Bristol ParkAnFly reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol ParkAnFly

Showing 181 to 210 of 986 << ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... >>
4

"arrived at parknfly bristol at around 3am,had a little trouble finding the turning due to no signs (or reflective signs difficult to see in dark)smooth transition. Return leg they were waiting in the drop off zone,straight to our car no waiting or fuss. 1 bad point was thye classical radio played in the bus.... LOL."

May 7, 2011
4

"excellent service arrived promplty when telephoned after landing ."

May 5, 2011
3

"You get what you pay for... This car park is cheaper than all the other ones, the reason is it is further away and you have to wait for the shuttle much longer.
Fair value for money, it depends on whether you want a cheap car park or a fast transfer. Also makes less sense if you are coming/going from/to Bristol as it is on the other side."

May 2, 2011
5

"Excellent service from this parking place, have used them several times now and will be again in June, efficient and reliable with no hassle so far."

May 1, 2011
4

"journey wasn't bad, but one polish driver (woman) was rude, when she dropped me on airport I asked her where she pick me up, when I come back from my holiday. She started waving hands and make a face, that everything is written on paper from them, and she didin't answered. But organisation was ok."

April 27, 2011
3

"all fine, but why no sign on the road? took me ages to find you, other than that ok. thanks"

April 26, 2011
4

"Not particularly easy to find in the dark at 5.00 in the morning! Some signposting off Lower Langford/Congresbury road might be helpful. Otherwise an efficient operation for a budget car park."

April 26, 2011
1

"We had a dreadful experience with this car park - on arrival at Bristol airport as scheduled from Malaga at 24.35 on 19th April we were advised on calling for our collection that there would be a 20 min wait - this actulally turned into AN HOUR AND A HALF waiting outside with two children . There was only one bus running despite the member of staff at the pick up area saying there were two , he said they were over booked and understaffed thats why it was taking so long - my husband eventually managed to squeeze into a bus and came back with the car to collect us - we then set off for home ( 3 hour drive ) ... my complaint is that they ask when you book what time you are due back so they are fully aware of the numbers of passengers they need to collect on any date / time and if they have limited resourses they should not take the bookings when they cannot provide a service . There was no one to speak to at the car park and the reply to my e mail compliant to the company was curt - saying if we weren't prepared to wait we should have paid for a taxi service !!
I don't mind waiting but an hour an half is NOT acceptable ."

April 21, 2011
4

"Service was good. It would have been better had the bus arrived earlier, as we had to wait for 15 minutes at the drop off point. Many other passengers were picked up before us despite us being the first there (the bus waits at the carpark until you call for it). The transport was timely, but I did have a concern about overtaking another car at speed in a minibus! Overall, room for improvement, but no major problems this time!"

April 20, 2011
5

"Efficient service - mini bus took me almost immediately to the airport after dropping my car. Was there within 5 minutes to pick me up on way back.

Will definitely use again if flying from Bristol."

April 19, 2011
4

"Efficient service both ways. Could do with improved toilet facility."

April 18, 2011
5

"i have used this service on several occasions with complete satisfaction."

April 15, 2011
5

"Our trip with the Parking Shop was easy to organise and very well run with no delays, we will always use you when we travel in the future."

April 14, 2011
4

"The speed of service was great - no waiting around either end. Plus great price. However, there are no signs on the road showing where the parking place is, which made it difficult to find. The only sign is for a Mushroom Farm! There should be a sign on the road outside the entrance and a sign at the mini-roundabout where you turn left...."

April 7, 2011
5

"I am very pleased with the service provided by you. Very quick reaction after the call and the car was ready for us on our return. We did not have to wait more than a few minutes for transfer from the airport."

April 4, 2011
3

"trip to and from airport was great fast check in and check out only snag was we arrived at 11.30pm carpark had no lights and we had to use light from mobile to locate car, which was parked right next to a big muddy puddle!! My husband who was wearing a very expensive new pair of trainers stepped right into it! Not great , really need more light in car park."

April 4, 2011
4

"Used the WCP car park behind the Monahans mushroom farm as the cheapest in the area. The service was generally good especially going out at 3.45am,with efficient office staff and a mini bus ready to go. On our return to Bristol Airport on Saturday p.m. there was a delay of about 20-25 minutes before the mini bus arrived after phoning having collected our luggage, and it was somewhat chaotic as there were more passengers waiting than space in the bus so several had to wait for the next bus. However we would use this service again as it represents good value for money."

April 4, 2011
5

"This was the first time I'd used your company and I was going to write to you to congratulate you on an excellent service anyway - you didn't need to send me this request for a review! I just wanted to say that the whole experience was excellent - your welcome was warm, efficient and stress-free even at the crack of dawn and after midnight! Well done, we'll certainly use you again!"

April 2, 2011
1

"Bus to airport painted outside with the most offensive, crass writing and pictures, e.g. front seats labelled first class with "Michael Jackson picture", back seats labelled "cattle class" with fat people caricature.

As bus was full I was asked to sit amongst luggage on the floor at the back. No seat-belts there, obviously, in spite of signs saying seat belts must be fastened. TOTALLY ILLEGAL.

Yes, it's cheap but it operates against the law and treats you like dirt."

March 31, 2011
5

"easy to find (minus fog :))very pleasent and professional, quick pick up on arrival back to airport with no waiting to depart, will def use again and again, many thanks."

March 30, 2011
5

"Hi,I used the Bristol park and fly on the 16th to 23rd March and the reception desk at the parking said my booking was on their sheet twice and to check if I have paid for 2 vehicles rather than one.Can you please check this as I haven't received my credit card statement yet to verify this.L.P.Johnson."

March 29, 2011
2

"I'm afraid we won't be using this car park again as it is too far away from the Airport and though the journey in was fine and the driver really nice, the return drive was frighteninly fast. The bus sounded as though it was in need of a thorough overhaul."

March 28, 2011
5

"Excellent service.mini bus was waiting to take us to the airport at 4am and when I telephoned to them on my return the mini bus was there within minutes.I will be using them again if I fly from Bristol."

March 24, 2011
4

"Only problem was finding it, because I was looking for a carpark rather than a mushroom farm (no notice actually on the road) & we don't have a satnav. I don't remember seeing 'Monaghans' in the directions, but it's presumably in the address & I just didn't make the connection. Otherwise everything was fine. V. jolly bus driver on the way back."

March 23, 2011
2

"I was not really happy when I got here, there was parking cones everywhere and no signs to show where you should go.
The woman in the office was quite rude when I spoke to her,they had notices out of order on the toilets. (this I was told to stop people using them as they were not public toilets)
On a more positive note the ride to the airport was good not too far, and the service when being picked back up was excellent.
Probably will not use it again although as I say you couldnt fault the service."

March 22, 2011
5

"Very good service, we went straight to the airport on arrival. Rang when we got back and transport arrived in 6mins back to the car park."

March 22, 2011
4

"Good prompt service at the right price, but I will say that the transfer vehs were a bit rough, old & very dirty.
Not a good advert"

March 21, 2011
5

"Happy with the car parking. Great price. Easy to find with my iPhone. Would definitely use this service again if flying from Bristol. Only one point was that the car was not brought up when we were to leave and we had to go and get it ourselves. But fab cheap and secure parking. A++++++++++"

March 19, 2011
4

"A good efficient service for drop off and collection from Bristol Airport. The car parking area is not too far away from the airport and parking rates are quite reasonably priced. Although I appreciate the no frills service that one regularly does not get at other parking services i.e. car wash, valet, etc.. (at an additional excessive cost), a customer tea/coffee vending machine would be appreciated at the car parking office."

March 17, 2011
4

"This park is easy to find and the shuttle service is 10 minutes and we were not waiting around any longer than necessary! Great value!Lacking a little finesse maybe but if you want a 5 star service then you will have to pay considerably more!"

March 11, 2011