×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 91 to 120 of 614 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
5

"Excellent our flight was cancelled and they rang me to assure me the car was ok. Will use again"

October 15, 2017
4

"Staff waiting to take us to airport and loaded our cases. The entrance to parking area is a bit pot holey could do with filling in. On return we arrived at bit early and so there was a bit of a wait whilst 2 other buses were full. The driver was less helpful and everyone had to load and unload cases. The actual car park was very dark and deep puddles. So not so pleasant in rain. But can't fault the service for the price."

October 15, 2017
3

"Other than the person i phoned and picked us up on the return everything was fine. As for the person found him nasty unhelpful with a real bad attitude problem ."

October 14, 2017
5

"Excellent parking service.OAKWOOD AS USUAL ARE BRILLIANT."

October 13, 2017
5

"Very quick service at both ends, very impressed with the service , will defiantly be using again.
Need to make signs a bit easier to read though , blink and you miss the turning ."

October 10, 2017
1

"Not a good experience. No complaints on arrival. We were transferred to airport quite promptly. However, the return arrangement were not very professional. We were given a card and asked to call once we had reached the public drop off area. We had to ring 3 times but eventually got an answer to be told there were other people waiting ahead of us, so may not be able to be transferred on the next run. That I don't mind, however, there appeared not to be any record of the order of callers, so those who were first in the queue, were beaten to the limited seats by the more assertive customers. A couple who were ahead of us lost out by this and they had already been waiting 20 minutes ahead of us.
After another 20 minutes the bus returned, as we approached the car park we were told to check the smaller car park on left and if your car isn't in there it is in the main field (very muddy field as well). I checked the smaller car park, our car was not in it, so went into the field and our car was not among those closest to the gates, so we started looking further back, it was dark (around midnight) very little lighting searching for our car, dragging our luggage with us, the field was very churned up and muddy. No car, so went back outside gates to find our car in neither of the car parks but parked outside the gates in the lane. We found the staff/driver rude and unprofessional. We had to clean our luggage bags and inside of car next day. Will not be using this car park again."

October 8, 2017
5

"No problems at all. Prompt service too and from the airport at a good price. Efficient."

October 7, 2017
5

"good service"

October 7, 2017
5

"Positive: quick and efficient transfer by van to and from airport. Return flight was cancelled and we arrived at the airport about 5 hours after the time on the booking but were not charged extra. Impressed with that. Did not ask for it on either occasion, but no help with luggage transfer from car to van on the way out, but was helped on return.

(Slightly) negative: was not completely clear where to park car when we arrived, and the place where we did stop was very muddy owing to backed-up drains. It was an unfortunate coincidence we arrived just after that happened. It turned out we should have driven to a field just down the lane, but it wasn't immediately obvious. Was a bit muddy there too. Not letting all this mud affect my rating though as it was a one-off."

October 7, 2017
5

"Very good quick and efficient"

October 7, 2017
4

"It was really good service."

October 6, 2017
1

"Disgusting, dirty and rude staff who actually threatened me as I complained about the state of the mud covered carpets. DO NOT USE."

October 6, 2017
4

"Ok not brilliant, had a half-hour wait for pickup but was cheaper parking"

October 6, 2017
4

"After before there were a few doubts in my mind but I did leave the car with park & go & I now know that I can leave my car with them if needed again."

October 6, 2017
1

"The area where the car was let was a mud and gravel field, thank goodness it was not raining as there is no shelter anywhere.
When we collected the car 4 days later the carpets were covered in mud. I was told to take the car to a small area near the collection point. I was met by a very rude and stroppy woman who took no interest whatsoever. Finally the so called manager appeared, and tried to clean the mud with a damp cloth. I suggested that they used paper mats but was told that after a 15 hour shift what did I expect. I was told that "obviously as I drive a Range Rover I have plenty of money and to park elsewhere, he also threatened to inform the other car park owners in the area not to accept another booking from me." A very bad experience, do not use them."

October 5, 2017
5

"Very quick service once we arrived on site, gave full info on pick up arrangements, we phoned the service on arrival at parking bay on our return & collection was quick & easy, driver extremely courteous & made sure everyone had everything before leaving the airport. Our car was out front & immediately ready for collection, we will definitely use them again when booking parking at Bristol."

October 5, 2017
4

"Bit rough and ready but very efficient- will use them again."

October 4, 2017
4

"Very close to the airport and a friendly, efficient service. You park in a field and the office is a shed, but what of it? - it's great value!"

October 3, 2017
4

"The first thing I saw when I got there was the six inches of mud and thought that my car would be minging if it was taken up to the top but it’s fine but wouldn’t use it again"

October 3, 2017
1

"Poor would not use again! Took over an hour to pick me and my partner up and it was pouring with rain.They only use one mini bus!"

October 3, 2017
4

"Smooth and efficient administration and prompt transfers.Cannot fault the service.
However, our car travelled 1.7 miles whilst we were away, presumably to another site.This does raise a question mark about the cars protection, especially as it was very mud splattered at the front, under the grill, on return."

September 29, 2017
5

"Hi we found it stress free and it is easy to get picked up and brought back to your car which is all ready for you."

September 29, 2017
4

"The car park is easy to find, and the minibus makes regular runs to the airport which is literally only a few minutes away. Both drivers I had were courteous and helpful.
The only downside is that your car is parked on a field, which means if the weather is wet when the car is returned to you it is rather muddy. My wheel arches were somewhat caked in mud, with mud splashes up the side of the car. But that is inescapable because they do not have a large tarmacked area.
The service, however, was excellent, and it was very reasonably priced."

September 27, 2017
4

"A great service overall! I arrived at your place alone in the dark on 17 September at 5.30am, exhausted after being redirected to 3 new routes after leaving Pontypridd due to roadworks. I am just 5 foot tall and weigh under seven stone. I am 60 years old. I have an invisible disability. I have a failing kidney transplant in my stomach so I occasionally need help lifting. ( I did travel with full medical insurance). When I had boarded your mini bus I VERY POLITELY asked your driver if he could please lift my trolley bag on to the bus for me.......the driver gave me a hard stare but then he did lift my bag on to the bus. My polite point here is that your driver should assist a small aged lady without question and I shouldn't have to advise him I have a disability....could you please make him aware at least that many people have invisible disabilities and a hard stare is not very welcoming. I will use your services again and recommend them.
Many thanks
Pam"

September 26, 2017
5

"Everything spot on. Would definitely redcomend"

September 25, 2017
5

"Very efficient excellent value for money"

September 24, 2017
4

"Very good, lady that met us was very friendly believed from Blackpool. Drivers of the minibus not so friendly but Ok,"

September 24, 2017
5

"Excellent service .... no waiting and so close to the airport. Thank you!"

September 23, 2017
5

"Excellent service, friendly staff. Will use again."

September 20, 2017
4

"Easy to find. Arrival was fine, was a difficult night as had been high winds and the power was out in that area, but they coped fine. Pick up was good but they were very busy but luckily I managed to get on the minibus so fine for me ...others had to wait."

September 19, 2017