×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 654 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...22
5
Review stars

"Couldn’t have asked for a more efficient service, and so near the airport too. The great price doesn’t reflect low quality! Already booked to use for our next holiday."

May 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very.good and courteous service using you again in September "

May 18, 2018
4
Review stars

"Quick service to and from airport. Will use again and recommend"

May 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"Directions for 4am arrival were good, staff available for 3min journey to airport. On return 0030hrs, called, as instructed and left message on machine walked to pick up point - no transport. More calls waited about 10mins to be collected. Car OK, although the heating was turned up to max! Maybe because we were returning from warmer climes. On the whole an acceptable experience."

May 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Would never use them again. We returned Fri 11th May 2018 to find that the dash cam had been disconnected an additional mileage recorded. It could be argued that any parking Co which finds the need to disconnect a clients dash cam so that the client does not know where and how his / her car has been driven whilst in the control of that Co has a lot to hide"

May 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"First time I used Oakwood. Prompt, speedy and very friendly service for a very good price. Will definitely use them again and recommend them to others"

May 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"Simple seamless parking "

May 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"Quick and easy would recommend."

April 27, 2018
3
Review stars

"A cheap parking option but lacking security gates and cameras. "

April 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Very disappointed with this service. When we returned from holiday we rung to say we had arrived and was informed the driver would be 3 minutes. There was a queue so we missed the first 2 buses, when the bus arrived again we were told that only drivers could get on and then we were expected to drive back to the airport to pick up the rest of our party and luggage. We also had to pay for the carpark which was only £1 but when you only have Euros on you it wasn't that easy! Paid for a service that didn't deliver. Also driver wasn't very friendly and acted as if we were in the wrong. I understand there may be a wait during peak times but this was midnight and we were left standing out in the cold. If we were informed there was going to be a wait we could have had a coffee in the cafe!"

April 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Our first use of the Oakwood Parking Service st Bristol was excellent. The site is very close to the airport and the minibus is driven by friendly, helpful drivers who are able to respond quickly to your phone call. Very good value. "

April 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very efficient No wait for mini bus Very clos to airport "

April 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Efficient service. Close to airport. Had Minimal waiting time. Reasonable rates. Would definitely recommend and use again. "

April 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great location near airport great customer experience "

April 14, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very good drop off, but pick up is a bit hectic. If a lot of people are waiting they only have one minibus. They are still good value for money."

April 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service."

April 4, 2018
4
Review stars

"The service was efficient and friendly."

March 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Bristol Oakwood parking was so simple, easy to book online, easy to find (and it was 4am when we got there). They were ready to take us when we got there and a quick call when we landed and they were there to take us back to the car which was conveniently parked for an easy getaway. A simple and easy operation and at a competitive price. Thank you Oakwood."

March 28, 2018
3
Review stars

"We were given directions to find the site but it could do with clearer signage. This is basically a pub car park where you leave the car and then it is moved to a compound behind for collection. However in between our car sat nav seemed to show it had been parked in a field. The whole site does look scruffy and unappealing and the mini bus was dated and scruffy. Our car was ready for collection but the heating and radio had both been fiddled with. The driver who dropped us was lovely and it is a convenient and reasonably priced drop off only 5 mins from the airport. However the driver who picked us up was abrupt which in itself is not nice but more worryingly he did not wear a seat belt for the return journey. It may only be a 5 min drive but that is breaking the law. For this reason alone I would not use them again "

March 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, prompt and reliable."

March 24, 2018
4
Review stars

"No problems, all went well."

March 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Always good."

March 20, 2018
4
Review stars

"easy to find transfer to airport was good had to leave car there for 2 extra days as flight was cancelled for our return phoned and told them and it was no problem"

March 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good service but need to improve their signage as not easy to spot in the dark"

March 17, 2018
3
Review stars

"Great service on the outbound journey. "

March 14, 2018
4
Review stars

"Great little place, just down the road from the airport. I forgot to ring ten minutes before and they were there waiting anyway. Collection from the airport was good too. "

March 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"What an excellent service! Very quick transfer and collected very quickly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good value for money "

March 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Have used Oakwood in the past without issue but recently had an unpleasant run in with the boss. As a result of the recent bad weather our flight back from Barcelona was delayed by 2 days. As soon as we learnt of the delay we contacted Oakwood to let them know that we would be arriving home 2 days late on the same time flight with Easyjet. On arrival at Bristol we collected our case and rang for pick up. The staff member who picked us up was pleasant and friendly but didn't have our keys. When we reached the car park our car was nowhere to be seen so my husband went to locate it. We were informed by 'the boss' a burly bullish man that we were not due in until the following day. We assured him we had rung and told them that we would be back on the Monday. He insisted that we had told them Tues although we know we had told them Monday (I had listened to the conversation my husband had with the member of staff when we rang to inform them of the new flight date) We were left standing in a cold car park for at least 45 mins waiting for our car to finally materialise. When our car finally turned up we were asked for £10.00 for the extra stay. I suggested that as we had had to wait out in the cold they should wave the charge. The burly bullish man 'the boss' was very aggressive in demanding full payment. At no time had we received any apology for the prolonged delay we had been totally ignored whilst waiting for our car. I said that I would pay £5.00 to which I received a very aggressive response. If you have a problem I'm afraid Oakwood's customer service is non existence. I shall will not be using Oakwood again a company whose boss behaves like a burly bully! "

March 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"The service was excellent and is conveniently placed only five minutes drive from the airport terminal. Its a little tricky to find on a dark morning but once we got there we were able to leave our car with a minimum of paperwork. The driver cam to pick us up on our return after ten minutes, our car was there to pick up and we were off again within minutes. The car was as we left it! Excellent service for an amazing price! My only thought is to allow a bit more time on your outward journey as there is only one shuttle bus and we just missed out on catching the one leaving after we arrived. We had to wait 15 mins until it returned. We made it in time but it was a bit of a rush."

February 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"excellent service, perfect location very near the airport. no waiting on drop off or picking up from airport. brilliant.! will use and recommend for any future trips away. than you :) "

February 26, 2018