×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 121 to 150 of 654 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...22
5
Review stars

"Bristol Oakwod Parking are very conveniently located for the airport. The drop off and pick up was quick, with cheerful drivers, even at 01.30 am! If you are looking for a very reasonably priced airport parking company, Oakwood Parking certainly provided a first class service for us. "

October 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service . Have used Oakwood previously and would definitely recommend ."

October 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Nearly drove past the entrance (in the very early morning rain) but so glad I found it !! The service, especially the timing's in both directions, was first class.Very helpful and friendly driver.I will definitely use Oakwood again. Thank You, Eddie Holcombe."

October 20, 2017
2
Review stars

"Minibus was stinking dirty. Our car was parked in a muddy field and we had to wait 25 minutes to be picked up even though they are based only half a mile away "

October 19, 2017
1
Review stars

"Horrendous - Mud field!!! Attire and luggage got COVERED (!) with mud. A buggy got thrown by the driver on top of our luggage. Driver was laughing about it!!! Imagine you go on holiday with good clothes and before the flight begins you, your shoes and clothes are filthy. Yellow van was terrible basic and filthy dirty. Long wait to be collected on the way home. I would pay in the future any airport paring fees to avoid this dirty and nasty exprience. My friend was wearing a lemon yellow dress and the back and front was soiled brown by the driver by throwing items in the back. NEVER AGAIN!!! PS the staff wears Wellingtons boots and the mud trails are still INSIDE our car."

October 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"VERY GOOD SERVICE AND VERY HELPFULL TO US OLD PLEOPLE"

October 17, 2017
1
Review stars

"Very unprofessional driver xenophobic comment on me and then targeting my wife Car carpet and arm rest muddy Not happy at all never use the car park again and I wouldn't recommend to anyone I would like respond from the company management "

October 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"All went smoothly, very good service"

October 16, 2017
3
Review stars

"Very cheap airport parking, dropped car off very prompt service to airport, phoned airport to pick us up to collect car minibus there In minutes, got keys back to car and could not believe my eyes absolutely stinking with this vile sticky stuff all over the windows and bodywork,when I went to clean off it smudged everywhere could not see throw Windows,cost me £10 to get it off when got nearer to home,other than this mishap would have gave you 5star "

October 15, 2017
4
Review stars

"Oak wood parking, easy to use and great value. This is the second time I have used it and I will do again in the future."

October 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent our flight was cancelled and they rang me to assure me the car was ok. Will use again "

October 15, 2017
4
Review stars

"Staff waiting to take us to airport and loaded our cases. The entrance to parking area is a bit pot holey could do with filling in. On return we arrived at bit early and so there was a bit of a wait whilst 2 other buses were full. The driver was less helpful and everyone had to load and unload cases. The actual car park was very dark and deep puddles. So not so pleasant in rain. But can't fault the service for the price."

October 15, 2017
3
Review stars

"Other than the person i phoned and picked us up on the return everything was fine. As for the person found him nasty unhelpful with a real bad attitude problem . "

October 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking service.OAKWOOD AS USUAL ARE BRILLIANT."

October 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very quick service at both ends, very impressed with the service , will defiantly be using again. Need to make signs a bit easier to read though , blink and you miss the turning ."

October 10, 2017
1
Review stars

"Not a good experience. No complaints on arrival. We were transferred to airport quite promptly. However, the return arrangement were not very professional. We were given a card and asked to call once we had reached the public drop off area. We had to ring 3 times but eventually got an answer to be told there were other people waiting ahead of us, so may not be able to be transferred on the next run. That I don't mind, however, there appeared not to be any record of the order of callers, so those who were first in the queue, were beaten to the limited seats by the more assertive customers. A couple who were ahead of us lost out by this and they had already been waiting 20 minutes ahead of us. After another 20 minutes the bus returned, as we approached the car park we were told to check the smaller car park on left and if your car isn't in there it is in the main field (very muddy field as well). I checked the smaller car park, our car was not in it, so went into the field and our car was not among those closest to the gates, so we started looking further back, it was dark (around midnight) very little lighting searching for our car, dragging our luggage with us, the field was very churned up and muddy. No car, so went back outside gates to find our car in neither of the car parks but parked outside the gates in the lane. We found the staff/driver rude and unprofessional. We had to clean our luggage bags and inside of car next day. Will not be using this car park again."

October 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. Prompt service too and from the airport at a good price. Efficient."

October 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"good service"

October 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Positive: quick and efficient transfer by van to and from airport. Return flight was cancelled and we arrived at the airport about 5 hours after the time on the booking but were not charged extra. Impressed with that. Did not ask for it on either occasion, but no help with luggage transfer from car to van on the way out, but was helped on return. (Slightly) negative: was not completely clear where to park car when we arrived, and the place where we did stop was very muddy owing to backed-up drains. It was an unfortunate coincidence we arrived just after that happened. It turned out we should have driven to a field just down the lane, but it wasn't immediately obvious. Was a bit muddy there too. Not letting all this mud affect my rating though as it was a one-off."

October 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good quick and efficient"

October 7, 2017
4
Review stars

"It was really good service. "

October 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"Disgusting, dirty and rude staff who actually threatened me as I complained about the state of the mud covered carpets. DO NOT USE."

October 6, 2017
4
Review stars

"Ok not brilliant, had a half-hour wait for pickup but was cheaper parking"

October 6, 2017
4
Review stars

"After before there were a few doubts in my mind but I did leave the car with park & go & I now know that I can leave my car with them if needed again."

October 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"The area where the car was let was a mud and gravel field, thank goodness it was not raining as there is no shelter anywhere. When we collected the car 4 days later the carpets were covered in mud. I was told to take the car to a small area near the collection point. I was met by a very rude and stroppy woman who took no interest whatsoever. Finally the so called manager appeared, and tried to clean the mud with a damp cloth. I suggested that they used paper mats but was told that after a 15 hour shift what did I expect. I was told that "obviously as I drive a Range Rover I have plenty of money and to park elsewhere, he also threatened to inform the other car park owners in the area not to accept another booking from me." A very bad experience, do not use them."

October 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very quick service once we arrived on site, gave full info on pick up arrangements, we phoned the service on arrival at parking bay on our return & collection was quick & easy, driver extremely courteous & made sure everyone had everything before leaving the airport. Our car was out front & immediately ready for collection, we will definitely use them again when booking parking at Bristol."

October 5, 2017
4
Review stars

"Bit rough and ready but very efficient- will use them again."

October 4, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very close to the airport and a friendly, efficient service. You park in a field and the office is a shed, but what of it? - it's great value!"

October 3, 2017
4
Review stars

"The first thing I saw when I got there was the six inches of mud and thought that my car would be minging if it was taken up to the top but it’s fine but wouldn’t use it again "

October 3, 2017
1
Review stars

"Poor would not use again! Took over an hour to pick me and my partner up and it was pouring with rain.They only use one mini bus! "

October 3, 2017
1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...22