Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol ParkAnFly reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol ParkAnFly

Showing 631 to 660 of 986 << ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 ... >>
4

"We found the car park without any difficulty, although we did miss the office at the entrance and ended up in the mushroom farm! The staff were very efficient and we were taken to the airport almost immediately. We were given clear instructions as to how to contact them on return and when we did we only waited six or seven minutes for the transport. Our car was waiting for us. All the staff were courteous and efficient and I could thoroughly recommend this car park to others as it provides an excellent service for a much lower charge than many others in the Bristol area."

September 7, 2008
3

"The general impression was of slight disorganization, and the pick up from the airport seemed to take a lot longer than the promised 10 minutes. Drivers were pleasant enough though"

September 7, 2008
3

"They were prompt on departures which was ace cos I didn't realise they were so far from airport and the staff were fab
pick on arrivals early hours was not so good Staff hardly spoke chucked luggage on bus like baggage and then drove like the speed of light back to base probably his last shift which was quite an eye opener for the time of morning with no one in the back belted up including kids in country lanes I was wide awake back at base and was the bus load of people were left in the Dark (literally) to take bags out of bus and find cars with no instructions of what to do next....DISSAPOINTING! end to holiday"

September 7, 2008
4

"£23 for 5 days. Regular trips to amd from the car park. We could only find one criticism, and that was the scruffy transit that was used for transfers. However, all the staff were very helpful and we had no problems whatsoever."

September 6, 2008
4

"It is a very efficient and cheap way to park at bristol airport. I have parked my car with them twice now and i have had no problems at all both times. As soon as you land you phone a mobile number and the bus leaves to pick you up. it only takes around 10-15 mins and that gave us enough time to get a well deserved Subway sandwich while we were waiting :D
The staff however arent as good. The place is run by moody polish people and dont make you feel welcome. Overall a good car park, and the cheapest by far!"

September 5, 2008
4

"overall experience very good but could do with acovered area for luggage when raining. On return to the car park my wife , my 2 children and myself had to carry our luggage to the car in the rain so a covered area would have been helpfull for them to wait in whilst I fetched the car"

September 5, 2008
2

"Awful!!! The place was run by rude people who could barely be bothered to look up at you or give you clear instructions as to what you needed to do and where you needed to go. The best you'll get is a grunt, if you're lucky.

Keys were kept on the desk for any one and everyone to see and grab, with all car details kept with the accompanying keys, easy pickings for a thief.

On our return, after being up for more than 24 hours the last thing you want to be told is that you'll have to wait more than twice as long as previously informed. It took 10mins for the guy to drop us off at the airport, which he said would be the wait on our arrival. We called, as instructed as soon as we received our luggage and were told we'd be collected in 20 mins "or so"? We looked out for our white mini bus, not easy when the majority of the shuttles are that colour and couldn't for the life of us see the Bristol Park and Fly sign, which we had been told to look out for again by the guy whom dropped us off.

Randomly we asked a guy driving a van with a red WCP sign in the window. Asked him if he had seen a Bristol Park and Fly van "that's me" he replied?!? Great, would help if they had told us that the sign would bear no resemblance to the name of the company I had actually booked with. The guy who drove us back was a nice chap, shame about everything else though!"

September 5, 2008
4

"We had a little difficulty finding it as it was not very clearly signed from the road (the instructions said something like 'after/next to the mushroom farm' and it wasn't clear we had to actually go in to the entrance to the mushroom farm as opposed to drive past.
It was a little dark when we arrived - no outside lights.
Otherwise no trouble at all.
Cheap.
A little way from the airport but transit bus was OK."

September 4, 2008
1

"I was very unhappy with this car parking service as I arrived on a sunday night about 10.30pm with a long drive ahead of me and was told I would be picked up in 45 minutes. I ended up getting a taxi which cost £12. Wouldn't use it again."

September 4, 2008
4

"The airport parking was fine and the shuttle bus was quick to pick us up on arrival. There was 1 negative - the parking area was very dark (in fact pitch black). We arrived in the night and taking luggage from shuttle to the car was a little tricky, although it was ok for my wife and I, we were travelling with another couple with kids who were very frightened. Maybe a light in the carpark could be fitted and switched on when customers come to collect their cars would be a good idea."

September 4, 2008
2

"GETTING TO THE PLACE AND THEN ONTO A MINIBUS TO TAKE US TO THE AIRPORT WAS NO PROBLEM.
HOWEVER ON WAY BACK, I PHONED THE NUMBER GIVEN TO BE TOLD A BUS WAS ON ITS WAY AND BE THERE IN 15MINS. HALF HOUR LATER THE BUS HADN'T ARRIVED SO I HAD TO CALL AGAIN. A BUS DID EVENTUALLY TURN UP BUT BY THIS TIME A LOT OF PEOPLE WERE WAITING SO THEY COULDN;T ALL GET ON. WE ALONG WITH A FEW OTHERS ELECTED TO SIT WITH THE BAGS SO WE COULD JUST GET BACK.
I THINK THEY NEED A BETTER AND FAIRER SYSTEM FOR PICKING UP AT THE AIRPORT."

September 4, 2008
4

"Great service, departing and arriving.
Courteous and friendly
Could do with a few more direction signs along the highway to the site."

September 3, 2008
2

"GOOD: 'valet parking' on arrival, regular shuttle bus, very short waits
BAD: long way from airport, poorly signposted, limited instructions on arrival (where to park? where to wait for shuttle? when will the next shuttle arrive?) On return you are required to fetch your car from the main car park - could be unpleasant if it is wet/dark."

September 3, 2008
4

"Efficient and friendly service. No complaints at all. Will use again"

September 3, 2008
5

"This service was very easy, quick and reliable and the cheapest!"

September 2, 2008
4

"We recently used Bristol ParkAnFly on a weekend break to Inverness. The address was easy to find and we didn't have to wait long before the mini-bus took us to the airport. Returning we had to wait about 20 minutes as their fleet of 2 minibuses only take 7 people + luggage at one time. Staff and driver were friendly and helpful, except for the lady Receptionist whose customer service left something to be desired. However the car was as we left it and for the excellent price we paid you can't go far wrong."

September 2, 2008
4

"I am a return customer. Easy to find and the cheapest carparking to my knowledge in the area."

September 1, 2008
3

"I left my car with ParkanFly for a holiday at the end of August and found the service to be hit and miss. We specified on the website what time we would be turning up and you would think that the company would take this into account when scheduling numbers of minibuses and drivers. We had to wait approx. half an hour before we were taken to the airport and were very close to missing our flight. This was because there was a queue of 16 people in front of us and the minibus only carries 8 at a time. I wrongly assumed on booking (as I'm sure many others have before me) that we would be picked up within 10 minutes of dropping off our car. I advise arriving at the car park at least 1 hour before your check-in closes. The transfer time is 10-15 mins so remember to factor this in. On our return we were picked up 15 mins after making the call to the office which was excellent. Having parked with Silverzone on a previous trip, I have to say that it is worth paying a bit extra to park there as its closer to the airport and the service is more professional. ParkanFly could be termed an 'economy' service. Best tip is to leave yourself lots of time at either end and be patient."

September 1, 2008
4

"This parking is very easy to find from the M5, and the staff were very quick and friendly in organising our airport transfer. No problems at all and very happy with the service."

September 1, 2008
2

"Excellent price, but a very long wait for our return transfer because they only had one transfer van in action on a Saturday night, which caused no end of hassle for our 85 year old grandmother. Disinterested staff."

August 31, 2008
4

"Service from WCP at Monaghans Mushroom Farm was fine for us; they were ready for our arrival and the shuttle to the airport was as advertised. Our car was fine on our return.
Another party collecting at the time of our drop off had punctures in each of two separate cars - possibly a coincidence, but maybe a bit of the parking area wasn't clean."

August 31, 2008
1

"I would not recommend this outfit. The main problem is they are just too far from the airport. This means that when they get busy you are left waiting around at the outside pick-up point for far too long before they get another mini-bus up to you (just what you dont want when returning from a trip). I also found the reception unhelpful with a lack of communication and information. Lastly having got back to my car an hour after first ringing I found there was a nasty smell of BO (presumeably from whoever moved it at the carpark)which I had to suffer all the way back to Cornwall. Definitely wont use again."

August 30, 2008
3

"Very convenient if travelling from west of Bristol Airport.
Office staff not very friendly when dropping off car. Phoned at baggage reclaim for pick up-left message on answer phone, mobile no. unavailable,but was phoned back.Waited 15 mins for collection. Not enough seating in minibus for all passengers waiting.
Friendly helpful driver."

August 30, 2008
1

"I waited over an hour to be collected from the airport as this company do not display 'Bristol Park & Fly on their mini busses! The staff then found it quite amusing and the receptionist seemed to think it was my fault. - never agin!"

August 29, 2008
1

"The trip to the airport consisted of no child seat for my baby and my luggage bouncing back and forth in the back of the minibus. I waited 40 minutes for a bus to pick me up for the return leg, as the first bus was full. The driver was also rude."

August 29, 2008
2

"Further from airport than expected but not really a problem. Drivers had little regard for passenger comfort during transfer, driving fast and braking hard. Can't understand why my radio had to be tuned to a different station and the volume turned right up to drive the car just around the corner. Cheap but unlikely to use again"

August 28, 2008
1

"I am glad you sent me this e-mail because I was going to complain anyway. Quite frankly, it was by far the worst ever car parking experience in my entire life. We checked in early evening last Wednesday (with a miserable looking English guy) and went outside to wait for the transfer vehicle. We could not believe it when a battered old Ford Transit van pulled up. It would have looked more at home on a building site. It was old, dirty and, more importantly, there were hardly any seat belts (surely that is illegal?). There was me, my wife and small daughter and another couple with 3 small girls. When the other lady asked the Eastern European driver if there were seat belts, he simply shrugged it off and replied 'emergency vehicle, very safe'. I don't think so!! We sacrificed seat belts so that the children had them but one of the other girls had to do without. At one point during the journey (driving up a hill) we were going that slow that I thought we would have to get out and push. Thankfully we all made it to the airport safe and sound if not all a little gobsmacked by the experience.
On arriving back at Bristol Airport in the early hours of Tuesday morning, I called the office to let them know we were there. An English guy told us that there were already 8 people waiting for a transfer and we would have to wait 20 minutes. Due to the obvious temperature at that time of morning, we decided to wait 10 minutes or so in the arrival lounge before waiting outside at the pick up point. After a further 20 minutes, a vehicle had still not arrived so I called the office. This time an Eastern European guy answered. I pointed out that it had now been half an hour and my wife and daughter were now getting very cold. He said there were 2 vehicles there were 2 vehicles and he couldn`t understand how we had missed them. I then pointed out that we probably missed them because the other guy had told me that there was only 1 vehicle and we would have to wait!! He told me that a vehicle would be there in 15 minutes. 20 minutes later, the vehicle (more modern than the other at least) arrived and took us back to the car park. When we got back, we complained again to the guy at reception but his best response was to say 'It is not my company' I pointed out that an apology wouldn't go amiss to which he managed a sorry! To put things into proportion, it took us 2 hours to fly from Palma, Mallorca to Bristol and 1 hour to get from the airport to our car down the road! Their vehicles were crap, the organisation was poor and their attitude was awful. I will never recommend them or use them again.

Regards,
Gavin Mist"

August 27, 2008
5

"an absolutely brilliant service...it was cheaper than the onsite parking and very convenient- the staff were really cheerful and the bus back was very prompt.
i wouldnt hesitate to use this service again."

August 27, 2008
2

"I give this car park 2/5. This is why...

*Difficult to find
*Miles away from the airport
*Old, dirty minibus took us to the airport
*We waited for 30minutes on our arrival into Bristol to be picked up.

On the plus side the car park was secure and the people were friendly.

Overall, a poor parking experience. I wouldn't use them again and wouldn't recommend them."

August 27, 2008
1

"I would NOT recommend this place to anyone for your SAFETY!

It is very unclear when you arrive, with a lack of signs and instruction. The outbound journey was fine once we found where we needed to park and where the reception was.

The inbound journey was not so successful! After traveling throughout the night we were very tired and fell asleep in the mini bus on the way back to the car park.
We were awoken by the other passengers shouting and screaming as the driver of the bus had fallen asleep at the wheel and was on the wrong side of the road while going round a blind bend. The driver said afterwards that he was meant to have finished his shift but was asked to stay on to do another pick up. He was clearly not in a state to drive and i dread to think what would have happened had another vehicle been coming around the corner in the opposite direction.

When we arrived back at the car park the women at reception did not seem at all interested in our concerns or complaints and was very unhelpful in directing us back to our car.

The driver of the mini bus also appeared to be continuing to work, not by driving the mini bus but by moving customers cars around the site.

This was an extremely dangerous and serious incident and not the best way to end your holiday.

i would recommend that you pay a couple of pounds extra to stay in the official silver zone car park. We will certainly will do that in the future."

August 27, 2008