Bristol ParkAnFly reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol ParkAnFly and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol ParkAnFly

Showing 781 to 810 of 987
5
Pauline Chidlaw

We found it swift, efficient and easy to use. Our only problem was identifying which white minibus (there were several around at the same time!) we should approach in the dark, late at night. Is there any way in which the van can be more clearly marked or the stand at which you wait?
April 14, 2008

4
Sarah

Yes, I would use Bristol ParkanFly again. For one thing it was a lot cheaper than Bristol Airport Silverzone when booking less than 7 days before travelling. Everything went smoothly, although I was glad that I took directions with me from AA Route Finder as the entrance to the car part was not at all well lit and actually drove right past initially. The mini bus was picking up several people on our return and there was a bit a delay as we had to go out of and re-enter the rapid drop off car park to collect people arriving off different flights. Overall, very good and will use again.
April 11, 2008

4
Elizabeth Laxton

The car park was secure and had no problems. There were plently of spaces. We were only waiting 10mins to leave, and on return we had a longer wait of maybe 25-30mins. Not really a problem as someone was at the end of the phone if you did want to check the bus was on its way. Thank you.
April 10, 2008

4
Chris Lock

The booking process was easy and efficient with a printable voucher quickly provided. It included directions for finding the site. That was our only problem because there is no roadside signage for 'Bristol ParkAnFly'. You actually have to turn into a driveway clearly signed 'Monaghans Mushrooms' before you become aware that the ParkAnFly operation is there. I know that the Directions provided ends a long paragraph saying it '...is located next to Monaghans Mushroom Farm ...' but in the early hours of the morning with no daylight and on the night the clocks went forward that final note was not noticed. I strongly suggest that it is promoted to a separate 'special note' box explaining that it is not actually next to Monaghans but customers need to specifically turn into Monaghans driveway in order to access the parking on the same site as Monaghans. That apart, we found the operation low key but effective, well placed relative to the airport and good value as it was certainly the cheapest option for Bristol Airport. We shall certainly use it again.
April 6, 2008

1
Robin Davies

We could not understand the girl who answered the phone (foreign accent) and she was unable to explain clearly where we should wait. She was quite rude when asked to repeat her instructions. We had to make 7 calls in all and had to wait 40 minutes to be picked up. We were not impressed.
April 4, 2008

4
Ivan Jones

The car park was slightly difficult to find and not very well signposted at the entrance to the mushroom farm - we had to do a u-turn becasue we missed the entrance. The general appearance of the office was a little tatty and appeared a little disorganised but we were pleasantly surprised by the service though I would advise you to arrive a little early as the bus takes about 15 minutes to travel to the airport and as they appear to have only have one or two mini buses your wait to be taken to the airport could be more than half an hour. The vehicles appear to be in a secure compound and the car was ready to be collected as soon as we were returned to the office. We had a little wait at the airport on our return but no more than to be expected given the 15 minute journey. Overall we were happy with the service we received given the competitive price and would use Bristol Parknfly again. One comment though - the minivans had an unpleasant odour about them!
April 3, 2008

3
Keith Wren

Leaving the car and transport to the airport was trouble free and with a very pleasant driver. However, the return journey was totally different. The mini bus was late in arriving to start with. The young driver drove in a fast and abrupt manner bordering on reckless, was rude to passengers and did nothing to help people board the mini-bus or to unload luggage from it. He drove with the window open in cold conditions without caring for his passengers. I have enjoyed the service from this company up to now but in light of this episode am considering using another park and ride supplier in the future.
April 2, 2008

4
Brian R Johns

Hi. Having taken longer to get to the Mushroom Farm than I thought - too many speed restrictions on the A38 - and ( In understand it's because of local feelings ) no local signposting to the car parking, your driver reacted quickly to get me to the airport in time for my (latest) 7.20hrs check-in. I was a bit confused from my pink slips as to what name to look for on the van picking me up on my return. in the event the driver found me rather than me find her!A full mini-bus meant a worry-ingly crammed luggage area, especially as large ski bags were the main culprits. Guess a trailer wouldn't come amiss in winter-time or a longer wheelbased minibus with more space for luggage. Other than that, it was very good, the email response excellent and the discount idea nice! Thanks Brian Johns
March 25, 2008

4
ROGER TUBB

Everything was great. Didn't have to wait and car was ready. very efficient.
March 25, 2008

2
david roberts

if found the carpark after a while directions not clear enough , once in to the mud park the office had not had my details or confirmation. pick up and collection of car first rate quick and easy
March 25, 2008

5
Suzanne

Bristol's Park an Fly staff were both helpful and friendly, the location was very easy to find. There was no waiting around for our transfers, the minibus was there waiting on both our arrival and departure. I will definitely use this facility again and recommend it.
March 25, 2008

5
Suzanne Davies

Bristol’s Park an Fly staff were both helpful and friendly, the location was very easy to find. There was no waiting around for our transfers, the minibus was there waiting on both our arrival and departure. I will definitely use this facility again and recommend it. Thank you Suzanne
March 22, 2008

3
John Griffin

Satisfactory
March 19, 2008

4
Nick

not difficult to find with satnav. Quick and hastle free service.
March 17, 2008

4
J Butterly

The drop off and pick up were prompt but the car park was quite far from the airport (10-15 mins).
February 27, 2008

5
Richard Gibbons

I found the whole experience of using parkAnFly went seemlessly smoothely - Thank you
February 27, 2008

5
mark & fiona moore

Excellent service thankyou.
February 26, 2008

4
elinor jane jones

Bristol ParkanFly were brilliant. Quick individual service and very friendly with it. And the car park is very near the airport, compared with some I have used, so transfers were even quicker than I expected. It is the same entrance as the mushroom farm which caused me to overshoot it on arrival. I will definitely be using it again.
February 24, 2008

4
Elizabeth Crone

Easy to find and not too far off the beaten track. Good location for those travelling from south of the airport. Friendly staff and short waits both going to and from the airport. Happy with service and would use again. Price compares very favourably with on-site airport parking.
February 22, 2008

2
David Gwynne-Jones

Very poorly lit entrance so difficult to locate in the dark. Then all fine if a little chaotic on the way out. Very friendly and helpful driver. We had to wait over 20 minutes in the car park to be picked up, which was 35 minutes after we rang - a hold up in Customs. The driver didn't speak once. The car was very handily parked on our return but smelled as if a smoker had driven it. I don't think we would use them again.
February 22, 2008

1
Barr y Miles

The service from this parking company was the worst I have come accross. On the day of our flight out it took them 1 hour to get us to the airport. We nearly missed our flight because of this.They did not have enough mini vans to cater for the number of people they were taking money from. Coming back was not much better. 55 minutes. We were also lied to when they said they would arrive any minute.30 minutes was the wait. I will not use them again and advise other people not to unless they have lots of time to hang about.
February 20, 2008

4
M J Willett

Good service. Hadn't realsied it was quite so far away from the airport. Slightly optimistic estimate of transfer time as advertised on the web-site but good prompt service.
February 19, 2008

5
Gravenor

Excellent value.
February 18, 2008

4
Emma Clarke

Very difficult to find the premisies - particularly at such an early hour of the morning! However the staff were all friendly and the transfer was simple enough from car park to airport both there and on return. Certainly good value for money.
February 18, 2008

3
Matthew Rafik

the car park was very hard to find and the directions were poor. I arrived on a very cold day and out of all the people waiting for car park busses we were last by a long shot and were just told by the operator that it was on its way and not how long it would be. However good value for money in terms off if your looking for cheap parking.
February 18, 2008

2
amanda brown

Directions good. They were not expecting us and did not know who FHR were but fortunately had space. Promp pick p but rather seedy
February 9, 2008

5
margaret bisset

Easy to find. Very helpful & friendly staff. Highly recommend it.
February 7, 2008

5
Louise Ewington

I have used Park an Fly twice now and have found them to be thoroughly efficient and professional on both occasions! They are punctual and very friendly. It's very good value for money and I would thoroughly recommend them.
February 4, 2008

3
H P

Had a little trouble finding the parking as directions said next to the farm and it was actually in the farm. Although in a remote area, the parking spaces themselves didn't appear to be that secure. But otherwise, reasonable service with transfer from the parking to the airport (and back) on demand and relatively cheap.
January 30, 2008

5
Miss Charlotte Mann

Arrived at 4.30am and was greeted in a friendly helpfull manner even at that time in the morning, no wating straight to the airport, On returning had a short wait for the bus, but this was due to our bags being delayed,collected and taken straight back to our car which was ready and waiting for us. would reccomend this company to one and all, and will be using again when we go to Malta later this year.
January 28, 2008