×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 31 to 60 of 648 2 4 5 6 7 ...22
4
Review stars

"Lovely because it is so close. Poor man was struggling to pick up lots of returnees around midnight so had to wait for his second trip, but he was very pleasant and efficient about it. Will use again if possible."

July 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"Only one minibus to collect people at night. At least 40 people waiting. Would never park there again. "

June 30, 2018
4
Review stars

"does what it says on the tin,young polish driver nice"

June 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"I have used Oakwood before and they have been OK but my experience with them recently was awful. On drop off of our vehicle people were just standing there not knowing what to do as no staff appeared to be on hand. When we finally were put on a minibus, the driver left the vehicle to have a long conversation with one of his colleagues. If you are cutting it fine you could easily miss your flight if you use this company - luckily we arrived in plenty of time. On returning to Bristol airport we had to wait 40 minutes to be picked up. Oakwood staff are extremely rude and unhelpful. It is a case of who can run to the minibus fast enough and get on, basically a total free for all. I had my elderly mother with me so we had to wait until the 3rd pick up. I told the driver I would be writing a negative review after he was extremely rude to me, and he said he didn't care, so that kind of sums up the company's attitude to their customers. When we did arrive back at Oakwood we weren't even told where our car was parked. Our car was found in the overflow car park where there is no lighting whatsoever. This was at 2.30 in the morning so god help those people travelling at peak times. In summary, do not use this company. They are just after your money and are not there to offer a good service for it. "

June 26, 2018
2
Review stars

"Drop off was good. Pickup was a complete shambles. Not enough courtesy vehicles for the number of clients. We had to wait 30 mins for pick up and had to fight to get on the too small vehicle. Others had been waiting 45 mins plus. "

June 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Best airport parking ever used would not hesitate to use again didn't have to wait on departure or arrival will book again to see if they could be as good !! Brilliant "

June 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"We have never used this company before as never flown from Bristol airport and would not use again, while our arrival went smothly and the guy who took us was very friendly and chatty, but our return was horrendous, we arrived back at 12.45am by the time we got out to collection point it was 1.30 there were people already there getting on the bus was full, I asked the guy how long he would be back and there were five of us, and one other couple he was not very commutative but said 15mins, we waited under the cover as it was raining, another 2 sets of couples turned up, when he returned my husband, son and son in law were putting cases in back my daughter and I plus the first couple got on the other two couple jumped on before us meaning my husband and son had no seat when I asked about the two front seats he said no, I asked if he was going to ask a couple who arrived after to get off to which he replied I don’t care if you sit on the roof!!!!! So disrespectful he had no system no one offered to get off so I had to wait at the car for him to return with my husband and son which was 15 minuets later in a dark car park early hours of the morning we finally left at 2am. Wouldn’t recommend as he was so rude and couldn’t careless."

June 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very prompt transfers to and from Bristol Airport. Friendly staff"

June 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"As soon as we parked our car a mini bus pulled up and took us directly to airport, it was the same at the other way. The lady driving was particularly helpful and cheerful. Would recom.mend "

June 15, 2018
4
Review stars

"All went well. Oakwood need a shelter at the parking. We arrive at 0430 and had to wait in the rain till the bus arrived. Had my car cleaned in and out two days before we went. On picking it up the car was covered in leaves and green mould and was the dirtiest I have ever seen it. Not sure what can be done about that. Mr A B White "

June 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"The service we received to get to and from the airport after leaving our car secure in the parking area was excellent! The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely use this service again. "

June 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Parked from 6th June 2018 until 12 June. No problems at all . Car was not moved it still had the same mileage when I returned.The transfer to to the airport and return were both speedy and drivers very friendly / helpfull"

June 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"Second time I've used Oakwood. Good value. Efficient system with keys and car is waiting neatby when you return. Pick up within 10 minutes of calling number to say I'd arrived. Only minor niggle is that they only seem to have one minibus so if there are several waiting it can take a while to be picked up. Not the case this time so will use them again."

June 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"I recently used Oakwood Parking for 11 days and I had an AWFUL EXPERIENCE! Once we arrived back at the carpark to collect our car it had been moved (no problem as they state they sometimes need to move the vehicles) but I also had a huge crack down the windscreen that was absolutely not there before! I wasn't aware of any chips already in the windscreen. I asked to speak to the manager immediately although as it was around 7pm I was told by one of the drivers, Sue that it would be 'unlikely that I would receive any compensation' although I could ring back tomorrow and ask to speak with Chris. So reluctantly I drove the car back to South Wales and rung Chris the next morning. He was extremely rude and unwilling to help. He kept saying 'we do not cover windscreens, my love, they can go at any time'. I told him that nowhere in his terms and conditions did it state that windscreens were not covered, it only stated 'in the event that damage had been caused by negligence in our part, we will endeavour to make repairs to restore it to he condition it as when it entered the park'. When I asked if we could look at the CCTV he told me that the CCTV only covered the entrance area and not the actual cars in the park. So do bare in mind that your cars are not under surveillance whilst at the park! I understand that accidents happen (I am convinced one of the tree branches overhanging the car park fell onto the windscreen) but the fact that no one was willing to admit responsibility whilst my vehicle had been under their supervision was so frustrating and there was no CCTV to show what had happened. I will NEVER use Oakwood Parking again and I wouldn't advise others to either!"

June 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good. Took me to airport as soon as I arrived at Oakwood. Only a justifiable 15min wait to be picked up when I got home. Very easy and efficient service"

June 8, 2018
2
Review stars

"Wouldn't use this parking service again. We were stuck in heavy traffic on the way to the parking service so we called the company on the way to ensure that we wouldn't have to wait long for a transfer to the airport - we were assured there wouldn't be a problem. We arrived, parked and waited and waited for a bus and then with only half an hour left until our gate closed we then decided we would have to run to the airport with our cases as we weren't have any joy with the transfer bus. The staff were not helpful and I was told to call the bus myself if I wanted to know where it was. If we had waited for the transfer bus we would have missed our flight. On return, we called the bus as soon as we landed but still waited half hour for pick up. Our car had been moved (which was fine) but we were told to find our car in the car park by clicking our key and as it was midnight we had to check which car lit up- Overall not a very professional service and a service at Oakwood parking I won't be using again."

June 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good service and friendly staff"

June 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service "

June 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service as always from Oakwood. Prompt pick up on return and only 2 minutes from the airport. "

June 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very happy with the service offered at Bristol Oakwood Parking, easy to find, quick and efficient mini bus ride to and from the airport, I will be using Oakwood again. "

May 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"The staff were efficient and most helpful,no complaints at all."

May 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"wow smoothest transition from parking to flying ever thank you."

May 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Close to airport and prompt pick ups"

May 21, 2018
4
Review stars

"We arrived at Oakwood and were delighted with the service we received. I was a little apprehensive having read some negative reviews but for the price we paid I thought it was all positive! The staff were courteous and friendly. We were taken to the airport promptly and picked up within a few minutes when we arrived back. My car was waiting and we were on our way within 15 minutes of collecting luggage. Thank you Oakwood we’ll be back. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend! "

May 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Couldn’t have asked for a more efficient service, and so near the airport too. The great price doesn’t reflect low quality! Already booked to use for our next holiday."

May 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very.good and courteous service using you again in September "

May 18, 2018
4
Review stars

"Quick service to and from airport. Will use again and recommend"

May 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"Directions for 4am arrival were good, staff available for 3min journey to airport. On return 0030hrs, called, as instructed and left message on machine walked to pick up point - no transport. More calls waited about 10mins to be collected. Car OK, although the heating was turned up to max! Maybe because we were returning from warmer climes. On the whole an acceptable experience."

May 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Would never use them again. We returned Fri 11th May 2018 to find that the dash cam had been disconnected an additional mileage recorded. It could be argued that any parking Co which finds the need to disconnect a clients dash cam so that the client does not know where and how his / her car has been driven whilst in the control of that Co has a lot to hide"

May 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"First time I used Oakwood. Prompt, speedy and very friendly service for a very good price. Will definitely use them again and recommend them to others"

May 11, 2018