Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol ParkAnFly reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol ParkAnFly

Showing 601 to 630 of 986 << ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ... >>
4

"We thank you for your service, we had no waiting for our journey to and from the airport on the 14th of September, we however had a few minor problems whilst we were looking for the address in foggy conditions. We nearly missed the entrance because the sign wasn't clearly visible. Also, there was no lighting in the car park which made it a problem for my wife who has difficulty seeing in the dark because of her poor eyesight. We would certainly choose you again on our next flight from Bristol and would recommend you to our friends and family. Many thanks again."

September 25, 2008
3

"No problems apart from finding the place probably due to not reading it was behind the mushroom farm.
Transfer mini buses are a bit ancient but adequate."

September 23, 2008
5

"Everything went well and was good value. Thank you."

September 23, 2008
1

"Arriving back at Bristol airport at approx 11pm on sunday night, I phoned the number given to request collection. I was told a mini bus would be there within 20 mins. On arrival at the collection point I was disappointed to find that there were possibly 10 or 12 people waiting already, with more appearing all the time. Bearing in mind that your busses only hold 8 people, and take in excess of 20 minutes to return, I ended up waiting for nearly an hour to be taken back to my vehicle.There were some very rude people , jumping the queue and scrabbling to get the limited places on the van. Also there was a couple with 2 children under 6 who waited almost as long as I did. It occurs to me that you know how many passengers are coming in and when , and you should make the effort to be sure there are enough spaces on enough buses to accomodate every one. Being kept waiting for an hour in the middle of the night is frankly unacceptable, and will not be using this service again. I'd rather pay the extra money to park closer"

September 22, 2008
4

"Overall very good, and efficient. The only slight complaint were a lack of signage once there. It wasnt clear where to park the car and where to go for information. It could be that I arrived at a quiet time but it was not clear what to do.
Due to two flights being delayed on Sunday evening there were alot of people waiting at the airport. This was out of the control of the company and I only have praise for the way the drivers handled the situation. The apologised and so diffused what could have been a volatile atmosphere, explained the sitaution and did everything they could to get everyone back and into their cars and away as quickly as possible."

September 22, 2008
4

"i had to cancel my parking due to someone else arranging it without my knowledge."

September 22, 2008
4

"The online booking for this car park was very straight forward and I had no problems with this. Overall the service was very good, but when we arrived to drop the car off it was very busy and the ladies on the reception were not very happy and didnt make me feel too welcome. The bus driver that took us too the airport was very helpful and let us know all we needed to for when we returned and once back at the car park everything went very smoothly even though it was busy. Thank you."

September 22, 2008
4

"Punctual, convenient pick-up. Service provided as per description."

September 21, 2008
1

"Would not use these again, on arrival at 5.00am there was no lighting so had to park and unload in total blackness not great when you have a 2 year old, pushchair and luggage. No customer service at all, then had to wait approx 10 mins for bus.
On return had to phone twice as was first told to ring when waiting for luggage, then was told to ring again once in receipt of luggage. Had to then wait 15 mins for bus. On collection of car key was asked if I had rang as couldn't find key, then told the car was parked opposite reception. There was a temporary spot light but couldn't find car and had to get assistance to find the car as it was pitch black in the secure car park. Again no customer service and was quite rude when mentioned that there should be adequate lighting to find your vehicle.
I would not ever recommend this parking to anyone."

September 20, 2008
5

"All good comments, no waiting, no hassle and would use time and time again. Also, great value!"

September 20, 2008
4

"Does what it says on the box. Short drive from airport, no waiting around, friendly drivers, good value for money, ideal!"

September 20, 2008
1

"arrived early in morning,heavy rain,pitch black. no directions within site went to reception,man not very communicative no info where minibus was! in fact minibus was in the dark and its interior lights did not work.so i got soaked bags soaked.the driver was sitting near reception and made no effort to help anyone! on our return all ok!swop shifts!!!! rating is for arrival"

September 19, 2008
4

"Easy to book,good directions, excellent price. Overall very good service"

September 16, 2008
2

"Reception was generally scruffy and people were also scruffy but not unpleasant.

Bus taking us back was old, grubby and without seatbelts and the driver unresponsive.

Felt like a very third rate operation.

Pick up was efficient and better"

September 16, 2008
1

"Very poor. Transport to the airport was slow as we had to wait for the driver to finish her cigarette. On the return journey there was insufficient space on the bus for the number of people wishing to collect their cars. Had to leave my family at the airport and collect them myself otherwise would have had to wait a long time for the next bus. Also the driver didn't know how to handle the number of people and in which order they should go back to the car park. Will pay the extra for silver zone next time"

September 16, 2008
5

"very good, quick service/transport to airport

not far away (6 miles) from airport, easy to find

saved me £30 in comparison with bristol airport parking"

September 16, 2008
2

"I understand that you get what you pay for and that is what I received. Upon arrival at Bristol I was unable to contact the Park&Fly reception because the call was not answered. I finally made contact with the reception 10 miutes later when I arrived at the 'Rapid pick up point'. The van arrived 15 mins later. It was not big enough to transport all the customers and some people remained at the airport for the next transport to arrive. The return journey took at least 15 mins. Upon arrival my car was located approximately 50yds to the rear of an unlit car park (it was 01:00 in the morning) which was not secure. Several Park & Fly companies located at Glasgow (for example) employ considerably greater security for less than half the Bristol price. I believe Bristol Park & Fly could do the same."

September 15, 2008
3

"There was no signage at all, I approached from the east and there are no directions on the site page. It is a real 'shoe-string' outfit. The receptionist sits in a deserted building; both she and the driver were French - students? The minibus had such a big dent in the side door, passengers had to get in the back doors. It was so ropey my wife and I both thought (secretly) that we wouldn't get to the airport at all - 15mph in 2nd gear! Pick up was good in a different more-modern van. So it did what it said but you get what you pay for!"

September 15, 2008
4

"Nice and cheap. Not the swiftest shuttle service, but perfectly fit for purpose. Waited about 10 minutes for the minibus after I parked and it took 10 mins to get to the airport. When I landed the minibus was there in a tic. Very cheap - would use it again."

September 14, 2008
1

"when we got back we had to wait 40 mins for a place on the minibus back to the carpark. Not great when its midnight and raining. When we got back to the car the front left indicator was smashed, the front left bumper cracked and paint work scratched. The car park also has no lighting. The car park operators have yet to acknowledge my complaint over this, let alone pay for repairs. The boss is never available and the people on the phones don't even know what their policy for this sort of incident is, let alone how to resolve it. My advice is to pay the extra four quid and use the Bristol Airport on site car park."

September 14, 2008
4

"Your Parking servive made the logistics of my trip much easier. The service was prompt and the staff were friendly and helpful."

September 14, 2008
1

"I was not impressed with my experience of ParkAndFly. Our plane arrived back at Bristol 10:30 pm and was on time. We rang the company after getting our bags and were told the bus would be 20 minutes. When the bus did arrive 30 minutes later, there was a scrum to get on, as there was not enought room for everyone waiting.
I will never use this lot again."

September 12, 2008
5

"Smashing - no problems - courteous staff - would definately use again !"

September 12, 2008
5

"this was so easy to get to, completely hassle free to and from airport and the price was excellent !"

September 12, 2008
5

"excellent service thanks.Easy to find , quick pick up and drop off to airport terminal. Great price too."

September 11, 2008
4

"OK, but a big but, early in the morning there is no floodlight on the Mushroom sign, you can easily drive past and end up miles away. Once you've found it the service is good"

September 11, 2008
3

"This car park was.....ok.
The staff were again....ok but could do with being a bit more attentive and courtious.
It was quite a bit further away than the other car parks although the mini bus was quite efficient and regular."

September 11, 2008
3

"It is good value for money..."

September 9, 2008
2

"Poor directions and no signposts. Took ages to find and 6 miles from airport. Will choose something else next time."

September 8, 2008
1

"Leave longer to get to airport as the staff dont care about what the website says, they only leave when the minibus is full, we waited an extra 30 mins. making us quite late along with long security lines. On our retuen they said call, we did, they said 10 mins, 30 mins later I called again and they said they haven't sent anyone as it was shift handover (6pm) a bus arrived 70 mins after we called. No apologies. poor service!! sad way to end a great weekend away."

September 8, 2008