 'WE'RE NOT RESPONSIBLE, IT'S IN THE SMALL PRINT'
I struggle to believe that this is the best Bristol Airport can do in today's age."

July 16, 2017
2

"We arrived back at 2am to be told our car was in the new car park which is a really long walk in the dark with not lighting. Not good when it's cold and raining.
The speedometer showed that the car had also been driven around 2 miles since we left it and whilst the car park was a long walk away it was definitely not 2 miles.
I think they need to address this issue asap as I have seen the same comments from other people.
They should really look at the times of flight arrivals and park the cars accordingly so that passengers arriving in the early hours do not have to put up with this problem."

July 14, 2017
2

"Anybody thinking of booking Silver Zone right now, beware.
The new car park is all but finished but the new key collection building is not. Therefore if you have your car parked in the new section you will be dropped off at a makeshift portacabin on your return. If you happen to arrive back at Bristol in the rain you will get soaked, or if it's hot you will get burnt waiting for the poor helpless staff to fumble through trays and trays of car keys. This transition has not been thought out properly at all. Bad form Silver Zone."

July 12, 2017
1

"On arriving back from Alicante on the last flight back delayed so arrived back about 1.30am. We were dropped off at silverzone. On collecting my key was told my car was parked in CM10 in the new car park. Very dark and unlit, had to walk a good 5mins in mist and rain to get to my car. Not happy with service as I thought car is brought closer to the drop off point. An elderly couple were also trying to find their car. In the past I've had no complaints but this was unacceptable, especially at night. Would not recommend to others unless service improves."

July 8, 2017
2

"Our shuttle from the car park drop off to the terminal took 25 minutes (it is three quarters of a mile) due to traffic and the bus was very crowded and hot (outside temperature 31C and no air conditioning). Many customers trying to get back to their cars had given up and were walking. On our return we had to carry our luggage over 600 metres back to our car - the reason given that they are refurbishing the facility. Fortunately it was not raining and we felt very sorry for the families we saw struggling with babies, cases etc.

To add insult to injury, the review I submitted on being invited to by the parking company (making the above points) was "unable to be published" - strange that!"

July 3, 2017
5

"There was nothing that could be mproved. Very pleasant staff at check in, very efficient. Bus transfer waiting. On return, identical treatment, with bus outside terminal, and staff efficient but courteous. Excellent."

May 6, 2017
5

"Very impressed with service. Bus picked us up straight away in both directions. Very efficient in the office. Would use again."

December 12, 2016
5

"Great service."

October 21, 2016
1

"Awarded a complimentary Gold Valet, returned to broken front suspension & 2 scraped front wheels. I was then told to arrange to have the car towed by the AA & that the airport was not responsible in any way for the damage. Never again!!!"

October 17, 2016
5

"As usual the service was superb. Easy access via the Internet, easy access via the roadways and easy transport to and from the car park to the airport. Takes a lot of stress out of the journey, thanks."

October 13, 2016
2

"Service on site was very good but the price of a booking a fortnight before travel for 5 days of over £60 was extortionate. Would have been cheaper to take the car to Ireland than to fly from Bristol (which I will do in future)."

September 22, 2016
4

"very quick and easy, would use again."

August 8, 2016
5

"Perfect !"

July 13, 2016
3

"what can I say about the silver zone parking in Bristol?? for starters I guess its a good idea as you just park up and catch the shuttle bus outside reception which takes you right to the door of the airport. The downside of it, is you have to leave your keys with the guys in reception so they can move your car to a different location of the car park when and if they want to. Not happy with that as EVERY SINGLE TIME that we use the car park, our car gets moved somewhere else. We got wise after a while to where they fancied parking it, so we thought we'd beat them to it and park it in the area that they keep moving it to. Believe it or not they weren't happy with where we put it, and just had to move it again!!! the funny part is, they moved it 6 spaces down on the opposite side, what the ****!!! WHY????? somehow they managed to move it literally 3 seconds away and did a MILE in mileage to get there! you seriously need to keep tabs of your mileage when you drop your vehicle off. Another annoying thing is, we are quite tall and the person who moved it must have been about 2 foot tall, all the seat was squished right up to the steering wheel and we couldn't get in the car! they must have fiddled with every single button surrounding the seat to fit this 2 foot person and took us a good ten minutes to get it back where we wanted it originally. Not funny when you've come back off a night flight and just want to get home! anyway when we went to pick up our keys to go home, we knew we'd get a grilling as we decided to put a crook lock on the steering wheel this time, hee hee!!!! they weren't happy! we thought it was funny tho! they said that we should have told them about the crook lock and it shouldn't have been there, as they couldn't move it, EXACTLY!!! that was the whole point we didn't want it moved and someone driving about in it, our car is our pride and joy, not for someone else to drive about in it for the hell of it! Its not just us, there was an elderly gentleman behind us in the queue who was disabled, so for obvious reasons they parked it in a disabled space, makes sense don't you think??? Oh no, they moved his car too somewhere else where he had to take a long stroll and find it :( its absolutely disgusting isn't it! its bad enough they shift our cars, but a disabled driver, come on, whats wrong with you people???? we should have a choice as to where we leave our car and not have to worry about some idiot riding around in it, we pay good money for the privilege of a security system and trust of the team there, but wont be trusting them anymore if they abuse the system. I read another review earlier where a land rover I think it was, went into the car park in tact, and came out with a cracked windscreen. for some reason the security cameras weren't working the time they went in and out, mmmmm..... make your own minds up about that one! on that note, yes its handy and all that, but my advise, put a crook lock on your steering wheel so they can't man handle your pride and joy!!!!!!!!!"

July 11, 2016
4

"I've given this service 4* because I haven't used any other in Bristol so don't know how they compare. Our experience was trouble free from the time we arrived to the moment we picked up the car - at 02.00hrs! Even at that time in the morning the staff were cheery and efficient as they had been when we dropped it off. The transfers to and from the airport were seamless and only took a little over 5 minutes with only a short wait for transport on our return journey.
The location meant that we were on the main road (A38) within a very short time. It's a service I'd recommend and will use it again when the need arises."

July 5, 2016
4

"Trouble free booking and similar experience at site. Only "downside" came from long walk from initial parking to reception office. will
happily recommend usage to family and friends in future."

June 27, 2016
4

"No hastle, a swept-up service that left us with no complaints at all."

June 23, 2016
5

"Friendly & efficient service. Will use again."

May 16, 2016
4

"I use Bristol silver zone numerous times a year always quick and easy check in check out process.. My only complaint albeit a minor one is the moving of the cars.. I understand it has to be done.. We landed late night after long day as hotels like you out early. And my car was parked way out from reception.. Not nice when returning to chilly Bristol from a warm country"

April 24, 2016
5

"It was very easy to find the car park. The check in was quick and efficient. The bus was waiting to take us to the airport, which took less than five minutes. On return we waited less than five minutes for the bus, it was very easy to find the bus stop. Key collection was also very quick. All in all, it was an excellent service. I highly recommend it. Thank you."

April 23, 2016
5

"Used this site many times, brilliant"

March 30, 2016
5

"Can recommend this parking. Easy to get to. 5 minutes to airport,dropped and picked up outside terminal. No hassles, cheap and safe."

March 23, 2016
4

"At the check in desk I was told that my booking was not on the system and I might have to pay again when I returned . I didn't have any problems collecting my car on return . I think that it was a bit of scaremongering to get people to think twice before booking with a cheaper company again . It was a time consuming and I was kept waiting for 15mins and had to fill in a form but didn't sign anything ."

March 3, 2016
4

"Very good ,but would rather park car & not have it relocated by others."

February 25, 2016
5

"Always use silver zone and never had a problem would recommend"

February 16, 2016
5

"Fab service lost my key from my key card rang today and they went out to where I picked up my car and found it. Being returned when I send saw
Thanx"

February 7, 2016
5

"No waiting, either at drop off of car or for the bus returning to car park at end of trip. Altogether a very efficient operation, this time."

January 30, 2016