×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 151 to 180 of 660 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...22
1
Review stars

"The area where the car was let was a mud and gravel field, thank goodness it was not raining as there is no shelter anywhere. When we collected the car 4 days later the carpets were covered in mud. I was told to take the car to a small area near the collection point. I was met by a very rude and stroppy woman who took no interest whatsoever. Finally the so called manager appeared, and tried to clean the mud with a damp cloth. I suggested that they used paper mats but was told that after a 15 hour shift what did I expect. I was told that "obviously as I drive a Range Rover I have plenty of money and to park elsewhere, he also threatened to inform the other car park owners in the area not to accept another booking from me." A very bad experience, do not use them."

October 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very quick service once we arrived on site, gave full info on pick up arrangements, we phoned the service on arrival at parking bay on our return & collection was quick & easy, driver extremely courteous & made sure everyone had everything before leaving the airport. Our car was out front & immediately ready for collection, we will definitely use them again when booking parking at Bristol."

October 5, 2017
4
Review stars

"Bit rough and ready but very efficient- will use them again."

October 4, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very close to the airport and a friendly, efficient service. You park in a field and the office is a shed, but what of it? - it's great value!"

October 3, 2017
4
Review stars

"The first thing I saw when I got there was the six inches of mud and thought that my car would be minging if it was taken up to the top but it’s fine but wouldn’t use it again "

October 3, 2017
1
Review stars

"Poor would not use again! Took over an hour to pick me and my partner up and it was pouring with rain.They only use one mini bus! "

October 3, 2017
4
Review stars

"Smooth and efficient administration and prompt transfers.Cannot fault the service. However, our car travelled 1.7 miles whilst we were away, presumably to another site.This does raise a question mark about the cars protection, especially as it was very mud splattered at the front, under the grill, on return."

September 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Hi we found it stress free and it is easy to get picked up and brought back to your car which is all ready for you. "

September 29, 2017
4
Review stars

"The car park is easy to find, and the minibus makes regular runs to the airport which is literally only a few minutes away. Both drivers I had were courteous and helpful. The only downside is that your car is parked on a field, which means if the weather is wet when the car is returned to you it is rather muddy. My wheel arches were somewhat caked in mud, with mud splashes up the side of the car. But that is inescapable because they do not have a large tarmacked area. The service, however, was excellent, and it was very reasonably priced."

September 27, 2017
4
Review stars

"A great service overall! I arrived at your place alone in the dark on 17 September at 5.30am, exhausted after being redirected to 3 new routes after leaving Pontypridd due to roadworks. I am just 5 foot tall and weigh under seven stone. I am 60 years old. I have an invisible disability. I have a failing kidney transplant in my stomach so I occasionally need help lifting. ( I did travel with full medical insurance). When I had boarded your mini bus I VERY POLITELY asked your driver if he could please lift my trolley bag on to the bus for me.......the driver gave me a hard stare but then he did lift my bag on to the bus. My polite point here is that your driver should assist a small aged lady without question and I shouldn't have to advise him I have a disability....could you please make him aware at least that many people have invisible disabilities and a hard stare is not very welcoming. I will use your services again and recommend them. Many thanks Pam"

September 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Everything spot on. Would definitely redcomend "

September 25, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very efficient excellent value for money "

September 24, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good, lady that met us was very friendly believed from Blackpool. Drivers of the minibus not so friendly but Ok, "

September 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service .... no waiting and so close to the airport. Thank you!"

September 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, friendly staff. Will use again."

September 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy to find. Arrival was fine, was a difficult night as had been high winds and the power was out in that area, but they coped fine. Pick up was good but they were very busy but luckily I managed to get on the minibus so fine for me ...others had to wait."

September 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Felt like a bit of a shambles. Allow plenty of time in case the mini bus is full and you have to wait for the bus to make a round trip! I'm not saying don't use, because it is a lot cheaper, just make sure you you factor in plenty of time to get to airport."

September 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fab and friendly service - wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We had a nightmare journey from Cornwall due to traffic but when we arrived at Oakwood they took us straight to the airport within minutes, enabling us to make our plane. Didn't have to wait long to be collected from airport either. Very cheap too!"

September 16, 2017
1
Review stars

"Terrible experience would never use again on return one small transit 16 seater only took drivers back and we at to go back to airport to pick up our family's up in our own cars who were waiting a good half hour we did not pay for that service plus we had to pay a pound to leave the airport car park plus driver was not very helpful and rude a nightmare will use the Bristol airport parking in future "

September 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very handy. Fast delivery to airport. Fast collection on return. Friendly and helpful staff."

September 15, 2017
4
Review stars

"Great location just off the main road, easy to find very good transfer times. Can't fault it. Maybe just a sign as where to park when the when you first arrive there."

September 15, 2017
4
Review stars

"First class service"

September 14, 2017
3
Review stars

"Car was unscathed and the convenience was great. Arrived lunchtime-ish on 3/9 in the pouring rain. Driver was efficient even though it was very busy and the minibus was full with passengers and cases on their way to the airport so that part of the experience was as expected. However when we arrived back at 11.30pm on 10/9, I telephoned the driver as we were leaving the terminal building and he was very rude. Firstly instead of asking 'who am I speaking to?' he rudely said 'who are you?' Then when he arrived 2 minutes later and we were waiting by the bus shelters where we had been dropped on the way out, and we had been told to wait by the driver on 3/9 for our return pickup, he drove right round to the front of the loading bay, away from the bus shelters, even though there was a space there. I walked round to check it was the Oakwood Minibus and casually said to him 'Oh it is you, we were told to wait over there. I'll fetch my friend and our cases now' and he replied rudely 'well it's a busy spot, we could be anywhere'. Then when we brought our cases over and put them by the back door of the minibus he looked at me and said 'oh you want me to put them in do you?' to which I replied 'Yes please'. Then when we got back to the car park he told us not to open the door (he didn't say which door). Evidently he meant the sliding passenger door, but this wasn't clear. Anyway he opened the door and then proceeded to fiddle with stuff on the front passenger seat whilst my friend and I had to open the back door (which we thought he'd said not to open) and struggle to get our cases out of the back ourselves. The left hand door was locked which made this somewhat awkward. Quite honestly his total attitude was extremely rude and uncaring, and I would have expected him to have put the cases in and out of the minibus as part of his job!"

September 14, 2017
4
Review stars

"Polite staff on time , only negative is better signage needed "

September 13, 2017
1
Review stars

"Rude and unhelpful staff on both journeys, if they cannot carry cases for elderly ladies they are in the wrong job, on return journey left in muddy dark field at 01.00 with no idea where car was ..... will never use again "

September 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Due to illness the day before we were due to travel my wife and I were unable to use the parking service we had booked for our trip to France on 12th September. Within a day of contacting them I received an E mail telling me they were refunding my payment of £32 back to my credit card account. This company is not only excellent in the service it provides for parking but now secondly the kindness and understanding in providing a refund has now enabled me to give them the superlative of "outstanding service" to the client. In appreciation to Oakwood Parking and Annette for her E mail and kind gesture John Jones"

September 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great value & shuttle bus to & from drop off. These guys work around the clock & are really friendly. As the website says call them ten minutes before you arrive so they can get you sorted. Entrance a little tricky to spot but now I know where to find, we will always use Oakwood plus recommend. Cheers !"

September 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great company and a very efficient service! so close to the airport too. "

September 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fab service brill on price too! Definitely use again ????"

September 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service! We have in past used the silver zone parking but never again (... the last time we used that in May it was a lengthy process). At Oakwood we parked our car& within 5 mins were on way to airport & dropped off by walkway. Pickup was also faultless, within 5 mins again we were on way bac to car, givin keys in minibus & car was right by entrance. Driver was friendly & funny. Wudnt now use another parking service @ Bristol airport other than Oakwood. Well done on excellent service (price excellent too)"

September 7, 2017
1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...22