Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol ParkAnFly reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol ParkAnFly

Showing 691 to 720 of 986 << ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ... >>
2

"was further away from airport than stated, it actually takes a good 12 - 15 mins. but most importantly on our return to bristol it took 55 minutes for our call to your office to come and collect us. the phone was not answered. it wasnt just us that were waiting at 3 oclock in the morning with 3 children, cold and wet and no car! VERY DISAPPOINTED. When we did get to the office. we were pointed in the wrong direction in an unlit uneven car area and couldnt find our car. It wasnt taken back to the collection point for us as stated."

July 30, 2008
1

"Worst service ever. On arrival we had to wait nearly 25 mins for the minibus (actually a Transit van with a seat installed, but no seat belts). Luggage was piled behind us so if the van had to break hard it would havehit us in the back of the head. I cannot believe this was legal. Scary ride then to the airport at high speed.

On complaint I was told this was a free service ( ithiught we paid for it in the fee) so I shouldn't moan.

PLease do not book this carprk!!"

July 28, 2008
1

"The Car Park was further away from the airport than I had anticipated and was not signposted clearly. While dropping the car off went reasonably well, on our return the service was poor, unorganised and staff members were rude. In short I would not recommend this service."

July 27, 2008
3

"The car park was very hard to find as it had poor directions on the print out and was not signposted until you actually pulled into the mushroom farm. When we finally found it we were slightly concerned as we pulled into a small delapidated car park and waited for the ancient minibus to arrive. The journey took 10 minutes between car park and airport. on the return journey we had to phone the office and then wait for the minibus. We were lucky that we managed to squeeze on with other passengers within ten minutes but they had been waiting 45 minutes!!!! Overall we got the impression it was all a bit dodgy. We'll go to silverzone next time!!!"

July 26, 2008
4

"Once I got to the A38, the Car Park was easy to find based on the directions provided, and is about 7 miles south of the Airport at Monaghan Mushrooms site. CAr check in was simple and fast, and I had to wait only 10mins for the shuttle bus. The bus ride was about 10mins. Security checks at the airport was slow, so allow a good 30 mins for that whole process is my advice. On return, I called the car park and had to wait no more than 15 mins for the shuttle. It was easy to find the pick up point too. Again, a 10 min bus ride bact to the car park. The car pick up process was quick as well. All told, I felt this was well worth the money and better value than paying a fair bit more to park on site at the airport."

July 25, 2008
5

"This service was efficient, friendly and convenient, as well as being the most reasonably priced of all the options available. We were very pleased with the service."

July 24, 2008
2

"Surly receptionist on arrival - unable to get through on mobile telephone number when arrived back at Bristol - good transport and pleasant transit drivers to and from airport -"

July 24, 2008
2

"pretty poor service, especially on the way back when we waited for around 45 minutes for a crowded minibus. Some were waiting for longer. the mobile number we were given was also out of service. Not recommended"

July 24, 2008
5

"Got back last night and had a fantastic time! This site was really easy to use and our airport parking was so easy. Great directions, superfast transfers and very helpful staff! Thanks again and we would definitely use this site again!"

July 24, 2008
5

"Well, I can honestly say it was a very pleasant experience. From dropping my car off, booking it in, being taken to the airport, booking in at the airport (with no queues) to the departure was very easy and all individuals we came in contact with were very pleasant and courteous. Upon our return, we made a call to the car park, given very clear instructions as to where we would be picked up and how long it would be before transport arrived. We were collected after 15 minutes, taken to the car park and given instructions where my car was parked. No problems at all, except the car wasn't valeted and full of fuel, but hey no one can wish, eh? Yep all round very good, I have no complaints what so ever."

July 23, 2008
4

"The directions to the car park were easy to follow, which was a good start. On arrival, paperwork was completed swiftly and we were on our way to the airport within 5 minutes. On our return, we had a little difficulty getting through to the mobile number that we had been given, but when we did we were collected within 15 minutes. The transport to and from the airport was a little rough and ready and they would probably much improve the service if they purchased a minibus for transfers. Overall, a good value for money service that I would use again."

July 22, 2008
4

"Booking with you to be able to park the car then get ferried to the airport was a very good experience for my wife and I. Having to have travelled from Cornwall to get our flight it made it a stress free trip from start to finish. Coming home again was just as stress free. I do think though that if we were to arrive on a night flight it might have been a bit difficult to find the car as it seemed to me that there was not a good system to be able to find one's car. We just got pointed in the general direction of the car park.
Saying that though, it was still a very good service and we would use you again."

July 22, 2008
1

"I note that the majority of people seem to have given this shower a reasonable rating - but what when it goes wrong? I return from my weekend away and get to the car park at 9pm. Get in the car and drive off - flat tyre. Spend 60 mins waiting for AA man to come as spare tyre holder is seized. I get to looking at how I have got a flat. The lady in the car park swears that when she drove it from their storage area there was nothing wrong with it. I get my torch out and look at the tyre, I notice that the hub cap has been ripped off. Basically it had been driven so hard over a pot hole that the hub cap has been ripped off and the wheel itself was dented and the tyre punctured. I spend the next 30 mins waiting for the AA man watching what I can only describe as whacky races as the car park drivers drive peoples’ cars from the storage area at high speed, with little regard for ramps etc. I am now not surprised that I have a puncture. The AA man arrives – he is not surprised and tells me he is up there fairly regularly for impact damage of one sort or another and says have you seen the state of the area where they store the cars – full of massive pot holes.

I contact the car park the next day and eventually manage to get the contact details of their manager out of them – he says he will look for the hub cap – last I hear from him. Add to the cost of a weekend’s parking one new tyre and set of new hub caps (£70) – would have been cheaper to have parked at the airport!!

In summary, you get what you pay for – I would not use this car park again, even if it was free and it’s not even close to the airport (20-30 minutes in minibus). There are lots of other car parks that are much closer and only marginally more expensive."

July 21, 2008
4

"On arriving at what I thought was the car park, it soon became apparent that I was actually in the farm car park, so then had to retrace my route to find the Park and Fly area. It is very poorly signposted and not immediately obvious where one should be heading for. Once found we were dealt with quite quickly and shuttled off to the airport at a fast pace. On our return the minibus was already waiting, so it was another fast journey back to the car park and a quick return of the car keys meant we were on the road home in a very short time. If the park was better signposted and on a clean site it would receive top marks."

July 20, 2008
1

"Here is the report I sent to the Park an Fly people who also quizzed me about my experience there.
I shall not use them again. I need transfer reliability in the early hours of the morning and security. Cheap ParkanFly may be - but I recommend you revalidate what they deliver for yourselves.

"The 40 minute wait for transfer from car park to airport meant we arrived in departure with just minutes to go through checkin,security etc. Having travelled over two hours to reach you and arrived in good time, it was an early morning hassle I do not want to risk again. Even contacting you from the airport on my return,I was told ' the coach will be with you in ten minutes'. In fact I waited 22 minutes for it. To find some 'minor' scratches on the car ,typical perhaps of a bumper kiss from close parking, makes me realise why you state 'all parking at owners risk' on your form. Never again, for me or anyone I speak to.""

July 19, 2008
5

"All went well, promptly transported to teh airpost and picked up within 10 mins of call at allocated area."

July 18, 2008
3

"Easy to find. Concern that driver did not wear seat belt and drove at what appeared to be a fast speed, with some disregard for highway code. Good pick up as I was 3 hours late and there was no problem about that. Polite and helpful in the office. Very cheap."

July 18, 2008
4

"booking easy and price excellent. monaghan mushrooms efficient and very little wait at either end for shuttle. two comments - the shuttle that picked us up had neither monaghan mushrooms, nor fhr as identification. this was not at all helpful, and everyone else on the shuttle was a little huffy at us for delaying them for about 5 minutes. also - the driver often cruised up to intersections in neutral - i don't think this is safe driving but that is my personal opinion. you may have other ideas about driving safety."

July 16, 2008
5

"It is the first time I had bought a holiday on line and found it really interesting so imagine how good it was to be able to sit at home and look at all the options on line to park the car as well. I had already been recommended the car park that I chose, but it was good to compare it with others in the area. It was so easy to park the car get a courtesy bus to the airport and then ring up on the way back and the courtesy bus was there in less than 10 minutes. Excellent"

July 16, 2008
5

"The overall experience was excellent. We had used this car park before and found the location fine, the people were very helpful and friendly, our car was parked safely and someone was there on our return to bring us to the car.

I would rate this car park excellent.

Many thanks."

July 16, 2008
5

"Very good service. Good location and friendly staff.
Didn't wait long for the buses to the airport.
There ready for pick up on return.
Only comment, needs a sign pointing to car parking from the main road as turning around having missed the turn was a pain. Will use again."

July 16, 2008
4

"Everything went very smoothly, except for the problem with one of the automatic gates at the airport on our return. This caused congestion getting in and out of the pick up point. This of course, was nothing to do with the ParkAnFly people who were trying to do their best to get all of their clients away as quickly and efficiently as possible."

July 16, 2008
4

"Good directions to find, except the mini-roundabout not mentioned, little ambiguous which exit, stick to the more major looking road and you'll get there. Handy having the big sign re mushrooms to know where to turn in. Staff on arrival bit miserable, the guy on return friendly. Will use again."

July 16, 2008
1

"Very Poor
The driver who collected us was on his mobile phone all the wayback. Not very safe or comfortable journey.
Also when i was given my keys back i was expected to go and collect my car myself, there was not numbering on the cars/bays. Why could they not drive the car to the front when we got off the bus?"

July 14, 2008
4

"I have used this car park twice and have been very satisfied. Although it is not very close to the airport compared to other places, the difference in price compensates for this, provided that you plan ahead and arrive with enough time before your flight."

July 14, 2008
2

"I had a nightmare trying to find the place.
I found the telephone manner quite rude.
And i defiently wouldnt recomend it."

July 12, 2008
2

"we found the driver to be unhelpful and downright dangerous driving far to close to the car in front in torrential rain although the actual parking was easy to find it was a bit like parking on an industrial estate. overall not the best will not use them again"

July 10, 2008
5

"An extreemly good service. Highly recommended."

July 10, 2008
5

"We found it very good. On our return from holiday the pick up from the airport was good.

We will be using you again."

July 8, 2008
4

"This car park was as advetised, about 10 minutes from the airport. OUr arrival was early in the morning but we were greeted well and had to wait about 15 minutes for the bus to the airport. On return they ask you to ring a mobile number which went to voicemail!! but the bus turned up after about 10 minutes and the car was ready qaiting on our return. As the cheapest I could find at Bristol they were perfectly acceptable although more tiome consuming than parking on site."

July 7, 2008