Bristol ParkAnFly reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol ParkAnFly

Showing 901 to 930 of 986 << ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 ... >>
4

"a little further from the airport than some but no problems at all. First rate service. Courteous and very personable. very good value."

September 6, 2007
1

"I was very disappointed with the service, the booking was good and easy to use and all the relevant information was provided. However on trying to find the parking site using a Sat Nav system, I was taken to a house in a small lane some distance from the site, on trying to find the site from the directions given we were still unable to find it and had to stop in a local shop to ask directions, the shop owner told me that they had a lot of people ask for direction as the site was very poorly signposted, however we managed to find it in the end and were able to park having shown our booking form etc.

On our return we rang the mobile number which we had been told to ring but it was not answered, we tried several times over a period of twenty minuets or so, but were still unable to get answer, we therefore rang another number on the front of the yellow booking sheet that we had been given on arrival, but this number went to an answer phone which had the message ‘this mail box is full please try again latter’, by this time we had been waiting for some forty five minutes, we therefore rang the national booking office line and explained the situation. We were told that they would try to find out what was happening and they would get back to us, we waited for another ten minutes but had no call so we rang again, I explained that we had now been waiting for over an hour and that if we had not been provided with transport, we would call a Taxi and charge it to the company, the person at the national booking office agreed that this would be acceptable if they could not get it sorted out. A few minutes later they rang back and said that they had contacted the local office and that they would be with us in ten minutes, this was a total wait of around an hour and a half for a service we were told was ‘on demand’.

The mini bus did arrive some ten minutes latter with the excuse that they were having trouble with the mobile phone. We boarded the bus and started off for the parking lot. However the journey was less than comfortable as the driver was driving at speeds of over seventy miles an hour round bends and even through fifty mile an hour speed limits, making it difficult to stay in our seats, on arrival at the parking lot we were handed our car keys by the bus driver, not as I would have expected, to pick them up from the office by showing our booking papers etc; there was therefore no check on who we were and our car could have been driven off by any one who had clamed the keys."

September 6, 2007
4

"Fairly good experience. No signage from the road - had to ring and ask so used the mushroom farm signage instead. Pickup van had a handwritten sign so had to ask another similar van driver."

September 6, 2007
5

"Excellent service.
Very fast both ways ( no waiting around )
car safe.
Easy to find would use again next year."

September 5, 2007
5

"Excellent service - we arrived, checked the car in and minibus was waiting to take us the short distance to the airport. On arival back at bristol, we phoned to be told that as our flight had landed the minibus was already on the way to collect us - when we went outside the driver was there waiting to load our bags - have already recommended to all our friends"

September 5, 2007
4

"No problems at all. Well run and would use again."

September 5, 2007
5

"We found this service excellent, the drivers were helpful, curteous, and conversational. They were aware of our return and expecting our call. The cost is very competative and the ten minute trip is completed by the time the silver service coaches turn up!
I would fully recommend the park and fly sevice and will use it again."

September 3, 2007
4

"Car parking worked well here. Arriving at the car park I'd just missed the one and only shuttle bus but 20 mins later it was back. Arriving back at the airport was perfect the bus was waiting nearby in a layby and was on hand in 3-4 mins. Seemed friendly and efficient though if the bus breaks down or a large number of people arrive at once I'm not sure how they would cope. At the price though I'm not complaining."

September 3, 2007
4

"Difficult to spot the entrance - a notice on the road would be helpful if the council would agree.
Staff pleasant and helpful."

September 3, 2007
5

"Excellent, prompt, no hassle, polite service. Will use again and recommend gladly."

September 2, 2007
4

"It was little bit difficult to find the place at first as the description (name of the farm) was at the bottom of the letter. But as soon as i founded it was very quick service. On the way back we had the same very quick and efficient service. In a whole very pleased with Bristol ParkandFly so will do it again."

September 2, 2007
4

"Excellent service. Very efficient and speedy pick up."

August 31, 2007
4

"Very good service, upon collection the driver was fab andvery friendly."

August 30, 2007
4

"Very good service.
Prompt pick up and friendly staff."

August 30, 2007
3

"Overall good. A bit disconcerting arriving and ererything locked up.

If the bus is in the wrong place, you can have a wait of up to half-hour bwefore being picked up, so need to ensure plenty of time when catching the plane.

Good value for money."

August 30, 2007
4

"Really quick and smooth - thank you very much"

August 29, 2007
3

"Very difficult to find. Really could do with better directions from the South, as Bristol is a difficult place to navigate with all it's one way systems (it would have been dreadful in the day time).
We arrived at 3am and found it difficult to find the office (could do with some night lighting) the carpark was a little scarey and dark too.
However the staff were lovely. Our return journey was in the day time. We were picked up in reasonable time and everything looked fine in the day light.

Get some night lights, lit signs and some better directions and it will be great."

August 29, 2007
4

"Great parking staff very polite and helpful. Have used the service twice and have no complaints, the price is excellent too. Keep up the hard work."

August 28, 2007
4

"Very helpful company and great service.
We didnt have to wait very long for transport either to or from the airport, and the site was conveniently close to Bristol airport.
Excellent
Thank you"

August 28, 2007
4

"Overall the service was exactly as promised. We were taken straight to the airport without delay when we first parked and were picked up within 15 mins of our phone call on our return.

The only drawback is that it is 6 miles further on than the airport for us and would suit those coming from the south and west better.

Further to previous comments about the lack of smiley customer service; be warned and don't make any comments to the driver because he may well be the site manager and spouse of the 'cheerful' receptionist!

You need to turn left in to the mushroom farm entrance - so why don't they change there direction on the web-site so its clear? as so many people have mentioned this before."

August 27, 2007
2

"cheap but not terribly cheerful. allow plenty of time as they only have one minibus at present, so you may have a wait of up to half hour (tho they're only 10 mins from airport) which leads to frustration and anxiety..."

August 27, 2007
2

"Rather unfriendly service. Long delays waiting for transfers, there are better car parks that I have since found."

August 25, 2007
5

"Fantastic swift service... slightest niggle is that the sighnpost from the minor road was poor. Next time we're flying Bristol we know where to go!"

August 25, 2007
5

"This was an excellent service. The instructions for finding the site were good except that the instructions needed to state that you had to turn in to the mushroom farm. The staff very friendly and helpful and were there to collect us on arrival during the night even though the flight was 40 mins early."

August 24, 2007
5

"Excellent service, can't fault it. Friendly, helpful and half the price of the other airport car parks. Clean and roomy mini bus used for the transfer. Will definitely use Bristol ParkandFly services again and will also recommend to family, friends and colleagues."

August 24, 2007
5

"No problems whatsoever. I chose Park N Fly because it was on my route to Bristol airport from Crewkerne, Somerset and it proved to be a very smooth and excellent arrangement. We were transported quickly to the airport and similar on return. My only very minor criticism would be the entrance signposting from the road. I did'nt realise it was the Mushroom farm entrance until i had driven past!"

August 23, 2007
5

"This was my first time booking parking at Bristol. I had been recommended another operator but there was no availability.
Everything was very straightforward: good, clear directions, excellent price, very efficient drop off and pick up.
I would definitely recommend it to others."

August 23, 2007
3

"The directions to the car park were fine - except for the last few hundred yards. I spoke to 4 other users and all had the same complaint. Are you embarrassed to say that your park is in the Mushroom Farm? Are you unable to erect proper signage? I took several attempts to find the car park and even whilst being guided in by phone it wasnt easy!
Coaches were good both ways and from this point of view it ws a good and worthwhile service let down by inadequate directions/signage. I can imagine the villagers would appreciate better signage too - less cars prowling up and down and turning in small lanes already heavily used by trucks."

August 23, 2007
4

"An excellent service to and from the airport. Friendly efficient drivers.The only hitch was finding the Park an Fly. The instructions were excellent to the mushroom farm, if only it had been stated you turn at this point!"

August 23, 2007
5

"the car park was excellent and the man who picked as up was very good would not hestitate to use it again"

August 23, 2007