Bristol S and K Holiday Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol S and K Holiday Parking

Showing 91 to 120 of 501 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"No problems at all. Staff were friendly & prompt with booking in. On return, which was quite late at night, the pick-up was prompt.
This was our first time from Bristol airport, but if we fly from there again, we would certainly use S & K"

November 14, 2010
4

"Good parking service although the drive from the road to reception should be repaired - I have a low car and the ruts were pretty uneven"

November 12, 2010
5

"Absolutely excellent as always"

November 11, 2010
5

"Easy to find, nice people, collected us on time.
We couldn't find a fault. We will be using them again"

November 10, 2010
4

"It was all very easy and felt secure in leaving my car. It was also nice to not have the feeling of spending alot for just leaving my car for a few days."

November 8, 2010
5

"Excellent service"

November 8, 2010
5

"Brilliant, could not fault it. Punctual, friendly and courteous."

November 5, 2010
5

"the trip wos exelent. the parking shop service nice friendly. thank you!"

November 4, 2010
5

"no problems at all, smooth transfers to and from airport, with a much better price ticket than on airport property itself!!"

November 2, 2010
3

"S and K parking were very efficient and helpful. The only down point was that we were travelling with small children and the minibus was not really equipped for that. But they were quick to pick us up and the car was ready for us when we returned from our holiday."

October 31, 2010
3

"Good service for a cheap price. Rather chaotic looking premises with a large repair garage on-site. Vehicles parked all over the place and a very muddy, unpaved shale/gravel downhill entrance. Access lanes from A38 also VERY narrow, winding and muddy.
Staff reasonably courteous.
My personal opinion is it "does what it says on the tin", and at £20 for 5 days I'm a satisfied customer."

October 30, 2010
4

"Signposting could have been a little improved and clear instructions about parking your car outside the reception, giving keys to the office and letting them park your car would have helped. Site has poor road surface - very bumpy. However, we were speedily taken to airport and picked up very promptly. Car was parked easily accessible to drive off. Overall good value for money."

October 29, 2010
4

"Extremely simple and pleasant. The van was waiting for us when we parked and we were in the airport within minutes. On the return journey, we called after we cleared customs, and within around 10 minutes the van was outside the airport at the pickup point, and our car was ready to drive away at the parking spot."

October 28, 2010
4

"Veyr friendly staff, a bit longer to wait at the airport than the normal buses, but at half the price I'd definitely recommend it."

October 28, 2010
4

"Having been a little put off by other reviews on this site, in case things had changed since last time we used this facility as the name has changed in the past year, we were pleasantly surprised. Yes it is at a quarry, but yes.... it only cost us £5 per day. Yes there is a big dog, but he (she??!) didn't appear threatening to the general public and I was mighty glad there was such a deterrent to put anyone off the idea of breaking into my car whilst I was away. The minibus is not a rolls royce but it took 5 minutes to get to/from the airport, we were taken straight there for our departure and collected within 15 minutes of phoning them to confirm we had landed. The staff are nice enough, brisk perhaps but on the whole they were ok - hey it is not a luxury service - if you want to be smarmed over and driven round in a posh minibus then go ahead and pay for it, that's your lookout but many pricey parking facilities actually take your car from the lovely posh delivery point where you drop it and park it in a field much like the area our car was in at S&K, but for twice the price! This is a basic, does-what-it-says-on-the-tin park and drop facility and very good value for the price it is too. We will definitely use it again, and no I don't know the people who run it or work there so you can ignore that comment from another (disgruntled) reviewer!"

October 27, 2010
3

"The service provided was good when I first arrived at the car park with immediate transfer to the airport. However, on my return I phoned the mobile phone number given and only received an answerphone - I left a message but this was not picked up, so I had to ring again. The surface of the actual car park was terrible (it was not tarmac)with enormous holes which was probably not good for the car!"

October 26, 2010
5

"This was great, did not think that there would be people there so happy at 3am in the morning.
got are car out ready for us for when we returned. takes no more the 10mins from airport including checking in your car. Would use again for sure.

Thanks Andy"

October 26, 2010
4

"Have used this parking facility on a number of occasions. Transfers have been quick and efficient with no haning around or any problems getting hold of the driver. It's really close to the airport and offers very competitive rates. My only negative comment would be that they really need to sort out the road surface for the entrance to the car park as it is very rough and full of holes - not great for your vehicle. Apart from that I am very happy to recommend to others and will be using again."

October 26, 2010
5

"first class service would use again when booking next holiday"

October 25, 2010
4

"Excellent on time service both outward and inward.
Only problem was on leaving I met a large lorry from a neighbouring firm just past the entrance for which I had to reverseleaving minimal space between the vehicles."

October 25, 2010
3

"quick service, no real problems,cars could do with a quick wash/blow off before hand over due to the dusty conditions,overall happy with the service provided."

October 23, 2010
4

"Very happy with the parking experience. Efficient, friendly, quick. The car was pretty dusty when we picked it up and it might be nice if they had a power hose and could do a quick wash, but other than that no complaints whatsoever. Thanks. Oh and good price!"

October 21, 2010
1

"We used this parking service several years ago and were satisfied but this time we have not been. I know it is a minor thing really but on returning the car was Filthy! We had to clean the windscreen before we could think of moving off - and my husband is very particular as to the appearance of his car and takes great pride in it always looking clean and cared for. The cars were very close together in the storage area but in the years since we have been there there has obviously not been any money spent on maintaining the area. It looked and was very uncared for. I am afraid we will not be using this parking again."

October 21, 2010
4

"On the positive side.. A courteous and efficient service. Close to the airport and rapid transfer 10/10

On the negative side..A bit difficult to find but the sat nav found it OK. My car grounded on the turning from the tarmac onto the gravelled entrance which is like the surface of the moon.. If you have a low slung car you could loose your sump! My car is a bit low to the ground so a "normal" saloon should be OK.
The guys at the car park had no record of my booking but this was probably not their fault, more likely Airport Parking Shop and accepted that it had been made and paid for without any fuss when I showed my confirmation email. Would use again in a different car."

October 19, 2010
4

"this is the third occasion that i have used this car park and once agaun the service was prompt , efficient and courtious .good value as well!"

October 16, 2010
2

"The pick up on our return was really slow. I cannot be precise but I would say well over half an hour. To illustrate, there were two flights in at once and the collect area was very busy but by the time we were picked up we were the only ones still there. Also we didnt have hold baggage so we were almost first out."

October 15, 2010
4

"Very good, accomodating staff.

Service with a smile.

Thanks"

October 6, 2010
5

"Really good- everything happened as described, with very little delay in getting to and from the airport. The drivers were very polite and helpful, and I will certainly use this car park again."

October 4, 2010
4

"We had a smooth experience overall, car was ready and waiting for us upon our return."

September 27, 2010
5

"Easy to find quick service to and from the airport, no hanging about, will use S and K again hopefully next year. Thanks."

September 24, 2010