Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol ParkAnFly reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol ParkAnFly

Showing 661 to 690 of 986 << ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ... >>
4

"I have to say that the experience was a very good one for me. I drove to the car park, checked in and was transported to the airport very promptly. The staff were very polite, efficient and clearly knew what they were doing.
On collecting my baggage when I returned from my holiday I phoned the number I had been given. There followed the only 'surprise' of my dealing with ParkAnFly because I was not expecting to talk to an answer machine. I appreciate that my flight returned outside office hours and at the weekend. I did, however feel a bit uneasy as I waited for the pick up minibus. If I might make a suggestion it would be that it might be worth mentioning to customers that they may have to speak to an answer machine when they phone for collection.
Your minibus was clearly identifiable by the card in the windscreen. Again the staff were polite and courteous at the pick up point. They checked that I wanted 'WCP'; that was a nice touch and not something that I noticed drivers for other firms do as they collected their customers. I did notice that the co-driver had a cigarette while the minibus was being loaded and the passengers were getting aboard. I do not complain in any way about this as he did not smoke in the minibus, but I mention it because it may be best for you to be aware lest any other customer might find it a problem.
When I collected my car the young lady at the reception desk gave me very clear and accurate directions as to how to best get to the M5 from your premises. That was very helpful. In fact, I wish I had realised how close to the M5 you are at ParkAnFly because I think I need not have travelled through Bristol to reach your car park! The information may have been in the 'directions' but I did not find it. In fact may I make a second suggestion? It is that you flag up how close your car park is to the M5 (4.5 miles as I was reliably informed by your receptionist)."

August 26, 2008
1

"The car park I used was poorly signposted and infact no signpost at all from the road. The staff were abrupt and the Vehicle that took us to the Airport was of very poor state of repair; dirty and uncomfortable and no complete seatbelt on my side and I was concerned for my wife and I's safety. The lady I rang to confirm we were back was just as abrupt. I will not be using the service again. I would appreciate a reply and some compensation."

August 26, 2008
2

"Not enough transfer buses. Not only that but 8 seats in each - there were always at least double this number of people trying to get on a bus."

August 25, 2008
4

"Hi

Used bristol parkanfly for the first time and found it all very quick, easy and efficient. They were very prompt picking up and it was very easy to use."

August 24, 2008
1

"Going out: satisfactory; driver was pleasant.loaded cases. drove sensibly and mentioned seatbelts.
Return: appalling; driver didn't speak, was extremely unhelpful, drove very dangerously through narrow country lanes (and no mention of seatbelts). Also tried to dash through the airport barrier which hit the bonnet. When we arrived he disappeared and we were left to unload our own bags. Unlikely to use this service again."

August 24, 2008
3

"The car park was further away from airport than advertised. Some of the staff seemed unprofessional and other people in our group wondered if our cars were going to be alright! Both van drivers were good. However everything went fine."

August 23, 2008
4

"We chose to use this low-key operation mostly because it's conveniently located for our approach to the airport. Our previous experience with the Silver Zone parking hadn't been that impressive. The directions were a little iffy, as one mini-roundabout was not mentioned, but the site was otherwise easy to find. Reception was efficient once the temporary parking area had been identified - the signage is a bit sparse. There was a bit of a hic-cup in getting the mini-bus to the airport occasioned by one of the other passengers having forgotten to hand in their car keys. Transfer was efficient and arrived at a handy set-down point. On return, despite our flight being delayed, pick-up was remarkably speedy. We would recommend this company, and think it gives good value-for-money."

August 23, 2008
4

"Transfer to and from airport was immediate. Not too much waiting around."

August 21, 2008
1

"totally unhappy with your service your drivers are careless overtacking traffic when not in a good place had to walk through a yard filled with mushroom compost to get my car i would not recomend your service and try and get somopne english to speak to there"

August 21, 2008
4

"Easy and friendly service however, don't leave a message on their mobile on return - keep trying to speak to someone."

August 21, 2008
4

"FHR/CWP.
I found this service very satisfactory. It was easy to find and if carrying heavy luggage convenient to get to the airport concourse with no steps to climb or steep slopes to negotiate."

August 20, 2008
5

"Never made it to the airport in the end due to illness, but everything was dealt with very well before that!"

August 20, 2008
3

"Overall it was ok. But on arrival the attendant had to take four phone calls while taking my details.

The chief problem was the return journey. The airport phone we tried to use to tell them we had arrived did not work at first. When we did get through we were told that we would have to wait 15 minutes, which would have been reasonable - but in fact we had to wait 30 minutes. The driver was pleasantly apologetic."

August 19, 2008
3

"Good prompt service. The man dealing with our details shouldn't be smoking whilst doing his job as it was an enclosed space and we found it offensive."

August 19, 2008
5

"No problems parking or being fetched afterwards. Thank you."

August 15, 2008
2

"On arrival the car park was easy enough to find and easy to book into, although the staff weren't very friendly. The journey only took about 15 minutes and dropped us off outside the airport. When we returned from our holiday i rang the mobile number they gave me and was told to wait outside as the mini bus would only be 10 mintues, 50 minutes later the mini bus turned up, i was not impressed as it was very wet, windy and cold, not what you need on returning from your hols."

August 14, 2008
4

"Could do with a signpost on the main road directing people to the ParkAnFly site. We spent 20minutes driving around looking for it and subsequently had driven by twice !! Otherwise services were adequate thank you."

August 13, 2008
3

"the service was quick and easy but the bus provided for the trip was very sub standard and leaked"

August 13, 2008
1

"not the best first the voucher ticket you sent me had the wrong post code for the parking site so the satnav took me to the wrong place and second when we returned to collect car we firstly had to go and find it howselfs in a yard of hundreds of cars and when we did it was parked in a river of oil which i had to walk through to get car and raw silage stacked by it so it also stank ."

August 13, 2008
4

"good experience, very satisfied, no hanging around which is what you want when you return from a trip. transport vehilcles were okay but then you were not in them long enough to mind."

August 13, 2008
2

"Very dissapointed with the collection service, we waited nearly 30 minutes to be collected, it was then a scrabble for the first bus as it held 8 people and 30 were waiting. At least a 20 minute drive to the car park with no seat belts. Long trek to find the car.

Would pay more to park closer next time"

August 13, 2008
5

"Brilliant - cheap, good service and lovely minibus drivers, couldn't ask for more."

August 10, 2008
4

"Generally it was very good and good value. The office looked a bit shabby though and it would be good if there was a sign at the on the road indicating the airport park was inside, this was confusing."

August 9, 2008
5

"An excellent service. Would definately use again. Many thanks."

August 9, 2008
4

"Easy to find, simple "check in" process, ferries to airport leave frequently, an easy, friendly experience."

August 8, 2008
4

"Very good service. Shuttle took us there quickly and was waitting for us when we arrived. The only negative point is the car pak is difficult to find as it is not signposted."

August 7, 2008
5

"WE first used this park and fly @ the Monahans Mushroom Farm last July when we flew off on hol to Bulgaria. First impressions - excellent. Very easy to find using directions given. Efficient and friendly staff. Since then have used the same company for two city breaks and have just returned from hol to Egypt and, as on all previous occasions, first class service."

August 4, 2008
3

"Cheap to park here. But quite a way from the airport and frustrating to have to drive 6 miles beyond and then come back past it. We had to wait about 15 mins for a pick up, but it was fine."

August 2, 2008
5

"Fantastic service no problems would definitely use it again. Many thanks ++++++"

August 2, 2008
1

"The actual carpark is very hard to find. when you eventually get there, it is under a different name...confusing! Then its hard to find the office, once you do find it, all it is is a desk in a foyer of another building. foriegn people running it, which i don't mind but these were very rude and not helpful at all. your just left standing not knowing what to do. The english mini bus driver was very nice and helpful. when we got back the foreign mini bus driver was not talkative at all, he didn't say a word. He then tailgated another car then drove like a lunatic up country lanes. when we got to the car park he never said a word again. my car wasn't where i left it, so went to the office to get my keys to be told roughly where it was, i had to then go searching in a bigger car park round the corner to get it, bearing in mind this was 5am and had been travelling all night and the last thing i wanted was to be walking around searcing for my car. so NO i would not use again or recommend it to anyone its worth paying a few extra quid for more professional service."

July 30, 2008