Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol ParkAnFly reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol ParkAnFly

Showing 301 to 330 of 986 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
4

"Car park found OK, set up is a bit basic, Collected to and from airport quickly, good price, would use again."

September 24, 2010
4

"the car park is realy easy to find and was by far the cheapest around the directions were very very good and the transfers were easy to and from the car park."

September 23, 2010
4

"Good service but not too easy to find. Not too far from the airport and efficient shuttle service.
Took a while to reach the company on return, phone went to full voicemail box 6 or 7 times before I got an answer. No problems once I got through but frustrating at 1:30am.
On balance, they gave good service for the price."

September 23, 2010
5

"Great car park, I was taken to airport in about 7 min, and pick in about 3min. Great! good value aswell"

September 23, 2010
2

"This car park is cheap. That's the good stuff. It is a very long distance from the airport, the shuttle bus is dirty and not well maintained and we were left to wander the car parking lot to find our car upon return. The staff are friendly."

September 23, 2010
1

"Where to start! Due to a 40 minute transfer I missed my flight and and to take another the next day which cost me extra time, money and coniderable stress. We arrived to park at 6.30 am. There was no one in the reception area for 15 minutes. When the young lady turned up she had been parking cars. No-one else was around. We boarded the minibus and waited a further 35 minutes. After having missed my flight I returned to the carpark and expressed my displeasure and was given a credit note to repark the following day. This time I arrived at 5.00 am. Having taken my flight and my holiday I returned and asked for a copy of the invoice. When asked why the central european site manager was not intereted in hearing my problem. She said that we would NOT get a refund from this company, it was my fault and we had been the only people who had ever missed a flight with this company. I was not asking for a refund at this stage but I was asking for the information on the website to be accurate and not misleading. She was rude, loud and offensive and was not interested in listening but merely continued to talk over me each time I attempted to reply to her statements. She kept repeting it was my fault, and she was not intereted in any way in listening to my complaint or the circumstances of the incident. I think an English person would at the very least have taken the time to listen to my complaint, even if the end result was the same. Vey, VERY dissatified."

September 23, 2010
1

"unhappy (3rd time we have used this parking) tried to phone them as they had printed the wrong time of arrival on invoice -no answer from phone (tried many times) voicemail was full.very worried that no one was there as we had a very early flight-so we were on edge all the way from Plymouth constantly trying the phone.
Disorganised when we arrived -they were open but no one was taking charge or telling us which bus to go to -pouring with rain and I did not want to get wet going to the wrong bus.
When we arrived back from holiday tried to phone to request transport from airport-no answer 7 times -mail box full -finally a foreign girl answered who was quite rude and did not seem to know where the bus was.
Bus arrived after 10 mins -okay -doors did not open and we had to climb in the back way over the cases.
Got back to parking -took same foreign lady 10 mins to locate our paper work (terrible filing system not in any order had to look thru about 50 invoices)
Told us car was in row 4 -a long way from office-it wasn't there --pouring with rain -car was actually in row 6 and we couldn't pass between the vehicles with the cases so my husband ended up soaking wet having to go round the full length of row 4
Will not use again"

September 23, 2010
5

"I used this parking facility for the first time recently.Friends had used it and were pleased with the service except they did mention a reasonable wait for the pickup on return.
I chose it for 2 reasons:
1. Convenience - I pass it en route to the airport.
2. Cheaper than the alternative. The main airport parking increased their prices nearer to the departure time. Bristol ParkAnFly near Churchill remained at £34.

Our pickup was extremely quick - one bus already waiting with another 2 straight after. Driver was helpful and polite.

The only thing that concerned me was the look of the place. It looks like a secondhand car lot! The cars are not in the orderly rows that I am used to. So I was more concerned than usual that my car may suffer some damage. But it didn't have a mark on it and was waiting for me right in front of reception.

Overall a perfect experience. I will use them again."

September 22, 2010
2

"Very good dropping off, but on return they had very poor service. We had to wait over an hour, with no proper agreed pick up time. When we eventually got back to the car, it was packed without enough room to get out, and we had to get the staff to move other cars. Then the buses blocked the only exit and we had to have these moved too."

September 22, 2010
5

"No problems. Two way transport was very efficient with only a five minute wait at collection. Would recommend."

September 22, 2010
5

"Used park and go for first time for bristol airport and was really pleased with the service,we parked up they dropped us off and they pick us back up really quick when we landed really happy thanks will use again"

September 22, 2010
3

"Check in and delivery to the airport was quick and painless, check out was the same. Only down side was the 40 minute wait for pick up once returned to Bristol. 15-20 minutes would be OK but 40 is way too long especially when all you want to do is get home."

September 21, 2010
4

"THE EXPERIENCE WAS FINE. THE CARPARK IS VERY CHEAP IN COMPARISON TO EVERY WHERE ELSE, SO YOU DON'T EXPECT 5* LUXURY. HOWEVER, HAVE USED THEM TWICE AND THEY HAVE BEEN PROMPT AND DEALT WITH US COURTEOUSLY & OUR CAR SAFELY. THE VANS YOU TRANSFER TO THE AIRPORT IN ARE A LITTLE TIRED BUT DO THE JOB."

September 21, 2010
3

"The faciity is 6 miles south of the airport just off the A38 and was appreciably cheaper than the alternatives. A problem arose on my return. In accordance with instructions I phoned up Bristol ParkAnFly to inform them of my arrival and received an answerphone message to the effect that the voicemail box was full. I wandered around and discovered a queue of clients in a similar position. It transpired that the switchboard operator had abandoned her post in order to operate the shuttle service between the airport and the car park to cope with extra demand. Things worked out OK in the end, but I did have some anxious moments when I was unable to get through."

September 20, 2010
1

"Wouldn't use this company again. Difficult to find - very poor security lighting - poor standard of minibus."

September 19, 2010
4

"The service was very good, as usual, although we had to wait longer than we have done in the past for the bus to take us to the airport, resulting in having to rush a little when we reached the airport. However, our collection at the other end of the holiday was very prompt."

September 19, 2010
4

"No problems would use again. Service very good as previous."

September 19, 2010
4

"I was very pleased with the service I received, my only comment on improving your service would be that you bring your customer's car to near the entrance when they are returning from they're journey as I had quite a long walk to retrieve my car. Carrying a case and bag in the cold and wet is not such a good idea!"

September 17, 2010
4

"Excellent at drop off and to airport
Excellent pick up and from airport

VERY POOR at car collection. Chinese man with poor English said my car was" behind container ". Stumbled our way round with luggage but without lighting. BUY SOME LIGHTS !!!!! Apart from that ...see you at Xmas"

September 16, 2010
4

"Very efficient and good price."

September 16, 2010
3

"very effient, got us to the airport as soon as we arrived, and picked us up within 15mins of phoning them when we arrived back, very good service, although a fair distance from the airport and the cleanliness of the buses was not very good hence only a 3."

September 14, 2010
3

"Just to mention that I was surprised how far away Bristol Park and Fly is from the airport- perhaps six miles and very much off the beaten track. Parking itself seemed secure and efficient enough, however, do keep in mind potential delays getting there and back."

September 14, 2010
4

"Great service, didn't add much time onto our trip plus it was less than half the price of parking at the airport.

Friendly and helpful staff, will use again!

Thanks"

September 13, 2010
2

"A fair way from the airport. Rang number for pick up and it kept going through to orange answerphone but i could not leave a message. luckily there was a bus there that someone else had rang for and we was able to get on this which was a relief as it was past midnight."

September 13, 2010
1

"I REVIEWED THIS SERVICE THIS MORNING. NOTICE MY REVIEW NOT YET POSTED. IN BRIEF AGAIN: THE EXPERIENCE OF USING PARKANDFLY WAS A NIGHTMARE. I MADE OVER 20 CALLS TO GIVE MY DETAILS EACH TIME UNABLE TO SPEAK TO ANYONE AND TOLD TO TRY AGAIN. WAITED 2 HOURS. THERE WERE OVER A HUNDRED CUSTOMERS AND ONLY 2 CLAPPED OUT VANS. THE DESK WAS MANNED BY ONE WOMAN WHO WAS RUDE AND UNAPOLOGETIC FOR THE UNACCEPTABLE SERVICE. THE SITE IS NOT SIGN POSTED AND UNLIT AND ANOTHER NIGHTMARE GETTING IN AND OUT CHEAP AND NASTY NEVER AGAIN"

September 13, 2010
1

"I found it to be a seedy run down enterprise with no redeeming features.
My wife and I were made to wait on a dilapidated minibus for 20 minutes before our transfer to the Airport, which gave me a feeling of "oh my what have I done here!!".
But this was nothing compared to the fiasco we encountered on our return.
We along with approx 30 others could not get through to the receptionist on either the mobile or land line numbers we were given for ages, she later blamed the volume of calls she also claimed to have 5, 9 seater minibuses on duty that evening but I only saw 3 during the HOUR we had to wait before we were finally picked up.
Then they lost my car I had to wonder around in the dark, with a driver, activating the remote until we finally found it.
All complaints from myself and the other passengers were met with the same excuses it was the airports or the airlines always someone else's fault, never theirs!!!!
My advice would be USE SOMEONE ELSE, they may be cheap but it's just not worth the hassle."

September 13, 2010
5

"we recently used this park and fly car park,although we knew where it was directions given were excellent.the service throughout our experience was excellent,friendly,helpful and curtious staff and quick transfers with no waiting,thank you,we have booked our holiday for 2011 and will be using this again"

September 13, 2010
2

"The car park was not clearly sign posted and we spent at least 20 minutes driving up and down the road looking for it. When we by luck spotted the mini bus, we turned into the car park and parked on the right as per the intructions. We walked in the dark further into the car park and were told we'd parked in the wrong place.I explaied that this is what the instructions said, to be told that I was incorrect. The instructions said, next to the mushroom farm but they should have said, turn into the road next to the mushroom farm, follow the road until the end and then turn right into the main car park. This was not clear at all in the dark. You need signs for people."

September 11, 2010
2

"The directions were generally good but there was no sign on the road for the parking - you had to look for Monahaghans Mushroom Farm and the sign was visible from the road but at the end of their drive. The price was very good. The transfer was as expected in terms of timing, 10-12 minutes, but the vans were clapped out and very dirty. I'm glad I didn't have white trousers on! The operatives were efficient but not well presented. I doubt we'll use the service again. I see there are several other local farms which offer the same so will probably try one of these. I wouldn't recommend this firm to a friend."

September 11, 2010
4

"Could not fault this parking site. We did have to wait for 30 minutes for a pick up but that was due to % aircraft landing in the space of 10 minutes. Biggest problem was trying to get out of the rapid pick up area in the alloted time due to the volume of traffic."

September 10, 2010