×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 638 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...22
4
Review stars

"The service was efficient and friendly."

March 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Bristol Oakwood parking was so simple, easy to book online, easy to find (and it was 4am when we got there). They were ready to take us when we got there and a quick call when we landed and they were there to take us back to the car which was conveniently parked for an easy getaway. A simple and easy operation and at a competitive price. Thank you Oakwood."

March 28, 2018
3
Review stars

"We were given directions to find the site but it could do with clearer signage. This is basically a pub car park where you leave the car and then it is moved to a compound behind for collection. However in between our car sat nav seemed to show it had been parked in a field. The whole site does look scruffy and unappealing and the mini bus was dated and scruffy. Our car was ready for collection but the heating and radio had both been fiddled with. The driver who dropped us was lovely and it is a convenient and reasonably priced drop off only 5 mins from the airport. However the driver who picked us up was abrupt which in itself is not nice but more worryingly he did not wear a seat belt for the return journey. It may only be a 5 min drive but that is breaking the law. For this reason alone I would not use them again "

March 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, prompt and reliable."

March 24, 2018
4
Review stars

"No problems, all went well."

March 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Always good."

March 20, 2018
4
Review stars

"easy to find transfer to airport was good had to leave car there for 2 extra days as flight was cancelled for our return phoned and told them and it was no problem"

March 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good service but need to improve their signage as not easy to spot in the dark"

March 17, 2018
3
Review stars

"Great service on the outbound journey. "

March 14, 2018
4
Review stars

"Great little place, just down the road from the airport. I forgot to ring ten minutes before and they were there waiting anyway. Collection from the airport was good too. "

March 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"What an excellent service! Very quick transfer and collected very quickly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good value for money "

March 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Have used Oakwood in the past without issue but recently had an unpleasant run in with the boss. As a result of the recent bad weather our flight back from Barcelona was delayed by 2 days. As soon as we learnt of the delay we contacted Oakwood to let them know that we would be arriving home 2 days late on the same time flight with Easyjet. On arrival at Bristol we collected our case and rang for pick up. The staff member who picked us up was pleasant and friendly but didn't have our keys. When we reached the car park our car was nowhere to be seen so my husband went to locate it. We were informed by 'the boss' a burly bullish man that we were not due in until the following day. We assured him we had rung and told them that we would be back on the Monday. He insisted that we had told them Tues although we know we had told them Monday (I had listened to the conversation my husband had with the member of staff when we rang to inform them of the new flight date) We were left standing in a cold car park for at least 45 mins waiting for our car to finally materialise. When our car finally turned up we were asked for £10.00 for the extra stay. I suggested that as we had had to wait out in the cold they should wave the charge. The burly bullish man 'the boss' was very aggressive in demanding full payment. At no time had we received any apology for the prolonged delay we had been totally ignored whilst waiting for our car. I said that I would pay £5.00 to which I received a very aggressive response. If you have a problem I'm afraid Oakwood's customer service is non existence. I shall will not be using Oakwood again a company whose boss behaves like a burly bully! "

March 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"The service was excellent and is conveniently placed only five minutes drive from the airport terminal. Its a little tricky to find on a dark morning but once we got there we were able to leave our car with a minimum of paperwork. The driver cam to pick us up on our return after ten minutes, our car was there to pick up and we were off again within minutes. The car was as we left it! Excellent service for an amazing price! My only thought is to allow a bit more time on your outward journey as there is only one shuttle bus and we just missed out on catching the one leaving after we arrived. We had to wait 15 mins until it returned. We made it in time but it was a bit of a rush."

February 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"excellent service, perfect location very near the airport. no waiting on drop off or picking up from airport. brilliant.! will use and recommend for any future trips away. than you :) "

February 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to use personal service. Very reasonable price. Friendly and efficient. "

February 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"I have used Oakwood Parking for years and they always seem organised, chatty and charming."

February 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent, friendly and prompt srervice both to and from airport. Only 2 minute shuttle."

January 27, 2018
4
Review stars

"Service was very good, staff were very friendly and pick up to airport and return was excellent. Oakwood car park was a bit hard to find, although a building was properly sign posted. It would be perfect service if there the car park had few cameras to capture the condition of the car ( any scratch or dent) on arrival. "

January 22, 2018
2
Review stars

"Used this place last week and found it easy access, but I also found the staff unhelpful with the cases to be honest. On our return it was lagged in mum everywhere my car was parked in a muddy pool , our cases were filthy so was inside of my car come the end."

January 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"Recently used Oakwood Parking when flying from and returning to Bristol Airport. All positive. Right price. Situated very close to airport so transfers, which were very prompt, were very quick. Thank you."

January 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent location and service. Got delayed by an hour and they were really helpful and reassuring that I'd get there at time. On my return I was delayed by 36 hours and were once again superb. No charge for the extra night and a quick pick up. Will definitely use again. Thank you"

January 3, 2018
4
Review stars

"As always friendly prompt and efficient. Even with lots of snow on the ground when we arrived at 5.00am"

January 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great Service."

January 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, as soon as we arrived at the baggage collection area, we telephoned to say we had arrived, and as soon as we had walked to pick up point the collection vehicle arrived. my car was ready to drive away, the frost had been cleared. I would use again."

December 31, 2017
5
Review stars

"A sensible price for a good service. 2 minutes away from airport & came immediately when rang to say we'd arrived. Will definitely use again. Recommended. "

December 30, 2017
4
Review stars

"Really good service only disappointment was the car was in the field if it had been moved the screen wouldn't have been so frozen but will definitely use you again thank you "

December 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service again have used it many times and always excellent "

December 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Really good service thanks and loved the Xmas hat "

December 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Even though our flight was delayed by 2 hours getting back all went well with Oakwood Parking. Many thanks"

December 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"No concerns. Dropped off and pick up within minutes. Will always use "

December 2, 2017