Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Bristol S and K Holiday Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol S and K Holiday Parking

Showing 241 to 270 of 501 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
1

"i was absoloutely disgusted i phoned 30min as stated before arrival, to hear that the car park was closed and i should have been informed the friday before hand, no-one told me and the money also went straight from my bank, therefore i was robbed by this company of my money, and will be taking further action for compensation, that i had to pay 61£ at the long stay parking at the airport!!!!"

February 7, 2010
5

"An excellent service. Prompt pick up and all in all very good value for money."

February 6, 2010
1

"worst service ever recieved from any online company that we have ever used!!!
Booked with plenty of time as usual, at time of booking gave landline number, mobile number and email address as forms of contact. Arrived as booked at 1800hrs to be informed by A&J that that morning the ministry of transport had taken there minibius of the road as the tyres were not up to standard!!! they had informed essential travel at 11am that would be unable to take us, did essential contact us , not at all they just left us to it and closed the offices as usual!!! A&J said they would refund our payment, fat lot of good that is at 1800hrs on fri evening when our flight leaves in less than 2hrs time!!! Eventually we managed to find another car park the wagon and coaches which was closer to the airport and obviously more reliable. whilst there 2 other cars arrived in the same prdictament as us and wagon and coaches sais same had happened at least 6 times that day!!!! so it was not just us that essential didnt bother informing, obviously they think customer service isnt applicable to them or dont care!!!! As we arrived without prior booking we had to pay £20 instead od the £15.50 that we had been qouted online!
Long and short of the story is dont book either A&J paking as they dont keep safe vehicles to transport customers or essential travel as once they have youur money they don t care wether you actually recieve any customer service or even the service thet you have paid them for!!!!
My advice look online for the wagon and coaches bristol airport parking they may charge a£1 or £2 more but at least they are reliable and safe!!!"

February 5, 2010
2

"Travelled with my pregnant wife and 3 year old son;
Experienced a good service whilst flying out with nice bus transfer from the car park to Bristol airport.
The return transfer service from the airport back to car park was very disappointing. Were picked up by driver in 4-wheel drive with no sense of customer service whatsoever. He even didn't allowed us to put our safety belts on (no belt/seat facility for my son either) and had hazardous driving style (speeding all the way, quick braking, etc). My pregnant wife was shaken around on speed bumps, etc. Bad bad bad!
This return was around 5 pm. It looks like you only get a reasonable service from 9am to 4pm or so, outside these times absolutely dreadful!
Summary; v convenient location, but you get what you pay for!"

February 5, 2010
1

"Very disappointed with this company, If you can call them that!
Arrived in the early hours of the morning on a freezing cold night only to find nobody there at this awful old lock-up in the middle of a field. However It wasn't long before someone turned up after i called the mobile number i was given. Quite a miserable arogant guy though I have to admit. That wasn't a good start to the holiday, but worse was to come on my return one week later. I rang the mobile number on my return outside the airport, I was told it wouldnt be a minibus that would be picking me up but a 4x4. Half an hour went by, no 4x4. I rang again, this time I was told sorry but i have only just started work, be there soon. 15 mins later a 5 seater 4x4 turned up to collect 15 passengers! It was a joke....actually I am being serious. I was not very happy and told the driver it was a very bad service, his reply was.... ''its not my fault, the minubus broke down 3 days ago and my boss has done nothing about it, I always get stick from peope, he is never around so I always take the hastle, infact he hasnt even paid me for a month!''' ............... At this point I realised I had booked my airport parking with complete and utter cowboys..... NEVER AGAIN....I would advise people NOT to use these bunch of idiots, I was just glad that my car was in one piece, because their brains certainly wern't."

February 4, 2010
1

"Upon arrival we were informed that the car park was unable to provide us with tranportation to the airport. Apparently the M.O.D had shut down their mini bus service, as they were not legal. Fortunatly we had left early enough to find another car park. I still have not recieved the refund that was promised."

February 4, 2010
5

"Friendly and efficient can't fault them for running an efficient service. It would help if there was more obvious signage to the site."

February 4, 2010
5

"I rang the Car park to let them know I would be arriving in a different car just before I was due to arrive and was informed I would have to find an alternative car park as their minibus had broken down. A call from them to all imminent arrivals would have been more courteous and possibly saved time if I hadn't have needed to ring them anyway. However I have used before and they have been excellent. I will be writing to you separately to claim a refund."

February 3, 2010
1

"Unfortunately we were informed by the car park upon arrival that the ministry of transport had closed them down and we were unable to park there.

The excuse of faulty seatbelts in the transfer van were clearly fabricated but there was nothing we could do.

On a positive note the lady we dealt with was very apologetic and helpful and pointed us in the direction of alternative parking."

February 3, 2010
1

"Absolutely terrible arrived luckily in plenty of time to be turned away and told to find somewhere else to park, ended up spending three times as much to park at the airport and need to get a refund but don't know how. Really a bad way to start a birthday weekend away in Venice"

February 2, 2010
1

"This carpark company seemed OK at first. Dropped car off and got to the airport with no problem in a marked van. However, at pick-up on return the man picking us up sat in an unmarked car for 10 minutes without making any attempt to come out and find his customers and then simply drove off. We had to call again for him to come back. This meant a good 20 mins stood out in the cold late at night. Will not be using this company again."

February 2, 2010
2

"Departure was fine no issues we did have to wait a little longer than at usual car parks but staff very friendly and we had allowed pleanty of time for transfer. On return had to call twice and wait quite some time and vehicle was a little small given luggage etc. However aware that chose lowest cost option and need to be realistic about service given this. Would book again but be mindful to leave enough time for transfer."

February 2, 2010
5

"Our experience with Bristol A and J parking was fantastic. It was efficient, cheap and friendly. We would definitely recommend the company to everyone we know who travels."

February 2, 2010
1

"I've booked place for two days (30-31.01.2010) and at 5 i've been calling to say about my delay, but i got information that this parking is closed. Of course they charged my account 15 pounds!!! and don't know when i get my money back??? F....S...t"

February 2, 2010
2

"OK on the way out.Very efficient in fact. On the return, they could not use their van as the police had stopped it being used due to dangerous tyres and faulty seat belts. we waited 40mins for a friend to take us to the parking."

February 1, 2010
1

"Car park was closed by order of the ministry of transport because the minibus used to ferry people to the airport was "unsafe"(2 flat tyres) I was forced to use the on-site car park which cost me 36£. I would like a refund of my 15£ fee and compensation in the form of a free park next time I use Bristol airport.I fly back to ireland every second weekend."

February 1, 2010
1

"Service was efficiant but somewhat Lax. We arrived at 2 in the Morning which was fine. The gentleman concerned unfortunatly smelt of drink and we were very concerned but didnt know how else we would get to the airport being 2 women on our own and not knowing the area. However he dropped us off only 5 minutes away in this smelly minibus but that was ok, clear instructions to pick us up. On our return we rang and was told that we were being picked up by a woman in a Blue Jag. We thought this was going to be a lot better. Aparantly she was a relief driver and very nice but not her car and it was filthy! I have never seen so many bottles of Booze in one persons car obviously belonging to the man who took us I should think. She then informed us the reason we had not had the mini bus was that the police had just done a spot check at the airport and pulled it off the road and she was brought in to cover! No I dont think I would not use these people again."

January 30, 2010
3

"not to bad. car park needs upgrading
pick up and drop off very good
might use again"

January 29, 2010
4

"quick, easy, no hanging about even when we arrived at 10pm the driver was there waiting even though plane was delayed. Car safe and secure. Good service for the money"

January 27, 2010
4

"People were there when I wanted them, and it's close by. What more do you want from a competitively priced car park?
I cannot rate it 5 because it's not Rolls Royce quality, e.g. not brand new minibus etc., but it is not Rolls Royce prices either. Not the easiest to find first time, but excellent value for money.
Would I use it again? Definitely and the new owners seem out to please."

January 27, 2010
5

"would definately use them again, excellent service"

January 27, 2010
5

"Great service. Didn't have to wait at all for the transfer after my holiday the bus was there waiting for me. Why would you ever want to pay to park on the airport. Thia car park costs half as much and just as good."

January 26, 2010
4

"Very efficient and friendly service. Quick to respond to call from airport car was ready and waiting. would definitely use again."

January 26, 2010
4

"Very convenient, approximately 5/10 minutes drive to/from the airport. Taken to the airportimmediately on arrival at the car park,and very quick to pick up on return from our trip. Car ready at the gate to drive straight out. Very good value for money. Friendly staff, and nothing seemed too much trouble.
Car park area however slightly muddy - probably due to recent weather conditions, and minibus pick up on return rather dirty. However will certainly use agian."

January 24, 2010
1

"This whole operation was a complete shambles.It has to be said that this was not the most expensive car parking I have paid for, but had I known the quality of service we would receive I would have avoided using this company at all cost.
From the moment we arrived we experianced disorganised chaos. We were eventually transffered to the airport in an old ford focus estate that belonged in the scrap yard.Our luggage would barely fit.
On our return we contacted them as requested but when the transport vehicle arrived they weren't able to accomodate all those waiting. The driver argued that the minibus service was only a courtesy bus and that he wasnt obliged to provide any transport. I however quickly reminded him that I had paid for parking and transport to and from the airport and that is exactly what i was expecting. We arrived at 10pm and it quickly became clear that this nightime operation was a one man show, the driver was responsible for pickup and collection and for peoviding drivers with their car keys to return home. He seemed barely capable of either.For you to recommend this company is in my opinion a big mistake.
Stay well clear."

January 23, 2010
5

"excellent service yet again. used them last year and wouldnt consider using anyone else. fast pick up on arrival home which was really important with tired children!"

January 23, 2010
5

"A and J parking were extremely friendly and helpful in getting us to the airport in very tricky snowy conditions. The staff were all very pleasant and thy will be our first port of call when flying from Bristol airport again."

January 23, 2010
4

"Excellent service."

January 23, 2010
4

"Very useful and efficient service with friendly staff all for a good price. My only niggle would be that they left muddy footprints in my driver's side footwell from when they needed to move my car around."

January 22, 2010
4

"Used it twice
First time excellent
Second time a longish wait at Bristol airport to be picked up but car ready and waiting"

January 22, 2010