×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 181 to 210 of 654 1... 4 5 7 9 10 11 12 ...22
5
Review stars

"Excellent prompt and friendly service."

August 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service, very efficient and hassle free! Thank you!"

August 28, 2017
1
Review stars

"Waited almost an hour for our pick up from the airport. Driver put our bags on the bus but then had no room for us. I had to get the car then go back to the airport to pick up my wife. Not acceptable "

August 27, 2017
1
Review stars

"The worst airport parking we have ever used. On the way to the airport the driver was consistently annoyed when the phone rang with passengers wanting collection, mocking them in front of other customers - not a great start! On arrival back in the U.K. We waited nearly an hour for collection, I was 4th in the queue with my family and the driver let others push in front of me and get on board which subsequently meant that there was no seat left for me and so the minibus had to leave with my family but without me, no apology no getting the single travellers to get off who had pushed in. Nothing. My husband then had to drive to the airport to collect me with the associated parking fees. I am very upset and angry. "

August 27, 2017
1
Review stars

"Will NEVER use these again! Policy clearly states on website to ring driver when you've collected your luggage which we did, the attitude of our driver was appalling and uncalled for telling us to "hurry up". After asking him why he had such an attitude he then threatened us with not getting our car back! I tried to ring and ask the owner why and he dismissed what I said, I have no reason to lie about this as I booked them after reading great reviews! I would like to think it was an isolated incident however, I will avoid these in future!!"

August 25, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very convenient location and pick ups worked well. We landed during a very busy period and driver was under pressure with passengers waiting and constant phone calls from more coming in. Nevertheless he answered all calls courteously. An extra bus/ driver would doubtless increase the costs / price. We were satisfied. "

August 24, 2017
3
Review stars

"The outward trip was good - staff friendly and helpful but coming back was a disappointment.. The driver took over 10 minutes from my call to arrive at the airport ( i had been told it would be a few minutes)I had been told my car would be parked near the entrance for my arrival but it was up near the field and the driver left me to find it and carry my luggage up there on my own at 11pm. She could have driven the minibus nearer. I didnt have a torch with me and my bag was heavy but she had no interest in assisting me. My windscreen was really dirty. parked under a tree maybe?"

August 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great straight forward service, arrived in the middle of the night but no hassle, good price, close to airport. Can't fault it."

August 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service, no waiting and taken straight to airport in 5 mins. Highly recommended.????"

August 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"It was a bit confusing on arrival as the Carpark isn't lit very well and no obvious office. I was looking for an office until a very nice gentleman appeared from an old shed, who then dealt with booking in speedily and we were off to the airport in no time. The pick up on arrival was also excellent the bus arrived within 5 mins off me ringing to let them know we had come out of arrivals. "

August 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"No problems at all, very quick to drop off and pick up. will use again if flying from Bristol airport "

August 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"Have used this car parking service twice now. It's very easy, straightforward and affordable."

August 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"I have used Oakwood Parking a few times and they are always very efficient with their transfers to and from Bristol Airport. They are also very helpful providing a step and helping my mother, who has limited mobility, into the minibus. Will definitely use again."

August 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"simple, convenient, inexpensive"

August 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good communication and close to airport "

August 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"We found oakwood parking to be a speedy, friendly, and efficient alterative to the mainstream airport parking options. It was much cheaper also. Of course the service is cheap and cheerful, but totally adequate to our holiday needs."

August 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service! Literally 1 minute from the airport ! Highly recommend "

August 9, 2017
3
Review stars

"No problems on departure. However on return I called the number given abscess told they would pick me up as soon as possible. Having waited for 15minutes I rang again and after I asked why there was a delay I was told the minibus had broken down. I ended up walking to pick my car up and had wasted half an hour waiting. So I was not impressed when I got to the car park to see a driver and minibus sitting empty with no problem! "

August 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Parked at Oakwood many times , always finding them to be the best value for money , prompt and reliable. "

August 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and friendly service, we just missed one shuttle when we arrived but it was back within 10 minutes and we were at the airport in another 5. The driver was there waiting for us when we arrived back at 01:30 and she was very friendly. And the price was great too. Will definitely be using them again. "

August 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service all-round. Absolutely no complaints and would use again."

August 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Efficient and courteous service. Excellent value. An impressive operation."

August 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good service. Arrived back late,around 1130 at night but was picked up shortly thereafter. Friendly driver,and car was parked facing out. Much cheaper than Silver Parking and would recommend."

August 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service from start to finish. I was extremely impressed with how efficient the service was, I was dreading parking but it was extremely stress free and easy to find. The car park is within a few minutes from airport, the staff was extremely helpful. I cannot fault the service and would highly recommend Oakwood Parking to help make your travel stress free and value for money. Thank you Oakwood Parking."

August 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"An excellent service. Worked seamlessly: we arrived in the early hours of the morning and only waited a few minutes for pick up; and minibus was waiting at airport when we were ready to for it (co-incidence, but still good!) Highly recommend the service. 5 mins from airport, good directions, easy to find and use. Will be my first choice next time."

July 28, 2017
4
Review stars

"1st time users a little confused as to what to do initially but all round a great service. "

July 28, 2017
4
Review stars

"The lads here did everything they said they would, and it is nice and close to the airport. Quicker and easier thank silver line to be fair. Roger"

July 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service. No problems at all and it's nearer the airport than the airports own silver parking. Cost wise it's unbeatable."

July 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service. When we arrived, the man (owner?) was ready and waiting to take us to the airport (about 1/2 mile away) in a minibus. He dropped us right at the closest point in the terminal and when we got back a week later (after midnight), one quick phone call and a 3-minute wait and we were whisked back to our car. Couldn't fault it. The only thing he didn't do was wash the car, and I don't like doing that either! Will definitely be using this guy again when flying out of Bristol."

July 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service , no waiting around at all - thankyou"

July 17, 2017